Reading Reviews for Ginger Snaps
  
67 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lillylover22 A Tale of Very Fake Things

24th February 2012:
Wow ginger is james' fake girlfriend. Hilarious. 9/10 : )

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lillylover22 A Merry Confession

24th February 2012:
That was a cute chapter with james. 9/10 : )

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lillylover22 Arrogance

24th February 2012:
Wow the ending was hilarious. 9/10 : )

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lillylover22 A Gargle of a Day

24th February 2012:
I love the boys. 9/10 : )

 Report Review

Review #5, by Lillylover22 First Encounter with Banananuggets

24th February 2012:
That was interesting and funny. 9/10 : )

 Report Review

Review #6, by voldemort First Encounter with Banananuggets

27th November 2011:
Hi, so I heard that reviews make very happy authors, so here is one. your general writing(especially your grammer and vocab) is actually pretty good, even by a regular high school standard, and i like your characters, even though its dumb in the sense that it was written by a middle schooler. its super cute though, and you're the best.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Mary Ann A Tale of Very Fake Things

12th August 2011:
LOL your story makes me laugh soo much!! I absolutly love this story. please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Stalking Shadows A Tale of Very Fake Things

26th June 2011:
Man, I already stated this in a bunch of other reviews for other stories but, : Why are the authors of all the good stories leaving?! This is AMAZING, and I really reallly hope that you can come back and continue writing it, even after a year. Please?

 Report Review

Review #9, by Wordwitch13 A Tale of Very Fake Things

25th January 2011:
AWESOME!!! Please! keep writing!!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Saveod A Tale of Very Fake Things

25th October 2010:
James smirks with satisfaction. Aww, candyhampster, youre too sweet. You think its like a dream to be my lady-love You see, fellows, this is true love.


Candyhampster.

LOL just LOL

 Report Review

Review #11, by BellaFan202 A Tale of Very Fake Things

26th September 2010:
That was pretty dang awesome, love. :)

10/10

~needapenname~

Author's Response: thank you so much :D


 Report Review

Review #12, by Ginny Yeske A Tale of Very Fake Things

13th September 2010:
yes. you are you and I am it and this story is da bomb!
100/10

Author's Response: Woo! And aww thank you so much c: 100/10?! Woahh. :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by yegodsitskripa A Gargle of a Day

1st September 2010:
HOLY CRAP!!! are des and nate based on the ones in youtube?!! XD haha new favorite author!!! :)
i love this!

Author's Response: OMG SOMEONE WHO GOT THAT! See, I was watching one of their videos before writing this and thought, "Hmm, I need two names for teenage males. OHHEY DES AND NATE THOSE ARE NAMES!" and thus, characters were born. Mmmm, youtube Des and Nate are awesome c: don't stop being cool, bro.
I'm very glad you love this! Thank you so much for reviewing (:


 Report Review

Review #14, by Blue Biro A Tale of Very Fake Things

1st September 2010:
heheheh, poor Ginger, this cannot turn out good ;p
please update soon!
becky :)

Author's Response: Heh. Heheheh. ;) You'll see! And I shall, my dear, I shall.

Thank you for reviewing! (:


 Report Review

Review #15, by Bookworm045 A Tale of Very Fake Things

31st August 2010:
her denial was very super-amusing. :)

Author's Response: Aww thanks c: I'm glad you thought so!

:heartsies:


 Report Review

Review #16, by callmedaynuhh A Tale of Very Fake Things

31st August 2010:
and then she gets with Al.
heheh :P

Author's Response: Hehehe. You'll seee (: Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by lilylunapotter26 A Tale of Very Fake Things

31st August 2010:
YYAY! I loved it. Ginger's James's secret girlfriend? WOAH! Poor James. He's so confused. I loved this chapter. Ginger is so cute and funny. I also liked Des and Dom. I hope they get together, squee. I love this story soo much Please Update soon!!! *puppy eyes*

-Graceyn

999,999,999/10

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much for this very nice review! I am sososo happy that you like all of my characters (: Yay. Puppy eyes?! That means I MUST update soon. It shall come, dear, don't worry!

Thank you again c:


 Report Review

Review #18, by marciabarcia A Tale of Very Fake Things

31st August 2010:
Bahahaha! Ginger has gotten into an rather awkward situation...

~S

Author's Response: Ohyes :3 that she has! Thank you for reviewing, dearie! :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by lilylunapotter26 A Merry Confession

16th August 2010:
Hi!! I loveee this story!! Its so different than all the other stories I've read and I love it. Ginger seems soo cute and Jackie is just plain hilarious!! I love how James told Ginger and Jackie!I think that's really cute!!AW! Please update soon!! I really really like this story!!
-Graceyn
10/10

Author's Response: Awww thank you so much (: I love to hear all of your thoughts and I'm so glad you like this story (:

Thankyouthankyouthankyouthankyou *hearts*


 Report Review

Review #20, by RonNiffler A Gargle of a Day

15th August 2010:
Hi!

Im back for your second review! Yay!

Oh dear, look at the time! Is it already that late! Ok Im going to try to get this review to you before I collapse at the key board!

Its a shame hes such an arse, and that Im super gay, I think this is the best line of all times! Hehe! I think I have a stitch in my side form laughing so hard! I love Jackie shes awesome!

hes so Bleh. You know way to make sense Ginger. I see some romance between her and James! Am I right? Oh I hope Im right!

Your flow seems to have improved greatly from the first chapter! I hope it just continues to get better with the chapters to come!

Detail was good, but remember you can never have enough detail!

Your stories really funny and enjoyable to read! Keep it up, Im sure your going to gather a bunch of fans for this story!

Well Im to tired to keep my eyes open, but Ill just leave by saying Great job and keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Hihihi!

Aww I'm so glad I made you laugh. And that you find Jackie awesome :D

Ahahaha romance between Ginger and James? Actually, you might find that such a thing is impossible in the fourth chapter if you were to read on xD heheheeh *evil laughter*

Thank you so much for the compliments and for staying up late to write my review (: It was really nice of you!

I can't thank you enough for both of these reviews :3 You're awesome.


 Report Review

Review #21, by RonNiffler First Encounter with Banananuggets

14th August 2010:
Hello!

This is RonNiffler from forums! I am sooo sorry for the long wait. I know, I know. Im a horrible person! Please forgive me *gives puppy dog look*!

I think Ive fallen madly in love with your title: Ginger Snaps! Brilliant! You have a brilliant mind for coming up with that.

So you should know once I read your title I had high expectations for your story

And you passed with flying colors!

You are obviously a humorous writer, which I love! I am unable to write humor, but I love reading it!

Its very unique; your characters are one of a kind! Ginger should be quite interesting to read about, I love her style! (Plus I always get made fun of my Crocs so I can relate with her! =))

Ok keep in mind this story is wonderful while I go onto my nit-picky part.

To start some of your sentences sound acquired. Try reading out loud your chapter to find ways for your sentences to flow better together. It seems a bit rushed. Just take a deep breathe while your writing and dont force it, just write.

I really like your story, but you need to spread out parts a bit more. Put in detail. You have detail in there, but its of appearances of people. Sometimes its best not to just put all the description of a person in one paragraph and spread it out subtlety. Like she brushed back her frizzy red hair. Do you see what I mean, its subtle detail.

And then one last thing which is one of my biggest pet peaves. Say. It drives me up the wall. When you have dialog you do she says, they say, he say. Do you get where Im going here? Theres a million more descriptive ways to replace the word say. Just give this a thought next time your writing dialog. I know its not that big of a deal, but it pushes you over the edge of good author to great author, which you surely are.

Ok I hope your not mad about my nit-picky part, I really do love your story! It has great potential!

Oh and before I forget I love the Jackie/Molly pairing! Theyd be so cute together!

Well good job and keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Hello dear, don't worry, you're not a terrible person! I'm currently putting off my own reviews... O_o I only hope that they forgive me, the little dears... I certainly forgive you!

Firstly, thank you so very much for the length of this review. It's wonderful to hear so many thoughts from you. xD

I'm so glad you found it humourous and you like the title! Yaay! That makes me very happy. And that my characters are unique (: yay. again.

Oh, oh, oh! I'll keep all of those things in mind. Thank you very much for pointing them out. Although I did read a discussion about the "says" thing and a few people agreed that Rowling used it quite a bit as well... Ah well. I'll try to use other words (:

Thank you so much about the potential and the fact you like the Jackie/Molly pairing.


 Report Review

Review #22, by Blue Biro A Merry Confession

6th August 2010:
aw, James is so cool! hes not as judmental and horrible as i had him pinned as! amd i think he makes a really cool gay, it kindof suits him, i love how you write him!
pleaqse update soon, im dying for more!
your biggest fan becky :)
you rock!
100 billion/10!
amazing!
;p

Author's Response: oh my goodness you're /too/ kind. no, really, thank you forever... i'm sososo glad you like James.

Becky, you made my day with these reviews. :D probably made my week as well.
100 billion?! oh... oh my... THANK YOU.
yours are probably some of the nicest reviews i've ever gotten and i'm so grateful to you. you rock so much.

i feel i must emphasize my graditiude: thankyouthankyouthankyouthankyouthankyouthankyou :D yay! there! i hope you have an amazing day :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by Blue Biro Arrogance

6th August 2010:
yay, loved this chapter! hmmm, Al is a tad confident, eh? confident being an understatment
loved the chapetr though, fantasticly written and amazing as per usual!
ive favourited it and will faoruite you as soon as ive read the next chapter!
must read more!
becky ;p
1 million/10! yes, THAT good!
:)

Author's Response: mhmm that he is ;)
i'm just astonished at how nice you are. it's really flattering and i was feeling a bit down... let's just say this made me feel so incredibly happy xD
thankyouthankyouthankyouthankyou
you're great. :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by Blue Biro A Gargle of a Day

6th August 2010:
aw, Jackie continues to be a fav character of mine, forward, but brillaint!
have i said you're awesome yet? no? well, it was implies :)
you rock!
100/10!
fav quote?
' Maturity = nonexistent.' heheh, very funny, you're very talented!
becky ;p

Author's Response: thank you lots!! :heart: i'm so glad you like the story and characters.
i'm awesome AND i rock? bawww thank you :3 so do you!
100/10? woah. :D
thank you very much for the favorite quote and the review and the compliments :) they all mean so much to me.


 Report Review

Review #25, by Blue Biro First Encounter with Banananuggets

6th August 2010:
Hmmm, i really like this fic!
i love Ginger, she's so original, and Jackie seems really cool, i have no idea why, but she is only the second openly gay character ive come across in all my years on this site! well, i like them both, and Al seems drool worthy! loving him!
i review every chapter, but the reviews are short becuase i read on fast so sorry in advance!
well, more reading to do!
you rock! :)
10/10!
your newest fan: becky!
fantastic! ;p

Author's Response: awww thank you so much :3 seriously? wow. only the second... how odd, to say the least. hahaha oh Al.

oh sweetie don't worry about it! any review is perfect :D
aww my newest fan?
thank you so much :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>