Reading Reviews for War is Over
  
78 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Jennifer Anne Glenn Kingsley pays a visit

29th June 2012:
You should send this Rowling herself :D xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by Jennifer Anne Glenn I want you to know...

29th June 2012:
Brilliant! Absolutely brilliant!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Jennifer Anne Glenn A New Dawn

29th June 2012:
This is awesome!! You crafted it so well! :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by FriendofMolly Hermione's Headache

20th May 2012:
Dalek,
I would have loved to read a little more outside the center of the troubles. I am dying to see just how you handle the Dursleys and the Grangers. But I also understand the Fight needs to take place upfront. I loved the interaction with Nev at #12. And now I must go on to see what's next.
FoM
PS I just noticed that this is the most recent chapter. So please I beg you post soon.

 Report Review

Review #5, by FriendofMolly Feast for the Fallen

20th May 2012:
Dalek,
This was obviously a much needed gathering. It's sad that it had to turn into a call to arms. The idea of a museum is a good one, but I think the gentleman who is spearheading it needs to be checked out first. You certainly don't want someone with nefarious plans gathering irreplacable artifacts. I need to continue, as this story is calling me to finish.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #6, by FriendofMolly The Ronald Weasley Fan Club

19th May 2012:
Dalek,
Part of me wants to cheer, because someone is finally recognizing Ron's contribution., But the other part of me want to giggle like mad. Hermione and Monty was an excellent scene. I believe that this will lead Hermione to a much better change for the elves, but not to their detriment. Good one. And on I go.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #7, by FriendofMolly In Memory of those we have lost

19th May 2012:
Dalek,
I do wish you had made the service a little warmer. It seemed a bit cold. Though I did like that at the end, all raised their wands in tribute. It seems that I am way behind in reading and reviewing. I'll try to make it up.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #8, by FriendofMolly Meetings and Memorials

19th May 2012:
Dalek,
This chapter was just what was needed to spur the next phase. I was surprised that the press, especially the Bug was allowed in Hogwarts. I do agree with Harry, now is not the time to out Rita. But I do hope that we can see it in the future. Now I must go on
FoM

 Report Review

Review #9, by FriendofMolly Reporters, Letters and Decisions

19th May 2012:
Dalek,
Well this is moving right along, just as I expected. I don't know why you have Hermione complaining about getting apparition licenses. I believe she got hers when Wilkie Twycross gave the first exam, as Hermione was 17 in September. But Kingsleys timing comes at the right time. Perhaps it will save Harrys bed from being buried with mail and owl droppings, eeeuew! I must go on.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #10, by FriendofMolly Kingsley pays a visit

19th May 2012:
Dalek,
A very interesting continuation of the days following the Battle. I want to go on to the next, as I do like reading each perpective on what happens next.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #11, by Nicole I want you to know...

21st March 2012:
Really good. I didn't know about this romantic side you seem to have :) I'm really getting in to this story!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Nicole A New Dawn

20th March 2012:
Good start. Made me smile quite a lot. You have quite a talent :) I actually read the lines that Nearly Headless Nick said in his voice :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by CelandineMoon Hermione's Headache

11th January 2012:
- I read all the way through before leaving reviews :)-

A great story, flows incredibly well I'm drawn into the characters and surroundings :)!

Planning to write more?! Drop me a post :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Yeah, I have another chapter almost finished, but my writing muse for this story has been eluding me for a while and I am struggling to write the last part of that chapter. I'm really sorry for not updating much, I can't believe that it's been a few months short of a year since I've added to this! Real life has been really busy, but I will try my best to update as soon as possible :)

Thanks again for the review, but as you posted while not logged in I can't be sure if you'll see this reply. Is your username the same as the one you've used for this review? If it is I'll find you and let you know when I've put up a new chapter :) Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Singularity Hermione's Headache

5th July 2011:
Yes, this was a bit of a filler, but those chapters are necessary from time to time. I'm glad that you addressed the issue of Hermione's parents. Are you planning to write that part?

This was a lovely chapter and it set up so much future excitement, which means that you need to update soon :) Please?

Author's Response: Yes, I am planning to write more about Hermione's parents :-) I'm glad that you agree that fillers are neccesary - though I still try to write them as interestingly as possible! :-)

I will try to update as soon as possible; real life's been a bit hectic recently and I haven't written any of this in a while, but soon I'll have a nice long few weeks in which I can get writing! Your reviews have been wonderful, helpful, and have spurred me back into writing more of the story. Thank you for being such a great reviewer, and I hope that you continue to read and review when more chapters come along! Thanks again :-)


 Report Review

Review #15, by Singularity Feast for the Fallen

5th July 2011:
Ooh, the part with the auror was really good. I look forward to see more of the outside Hogwarts, post-war world. And I'm so excited that Neville is going to be an Auror. I mean, I know Jo said that he did that for a little while, so props to you for including it. Another great chapter :)

Author's Response: Thanks once again ;-) I thought that it was about time to re-introduce some sort of danger into the plot, and poor Prowls drew the short straw, in a manner of speaking LOL

Yeah, I try to keep as true to what JK said had happened as possible, so I'm happy that you think that was the right decision! Neville has plenty more scenes to come, so keep reading... thanks again for your awesome reviews!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Singularity The Ronald Weasley Fan Club

5th July 2011:
I LOVE the Ron Weasley fan club. That is utterly hilarious :P I wonder how Hermione will feel about that in the future? Hmm...:P

Poor Monty with his cut up leg :( I hope Hermione does find a way to help them. House elves get a pretty raw deal, though I would love to have one...but I'd have to pay him or feel super guilty :P

Anyway, great chapter! I continue to love your story :)

Author's Response: I'm glad that you liked the Ron Weasley fanclub idea! I thought it would provide some light comic relief, as well as giving Ron some much-deserved attention. But you're right about Hermione... keep an eye on that ;-)

Yes, I've always agreed with Hermione about SPEW and house elves (though perhaps she could campaign in less direct ways, so she is more likely to gain success) so don't worry, there will be much more on that coming up! I'm glad that you're still in enjoying the story - it means a lot!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Singularity In Memory of those we have lost

5th July 2011:
Did Hedwig get to be on the gravestone? She should have! I absolutely love your memorial service. It's heartfelt and emotional without being over the top, exactly what a memorial service should be. I also love that you included Neville and Luna as they are two of my favorite characters. I hope we will see more of them in the future.

Author's Response: The only reason I didn't mention Hedwig on the gravestone is that, in "official" eyes, she isn't a "being". Yes, we all loved her, and she was very intelligent, but unlike Dobby she was not capable of speech, etc... ("Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them" has more on the classification "being"). So thought she deserved to be on the stone, if Harry had put her on he would have to have mentioned every sigle animal which died as a result of Voldemort, which would have taken forever. But don't worry, I'm planning something special for hedwig later.

I'm glad that you thought the service was how it should be - it's a tough thing to write (to know if you're over-the-top or not emotional enough) so thanks. Though I'm ultimately a canon person (Neville ends up with Hannah, etc) I'm still planning something with Neville and Luna soon, so look out for that!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Singularity Meetings and Memorials

5th July 2011:
I liked this chapter a lot. Starting with Harry's dream was a good touch. I think it's very realistic to think that Harry would suffer some nightmares as a result of everything, especially since we know Harry and his propensity for blaming himself.

You covered the interview with Kingsley really well. You gave enough of a summary to give an idea of how the interview went without it dragging on and being boring, so awesome job there!

Author's Response: Thanks once again! I didn't want the meeting to drag on, so I'm glad that you thought it was handled well :-) As for the nightmares... I wanted to start the chapter differently , and this was both a good way to do that, and also characteristic of Harry, so thanks!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Singularity Reporters, Letters and Decisions

5th July 2011:
Ah, excellent, they are going to tell Kingsley their story. Looking forward to that :) A couple of things about this chapter...I love the little segment with Percy. It's nice to see him back with his family, and George's comment about confiscating his Prefect badge was great :)

When the owl tapped on the window, my first thought was HEDWIG! At which point I got sad because I forgot for a moment that she had died. :( I'm not sure that the others would be so surprised/impressed that Harry had received a letter from the Minister, after all, he had personal visits from ministers in the past, not to mention, Kingsley had shown up to talk to him recently. Besides, it's Kingsley, they know him.

It's not much of a thing, but Hermione for sure would have already had her apparation license and Ron might have as well.

Overall, I am really enjoying this story a lot. The plot is flowing well and you are writing the characters beautifully :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the great review, as always! :-) Yep, the Trio will be filling Kingsley in on what happened on their year on the run in coming chapters, so look out for that ;-)

I was sad that Hedwig died too, but I thought it unrealistic to try and revive her. However, you have given me an idea for something else to do with owls... thanks! ;-D

You're probably right about the apparation liscences, but I wasn't sure when I wrote it; I'm really picky about that sort of thing, so I'll probably go back and fix that when I have time. Thanks for pointing it out!

I'm glad that you're enjoying the story, and thanks for being such a great and helpful reviewer! :-)


 Report Review

Review #20, by Singularity Kingsley pays a visit

5th July 2011:
I like this chapter. It's interesting to consider how the castle was repaired and who did that work. You also did a good job with incorporating some of the other things that are going on in the world, like what Kingsley is doing at the ministry. You might think about writing more with Kingsley. I have a feeling that he has a lot of questions...like what the trio was up to and how Harry came back from the 'dead.' I don't think he knows about the horcruxes after all.

Just a suggestion though. I like this story so far. You wrote Hagrid's accent brilliantly :)

Author's Response: LOL yeah, Hagrid was... interesting to write, to say the least. I'm glad that you thought it worked.

Kingsley will feature more predominantly in future chapters; he's quite a big part of the story, so fear not ;-) But yeah, at this point he doesn't know much about how it all went down - not about the Horcruxes, or any other details. Just that the Trio defeated Voldemort - and in all the aftermath of the battle I don't think that, for now, it's his most pressing concern to find out ;-) Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #21, by Singularity I want you to know...

5th July 2011:
This is a lovely chapter. I really like Harry and Ginny and the way you have written them. I feel like it might have taken a bit longer for them to actually get back together, what with everything else going on, but that's just my opinion.

Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah, I see your point that it may have taken them a bit longer to get back together, but I thought that it would be Harry's priority to work things out with Ginny, and also it's an important part in the rest of the story. Thanks for continuing to review - your reviews are really helpful! ;-)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Singularity A New Dawn

5th July 2011:
I'm really excited to read this story. I love checking out other people's ideas of what happened after the final battle. I especially love the scene between Harry and Mrs. Weasley. That seems so true to their characters and you've written it in a very real way...it's not overdone or overly sentimental (as I undoubtedly would have written).

Well done!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad that you liked that scene; I try to keep the characters true to how I think JK would have written them, so thanks ;-)

 Report Review

Review #23, by lauraf68 Hermione's Headache

29th May 2011:
Dear Dalek194,

Sorry for missing some reviewing in the previous chapters. I've been away from reading HPFF for a bit. Life gets in the way sometimes. I am trying to catch up today.

Great chapters. You have such a different manner in your fiction and I'm glad to say I find it quite refreshing. Keep up the good work, and don't worry that chapters fill like filler, without filler we wouldn't know the back story and certain nuances.

Happy Writing!! ~~Lauraf68

Author's Response: That's OK, the same thing's been happening to me recently :-)

Thanks for the review; I'm glad that you find it refreshing! :-)

Thanks for reading and reviewing, I hope that you continue to enjoy it!


 Report Review

Review #24, by megan2u Hermione's Headache

12th May 2011:
Great chapter! Kreacher is so nice now, much more helpful! :)
Glad Harry was nice enough to let Neville stay with him!
Overall, I really liked the chapter, and can't wait to see what you do with it!

Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah, I tried to keep Kreacher nice, I like him much better that way, and he's quite fun to write too ;-)

I thought it would make sense to have Harry and Ron stay at Grimmauld Place, and Neville staying would be something that I can could see happening. Glad you liked it ;-)

I'm happy that you liked the chapter, a new one will hopefully be up soon, but I do have some challenges to do. Hopefully it'll be up soon though - I'm planning to make it more exciting and fast-moving in the next chapters :-) Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #25, by GinnysMuggleFan Hermione's Headache

9th May 2011:
Great chapter again. It okay that it's a filler, every story has one! Just hurry up with the next chapter and I promise I'll hurry up with my next chapter on Untold Year. Thanks for a great story!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review :-) I'll try and get the next chapter up soon, but I am currently writing my first challenge so that may come first. It should be up soon though - I'll try my best! :-) Thanks once again for reading and reviewing, I'm glad you're still enjoying it ;-)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>