14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Aman I Won't Let You Leave Me This Way.

11th August 2012:
Awesome writing.. had every bit of emotion covered.. Wonderful!!

Author's Response: Awh thank you so much! Thank you! Such compliments! You've made me blush! I really appreciate you taking the time to review, thank you!

MW X


 Report Review

Review #2, by HarryGinny05 I Won't Let You Leave Me This Way.

22nd February 2011:
Just great! You truly captured the pain and heartache Ginny felt during those momentous event. Kudos for you!

Author's Response: Well thank you so much! :)
Thank you for your kind praise. I really appreciate it :)

MW X


 Report Review

Review #3, by Aurorofthelight I Won't Let You Leave Me This Way.

8th February 2011:
Bravo! Well done! Makes you feel like you are there as a silent witness! What a wonderful achievement you have here! Thanks!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much. You're too kind. That's a good way to put it, actually. I hadn't thought of it like that.
Thank you so much. You're praise is too kind but very, very appreciated, thank you!

MW X


 Report Review

Review #4, by Harry and Ginny I Won't Let You Leave Me This Way.

20th November 2010:
great story!!! maybe you could do a sequel where it's after the war... please pretty please?^_^

1000/1000

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thank you ever so much! So good to hear from you again after so long too! :)
I'm not sure about a sequel... I'm not sure I would do it justice?
We'll see. I have a lot of work to get through and my other stories to finish, but I may think about it! :)
Thank you ever ever so much for revieiwing. As always, I really appreciate it! :)

MW XX


 Report Review

Review #5, by kz I Won't Let You Leave Me This Way.

4th October 2010:
i really like this. at times i think it is a little too formal for harry potter and i can see how you like twilight. overall i loved it and hope you write more

Author's Response: Ah no! The Twilight thing haha!
Yes, I'll admit, at the time I had just re-re-re-read the books so I was in the mood for some good ol' fashioned romance and the formality with that was inevitable, but oh well!
I'm so glad you liked it and I hope you review more! :) I really appreciate your comments and views, thank you so much!

MW X


 Report Review

Review #6, by MissThomas I Won't Let You Leave Me This Way.

2nd July 2010:
This is amazing. AMAZING i tell you.

I love how you used ginnys point of view. i couldnt telll who it was at first :)
Your language is great. Your uses of sentances structures are very affected.
I love how you made ginny think that she wasnt good enough for harry. it all fitted so well with the reall story.

10/10 great work :D

xo

Author's Response: Wow. Thankyou! You're AMAZING for reviewing with such kind praise and motivating words thank you!
The rating is obviously appreciated, of course, so thank you!! "D
So few people comment on sentence structures, so thank you for that compliment! I love it!
Well, she's always liked Harry of course, but I figure she's always thought herself not good enough for the famous Harry Potter, so that would all resurface, I think, at that point when he's surrounded by everyone because he's now The Saviour and everything. That's just how I see it really.
Thanks again for the wicked review! I really really appreciate it!

MW X


 Report Review

Review #7, by coldplay465 I Won't Let You Leave Me This Way.

19th June 2010:
this was amazing. i never really thought about ginny's thoughts throughout the entire battle. sure, i've come across stories about harry and ginny after the battle, but i've never read one like this! great job.

Author's Response: Well, thank you so much. You're ever so kind thank you. :) Gosh, you've made me all smiley now!
Thank you for your kind praise. It's very motivating thank you! I'm so glad you liked this little one-shot!
I really appreciate you taking the time to review- I hope to hear from you again! :)

MW X


 Report Review

Review #8, by evie I Won't Let You Leave Me This Way.

14th June 2010:
LOL are you a Twilight fan? "Breathe, love" reminds of those books. Nice story, a bit too unlikely. Rater American-ised. Write something from Sirius' view please!

Author's Response: I AM a Twilight fan. But I try to digress from writing that way. I know I tend to sometimes. Meyer is an extrmely talened and inspirational writer, in my opinion. But then of course, so is JK. :)
I did worry that Ginny's pov written like this may be a bit too far-fetched, so thank you for being honest. I really appreciate that.
American-ised? Hmm. I'm not quite sure I understand what you mean there.
Anyway, I am currently working on a James/Lily fanfic which does include ALOT of Sirius. It's written in 3rd person, so it's everyones pov. :) Chapter One is in validation so I hope you can check it out.
Thanks for the review, the praise and the honesty. I really appreciate it, thank you so much. :)

MW X


 Report Review

Review #9, by skywlkrsdrm I Won't Let You Leave Me This Way.

13th June 2010:
Oh wow, that was absolutely outstanding. The best telling of Ginny's side of things I have read yet. Well done.

Author's Response: Wow, erm thank you so much. That is... veery high praise indeed. God, erm, I'm glad you feel that way. That is so gracious of you, thank you.
Wow, I really appreciate the review and the praise. You just made my day, thank you so much! I really really appreciate it, thanks.

MW X


 Report Review

Review #10, by silvergreen I Won't Let You Leave Me This Way.

11th June 2010:
My Dear MizzWeasley,
Wow. I cannot find words... It was like reading a poem, a poem that had a strong effect on me.
You are a GENIUS and it is a fantastic piece of writing! The magic of your words and sentences enchanted me... You could show pain, hope, revenge and love so skillfully! I fell in love with lines like 'A moment of stunned silence rippled through the crowd'.
It was really interesting to see things from Ginny's POV, and it must have been very difficult to write it this way. But You did a great job, my friend!
Though it was not a Dramione story, 10/10 and a thousand congrats!
Hope to read something from you soon!
Hugs xxx

Author's Response: Well thank you so much!
I am so glad you like it and that you think its GENIUS and fantastic.
You're praise made me smile and just made my day.
I'm glad you think I can write in all the emotions so skilfully.
It was pretty difficult to write- I was afraid I'd actually slip into Harry's character sort of or create Ginnys pov too sappily, but I'm glad I pleased you with it, my friend.
Unfortunately no Dramione stories will be placed up soon, as I am working on a James/Lily fanfic, but if I get another idea or inspiration for a Dramione, you will be the first to know and I will of course set to work on it asap.
Thank you so much, friend, for your kind and motivating praise. It means the world and I appreciate it so much. Thank you.
Hoping you are well.
Hugs ^^

MW xxx


 Report Review

Review #11, by Manasij Mukherjee I Won't Let You Leave Me This Way.

3rd June 2010:
This is the best story I have ever read. You could make it a bit longer.

Author's Response: Ah, thank you so much. :D
Erm, I don't want to sound boring. Plus, I think it rounds it off fairly nicely myself.
But thank you so much for your input; others have asked me to make a sequel. I haven't decided yet, but if enough people ask... Who knows?
Thanks for your comment and praise. I'm so glad you like this story. I appreciate you taking the time to review and appreciate your review. Thank you.

MW X


 Report Review

Review #12, by Aurorofthelight I Won't Let You Leave Me This Way.

30th May 2010:
Absolutely, unequivocably, bloody brilliant!!! Three Cheers with a glass of firewhiskey! :)

Author's Response: Okay, I love the word 'unequivocably' so thank you so much for using it in a review for one of my stories. You are too kind, really.
Thank you.
And the three cheers with a glass of firewhisky is a rather original bout of praise, admittedly, but of course, I love it! Thank you so much. Your praise and review is appreciated- thank you so much! :D

MW X


 Report Review

Review #13, by Dalek194 I Won't Let You Leave Me This Way.

30th May 2010:
Wow. This was amazing, sweet and just brilliant. The description, as well as Harry and Ginny's personalities, are perfect. I only wish it was a whole story - would you consider a sequel? Well done, fantastic work :-)

Author's Response: Erm, thank you. God, such praise is just amazing, thank you so much. Erm, I have thought about a sequel, I just don't know if I have the right material or anything like that. I'll think about it. :D
You think the personalities are perfect? Thank you so much. I was afraid it would be a bit too sappy, you know, for Ginny's pov, but thank you so much. You've made my day :D
I appreciate your review and generous praise a lot. Thanks again.

MW X


 Report Review

Review #14, by kathy I Won't Let You Leave Me This Way.

30th May 2010:
it was interesting reading, but it was too much like the book.

Author's Response: Thanks for your input Kathy. Your comment has been noted. Thanks for reviewing; I appreciate it, thank you :D

MW X


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login