Reading Reviews for The Freaks
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by parashar_harry The Freaks

16th May 2012:
i really love this one shot. i always love the idea that dudley's children will be withch or wizrd.
u have created Joey very well. i instantly fall in love with her. when i read his pranks on his dad. i really wished that if he will become a wizard then hogwards will get another prankester like fred and george.
and when harry entered with james a five year old, i had a funny feeling that joey will be wizard. i must admit that if in the end he wouldn't turn into a wizard then i was not going to leave any review ^_^.
now james and joey will create another mischief era in the hogwarts.
can u write a one shot on both boys causing a lot of troubles to teachers in hodwarts. it will be fun really.
any way i would like to thank u for sharing this beauty with us.
10/10

Author's Response: I keep thinking about continuing the Freaks into a two-shot or short story, but every time I sit down to write it I get distracted by another idea. Thanks for the review!

Aether


 Report Review

Review #2, by Dmlong The Freaks

13th October 2011:
I liked this! :) I wish Harry and Dudley wern't so awkward around each other, I've always pictured them friends when their older, but you did a great job.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you like it! For the sake of the one-shot I made them awkward. If I'd turned this into a short story, I'd have fixed that. I thought it might be unrealistic to make them too close without justifying it. :) Thanks for leaving a review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by FriendofMolly The Freaks

7th November 2010:
I loved it! I actually think you should keep the story going. I've read a few that had Dudley having a Magical child. I enjoy them. Sometimes it's a lovely payback and sometimes it leads to Harry and Dudley becoming family again. After reading this chapter, I think you have a shot at something really good.
FoM

Author's Response: I'm thinking of adding a chapter or two to make it into a short story that would be from Dudley's POV and maybe provide more exploration of the Harry/Dursley relationships (which would be forced by Joey's wizardry!). Thank you for your feedback. I really appreciate it! ~Aether

 Report Review

Review #4, by phoenixfeather The Freaks

7th November 2010:
oh my this was funny :)

Author's Response: Thanks! :) I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Plata The Freaks

5th November 2010:
Erm...Well I guess you've said it. Fluffy is the word. Bit too fluffy perhaps, but an enjoyable read nonetheless. Very funny ^_^

Author's Response: Thanks! I agree completely that it's a bit too fluffy, but when I wrote it I really just intended for this to be a quick and fun one-shot. I'm adding another chapter (or two) to it soon as part of a challenge, so I'm going back through it and adding a little more drama (and cutting some of the fluff out) so that I can make this into a short story.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Dagmar Beck The Freaks

9th August 2010:
I liked this, it made me laugh. But 'Please Sir I could I have some more'

Author's Response: I actually have another chapter written, but I ended up just posting this as a one-shot. In the future I might edit and extend it into a short story. :) Thank you for the feedback.

Aether


 Report Review

Review #7, by Riya Potter The Freaks

18th June 2010:
It was a gud story... Especially, Ginny falling down due 2 Joey... And yes, I really liked d concept of Dudley's son being a wizard!!! What will Vernon do when he knows??? Ha ha ha:D dis was really nice story

Keep writing... :)

Author's Response: I thought it was a fun idea. After all, Joey does have 1/4 Evans blood in him! That's a funny situation you suggested. Maybe I'll add a second chapter to this one-shot with Vernon. Thanks for the review!

Aether


 Report Review

Review #8, by marauderqueen The Freaks

18th June 2010:
'Who's Big D' classic!
This was so funny, poor Dudley's son is a wizard. We all knew it was goind to happen!
Well Done
~Izzy
8

Author's Response: I enjoyed writing that, and I'm glad you liked reading it. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #9, by annie:) The Freaks

11th June 2010:
This was an interesting read! :) I loved it. It was the first story i've read about Dudley after the war. Very unique ideas and I love that his son is a wizard. Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks! I've had the idea floating around for a while now. I'm happy that you enjoyed this story. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by readerwriter4ever The Freaks

23rd May 2010:
nice! thats an interesting take(: I enjoyed it!

Author's Response: Great! I'm glad to know you liked it. :) Thank you for leaving a review.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Singularity The Freaks

22nd May 2010:
I like the idea of Dudley being the parent of a trouble-making wizard :) This is a fun little one-shot. Nice job :) It would be nice to see a bit more of the conversation between Harry and Dudley, see if they can resolve any of their issues, or maybe talk about what it's going to mean for Joey to be a wizard.

Author's Response: I'll go back through and edit some conversation between Dudley and Harry into it. Now that you mention it, I completely agree with you. This could use some thicker meaning to it, even if it is a fluffy piece. Thank you for your feedback! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by awesome247 The Freaks

19th May 2010:
I love it! Its adorable. Great job!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it! Thank you leaving me a review. :)

Aether


 Report Review

Review #13, by propertyoftheHBP The Freaks

19th May 2010:
Oh, poor Dudley. Not only was he scarred for life by Dedalus Diggle, but he has a "demon child" who also happens to be a wizard. ;D

Ahaha, I loved it! I can definitely see Ginny being the one to get Harry and Dudley back together, and I loved Dudley's character--it was like a mix of him and Vernon. But my favorite part would have to be Albus' "I think Joey's a wizard" line. It's just that Al's my favorite next-gen character, and I can just picture a three-year-old mini!Harry saying that. Oh, and I can't forget "I think my kid may corrupt yours." xD

Great job! *10/10*

Author's Response: Thank you for leaving a review! I love knowing what I'm doing right, lol. I'm so happy you liked the way I portray Dudley. I tried to keep it canon but make him rounder (he's an adult now, and presumably less 2D than a teenage bully). Albus is one of my favorite characters in the Next Generation, too. I think I like him BECAUSE he's a mini!Harry. I write and read Harry-centric, usually. Anyway, I'm glad you liked his line. :) 10/10??? Really! *blushes* Thanks!

Aether


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login