Reading Reviews for The Listmaker
  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sydney Lily Evans: Criminal

8th September 2010:
Turning out to be a very good story ! Just stik with the story it's a very good storyline. Would like to see how it turns out . Please do continue writing , you have obvious talents . It's very intriguing and I do enjoy it !

 Report Review

Review #2, by Potter fan Detention, Letters, Black and a Loss of Reason

7th September 2010:
This is really good ! I really like it ! Please write more (: it's good ! I love it !

 Report Review

Review #3, by ilovepadfootandprongs Detention, Letters, Black and a Loss of Reason

30th August 2010:
I am madly in love with sirius. Enough said, your story is great, besides, Im a list person :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Melissa A Tap At The Window

23rd August 2010:
Pretty good start, I'm intrigued...that's a good thing :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by Roxanne Lily Evans: Criminal

3rd July 2010:
Haha I like the ending. Excellento chapter. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by SearchingForLuna Lily Evans: Criminal

1st July 2010:
I saw this on my friend's favorite list and decided to try it out... I'm glad I did:) The flow of your words is great and very believable, your grammar is mostly good, and the plotline keeps me on edge!!! :) Only thing I would suggest improving is the whole quotation mark thing--to me, it's easier to read if it's these-->", but when you switch between the two it's kind of confusing...

...but that doesn't mean I don't think this story is AWESOME!!! You're brilliant, so keep writing!!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Roxanne Why Not to Mess With Lily on a Very Bad Day

20th June 2010:
OMG YAY! Awesome chapter!
Don't have much time to review. :(
I'm glad my 2-part review amused you last time. hehe it was a first for me too. :P
Remus! Gotta love him.
Mary sounds nice. Update sooon please. :)
(The word 'soon' is meant to have like a million 'o's but HPFF has issues. :L )

Author's Response: Thanks Roxanne, Remus sure is a sweety, and I'm thinking about maybe including some more of Mary in the next few chapters, but I haven't planned too far ahead yet. Thanks for reviewing as always!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Harrypotterloveer Why Not to Mess With Lily on a Very Bad Day

19th June 2010:
lovve it!KEEEP WRITING!^O^

Author's Response: Thanks for another review, I have submitted another chapter so hopefully it should be up in a couple of days. And hopefully you like that one too!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Harrypotterloveer The Five Thousandth, Seventh Hundred and Forty-Second Time

19th June 2010:
omg love it yay gtg read next chapter!!!

Author's Response: Thank you for stopping and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by ilovegeorgeweasly101 Why Not to Mess With Lily on a Very Bad Day

16th June 2010:
awww shes in denial. that passes.


10/10

-Clea Smith;)

Author's Response: Why, yes she is. Thanks for the review and the rating, it means a lot to me!

 Report Review

Review #11, by silver_cloak Why Not to Mess With Lily on a Very Bad Day

15th June 2010:
This is one of my favorite chapters! I really enjoyed getting to see more of Kelsey, she is such a darling. I also like Mary and hope there will be more of her. Lily's bad moods seem very real and remind me of my own bad days, and then the way I feel when I think I might have made a mistake. Keep writing!!!

Author's Response: Lily's bad moods are very much based on my own, hahaha. I'm glad you liked it, thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Roxanne The Five Thousandth, Seventh Hundred and Forty-Second Time

9th June 2010:
The rest of my review:
I also loved Lily and James' bantering - it was amusing. :P
And I usually get annoyed at stories because Lily's friends are so cliche, but Kelsey is brilliant and original, and her relationship with Lily is a lot more friendly and a lot less cliche-y, so congrats!
You're an amazing writer so keep it up.

Author's Response: Your two-part review made me smile.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Roxanne The Five Thousandth, Seventh Hundred and Forty-Second Time

9th June 2010:
OMG I'm reviewing as I read, and I looove this bit: 'I repressed an urge to roll my eyes. Then I realised I didnít care about being polite to Potter and rolled them anyway.'

Author's Response: Ha ha I love that you couldn't wait to actually finish reading before reviewing. I think it's safe to say that's a first for me :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by loveismagic The Five Thousandth, Seventh Hundred and Forty-Second Time

9th June 2010:
I am loving this story! I really like how you give us an in-depth look at Lily. Also, the lists are a cool way of adding your own style to this topic. Nicely done!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to review! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by shatteredxlolli The Five Thousandth, Seventh Hundred and Forty-Second Time

8th June 2010:
I do enjoy reading Harry Potter fanfics, a bit of an addiction, and lucky for me I stumbled across yours! I love the playful antics between Lily and James. It's building up suspense. Lily's list making adds special detail as well. Keep writing, please! :]

Author's Response: Thank you! I was curious to see if people would actually stop and read this so it means a lot that you would bother to read it and then say nice things!

 Report Review

Review #16, by silver_cloak The Five Thousandth, Seventh Hundred and Forty-Second Time

8th June 2010:
I love this story and it's one of the best one's I've read! It's very clear and well-written, with characters that seem very real. I think you really have the measure of James and Lily, and Kelsey is a great addition. This is pretty much faultless, and I could go on raving about it all day, sooo... Write more! Soon! -Mlle. silver_cloak

Author's Response: Thank you so much! This is what I was attempting to do, there are a lot of great fics out there but some can be so unrealistic, so I wanted to base the characters around emotions which were more real; so while James is playful and a bit hyper, he isn't crazy outta control, and Lily is a bit neurotic, but aren't we all? So hopefully all that translates in what I write!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Luna May The Five Thousandth, Seventh Hundred and Forty-Second Time

8th June 2010:
Oo, I really like this one. Though, I'm a bit frustrated that there were only two chapters.
Write more? (:

Author's Response: I'm just editing the next chapter so it should be up soon! It's going to be bit longer with some classic James and Lily action :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by ilovegeorgeweasly101 The Five Thousandth, Seventh Hundred and Forty-Second Time

8th June 2010:
i like this keep updating! its only a nine ten but i do that whenever i read the beginnings because its the exposition so its like a ten ten

Author's Response: Thank you! I am finding this to be a very handy procrastination tool instead of essays, so the next chapter shouldn't be too long. Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Harrypotterloveer A Tap At The Window

31st May 2010:
hey this is pretty good so far but i was wondering...just curious...are you going to put head dorms? I dont know I like the idea but its your choice! Cant waut for the next chapter :)

Author's Response: I thought about it, but for some reason I don't think that Dumbledore would allow heads to share a dorm, as cool as he is. So I figured that they're in the same house, in the same year, and a lot of the same classes so there should be plenty of opportunities to be together. Like doing rounds together, which will feature in the next chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Kate A Tap At The Window

31st May 2010:
I like this story a lot so far and I can't wait to see how the next Chapters turn out .. Keep writing :D

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I have just submitted the next chapter for validation so it will be up soon!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Roxanne A Tap At The Window

31st May 2010:
This is brilliant! I love Lily and James' attitudes, and you ended this very nicely. Keep writing. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I love Lily and James' attitudes too, I can't stand when he's too mean to Lily in other fics, because why would she fall for him? To me, he's just like a playful puppy that won't leave her alone. Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login