16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Dramionedrunadrinny When Pancakes come to life... (It's a talking pancake! Ah!!)

27th September 2011:
This was so funny and sweet I was laughing and then at the end I was like aw.
-10/10 for the singing pancakes :P
-dramionedrunadrinny

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! awww I love this review! It is just so sweet! Thanks I was going for the aw ending! So glad you enjoyed it! Thanks again for the awwing review :)
Love,
Am.Ginny


 Report Review

Review #2, by xLunaMalfoyx When Pancakes come to life... (It's a talking pancake! Ah!!)

15th August 2011:
Awww! This made me want to explode with happiness!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! One of my all time favorite stories! Thanks to rita for the idea! I am so glad you enjoyed this! It means so much! Thanks again for the review!
Love,
Am.Ginny


 Report Review

Review #3, by wanderinon When Pancakes come to life... (It's a talking pancake! Ah!!)

15th February 2011:
I hope you don't mind, I signed up for the website just so I could write this review (I'll go to forums and introduce myself next -grin-)

This was one of the cutest fan fics I have ever read. I don't write it, but I love to read it, and I can usually spot an ending a mile away. You got me. I so thought Luna was making the pancakes for her own father on father's day. Very good job and REALLY original. :)

Author's Response: Not at all! It actually makes my day that you made an account just so you could leave a review for me!! YAY! I feel so honoured.
Thank you! Writing it can sometimes be a drag, but i love writing it. Thank you so much! I'm so glad you didn't figure out the twist. Thanks for the review!
Love,
Am. Ginny


 Report Review

Review #4, by the-guy When Pancakes come to life... (It's a talking pancake! Ah!!)

11th February 2011:
aieaieaie! Draco! How did that come along? I mean you pair Luna and Draco together but what does that have to do with father's day? any way i thought it was pretty boring so I will say no more!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Aie?! What? Hahahaha Draco oh yes! That would be my best friends fault. Um okay I'm kind of shocked how many times I have to explain this. Some newly weds celebrate mothers' and fathers' day like the would valentines day. That's the only connection really. Not everyone will enjoy every story. I'm perfectly fine with that. Thanks again for the review :)
love,
am. ginny


 Report Review

Review #5, by Black Veil When Pancakes come to life... (It's a talking pancake! Ah!!)

28th January 2011:
You are quite talented. You tend to surprise readers and that's pure enjoyment. Ha! I love the pancakes; after all, who gives pancakes such a critical view other than which flavor is the best?

Luna is very sweet in this (well, she is always); keep writing!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Why thank you very much! :) My favorite thing to do is find an unexpected twist that no one would ever guess. This was for a challenge put up by one of the staffers. I really had no clue where I was going with it, but it was tons of fun. So glad you enjoyed it! Thanks again for the review.
Love,
Am. Ginny


 Report Review

Review #6, by Panda_PawzXD When Pancakes come to life... (It's a talking pancake! Ah!!)

11th January 2011:
I like the pancakes talking...but I don't get how Draco is Luna's dad. I LOVE TALKING PANCAKES!!

Author's Response: thanks for the review. Hahaha not her dad, but her husband. Most wives celebrate the holiday with their husbands when they don't have kids even though it is father's day. It is just a sweet and sentimental thing to do. :) Thanks for the review again!
love,
am. Ginny


 Report Review

Review #7, by Sarah is awesome When Pancakes come to life... (It's a talking pancake! Ah!!)

4th January 2011:
Reviewing again! Im just addicted to your stories!!

I love pancakes, so this makes me hungry and happy!

I think i should make pancakes!! So, amazing story! 10/10 again!!! Brilliant!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Definitely one of my favorite stories I've ever written! hahaha you most definitely should make pancakes! Thanks for the read and review.
Love,
Am. Ginny


 Report Review

Review #8, by xxpetrapan When Pancakes come to life... (It's a talking pancake! Ah!!)

28th November 2010:
I loved it! I was so gald that she married Draco! I love Luna/Draco for some reason! I love talking pancakes also! They always make me giggle!

-Kattia

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! hahaha yeah, Draco and Luna is something my best friend instilled in me, and it has forever since stayed. This was such a Luna fic that I could refuse to write it. Thanks for the review again. So glad you enjoyed it.
love,
Am. Ginny


 Report Review

Review #9, by nixta When Pancakes come to life... (It's a talking pancake! Ah!!)

26th October 2010:
why write it was a romance? it was luna talking 2 pancakes entertaining ill admit but hardly giving any1 their romance fix!

Author's Response: I know it wasn't a super intense romance, but it was still a romance so I had to label it as that. The challenge I recieved was not to write a beautiful elegant romance, but to write a story that simply incorporated screaming pancakes. It was a simple challenge that I took on to give a relief to my readers. I really do enjoy this story, and I know not everybody is going to appreciate it. I am glad that you reviewed though and really appreciate it. Thank you for the review.
Love,
Am. Ginny


 Report Review

Review #10, by theelderwand When Pancakes come to life... (It's a talking pancake! Ah!!)

21st June 2010:
"Do you realize that pancake is talking? Do you realize I'm talking? Talking pancakes! Ah!"

Yep. that about sums it up.

Gin, this was hysterical! I remember Rita mentioning this in that podcast, but I never really thought anyone could pull it off. And Luna - perfect! In hindsight, she really was the only character that could make this work - and paired with Draco?

original and very funny

Great work

Elder (aka TEW)

Author's Response: Thanks, Elder. I can write on possibly anything at this point. I knew what I wanted, and I knew who was going to do it. I figured out several small details from there it just wrote itself. Thanks for the review elder.
Love,
Am. Ginny


 Report Review

Review #11, by Elphaba When Pancakes come to life... (It's a talking pancake! Ah!!)

18th June 2010:
Oh my gosh! I didn't see this coming! Wow! But the story was good. :) I give it two enthusiastic thumbs up.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. So glad you liked it!
Love,
Am. Ginny


 Report Review

Review #12, by alicia and anne When Pancakes come to life... (It's a talking pancake! Ah!!)

15th June 2010:
aww that story was so cute :-D I loved it. It's weird to see pancakes singing but I could only ever imagine Luna being the one to cast a spell to make them talk and sing. Great story

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. :) So glad you liked it. My thoughts exactly. Thus the reason Luna did it .:D Thank you for the lovely review.
Love,
Am. Ginny


 Report Review

Review #13, by moonbaby11 When Pancakes come to life... (It's a talking pancake! Ah!!)

13th June 2010:
Ohmygosh. LovlyRita was roight, this story was hilarious, and I'll never think of luna/Draco the same again. Awesome story, quite hilarious. I loved the pancakes, and how Luna charmed them to sing for Draco! They did remind me a lot of Fred and geroge! Awesome story!

Author's Response: ah! another review! That makes 4! * squeals* Thank you for the review. I would never doubt Rita's taste. She is highly accurate. I'm so glad you enjoyed it and thank you for the review.
Love,
Am. Ginny


 Report Review

Review #14, by GinnyCullen When Pancakes come to life... (It's a talking pancake! Ah!!)

13th June 2010:
OH MY GOODNESS, this was fantastic! I never would have thought that she would marry Draco. I never saw it coming! I love it love it love it hehe good job!

Author's Response: hahaha I'm guessing you liked the story that got me "PIMPED" on a podcast. :) It was a blast to write. Like you have no idea how fun it was. I loved every minute of it. Good. A great twist is always fun. Although if you read the couples you would've know. Thanks for the review, Ginny.
Love,
Am. Ginny


 Report Review

Review #15, by DarkLadyofSlytherin When Pancakes come to life... (It's a talking pancake! Ah!!)

12th June 2010:
OMG! That was brilliantly hilarious. I'm so glad I listened to LovlyRita's podcast and came to read your fic. Talking pancakes...that is definitely something I could imagine Luna doing. And Luna/Draco, this would definitely be a first for me. I don't ever read Luna/Draco.

You had me laughing from the first line, and then I couldn't help but smile as the pancakes sang. It was beautifully written, and unique - like Luna.

Great Job!

Author's Response: WOOOHOOO! You have no idea how glad I am that you left a review on this story! It is one of the best stories I have ever written. I'm so glad you did too, and I'm so glad you went out of your way to read it. You have made my day.
The first thing I thought about when I heard the challenge (besides pancakes) is Luna. This definitely has to be a Luna fic. Now I'm not much a Luna/Draco person, but my best friend is. It was the only person I could put her with. I'm personally a Hermione/Harry fic, but lately I've been a Draco/Luna writer. I highly suggest reading Miles Away. It's another Draco/Luna, but with a completely different feel. I hope to write another Draco/Luna fic soon and a Ron/Hermione soon. Check them out when their up if you want.
This is my lightest story, and the humour in it is magnificent. I'm so glad you enjoyed it and read it. Yes it is unique, but that's what makies it so special.

Thanks again for the review.
Love,
Am. Ginny


 Report Review

Review #16, by LovlyRita_Staff When Pancakes come to life... (It's a talking pancake! Ah!!)

2nd June 2010:
Thank you so much for accepting the challenge that was given out in the podcast! (I can't remember if it was the story seekers or a staff chat, they are all starting to run together).

I loved this story! I don't think I've ever read anything concerning Luna and Draco before outside of the queue, so that was definitely a different turn for me.

I thought it was cute that she charmed the pancakes to sing to Draco. I hope she undid the spell before he ate them though, because I imagine that would painful. But I also like the differences between the pancakes- the first one was all kinda like...dude, what's going on? And the second one was "HOLY CRAP I'M HOT!!!" So that was a nice touch!

I also like that it was something that Luna's mother did for her father on Father's day. It totally fit with the Lovegood style and I liked it a lot!

I can't believe you were able to take my silly little thought and turn it into masterpiece!!! Thanks so much, this will definitely be talked about in some form on a future podcast, that I can promise you! :)

Author's Response: It was story seekers, and I got so excited when I heard it. I just had to do it.

I got so excited when I decided I was writing this. I came up with the idea when I was suppose to be listening in class (like that ever happens), and I literally got so excited about it that by the next period my best friend knew the whole story. It was definitely the one my favorites to write.

I knew I had to use Luna because it was just a Luna thing. It was definitely a blast to write from her perspective. It came easily with her, and I just fell in love with her character. I'm so glad you put it out there as a challenge because I would've never done it otherwise. This is definitely my favorite story by me and my favorite comment ever. Thanks for commenting and inspiring the idea.
Love,
Am. Ginny


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login