Reading Reviews for Love, Hurts.
  
32 Reviews Found

Review #1, by cam A party, and a picnic.

21st October 2011:
"Hermione was wearing a white blouse, and a tight pencil skirt."

Lololol... I stopped here and laughed for a good minute. No woman would wear a tight pencil skirt to a picnic of all things. Not one. If you can't understand why, take a scarf or neck tie and tie it firmly just above your knees and then try to sit on the floor. If you somehow managed that, try to stand up again. Lol...

 Report Review

Review #2, by bubles Life, and Thereafter.

30th September 2011:
make sequel or grawp will get haggir to get fang to lick

 Report Review

Review #3, by ABC123 do re me Life, and Thereafter.

18th August 2011:
where is the sequel you have to give us a sequel somehow i mean come on don't leave us hanging

 Report Review

Review #4, by dezsoke Recriminations, and Anger.

31st March 2011:
Making Harry a chain smoking drunkard who effectively cheats on Ginny instead of breaking up is ugly.

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!

I think Harry just got caught up in the moment (or moments) whilst Ginny was being jealous and possessive. The smoking and drinking are an essential part of this.

Thanks again.

Aiden x


 Report Review

Review #5, by Hannah Filino A party, and a picnic.

23rd March 2011:
I like it, but please stop using the f word. It makes the story sound bad.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! Unfortunately for you the F word is an integral part of the story, and it'd be very strange without it.

Thanks again.

Aiden x


 Report Review

Review #6, by Dagmar Beck Life, and Thereafter.

25th September 2010:
Generally I liked this story. You came up with a reasonable way for Harry and Hermione to be together but I think the same day that Ginny leaves him is too much like a soap opera.
What is with all the drinking and smoking a bit is understandable but at the rate you have them going they're going to need AA.
I think you let Harry off the hook some with not having to talk to Ginny about how they feel before she rides off into the sunset.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed the story. I might have gotten a bit carried away with all the drinking, but there won't be any more booze for Hermione...

Thanks again.

Aiden


 Report Review

Review #7, by musicmagic7 Life, and Thereafter.

9th August 2010:
Hey! This was a great story! I felt that Harry and Hermione might've been a little more awkward around eachother when it came to the shower and their intense relationship but The story worked very well and left me very happy. You write very well. : )

Author's Response: Thanks very much for the review! I'm so glad you enjoyed the story.

Thanks again.

Aiden


 Report Review

Review #8, by HG_HP_fan Life, and Thereafter.

4th August 2010:
I like just about any story that puts Harry and Hermione together. The only thing I have against this is the smoking. I'm a smoker, have been for foryt years, so it's not a bias thing. I just don't see it for them.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Another reader asked me about the smoking, and my response is the same, for me smoking is a bit naughty, and a bit sexy.

Thanks again.

Aiden


 Report Review

Review #9, by gothicdiva Life, and Thereafter.

1st August 2010:
You know You are gifted!

This story is good too!!

I really liked it.

You seem to be a sucker for good endings.. well..Same Here.

Excellent writing. The Last Chapter totally rocked.

Will keep reading your writings.

P.S.- Always go for One Shot/Short Story stuff because it suits you the best. Novellas and Novels are way too much and very boring! Its not that I don't trust your writing skills. But.. You understand the best, right?

Peace

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm really glad you enjoyed the story, and I am a bit of a sucker for a happy ending.

I've tried making a longer story, but I always seem to run out of patience, and end up hurrying things along, so it'll be short stories or one-shots for me.

If you're interested, have a read of my other story, 'How Far Would You Go?', I think you might like it.

Thanks again.

Aiden


 Report Review

Review #10, by poonam Life, and Thereafter.

17th July 2010:
I simply LOVED the last line.
great story...
:)

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! I'm so glad you enjoyed the story.

If you enjoyed this, have a read of my other story 'How Far Would You Go?' I think you'd like it.

Thanks again.

Aiden


 Report Review

Review #11, by peggy Life, and Thereafter.

16th July 2010:
very good story, but I find it highly un-likely that a women who has been replaced would wish the new women and her ex good luck, curse her I could believe!! to much drinking and smoking, but given their ages. okay. and of course no champagne for hermione since she's pregnant, right? would not want to do any harm to the next potter. thanks for the great read.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review!

With reference to Ginny, I didn't want her to come across as a complete bitch, but you're probably right.

Definitely no smoking or drinking for Hermione now!

Thank you again.

Aiden


 Report Review

Review #12, by NYCrocks Life, and Thereafter.

4th July 2010:
As I said before: Really like your story!
It was short and to the point. A sequel would be great, written in the same style as this one, simple, short and romantic. I think Hermione's pregnancy and Harry and Hermione's promotions and Wedding, as well as their friends reactions to their relationship should give you enough to work with.

Great story!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I've written another, slightly darker H/Hr, called "How Far Would You Go?", and I've just started a fresh story too, so when I'm finished writing that, I'll start on a sequel to "Love, Hurts."

Thank you again.

Aiden


 Report Review

Review #13, by hogwart_lady Life, and Thereafter.

28th June 2010:
hey u should make a sequel to this one its really good

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review, and all your support throughout.

Have a look at my latest story, "How Far Would You Go?" It's not a sequel, but a slightly darker H/Hr.

Thank you again.

Aiden


 Report Review

Review #14, by Miss Haggan Life, and Thereafter.

26th June 2010:
Ok, now I understand why the chapters were so rushed and abrupt. It's good for your first attempt, better than mine was...the ending of this was very abrupt, you could've maybe put a little more detail into the final sentence. Throughout the story it seemed you were leaving loose ends open, maybe for a sequel?

Author's Response: Thank you for your review, and your honesty. I did leave some open ends for possibly a sequel at some point. I'm going to continue writing, and your review has helped me very much.

Thanks again.

Aiden


 Report Review

Review #15, by dennisud Life, and Thereafter.

25th June 2010:
Shirt quick and to the point though we lack some background on how the rest reacted to their romance.
Also how did Ginny do a complete 180!

dennisud

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!



 Report Review

Review #16, by hogwart_lady Recriminations, and Anger.

20th June 2010:
wow thats awesome ur a good writer and that was too quick for my taste with ginny if u dont mind me asking

Author's Response: Thanks for your review!

I know what you mean about Ginny, Hermione had been there for him for such a long time, I think it just seemed natural and right for them to get together.

Thanks again.

Aiden


 Report Review

Review #17, by queen_luna Recriminations, and Anger.

20th June 2010:
Wow. Okay. So, I was hunting around for some H/Hr, and I found your story at the top of the page. I read the first chapter, and it seemed to hold a lot of potential, so I kept going. And now I've finished everything you put up so far, and I am loving it. There's just something about the way you write that makes it all seem natural and believable. Hermione is a bit...different, yes, but I like this side of her. So, kudos to you and update soon! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderfull review! I think Hermione is just a little more self-confident, maybe...

Thanks again,

Aiden


 Report Review

Review #18, by Harlan Carter Recriminations, and Anger.

20th June 2010:
Lovely, with a lot of lust, great direction.
"last" chapter as in end of story?
I hope not.

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! I'm so glad you're enjoying the story.

Next chapter is the final, though I have another, slightly darker H/Hr story waiting in the wings.

Aiden


 Report Review

Review #19, by dennisud Life, and Normality.

16th June 2010:
Other than a decidedly different Hermione this is a very entertaining story! I think I am hightly anticipating the next chapter!

dennisud

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I think Hermione is just being a little more proactive about what she wants.

Next chapter up soon.

Aiden


 Report Review

Review #20, by Harlan Carter Life, and Normality.

16th June 2010:
Wonderful chapter, well written with nice detail and dialog flowing naturally. Why the smoking? yuk!!

Author's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review. I'm pleased you're enjoying the story.

Regards the smoking: I felt it added a little something, it's a bit naughty, a bit sexy, and shows that no one's perfect...

Thanks again.

Aiden


 Report Review

Review #21, by Helen Z Life, and Normality.

15th June 2010:
I want to read more, are you putting up the other chapters soon??

Author's Response: Thank you for reading, I'm glad you're enjoying the story.

The next chapter is in validation, so hopefully it'll be four days or so untill it's ready. The story is written, so I'll get the chapters up as soon as possible.

Aiden


 Report Review

Review #22, by hogwart_lady Life, and Normality.

15th June 2010:
o boy and the interrogation who does he chooses Ginny or Hermione wow good job the suspense is killing me

Author's Response: Thank you for your review, I'm so glad your enjoying the story. Who will he choose? All to be revealed soon!

Aiden


 Report Review

Review #23, by EmmyTate Drinking, and Roses.

14th June 2010:
Harry and Hermione are my favorite! LOL, keep on writing :)

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! Next chapter should be up soon, maybe today!

 Report Review

Review #24, by caicu A Shower, and a Choice.

11th June 2010:
Wow that is speed speed speed LOL :P

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by hogwart_lady A Shower, and a Choice.

10th June 2010:
o boy what were they thimking

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! Repressed desires I think... :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>