15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by aurevoir Seven O'Clock

4th August 2011:
the only person I can think of with green eyes is Harry and I refuse to admit that it is his baby. He would never cheat on Ginny. GR. I would adore you forever and ever if you were to update this =D

Author's Response: I can reveal one thing, it's certainly not Harry's kid, although I love how it really made a lot of people panic that the child had green eyes, it shows just how strongly we all associate green eyes with him, I know I would have immediately thought it had I not written it. But no, it is another's child, that'll be revealed soon enough, although it's not exactly a major part of the plot. It's always nice to know those things though... My Harry and Ginny are too much in love for him to ever have cheated upon her.

I'll be updating soon, in fact, I've opened the file and am beginning my next lot of editing between answering your reviews so some time soon I hope to update! Thank you once again for all your reviews!


 Report Review

Review #2, by aurevoir Six O'Clock

4th August 2011:
I had my doubts about a 9000 word chapter. and boy, I was proved wrong. I could absolutely not stop reading. I took my laptop into the kitchen as I got a glass of milk could not stop reading. Fantastic. On to the next chapter. I'm surely going to be hoping this gets updated soon ;)

Author's Response: It seemed like a bit of a risk at the time, 9000 words upwards is always a risk for a story alone, but for a chapter, well it was almost ridiculous. But I found once I got going it just kept on pouring onto the page and I felt by really breaking through that 5000 word chapter thing I've always held it really allowed me to create something unique!

I'm glad it kept you glued to the screen, I really thought 9000 words would deter most people (and I think to a certain extent it certainly does) but I'm hoping to update really soon, the third chapter is still in the editing stage seeing as it's the longest of the three so far!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing this!


 Report Review

Review #3, by baylee Seven O'Clock

13th March 2011:
very, very good stroy. i love it. cant wait till Eight O'Clock.
i like how much thought you put into it.

Author's Response: Hi,
Thank you so much for reviewing! Eight O'Clock will hopefully be done, edited and up by roughly June, that's my deadline for the next chapter which I've set, but between schoolwork and exams it will be interesting to see how that goes. I'm glad you're enjoying the story and thanks once again for reviewing.

- Ashlee


 Report Review

Review #4, by Dark Whisper Six O'Clock

12th March 2011:
What a kiss... quite lovely.

Great job describing what Hermione has been going through.

Bad, bad... Ronald Weasley for leaving her at the alter!

And grown up Draco sounds like a wonderful man.

Dark Whisper

Author's Response: Hi,
Thank you so much for reviewing. :)
I agree, this grown-up Ronald was absolutely awful to her, and there is quite a lot more to this Draco Malfoy than first meets the eye.

Thank you so much, once again for your review.
- Ashlee


 Report Review

Review #5, by DracoIlyMalfoy Seven O'Clock

12th March 2011:
Wow, these massive chapters are amazing, this story is amazing. well done! I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Hi,
Thank you so much for reviewing! I'm glad you're enjoying the story. My main motivation for the longer chapters is to not only pour the emotion into each chapter for each character and their individual story but to give it a novel like feel. I'm glad you like them!

Hopefully the next chapter will be up by roughly June, I'm working towards that anyway!

Thank you so much for reviewing :)
- Ashlee


 Report Review

Review #6, by Emily Potter Seven O'Clock

12th March 2011:
Love it! Please update soon!

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it. I'm currently working on "Eight O'Clock" but it might be a while coming, I had a heap of schoolwork on my plate again with the beginning of the new school year but I'm aiming to have it up by at the latest - June.

Thank you so much for reviewing! :)
- Ashlee


 Report Review

Review #7, by evanesca Six O'Clock

26th October 2010:
Are you ever going to be writing more? I sure hope you do, because I know I would read it.

Author's Response: I sure am, I'm almost finished the next chapter, but it will be a much slower update process due the significant length of the chapters, I'm aiming for 6 10,000 worded chapters, but at the moment I've only got 8,000 on the second chapter, it should be up in the next month or two so don't worry I'm not stopping any time soon :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Sev Six O'Clock

21st October 2010:
awsome! hermione needs some love, and your carefully crafted emotions and thoughts make her so real!
more?

Author's Response: Hi,
Thank you so much for your review! :)
I'm currently editing the second chapter - Seven O'Clock, but it will be quite different from the first as the main character will shift to Draco for a chapter, (but I'm rambling again!) the next chapter shouldn't be too long hopefully before the end of the year perhaps.

Thank you for all your beautiful comments, I'm glad she seemed real. I was really aiming for that :)

- Ashlee


 Report Review

Review #9, by Adrielne Six O'Clock

20th August 2010:
Wow, what a great read!

I don't like Hermione/Draco things, but you make it believable. You show what both of them had gone through up until then and it makes even ME, the greatest anti-Dramione person, say that I was able to read it without more than a wince.

The story is very well-written - both as style and as grammar/spelling go - and the plot is well thought-out. You capture the characters' emotions and you don't undercharacterize.

Something I would change: long, descriptive paragraphs. There are just a bit too many of them and they make me want to skip over to the next part, which is all but a good thing. A few times, I felt myself reading over what I had just read because it didn't sink in.

Other than that, good job!

~ Adrielne

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! I'm still trying to be conscious of things to change in this fic as the chapters will be rather long in length, however as the next chapter switches to Draco's perspective there will be less description and perhaps a little more story, so hopefully they are not as horridly long. Although reading over it they were very long! I should probably go back and change that when I get a chance.

Although, I really do try to write believable Dramione, it's my favorite pairing, I have no idea where the liking came from only that I know it's what I love most to write. However, I'm glad you managed to find something that didn't leave you completely in horror!

Thank you so much for your very helpful review! I'll take you advice into consideration as I write the next chapter of the story which is already half complete, so I might go back and make a few changes here and there!


 Report Review

Review #10, by EmptySh3ll Six O'Clock

7th July 2010:
I loved it, and can't wait to read more.
PS. there are some tiny weird wordings or switched words (which is understandable because this is a long piece) but watch out for those when you are editing.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'll be sure to look out for those in the next chapter as well correcting the ones I've located in this chapter! Thanks for pointing those out! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Trashyy Six O'Clock

2nd July 2010:
I really liked this! Though Draco's a bit AU, it's a good plot and I really hope that you'll continue writing it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review. This is my first Post-Hogwarts fic so I'm really trying something entirely out of my comfort zone, I hope he wasn't too AU although I suppose he's had an awful lot happen to him. I'm continuing, these chapters are particularly long, so I'm trying for a few thousand words here and there between my original novel. I'm trying for completion some time mid next year :) Thanks for the review and I'll try to keep Draco in check!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Livvy Six O'Clock

30th May 2010:
Blimey this is a great story! I love how you've portrayed Hermione's emotions, I felt heartbroken for her! Ron is an idiot but if he wasn't then Draco and Hermione wouldn't have kissed and I loved that part. I love your description of everything, I could imagine everything. Please update soon because I don't know how long I can wait before I go crazy with anticipation. You're a brilliant writer and can't wait to read more of this story. :D

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing, I currently have exams so I'm hoping the chapter will be up within a few weeks. Thanks for all the wonderful comments! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by qtbaby88 Six O'Clock

28th May 2010:
omg this story is amazing love it

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing. :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by PotterGirl7145 Six O'Clock

28th May 2010:
WOW! I love the story! Ginny makes me laugh! Teddy is just like Tonks! Please post more soon! :) :)

10/10

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing, the chapter is currently in progress and should be up within a few weeks. As I have exams.

 Report Review

Review #15, by caicu Six O'Clock

28th May 2010:
Wow! What a begining for a great romance and drama story. Well as I always say. Keep them coming!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing, the update will be up as soon as the chapters completed.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login