Reading Reviews for Johnny Segment
  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by kcool Tundra

8th August 2012:
me like, write more!!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Stalking Shadows Killeroo

25th November 2011:
It's been a year. A whole year. Did you die?
I'm so sad :(
I'm going to have to take this off my favorites list and I really don't want to, but I must move on ;(
I really loved this story; I wish you would've continued it.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Stalking Shadows Tundra

26th June 2011:
Well, I'm just getting more and more depressed as all the authors of my favorite stories have decided to not write them anymore :( I LOVE this story and please please come back to writing it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by quibblerfan135 Tundra

22nd July 2010:
ooh can't wait to see what she has planned now-that thing with the teeth was a clever idea and made me laugh at the thought of james with empty gums :D
katherine is such a cool character-i love her randomness!
i do feel slightly sorry for albus cos he's always on the receiving end of her sarcasm even though he's always trying to help her-james on the other hand deserves whatever katherine decides to do to him next :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by marciabarcia Tundra

22nd July 2010:
Oh I like the banner!

Katherine cracks me up, I love her biting and witty sense of humor and sarcasm. I feel bad for Al though, he tends to be on the receiving end of her remarks.

My favorite part was when Molly was like is she your lady friend, and then when she was like oh so she's your girl friend, and then George basically said the same thing. I was cracking up!

I can't wait to see Katherine's prank, James better realize that if he doesn't give up he'll be murdered by his captain. I find it funny how Al seems to be the only Weasley/Potter in Hogwarts that doesn't hate on her. Poor her, she needs more support. xD

xoxo
~Marcia

 Report Review

Review #6, by marciabarcia Bollo

7th July 2010:
Aww, again. I love Al! James and Roxanne once again were total gits! I hope all of Katherine Wizarding Wheeze issues can be solved, she really needs some help :P

xoxo
~Marcia

Author's Response: Hey!

I agree, James and Roxanne are total gits, and Katherine's Wizarding Wheeze issues are all gonna be solved in the next chapter!

Thanks so much for the review!
-pendurh.

:)


 Report Review

Review #7, by marciabarcia Mutants

7th July 2010:
Awww! I must say even though Katrine despises Al I find him pretty chivalrous. That's right James die!!! James is a jerk and so is Roxanne and all.

xoxo
~Marcia

Author's Response: Hey!

Al is totally chivalrous! He is after all the perfect gentlemen, sometimes I imagine what it would be like if he totally just lost it, and I laugh. :P

Thanks so much for your review!

-pendurhh.

:)


 Report Review

Review #8, by Insert_Witty_Comment_Here Bollo

7th July 2010:
Ha! LOVE this story! The teeth thing was genius, and so was the bird thing. You're great at thinking up pranks! I can't wait until the next chapter!

10/10

-InsertWittyCommentHere

Author's Response: Hi!

You love my story? Thanks so much!
I really find it quite scary how easily pranks come to me. I worry myself sometimes. :L
Next chapter should be up soon!

Thanks so much for the review!

-pendurhh.

:)


 Report Review

Review #9, by flying_rabbit Bollo

7th July 2010:
I think I would hate that feeling, if all my teeth came out one by one. And then I would freak out and panic.
Haha, Rose founded the Chocolate Frog club? :D Ah, she really is her father's daughter! Hm... would her fondness of Chocolate Frogs have something to do with the fact that she's a bit on the heavy side? :P But it's nice that Katherine and Rose get along like that; how does Rose feel about James, Roxanne and everyone else treating Kath?
It's quite funny that the entire Slytherin Quidditch team was in detention too :D Well, one day they had to get caught for practising during class, right? The detention was a little weird, though. They just had to sit there? :S
I do feel bad for Albus; he just tries to help her, every single time, and she just snaps at him. Sure, she doesn't really trust him because of his brother, but I'm sure Albus doesn't really like his brother at the moment either.
I loved the Fairly Odd Parents reference there (about James' teeth and the song) (it was one, right?) :D Roxanne is not a very good Head Girl, is she? It's good to hear, though, that the posters thing wasn't part of James' plan. Hahaha, James really doesn't know what he wants, right? :D Oh, all those pranks... they're funny, but do they ever end? ;)
Oh, of course! I hadn't even seen the link between Lily's best friend and Nathan! :O How bad is that? And so everyone seems to have at least one connection to the Quidditch team, right? It's crazy xD
Poor Katherine :( At least her brother was shouting at James. That's something. Stupid Fat Lady, not letting Katherine in. It's too bad that nobody came along to let her in...
At least she went to the kitchens with Albus :) That's nice :) And there's a S.P.E.W. club? Awesome :D It was pretty funny that Albus just kept talking, not minding at all that Kath wasn't exactly answering him. It's nice that he offered to take Katherine to go see his uncle; it might just help ;) But why is she suddenly so okay with going with him? She kept blowing him off earlier, whenever he'd be nice to her, she would just be mean. And now she's going to Hogsmeade/Diagon Alley with him? Or it that just because it'll help her?
Hopefully you'll update soon :)

Author's Response: Apparently dreams of having your teeth falling out are pretty common, I know this because after I had one of those dreams I told my friends about it and every single one of them had had a dream like that. Weird.

Someone had to found the Chocolate Frog Club, it is possibly the most awesome club at Hogwarts, 'cept maybe Duelling Club, because that's badass.
I think Rose'd like Chocolate Frogs anyway, they're awesome. Well, Rose doesn't actually know that it's going on, because she learned long ago not to listen to the gossipmongers at Hogwarts. :P

I have to teach my readers that skipping class is wrong! JK, I skip maths all the time, but only because my maths teacher is a Deatheater. :L
Well, it was a pretty weird detention from a pretty weird teacher.

Whoever said that chivalry was dead was wrong. It lives on in Albus Potter! :L
I feel bad for him too, he tries to help and just get's rejected every time. :L Poor Albus.
Ah, James is so indecisive, he really has no clue what he wants.
Sadly, the pranks will be coming to an end, soon. I think, anyway...I'll have to check my notes, because I'm actually not sure! :P

Katherine has serious wizard wheeze problems, and she's actually only going to see George with Albus because it will benefit her, as will be shown in the next chapter, which will be in the queue soon!

Thanks again for the lovely long review!

-pendurhh.


 Report Review

Review #10, by City Lights Mutants

27th June 2010:
This is an absolute work of genius! Please please please don't stop writing it, and update as quickly as possible!

Author's Response: Hi,
Genuis? Seriously, I'm no Einstein, though I do share a birthday with the man. ;)
I'm determined to follow this story through to the end before I continue with the other 2 I've been writing, updating a drabble project I've started and...agh, I'm pretty sure I've bitten off more than I can chew. lol
Next chapter should be up soon!
Thanks for the review!

-pendurhh.
(:


 Report Review

Review #11, by hushpuppy Killeroo

27th June 2010:
I thought I'd give you a review since I love this story so much! Hopefully you'll continue writing 'cause the story is good and your writing is interesting and lively.

Author's Response: Hi,
Aww thank you! You don't know how much it makes me smile when somone says they like my story! (:
Of course I'll keep writing, next chapter should be up soon, (:
Thanks so much for the review!

-pendurhh.
(:


 Report Review

Review #12, by flying_rabbit Mutants

26th June 2010:
Ha, I think I love indecisive James. It's good to know that someone (even if he's fictional!) is probably more indecisive than I am. What a relief.
Leah and her friend are weird. I'm sure Lily is glad with a friend like Anna!
It sounds just like George to send his son a praising Howler! Though I wonder what Molly thought of that... I don't think she would've been too happy ;)
Just wondering, why did Lily specifically go to Albus to save Katherine? I know that she did in the first version of the story, but then Albus and Katherine were (if I remember correctly) closer and everything. Now they hardly know each other, and Lily could've picked any random student in the hall to save Katherine. But it's sad that Katherine doesn't want anything to do with Albus anymore when she finds out he's a Potter; he did save her, after all, right?
It's horrible that they put up those posters throughout the school! I can imagine that Katherine feel satisfied by tearing them down.
So, Nathan... I like Katherine's description of him at the beginning, with the whole Adonis-thing. He seems helpful enough, but now they're both skipping classes? Oh well, it's for a good cause :) And then the entire Slytherin team was skipping class, too... It's interesting to hear that Katherine calls their robes snot-green, while she called Albus' tie pretty earlier...
It's too bad for Katherine that Albus sat next to her in class, and that their Professor thought that she was disturbing him. It was funny how she told him that he was vanilla and therefore boring and average.
And it's more than just a little bit disturbing that James actually has a picture of Katherine attached by his bed... :| That was an interesting drabble at the end. Hm...
Hopefully you'll update soon ;)

Author's Response: Hi again!
(:
Ack, Leah, I shudder when I type her name. I'm pretty sure we'll be seeing some more of her, even though everyone would prefer it if we didn't.

Actually, Lily went to Albus because he's her big brother and she thought that he was the most trustworthy person she could think of, and she didn't really know who to trust because her other brother and several of her cousins were laughing at Katherines plight. :P

Kath rejecting Albus? All I can say is, not everyone can be completley non-judgemental. Or perfect.

Ah, skipping class, a wonderful reality for students everywhere, -sigh-.

Kath called Albus' tie nice when she didn't know who he was and now that she sorta doesn't trust him, she's not really gonna hand out the compliments is she? haha.

I'll be putting chapter 3 in the queue as soon as my revised version of chapter 2 is validated.

Thanks for the lovely review!
-pendurhh.


 Report Review

Review #13, by ThisIsMyPenname Mutants

26th June 2010:
WOW! This is just so... wow. I love it so much! It's so refreshing to find a stor ylike this, something which sounds like it could be an actual book rather than just a crappy fanfiction tat you read 'cus you like the plot - this has a great plot so far, but the writing is amazing too. And I love the booshiness! Err, if that's a word. Anyway, it's just amazing in general, I can't wait for the next chapter! 10/10

-Pea

Author's Response: Hi!
Omg, thank you so much for that amazingly uplifting review, recently I've been kind of doubting Johnny, but that's mainly because I doubt almost everything I write, but you've really made my day!
:D
Chapter 2 has just been validated and 3 is gonna be in the queue (Hopefully) by tomorrow so you don't have to wait too long!
Thank you so much for that really nice review!
The only downside is that now I'm gonna have to find a cloth to wipe this stupid grin off my face.

Thanks again,

-pendurhh.


 Report Review

Review #14, by SexyDoorFrames Killeroo

17th June 2010:
This was a really good beginning to your story. I really liked it and it mapped out everything and I'm looking forward to seeing where the plot goes to and develops, cause I'll think it'll be really interesting.

I love the Mighty Boosh, it is made of awesome. I'm so looking forward to the movie. I'm hoping it'll have kirk in cause i adore him :) And Naboo, I have a whole lotta love for Naboo. And Howard, and Vince. I think I love them all. I better shut up now right :P

I liked the flow of this, you made it very easy to follow.

Your take on the characters is interesting :) I'm liking, of what we've seen, your OC so far :)

10/10
- SexyDoorFrames.

Author's Response: When I read your review, I stroked my handlebar moustache and thought, ''SexyDoorFrames? Oddly familiar...''
and then I sort of had a eureka moment and realised that you're the author of the Nellie O'Neill fic!
Which I just so happen to love! Wow.

Thanks so much for you're really nice review.

Ah, The Boosh, they just can't fo wrong can they? I'm so looking forward to the movie!

Personally, I've always been a Bob Fossil girl. He's just so amazingly epic.

Time to bring this rather long response to a close.
Thanks again!
:):):)
-pendurhh.


 Report Review

Review #15, by flying_rabbit Killeroo

12th June 2010:
Ha, it's too awesome that you're posting this story here as well :D I guess I'll review it on here since it's impossible to review the same chapter (number) twice and it's just weird to suddenly stop reviewing :P
The introductions, of course, were quite funny; Hugo is a whiner and James is an idiot (with an ego that's too large for anyone's good), but hey, you have to have those too, right? The Weasley family is pretty messed up, but in a good way, I suppose. Not for Katherine, but they're all so different that it would be funny if there weren't so many large ego's there :P
It's funny to see how used Katherine is to using the bathroom in her brother's dorm... and how used the other boys are to her. Also, the fact that Albus doesn't really seem to fit in with the rest of his family is pretty obvious from the beginning, which is good (if they'd get along now and suddenly be fighting later, that would be weird). I liked the part where he and Scorpius are wondering about Katherine and she tells them to shut up because she wants to sleep :P
Roxanne really has no life, does she? :P The Fairly Odd Parents reference was funny, and, I suppose, quite accurate as well...
The meeting between Albus and Katherine was nice :) And Jason is just stupid :P Tarantula eggs? Seriously? And would Katherine really care about people telling her she looks like a Dementor? The revenge they got on Roxanne was pretty sweet, but it's not quite the end of it, is it?

Author's Response: Hi again!
Can I just say, I think I love you?
(In a totally, non-creeper way...)
You're like my most loyal reviewer!
Have a hug!
Infinte thanks for all your reviews ever!

:)
pendurhh.


 Report Review

Review #16, by marciabarcia Killeroo

12th June 2010:
This is really interesting! Update soon, oh and I would just like to inform you that you spelled Scorpius wrong.

xoxo
~Marcia

Author's Response: Hi Marcia!
Thank you so much for the review,
and yeah, I have realised I spelt Scorpius wrong, (I feel like such a douche.)
The edited version of this chapter is getting validated so, the next chapter will be up, and this one will edited, sans the spelling mistakes.
:L
Thanks so much for the review!

:)
pendurhh


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login