Reading Reviews for Suddenly I See
  
35 Reviews Found

Review #1, by GryffindorFan19 Who's Ivy Bennett

19th February 2012:
Amazing first chapter of this story! I love Nobody Sees Me Wishing - I have a feeling this is going to be just as good.

 Report Review

Review #2, by LaFemmeNakita Moody Moony

9th April 2011:
For shame! Promising us another chapter within the week. And then nothing!

Hahaha but really, I understand. I promised the same thing on my story...and haven't updated since Christmas. Oops.

This, was another great chapter. I like how Sirius's voice is slowly evolving. I like how he is finally admitting to like (or at least not mind) Ivy. If only for Remus's sake. He is a prick, and I can't stand him, but he's getting better. Hopefully we will see some major improvement soon! I love this story, and I'm glad that it wasn't abandoned. Thank you for another great chapter! Can't wait to read another one :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by archer_of_the_wolves Running Away

27th March 2011:
I can't seem to find where I said the POV switch was... Of course I was only skimming through when I tried to find it again. I may be getting the switch confused with another story or maybe I'm just going crazy haha. Either way, it'd be good to double check.
But anyway, once again, great story. xx

Author's Response: Haha, thanks for reviewing again to try to tell me where it is. I really appreciate it. Since I'm taking NSMW and changing the POV, sometimes I forget to change Sirius's name. There are probably a lot of mistakes already.
Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Hufflepuffpride Moody Moony

27th March 2011:
OMG, I have been waiting like forever! PORQUE? This is the only story that I truely love on here! You must try to update soon!

Author's Response: IT IS? I'm sorry I didn't update sooner! You'll get an update this week, I promise. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by archer_of_the_wolves Moody Moony

26th March 2011:
Hurray, an update! ^_^ It was amazing, as usual. Just one little thing. I noticed you kept switching from third to first person. I know I tend to do that sometimes :P Anyway, can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks. Where am I switching?

 Report Review

Review #6, by LSU4evr Moody Moony

26th March 2011:
yay! i had thought this story was abandoned...looking forward to more updates!

Author's Response: Haha, sorry about that. I'm glad to see you're still reading it. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by JustOneOfTheWeasleys Running Away

8th February 2011:
please write more. i have read both of these companion stories and No One Sees Me Wishing is the most heart-breaking and fantastic story i have ever read. have you stopped writing this? please continue

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! Sorry I didn't post for awhile. I managed to find myself away from the site and forgot to update. I hope you're still reading!

 Report Review

Review #8, by fan Running Away

24th January 2011:
hurry up with the next chapter... PLEASE!

Author's Response: Sorry for being so long with the next update! Thanks for reviewing and reading!

 Report Review

Review #9, by missnyadean Running Away

18th December 2010:
This is good. I've never read a story in Sirius' POV. I like it

Author's Response: Never?! Well, it is hard to get in the mind of that boy, so I guess I can understand. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Green-eyed-Ginger Running Away

23rd September 2010:
I couldn't stop smiling when I began to read this story from Sirius' POV. I absolutely loved Nobody See's Me Wishing and was sad when it ended, I think I might've cried a little, so to read it all over again from Sirius' POV is fabulous.

I'm just wondering when you'll post again... I'm sure I'm not the only one waiting in earnest!!!

:D

Author's Response: I just posted so if you're still around...you can read it. If you're not, I understand because I went missing forever. Sorry about that! Thanks for the review and I'm really glad you liked both of these stories!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Jessy Running Away

9th August 2010:
Its brilliant! :) I like it from Sirius pov

Author's Response: Thanks! I have some problems with it so I'm glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #12, by brightside14 Running Away

18th July 2010:
I'm really liking reading Sirius's point of view. It's really interesting--the only thing is that I don't know what to think of Sirius! He has his funny points, but most of the time he's just so clueless and frustrating. But I really like how in this chapter however, he's starting to get more...sensitive, if that's the right word, or at least more considerate. Like how he's worried about Ivy, even though she's a girl he can "barely stand." Anyway, I hope there's an update soon!

Author's Response: Sirius is such a complex character. He's so frustrating to write and I never know what to do with him! Thanks for the review and hopefully you're still around for my new update!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Lucky Running Away

12th July 2010:
I just re-read Ivy's side of the story and remembered why I loved it so much. The ending is one of the best I have read on fan-fic, it's so tragic, but that's the way I always imagined Sirius's life to be. Also I love the character Ivy, even though she's so reserved she has a unique character. I can't wait for the next chapter of this story to come out as I love hearing Sirius's view.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you. I'm glad you like both stories!

 Report Review

Review #14, by B Sirius Running Away

24th June 2010:
I absolutely love the way you've written Sirius. And not to mention, it's a brilliant idea for you to write everything from his point of view now :) Can't wait to read the rest!

Author's Response: I'm really glad you like his POV. Often, I find him annoying. Haha. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #15, by castaspell Running Away

23rd June 2010:
Yay! You updated! You seriously need to update more often. And now you have no excuses since school is over. So I am going to expect updates sooner, kay?

I don't have any individual thoughts (which is a change because I have too many opinions for my own good) so I'm just going to say that I really like how the story is progressing. In my past reviews, I have said that I wasn't a big fan of Sirius's POV beause he's a boy and therefore, its gonna go faster and its gonna be more shallow. But it's growing on me. Sirius is one of my fave characters in the real series so I like seeing him as a teenager. He definitely matures, and I can see the maturity from last chapter to this one here. Superb job!
-castaspell

Author's Response: I had a spring semester! I just actually got done with school.

Sirius takes awhile to understand. He actually annoys me a lot, which is why it takes me a long time to update. But I'll try to update faster.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #16, by DownWithTheCarrows113 Running Away

23rd June 2010:
THANK YOU for updating! I've been waiting for a while and I am starting to like Sirius. He's really loyal and just... amazing! :)

Author's Response: You're beginning to like him? Yay! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Hufflepuffpride Running Away

23rd June 2010:
I think its very ironic that he calls himself a genius and yet he can't see whats in front of him.

Author's Response: Well, maybe he'll see...someday.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #18, by maggiepotterblack Crying Girls

22nd June 2010:
I am so glad you made it in Sirius POV, I love you

Author's Response: Well, I love you too.

:)

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #19, by Squid7000 Crying Girls

19th June 2010:
YAY SIRIUS! Aw, shucks, I love him, though at the beginning he was so insensitive. And oblivious. And just a kind of idiotic teenage boy. He really grows a lot; all the characters do.

Though he does have his sweet moments of course. I love his whole weakness for crying girls; it makes me happy (and I mean that in the least cruel way possible . . .).

Sigh. I love this story.

Squid

Author's Response: It's taking me forever to post this story because I just don't LIKE it. Ugh, I need to rewrite so much.

Anyways, yay for you liking the story! I'm gonna try to post another chapter. Thanks for the review. Leaving now. Why am I still writing? I don't know. This is weird-


 Report Review

Review #20, by DownWithTheCarrows113 Crying Girls

8th June 2010:
UGH!! Sirius is an annoying git!! In the other story it seems as if he likes her somehow the entire time, in some way. And in this he just thinks she is weird and ugh and would rather not spend any time with her!! :(

Author's Response: Just wait! I promise that he'll come around sooner or later. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #21, by castaspell Crying Girls

6th June 2010:
Wow. I was so excited that there was a second chapter because I absolutely love Ivy and Sirius's story. I am starting to prefer Ivy's POV better, though. With Sirius being of the male species, his emotions and thoughts don't go that deep and in result, things happen faster than they do in Nobody Sees Me Wishing. Anyways, good chapter. And I love how Ivy loves Sirius, but Sirius doesn't even really give her the time of day. It's very interesting to see how he reacted to everything. PLEASE UPDATE SOON. It was killing me how long I had to wait for this chapter. But I understand with school ending and stuff. :D
-castaspell

Author's Response: I'm just awful at making you wait, I know. But I was editing and trying to fix the chapter because it also annoys me how Sirius is all "yep, don't care" and everything seems rushed. But that's how he is and I can't change that.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #22, by HopelessRomantic_x Crying Girls

3rd June 2010:
YOU'VE FINALLY UPDATED.
Took you long enough, I must say! You've been missing out on great reviews from me that you highly anticipate every chapter ;) Pahaha.
Ah, I definitely liked the first 'you can't dump me I'm Sirius Black!' bit and then just suddenly jumping back into a party. Very lovely thoughts of Mr. Black ;D
Though I initially got confused between the separate days because there wasn't a break between them but I caught on fast (:
Lovely teasing of Madame Bennet with the whole bed ordeal, I quite remember that from Madame Bennet's POV - very embarassing and cute! (':
Also, I loved the bit where Remus was saying randomly 'we didn't do anything' perfect mental image of them talking about Quidditch tactics and Remus suddenly saying 'WE DIDN'T DO ANYTHING ALRIGHT!?!?!'
& very nice to know the lovely Monsieur Black's weakness - I'll keep it in mind (':
Absolutely lovely chapter & hoping you'll update soon!

billion/10
x

Author's Response: And I finally responded to your review! I've been a slacker lately, I know. But this story is 934824727 times harder than NSMW because, of course, I'm not a boy and I swear I don't even know what he's thinking half the time.

I'm glad you liked it. I promise, I'll try to update soon. Thanks so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #23, by taps_017 Crying Girls

3rd June 2010:
I'm so glad you decided to write a companion peice!!
This is a really good start & it's so interesting to see inside the mind of the infamous Sirius Black!
Keep up the good work & update soon please :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm really glad you like it.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Hufflepuffpride Crying Girls

2nd June 2010:
Oo. Yeah. Sirius is so fickle aint he? I can't wait until he figures out he is in love with her.

Author's Response: He's very...rushed and "whatever." Haha. He about has a heart attack when he figures out, let me tell you. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by DarcyRenay Crying Girls

2nd June 2010:
Aww cute last sentence. ^_^ I love the whole 'Sirius' POV' thing. It really rocks. And it shows a totally new side of the story. I can't wait to watch him mature and all that fun stuff. Great chapter!

Darcy

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm really glad you're liking his POV, since it's so hard to write. Thanks again!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>