Reading Reviews for Pulse.
  
26 Reviews Found

Review #1, by We Are Padfoot and Prongs Pulse.

10th March 2012:
Once again, you leave me wordless. Not speechless, wordless. There's a difference. I can speak, I just don't have the words to say what I want. It's frustrating, you know? I can't ever express how deeply these stories affect me. You might never know. But if you don't know how much, at least you know that they do. And that's enough.

 Report Review

Review #2, by classicblack Pulse.

22nd November 2011:
Fabulous job! This was really creative. I've only read three of your stories and I already know that I'm nominating you for a Dobby next year. You're fabulous!
Happy writing,
classicblack

 Report Review

Review #3, by krstl Pulse.

20th October 2011:
that was amazing, thank you so much.

 Report Review

Review #4, by ohtasha Pulse.

1st September 2011:
This was interesting; I haven't seen a fic written like this before but it felt real, as though you could read and hear her thoughts, which gave a nice effect. I'm a sucker for any Lily/James stories so this was great (: ~ Tasha

 Report Review

Review #5, by bluecharlotte Pulse.

26th August 2011:
This is amazing. I love the style; it's unusual and yeah, kind of like prose. The way you show her thinking about him and how she feels is really cute, but the story is also kind of steamy because of the dancing. It's a perfect combo < 3

And I really like how you write the dialogue without quotes. Not many people do that, and I've always thought it really adds something to the piece.

So overall, a very unique and awesome idea. 10/10! I want to read it again :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by HartOfARebel Pulse.

11th July 2011:
That was different, but I still loved it. I like that they can just get lost in the music. And the way you described everything, I now have this picture in my head. I like when a story can make me imagine what's happening =]

 Report Review

Review #7, by Jasmine_d_Princess Pulse.

5th July 2011:
Hey!!

I guess I am on a review spree today.. :D
This was different and definitely awesome!! :)
I liked that "thump, thump, thump" part.. It seemed like we were actually hearing the pulse.. :)
James/Lily ♥

--
Swati

 Report Review

Review #8, by candclover Pulse.

8th May 2011:
Man, I wish I wish I was franisalian. Sigh. Maybe then, I could write awesome like you.

 Report Review

Review #9, by SmileAlways Pulse.

27th March 2011:
LOL, oui, tu es une beaste (i dont think thats a word buh just say it in a french accent and all's good ;P ) !

You did an awesome job! It was so ... gaah, can't find the right word here - too sleepy, sorry - buh yeah it was raw. consuming. intense.

totally awesomesauce.

there. my exhausted brain managed to come up with some words!

great work! `night!
and yes, i wish people goodnight when i go to sleep, no matter what they might be doing at the time. C:

 Report Review

Review #10, by Me Pulse.

26th March 2011:
you're my new favorite person. no lie. this is what i'm feeling right now: ! that and a sense of peace, and of ridiculous happiness. again, no lie. i've no idea what it is about your one-shots, but they make me really happy!

 Report Review

Review #11, by gremlin Pulse.

10th January 2011:
wow, really good job, you're right, it's a lot different, but there was this one line that sent a jolt through me,
"Were not even two different people now. We were attached, almost. Our bodies glued together, moving, constantly moving."

there were a good few lines that did that, but that was the one that stood out.
oh, and good combination of languages there lol :P

 Report Review

Review #12, by iheartzuko Pulse.

29th December 2010:
Wow...I like how you put the dialog in their thoughts almost. It was amazing times one billion.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Voldys_Moldy Pulse.

21st December 2010:
WAH! THESE GUYS R GONNA FUCKING DIE AND ITS NOT FAIR THERE SO EPIC TOGETHER I CANT BELIEVE THEIR GONNA DIE! THIS IS Y I CANT READ MARUADERS! 'CAUSE I KNOW THEIR ALL GONNA DIE! WAH!
dude. totally. u. r. such. a. beast. french. italian. and. spanish. thats. awesome.

 Report Review

Review #14, by loonylovegood29 Pulse.

12th December 2010:
I FREAKIN loved it! You are a really good author.You should write a story(not a one-shot) about james and lily

 Report Review

Review #15, by girly1393 Pulse.

5th December 2010:
I liked the format. It was very original. Prose, yes. That's a good word. It's prose-like, except there was something different about it. Something free of constraints.

Bravo to you.

 Report Review

Review #16, by xXMissGrangerXx Pulse.

28th November 2010:
i love it. so much. ur so good at one shots. you make them real powerful and beautiful, emphasisng on all the perfect parts well done!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Storyteller Pulse.

27th August 2010:
Wonderful, and oh so romantic! this was nice, almost poetic in its beauty.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Aimee <3 Pulse.

25th July 2010:
Heyy I Liike Yoor Other Stories Better... No Offense Or Anythiing Thiis Was Kiinda Boriing But Yooh Stiill Wriite Ah-Maziing.

Luuve,

Aimee

 Report Review

Review #19, by whisky Pulse.

1st June 2010:
I LOVE THAT SONG, BUT EVEN MORE THIS STORY IS INCREDIBLE!! I DONT KNOW HOW U DO IT!! U R...WOW! THIS IS SO FREAKIN AMAZING, THAT I FEEL LIKE I HAVE READ REAL BOOKS PUBLISHED BY YOU, U ARE SO GOOD!! HOW DO YOU DO IT, OH WONDER WOMEN??!?

 Report Review

Review #20, by HopelessRomantic_x Pulse.

30th May 2010:
Ahhh, I loved this (L)
Lily was so outgoing and unlike her usually brainy and always-by-the-book-self, it was nice to see she was being a normal person instead of being just this robot that some writers make her out to be.
It was a very good portrayal of Lily's other side of when she's being entirely herself and doing that through the music, where she doesn't have to hide behind any barrier that she puts up. Like a massive release that she's able to make in a way that's unexpected for her.
I think it was a really good way of channeling your writing - broadens the horizons and all that 'coz it proves you can do different situations in different styles.
merci beacoup & muchos gracias for the amaze one-shot ;D
ah-suntee master ;D
oh, partial arabic - what awesomeness ;D

million/10
x

 Report Review

Review #21, by phoenixy_friend Pulse.

29th May 2010:
Well, that was different...
You know, I found the whole thing read as if it were a little surreal, like a dream, all of it happening in her head.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Jessica_GinnyizGr8 Pulse.

27th May 2010:
Wow... This is like quite a turnaround from your usual way of writing. Well, it sure was... different. Nice variations... I like only humour quotes so though this story was amazing, I don't have an quote which I remember.

 Report Review

Review #23, by mrsphantom Pulse.

26th May 2010:
VERY different. not in a bad way, that's for sure! it's more serious than your other stories, but it's good to mix it up once in a while, i think. this is definitely up to par with the others. 10/10!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Bookworm045 Pulse.

26th May 2010:
You're a bit strange. I liked it, though it was different. A lot.

Read your email.

I like how her heart just thumps at random times. Thump, thump, thump.

And how she's like, James is gonna tell his friends that Lily Evans dances like a 'boar'. Haha, the word that is NOT twelve and under and rhymes with that. :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Shorty Pulse.

26th May 2010:
This is really good.
:)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>