8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ruby_slippers I Hold The Only Key To Your Heart

2nd June 2014:
Yep. This is gonna kill me. I actually think it might be worse knowing where it's going. Absolutely my all time favorite fan fiction writer on this site or any other. In my personal favorite writers too if I'm being honest. Hope you are writing things that are getting published too - you deserve to be read and recognized on a much wider scale. I seriously think you are so talented.
God Bless love

 Report Review

Review #2, by IntoTheDarkness I Hold The Only Key To Your Heart

5th November 2010:
I really really liked this :) Only thing, would it really taken an hour to drive 10 miles before 6 in the morning?

Author's Response: Thanks darling!

Haha, I'm putting that to the sheep :D Because there are a lot of them and Chris would have to stop a lot while letting them pass :D


 Report Review

Review #3, by Violet Gryfindor I Hold The Only Key To Your Heart

22nd August 2010:
Very, very, very cute. They hit it off, but neither right away nor in the right way, but it's so easy to see how right they are for one another. Both country-loving, both odd, she's passionate, he's more reserved, and every adds up perfectly in the end. :D Seeing Rose/OC is fantastic because it means, for one, no Scorose, and for another, something novel and interesting.

I actually wish that this was longer. A novel, for instance. A very long and sweet romantic novel. It's painful to think that he's going to die before he should because I like him - he's so nice, although awkward. But that's life, and it makes the sequel to this more realistic.

Back to this story - loved the radio inclusions because they added humour and "sunshine" to the rest of the story, hinting at what would come for the two of them. The line about a "one sheep town" made me laugh - a great play on the old country-western phrase. I love the little things like that in your stories - they add so much to them and make them truly admirable. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #4, by HPsmartone32 I Hold The Only Key To Your Heart

13th July 2010:
THIS IS SO CUTE YOU SHOULD TAKE BACK KILLING HIM :(

Author's Response: I can't take it back even if I wanted to! All I can do is milk this story for all it's worth LOL!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Insert_Witty_Comment_Here I Hold The Only Key To Your Heart

30th May 2010:
Awww... this is so sweet! I love You're Nothing Without Me (or at least so far), but the main pull of that is the Scorose, of which I am a self-diagnosed addict. I was hesitant to read this, but I'm really glad I did! Can't wait for the next chapter :P

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Glad you liked YNWM enough to read this. The story of Chris & Rose was just a story I had to tell. It's the path that leads to Scorose, really.

Again, thanks for reading and thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #6, by nana_banana_xx3 I Hold The Only Key To Your Heart

24th May 2010:
So... I love this. Well, first I love You're Nothing Without Me, which is what drew me to this. :) I just really like the way you write Rose. Actually, I just really like the way you write all of your characters, haha. I can't wait for you to continue with this story! Thank you for your work. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I'm glad you like the characters and the story itself!

 Report Review

Review #7, by it cut me off, here is the rest! I Hold The Only Key To Your Heart

18th May 2010:
when you write her in such a way! (I am kidding, please keep writing her so I like her!)

With that said, this is love! I love the companion, one of my favourites right now. So I was BEYOND pleased to learn there would be a 'prequel' to it. Just from reading the other I am sure I will love Rose and Chris. And just from this chapter I am sure I will. Chris, gosh he is a sweetheart, I love him already! I love that he owns a flower shop. I have always wanted to own one. If my current choice of career fails, I will open a flower shop in the 6th arr.

Rose is lovely! Wow, that is actually getting easier for me to say. No good can come of this, love. No good! ;] She is fun, vivacious and steadfast. I like her, she has spunk.

Anyway, I can't wait for more of this. I love these two already! Brilliant and marvellous, darling! Just brilliant and marvellous!
xx.
Collette

Author's Response: THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THIS REVIEW COLLETTE! I'm so glad you liked the story :) I hope you don't mind it won't let me answer the other review so I'll just compile my response here :)

I think it's one of my proudest achievements, making you like Rose :) Really, I am so happy I made you like a character you vehemently hate. It makes me feel warm and fuzzy. Thank you!

Every time I write YNWM, I always feel so sorry that I can't write anything about Chris without it becoming very sad. So, after writing the third chapter, I told myself, what the heck! I opened a new document and wrote the first two chapters of this story. Immediately, I felt better. Chris is such a wonderful story to explore. Its rare that you find characters in fiction that are content with small lives the way Chris is. He hates London, he just wants to run his flower shop, have a family and be happy in Floret. He's so peaceful. Such a contrast from Rose's nature, despite being similar as well.

I'm really glad you like the story. The next chapter will come out when the "twist" comes out in YNWM. Every marriage has problems and Chris & Rose are no exception. That chapter will be really sad, so I hope you're reconciled to reading sad Chris & Rose.

Thank you for the review! ILY!


 Report Review

Review #8, by collette michelle I Hold The Only Key To Your Heart

18th May 2010:
Rita! This was love!

First, that banner! Oh My gosh! I think I spent a good few minutes staring at it, and i plan to look at it even more. It's GORGEOUS!

Second, I think I am going to be singing 'Let Me Love Open The Door' for the rest of my evening/night. I think I am either going to have to put on the Pete CD or the Dan in Real Life Soundtrack!

Third, you need to stop creating a Rose that I like, a lot! It's quite hard to uphold my firm stance of 'I hate Rose, she is my least favourite character, I don't read her!'

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login