Reading Reviews for Affairs of the heart
  
23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by strawberrydarhling Mother Always knows

28th November 2010:
This seems pretty good so far!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Mrs HJ Potter The one where Harry tells Ginny

16th September 2010:
It makes me sick to think that Ginny is suffering so much. Hopefully something good will happen for her soon.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Stephanie The one where Harry tells Ginny

15th September 2010:
Not the happiest chapter. I can't wait for more! UPDATE SOON PLEASE!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Hopeless Deception

24th August 2010:
Katie is despicable! Nice job writing her :) I hope she gets what's coming to her and Harry is strong enough to dump the cow go after Ginny. You make him seem a little whimpy LOL.

Just a little confusion on why you called Ginny Ginny Potter though.

~Hopeless

Author's Response: I must have it so drilled into my mind that she's married to Harry that I accidental did that lol my bad.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Hopeless Mother Always knows

24th August 2010:
Awe, now that was even better than the first chapter. I love your style of writing and I think I only spotted one spelling error (fallow s/b follow). And Ok, you've really got me liking the fact that James and Lily are in your story.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Hopeless Over My head.

24th August 2010:
Well I thought it was pretty good start. I didn't realize it was AU when I chose it, but I am glad I did :)

Nice work! ~Hopeless

 Report Review

Review #7, by Starkidfaith Trapped

22nd July 2010:
This was a really good chapter! I'll keep reading this story! (:

 Report Review

Review #8, by ClosetRomanceFan Over My head.

28th June 2010:
To be honest, ithought this was a very good first chapter. It wasn't the longest but you got everything that needed to be said done, wthout seeming like it was rushed. So 10/10 from me =].

CRF

 Report Review

Review #9, by Stephanie Trapped

19th June 2010:
I'm guessing Katie is lying about her pregnancy. UPDATE SOON PLEASE!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Dalek194 Trapped

18th June 2010:
Wow! You've dropped the baby bombshell and it's really blown the story wide open! Part of me feels that Harry was being stupid by doing all that with Katie and getting her pregnant, when he knew full-well he loved Ginny. But the other part is fuming at Katie; I bet her tears were fake.

You've done really well here to create an emotional trauma and add real drama to the story. Good work, there are a few grammar errors (notably "fallowed" at the beginning and "appriation", which should be "apparation") but besides this it is a great chapter. Interesting choice to have Ginny listening to an i-Pod... I thought electricity didn't work around magic?

Still, well done, you have written it really well and added a major plot turn. I can't wait to see what happens next; please update soon!!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by mrsharryjpotter Trapped

15th June 2010:
How many chapters are you planning on writing for this story? I like your writing style but I don't like your story content.

03/10

Author's Response: Hmm, well I'm sorry. I don't really know how many more chapters how about something a little more constructive? Such as, what exactly don't you like?

 Report Review

Review #12, by Pacific Wizard Dinner With Mum

9th June 2010:
I had the same initial feeling as Dalek194 but saw what you were trying to do with the flashback eventually. Intriguing plots and some real depth of emotions that I think could lead up to great storyline. I'm definitely looking forward to future chapters. Your ending was powerful and a bit of a cliffie as we can only guess as to what Katy will be up to next. I have a feeling Ginny is going to come out fighting. It's her style and that will be when Harry starts to wise up. Of course, Lily will have a hand in this somewhere. I'm just having some fun guessing but you are the artist. Can't wait to see how the portrait unfolds. 10/10, PW.

Author's Response: This review made my terrible day a little bit better :) Thank you so much :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by McKenna Dinner With Mum

8th June 2010:
OMG! That total bitch! Harry and Ginny forever!!! Katie can go hang herself for all i care!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Dalek194 Dinner With Mum

8th June 2010:
A rather different chapter to the previous ones. I wasn't too sure if the middle scene was a flashback or not. I thought Ginny had just come back from France, so why are they saying should she is go to France or not, if she's just come back? Sorry, I'm a little confused.

It's still very descriptive, though, you have a good writing style going. I see why this has had it's rating upped due to the end scene. An interesting chapter, please update soon.

Author's Response: I just fixed it lol before I had it italicized and made it clear that it was a flash back. But in transferring over it messed up. Thank you for pointing that out for me!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Mrs HJ Potter Deception

27th May 2010:
A little predictable on her method of entrapment but I hope Harry is smart enough to not sleep with her now that Ginny is back in the picture.

Author's Response: Ehh It was either that or her try to off Ginny lol and it seems a pregnacy always traps a man does it not?

 Report Review

Review #16, by Mrs HJ Potter Mother Always knows

27th May 2010:
Wow, Mrs. Weasley always proves to be so wise in the eyes of love. Hope she gets to tell him soon.

Author's Response: That she does. :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Stephanie Deception

27th May 2010:
What do Katie do? She doesn't sound so horrible. UPDATE SOON PLEASE!

Author's Response: Mothers always know best right? They sort of have a sixth sense for women who are not good enough for their son.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Mrs HJ Potter Over My head.

27th May 2010:
You did a great job and I love the story so far. Obviously its AU but I am quite excited to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Why thank you:)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Dalek194 Deception

27th May 2010:
Katie is evil! I could tell she was a bad egg from the first chapter, but considering killing Ginny... she will pay! Another very good chapter, besides a few grammar errors. Could we have more scenes with Harry AND Ginny next time? Your description is great, really well done. Please write more, I look forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: More Harry and Ginny to come soon. Promise:)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Dalek194 Mother Always knows

22nd May 2010:
That was a cute chapter. Molly's motherly intuition is very well-written :-) A quick note, you keep spelling "were" wrong (you say "where") Besides this, this is a very sweet and nice chapter. Please update soon :-)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Ginnyishot555 Over My head.

21st May 2010:
Very good, i dont get what it is but something about this makes me love it.

Author's Response: Thankyou!!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Dalek194 Over My head.

19th May 2010:
This is a great start! If chapter two is even better, I can't wait :-) I think you miss-spelled Kingsley (you put Kinsley) if you are talking about the order member (if you are talking about a new character, then ignore me :-P), but that aside, you have done very well. It's interesting how you have included Lily as Harry's mum, so it is on an alternate timeline. I'm looking forward to reading more, please update soon!

Author's Response: Kinsley is Harry's little sister. :) I really wanted to write a story where Harry had a loving family but he still killed Voldemort. I wasn't sure how it would turn out so I'm thrilled you like it! :D

 Report Review

Review #23, by BonnieFredrickShruti Over My head.

19th May 2010:
Hi HarrykissedGinny! Wow even at 10 at night, I'm still glad I read your story! Well I like your plot, very simple but with a little flare. You should put more depth into Ginny's time in France, Harry and Katie's relationships so us readers can divulge a bit into your story:) It turned out surperb so keep up the good work and continue! Yay First Review! Love Bonnie:)

Author's Response: Bonnie, thank you very much for the review! :) I will defiantly go more into Ginny's time away and how that healed her. Also something about Katie might surprise you. :)I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login