Reading Reviews for The Crying Corridor
  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Rexy The Crying Corridor

14th October 2011:
Me likely so god damn much ^^ beautifully written :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Curiosity is not a sin The Crying Corridor

17th April 2011:
Hey there! Curiosity is not a sin over from the HPFF forums with a review for you!

Aww I absolutely love the description you've used at the beginning of this fiction. It made the corridor so realistic, and your story summary for it is absolutely breath-taking.

I have to agree; Hermione/Neville is a very bizarre ship to consider, but it's really cute how you managed to write them :) I love Neville more because he seems to canon - almost as though you picked him straight out of JKR's series and stuck him in your fic :)

One thing I think to consider is Hermione's vocal emotions. I know she's in an emotional state and it does tend to unbalance many people, but when she's speaking to Neville, one moment her voice is sharp, then shrill, then she's calm, or quiet, and it just feels like she's flicking between them too much. Just something to consider :)

I know you've also got a kiss scene between the two, but instead of adding description, how about adding more emotion to it? For example, you have "His lips parted and their tongues performed a heated dance as he wound his hands into her hair and pulled her closer to him." Now to that sentence, how about adding that the kiss was a way to make her feel alive, it brought emotions back, that she was pouring everything in to that kiss? Little things like that can have such a dramatic effect, and often adds a new sense of realism to descriptive writing :)

Overall a great fic :) For something that is so difficult to believe, you did a brilliant job of bringing it to life :D

Keep up the fantastic work :)

Author's Response: Thank you SO much for such a beautiful review!

yeah, i reread it and i figured hermione's emotions are a bit all over the place; i may have to edit that :D thanks for pointing it out!

good plan, i will edit that kiss scene! i meant it to be brief, because hermione wouldn't cheat on Ron so i didn't want it to be TOO obvious XD but definitely a good point, and when i re-edit, i'll be taking that on board :D

thank you for such a lovely review, and i'm sorry it took me so long to reply! ^^


 Report Review

Review #3, by obiwancrazy The Crying Corridor

14th March 2011:
I really liked this :) The idea of the Crying Corridor is so haunting and eerie... love that. It was a bit depressing but that's the reality of it, isn't it, when they have seen so much? I'd love a sequel to it maybe, to see how Ron and Hermione fall back into their love or fall out of it... thanks for an awesome story!!!

Author's Response: Oooh, a sequel? I never really considered that idea, actually...perhaps when I'm in a more sombre, less-comedy-writing mood, I might definitely delve into that :D so, watch out for it!

thank you so much for the lovely review, it made me happy (and it made me think, which was the real surprise there O.O) ^^


 Report Review

Review #4, by Anonymous The Crying Corridor

28th February 2011:
See, this was so nice and simple. No weird new characters (not that that is always bad...) no strange plot twist. just cute and short. I liked this. You also made the pairing work, even though we all admit to it being a bit unlikely. :). I like the idea of a crying corridor, too. Very well written.

Author's Response: Thank you SO much, I'm so glad you liked it! I was feeling completely out of it with the pairing i got in the challenge, but i'm so happy you say it worked - i knew this fic couldn't have a happy ending, so in the end simple and sad was the way to go :D

just...thank you for such a lovely review, it's really, really appreciated :D ^^


 Report Review

Review #5, by Bethany Longbottom The Crying Corridor

25th February 2011:
Absolutely loved that! Extremely well written. It was so cute. ^.^ 10/10

Author's Response: THANK YOU :D I am actually SO happy you liked it, this is one of my favourite pieces i've written for this site and it's nice to know i'm not just being delusional :D

Thank you for the lovely review, the rating and the fabulous praise :D I LOVE YOU. ahem, not really, but just...thanks :D ^^


 Report Review

Review #6, by _Keeper_ The Crying Corridor

2nd January 2011:
Sad, they didn't end up together *tear* but beautifully written!! it was a real joy to read, you should do another!! = )

Author's Response: Yeah, I didn't think they would ever get together - it's Hermione and Neville, that one couple I could never see happening, so I had to do my best to get them together in likely circumstances :)

I'm actually over the moon you liked it so much, and I'm definitely now considering doing a companion piece for this, set in the the Crying Corridor :') Keep a look out, and thank you SO much for reading and reviewing! ^^


 Report Review

Review #7, by Timechild The Crying Corridor

10th August 2010:
Interesting fic. Nice detail and good emotion coming through. Completely believable.

Nicely done

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked this fic, and thank you so much for the positive review! I'm glad you thought it was believable, as that was one of my main aims when writing it :P

Thanks for the review! ^^


 Report Review

Review #8, by Akussa The Crying Corridor

10th August 2010:
That was a very sweet story. I like this idea of the corridor being so sacred and yet, very essential for those teenagers. The emotions displayed by the characters felt real and very understandable. The ending was perfect in my opinion. Although I do think it's kind of weird to think of Hermione and Neville that way, the way and reason behind the kiss made it believable but I could not have imagined them in a relationship!
Oh and Neville with Lavender?!? I laughed when I read that part...

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Yeah, I agree with you about Hermione and Neville. I thought it was a really difficult pairing to work with, but you know, I tried so I'm glad you thought it felt real.

Yeah, I thought it might be an interesting idea of Neville/Lavender, but I guess it's not the most believable ^^

Thanks for the lovely review! ^^


 Report Review

Review #9, by painfullygone The Crying Corridor

27th July 2010:
This is truely a peice of work! Amazing developement, and usually I'm not too fond of how most people use dialogue, but you mastered it like most people cannot! Where did you come up with the idea? Absolutely inspiring!

Author's Response: Wow! This review has completely made my day!

I'm so happy that you consider this story to be worthy of such praise, as it was rather difficult for me to write - Hermione/Neville has never been a ship of mine and as such, I struggled to get inspired enough.

Where did I come up with the idea? That's a tricky question. I thought about people bonding over grief, and then debated where that could take place. And it occured to me that Hogwarts is never fully described to us - so why not play around with that a bit?

Thanks so much for the AMAZING review, I am smiling like an idiot right now :P ^^


 Report Review

Review #10, by Isannah Lyte The Crying Corridor

8th July 2010:
Hmmm, you know, maybe I'll use the Crying Corridor...if you'll let me...what do you think? I mean, I'm doing a Draco/Ginny story, and it's the perfect thing. Just wondering, I mean, it's okay if you don't want to. *jealous*

Author's Response: Awwwh! It's lovely that you like my idea so much that you'd like to use it...ahhh, what the heck, go ahead and use it! Just make sure you credit the idea clearly to moi, and recommend my lickle one shot :P

Thanks again for reading and reviewing! ^^


 Report Review

Review #11, by crestwood The Crying Corridor

20th June 2010:
Sorry it took me so long to review, but my computer is broken. :( Anyway this story is great and I mean great. It's the best Hermione/Neville I've ever read. You made this unbelievable ship seem so real. You're a great writer! I wish I could've kept up with my challenge so I could've given you first place. This is the best story in the Random 'Ship Challenge! 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so so so much! I'm really glad you liked the story, and found it realistic - I really worked hard on this one :)

Thanks again for the lovely review! ^^


 Report Review

Review #12, by charlieee The Crying Corridor

18th June 2010:
this was absolutely fantastic :')
i love this pairing and i think you did a really good job with all of the dialogue, it was really believable. the last paragraph almost made me cry though XD
beautiful job, 10/10! (:

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really glad you enjoyed this story, because I went through quite a bit of editing and re-editing before I posted it to get it right, so I'm glad you like it :)

Thanks so much! ^^


 Report Review

Review #13, by heather The Crying Corridor

17th June 2010:
it was amazing! it nearly made me cry, which is somthing i havnt done since dobby died in the last harry potter book. Thanks for writing it!

Author's Response: Thanks! I really appreciate the review, and I'm sorry if I nearly made you cry ;)

Thanks for the positivity and the compliments ;)

^^


 Report Review

Review #14, by Sahna The Crying Corridor

6th June 2010:
D'awww! This made me weep. Beautifully written, and I'll just imagine they eventually ditch Lavender and Ron ;)

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! I was actually quite pleased with how this turned out, so I'm glad that you thought that too ;)

I'm afraid to say that it is not AU...so Lavender and Ron won't be ditched...sorry ;)

Thanks again for reviewing!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login