Reading Reviews for Remember me, Please.
  
46 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lexie Chapter 7, The Final Chapter.

4th October 2012:
Great story!
A sequel would be amazing :)

Author's Response: (hey fancy this, a review reply 2 years on...)

Thank you, though! I've thought about returning to fanfiction most recently, I may pick up where I left off.


 Report Review

Review #2, by panchami Chapter 6.

28th October 2011:
really good like the pov change from time to time pls write soon

Author's Response: Thanks so much :) Its good to hear that this story still gets it's viewers!

The next chapter is up though, the final one too - I hope you enjoy it.

Thanks for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by Marisol Chapter 7, The Final Chapter.

10th February 2011:
This is fantastic! Please continue! :D

Author's Response: I have a sequel up now, Its called "Galway Girl!" ;D x

 Report Review

Review #4, by potterfreak2 Chapter 7, The Final Chapter.

2nd January 2011:
Honestly? I liked it. Normally, I don't like sad endings, but this one was good. Even though Ginny couldn't bear to leave Harry, she knew that she had to. She understood the necessity of that. I got that too. That's why I liked it. I knew why she did it, even though I didn't necessarily agree with her. :) You did a great job.

Author's Response: Yes! Thank you so much. This made me smile lotsies. I'm glad your back and reviewing my story hehe. I'm glad that someone else liked my ending, I thought I'd give it a nice twist and most people didn't really enjoy it. Of couse, There is always the sequel for those people..

Thank you! (again)
Laurie.
x


 Report Review

Review #5, by Ho Ho Ho! Chapter 7, The Final Chapter.

21st December 2010:
Hi, it's me again :)

Aww, such a sad ending! Poor Harry, and poor Ginny! I hope they'll work it out.

So, that was your first longer fic? I could tell how you developped with it (I'm not saying the first chapters were not good, mind), yet it's clear how your writing improved in the course of this story. *thumps up*

Merry Christmas!

xxx Your Secret Santa

Author's Response: Hey Santa. I'm beginning to LOVE your little visits. :')

I'm glad you can see me improving, I thought I was if I'm honest.. and that sounds bigheaded ;D oh well.

Thank you for your lovely reviews ;D!


 Report Review

Review #6, by *it's snowing again where I am* Chapter 6.

20th December 2010:
I can feel for Ginny, Harry tells her they can't be together and of course she would want to get away.

Now, is it really a trap, or is Harry just being paranoid? I've got to find out :)

xxx Your Secret Santa

Author's Response: Hehe >;) I'm glad you like the way I handled this because a lot of people were disapointed with my thoughts so it really means alot seeing someone agrees with me!

Thanks santa:)! xx


 Report Review

Review #7, by xxx Chapter 5

18th December 2010:
Very descriptive chapter, with an insight on Ginny's thoughs. Well done! I could really imagine that scene :)

xxx Your Secret Santa

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed reading it.

Thanks santa ;)hehe.

Laurie x


 Report Review

Review #8, by *Let It Snow* Chapter 4

17th December 2010:
That's so typical Harry; really a nice touch that we see his POV too.

The characterisation is well done; I can see both of them acting that way.

xxx Your Secret Santa

Author's Response: I'm glad you thought so, I worked hard on trying to make it seem like Harry 'cos I think he's quite hard to write, with everyone reading alot on him (the books..hehe)

Thanks santa! xx


 Report Review

Review #9, by Ho Ho Ho Chapter 3

17th December 2010:
You said you enjoyed writing this story again. I can really tell that just reading this chapter :)
The plot is coming along nicely, keep up the good work.

xxx Your Secret Santa

Author's Response: I really did enjoy writing this story, and thank you!

I'm glad you enjoyed it.
Thanks santa! :) xx


 Report Review

Review #10, by :D Chapter 2

16th December 2010:
Ah, we find out more about what happened to Ginny! Sadly, still no memories of Harry.

Good chapter! I've noticed some slight grammar issues (its, Aunt Muriels, there love), but I'm also known as a grammar nerd. Nothing too glaring though, you got your story across :)

I did not expect Draco to pop up, I wonder how he will be playing into it. And Lucius too.

So, onto the next chapter!

xxx Your Secret Santa

Author's Response: hehe. Hey santa ^.^!
thank you for a lovely review.. again!


 Report Review

Review #11, by *You-Don't-Know-Who* Chapter 1

15th December 2010:
A good opening chapter, makes you want to read on. You could follow Ginny's thoughts, how she felt a connection to those she loves, but struggled to remember.
Well done so far!

xxx Your Secret Santa

PS: I'll be back :)

Author's Response: Eep! My secret santa! I'm excited!
Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Canadianginny Chapter 1

9th December 2010:
Small typo: It should be ribcage, not ripcage in the first paragraph.

Author's Response: Oops, hehe.
I'm thinking of reviewing the whole story, to improve grammar etc.


 Report Review

Review #13, by nitenel Chapter 7, The Final Chapter.

30th November 2010:
YES! I want a sequel!

I loved this story. It was well written and interesting!

9/10!

Author's Response: Thank You!
and its settled, I'm writing a sequel and hopefully it will be up before christmas break (2010).

- Laurie.


 Report Review

Review #14, by Lucalili Chapter 7, The Final Chapter.

30th November 2010:
Hey!!

It was a great story! I also think that a sequel would be nice!
I will be waiting paciently for the next big chapter of this great story.
I offer you my congratulations for this being your first novel length story. Keap up the amazing your.

Love,
Lucalili

Author's Response: Thanks! :)
Good to know that you enjoyed reading it, I certainly enjoyed writing this.
Thank you for your congratulations; means alot. :)
And a sequel will be arriving at your computer screen soon, don't you worry! ;)

Laurie.


 Report Review

Review #15, by lozziepadozzie Chapter 7, The Final Chapter.

28th November 2010:
oh i love it!
please please please make a sequel!

Author's Response: Thank you! :')
And I am making a sequel! The decision has being made, Chapter one is in construction.. I'll try not to keep you in suspence for too long... ;)

Laurie.


 Report Review

Review #16, by jaye Chapter 7, The Final Chapter.

28th November 2010:
i love the story but i want a sequel please!

Author's Response: Don't worry my dear. One is on the way!

- Laurie.


 Report Review

Review #17, by Pacific Wizard Chapter 7, The Final Chapter.

28th November 2010:
LauriePotter: Okay, I'm deliciously devastated by the ending. While a bit predictable, you wrote it very well with the appropriate amount of tension, anxiety and angst. While a true H/G shipper, I like what you did with Ginny and her future in Ireland. If Harry was going to take this path with their relationship, Ginny had no choice but to bring it to a head. She either gets Harry or needs to move on. The ball is now in Harry's court and he needs to go after her if he wants her back with all the risks that lie ahead in their future together. Or, he lets her go and this is and was the final chapter.

I really feel that you have set up an outstanding story to continue this saga. What if Ginny's invitation to play in Ireland was really a DE trap but that the Ministry knew about it and asked H/G to play along with it the flush out the DE's. In the meantime, both of them have the chance to really come together and express their true feelings for each other. I'd even throw in an evil would-be admirer for Ginny that would try to steal Harry's love before doing her in. I'd also stage an epic battle scene that involves all of Weasleys, DA, OOTP and the aurors to ride to Harry's and Ginny's rescue. I'd also do something to enhance Harry's and Ginny's magical abilities while they are trying to battle the DE's and stay alive until the cavalry comes.

I know you have it all figured out but please continue this story. I have it as one of my favorites so please consider it. Thanks so much. Well done. PW

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your detailed review! They are always much appreciated.

Ah yes. I love all your suggestions and may well be using them, and some of them I had actually considered already. Thank you for putting the story in your favourites! and Don't worry, I will continue this, I don't think I'm quite finished just yet!

- Laurie.


 Report Review

Review #18, by Aurorofthelight Chapter 7, The Final Chapter.

27th November 2010:
It was a charming little story but the ending stunk! It just doesn't work not to have the super couple together. :( And it's figment of my imagination not pigment(pigment refers to color).

Author's Response: Alas, this is not the ending my friend. This is just the beginning!

- Laurie.


 Report Review

Review #19, by Miss Weasely Chapter 7, The Final Chapter.

27th November 2010:
It was a decent story, but I am sorry I don't like sad endings when it comes to h/g. I prefer them to get together in the end. So I'll give it a 6/10.

Author's Response: Ah yes, I do normally.. But this seemed the right way to go. I'm not going to give anything away but I must say I'm a massive H/G shipper, and a Sequal is on the way!
I hope you will give that a chance ^.^

Thank you for taking time to read and review!


 Report Review

Review #20, by potterfreak2 Chapter 6.

8th November 2010:
I like what you have so far. I think this will be a great experience for Ginny. You're doing a great job. I can't wait to continue reading. :)

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying the story, noticed you've reviewed a few times now so thank you!
I'm sorry for the late updates, i'm participating in NaNo this year though, so i'm behind on FanFiction, Don't worry - I hope to make this up to you with the next chapter.
Keep on reading.
- Laurie.


 Report Review

Review #21, by ginh Chapter 6.

27th October 2010:
great work:) waiting for your ext chap!!

Author's Response: Thank you! It's not long till the end now, as you can probably tell! Glad you're enjoying the story.
Your reviews mean alot, so thank you.
See you in the next chapter!
Laurie.


 Report Review

Review #22, by clane234 Chapter 1

26th October 2010:
Great beginning! Why don't you let us do constructive criticizem on you?

Author's Response: I'd love the constructive critisism. Please do proceed with it :)
Thanks for reading & reviewing, hope you read the rest of the story + enjoy!

Laurie.


 Report Review

Review #23, by potterfreak2 Chapter 5

11th October 2010:
Aw!!! I thought this was so sad!!! You can really feel and start to understand Ginny's feelings for Harry. And how she is starting to remember things. I think you are doing a great job! Keep it up! :)

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! The only review at the moment for the chapter. Put a smile on my face.. Thought I was doing something wrong for a second there.
The next chapter is nearly ready too, So keep your eyes peeled - Just going through editing it a little :')
and again, Thanks for reading + reviewing.
- Laurie.


 Report Review

Review #24, by Emily Styler Chapter 4

2nd October 2010:
“Mum, at my age Ron was fighting Voldemort, and you won’t even let me go over the hills to my friends house? Are you being sexist?” I said, acting as if I was really offended.

Omg. I acc smiled when i read that..reminded me of myself (:

I loved Harry's p.o.v I think it showed us readers exactly how Harry felt. 'Cos for a fair while during your story (in past chapters aswell) I didnt feel as tho I really knew Harry..he was quite distant and everything he did came as a surprise to me..and seemed kind of un-Harry'ish? But now I completely understand him. And aww bless. Everything he said 'She's broken because of me' I said 'aww' inrl...

I was worried at first when I noticed that Harry's p.o.v was basically the first part of the chapter repeated because I thought it might end up being extremly reptitive. But it wasnt it showed everything in a whole new light and answered every question in my head.

As a reader thats been reading this story from the start I think you've done a great job and I just cant wait for Chapter 6.

-EmilyStyler x

Author's Response: Hello Emily :)
Haha. That actually reminds me of myself too, I love that line - Not trying to sound bigheaded, but yeah!


I'm glad you liked the Harry P.O.V, I think it would do you readers good to get an insight into Harrys mind, and to understand him a little better.

I Have the next two chapters written, One's in the queue. So you won't have to wait much longer :')

Thank you for reading & reviewing x
Laurie x


 Report Review

Review #25, by potterfreak2 Chapter 4

31st August 2010:
Aw!!! This is sooo sad!! :( You really get insight into Harry's head. We already know that he's hopelessly in love with her, but you can see the pain he's going through by trying to stay away. You keep making this story more and more stimulating and I thank you for it! I love it! Can't wait to keep reading!! :D

Author's Response: I'm glad this chapter touched you in the way it did. It means I'm doing something right huh? :)
Thank you again for a lovely review!
- Laurie.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>