Reading Reviews for The process of becoming tamed
  
576 Reviews Found

Review #1, by sleepingdragons Starting again

5th October 2014:
Once again, I'm so annoyed that I didn't know this existed until now. this was just the sort of closure I need after how to tame a marauder. I think I've just been continually crying since the last chapter. The way the characters come to life is incredible, I feel like they are actually a part of canon now for me. It really didn't help that I was listening to some really dramatic music while I was reading this either :((
Anyway, I think this was a perfect ending, even if it was sort of bittersweet. xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by sleepingdragons Reminders

5th October 2014:
I can't believe I only just found all of these extracts, dammit... I don't know if you look at reviews anymore, but I seriously loved this chapter especially. Sirius just seems so real, and the way you weaved it into the real storyline just made it seem even more real. It was so painful to read too, because it's so sad. You're honestly a terrific writer xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by Tom Starting again

21st July 2014:
There is no second chance in death.
The other version is better, to me, even if sadder.

 Report Review

Review #4, by gigi Starting again

20th July 2014:
This chapter was just the perfect bow to wrap up this amazing series. So very well done. HTM and TPOBT have been my favorite stories on this site. I will always think of these stories as being canon every time I see or read anything in Potterverse. Thank you so much.

 Report Review

Review #5, by gigi James: The funeral

19th July 2014:
I loved both stories: HTM and TPOBT. Very well written and stories that comply with canon, especially Marauder stories are my favs.
I am wondering why there weren't 2 separate services for Laura because you can't just Obliviate her Muggle family and erase all their memories of her funeral.
Also, doesn't seem right that James refers to Sirius as Padfoot when talking to Aubrey.
Loved that somehow James did make the war right through Lily and Harry.

 Report Review

Review #6, by caapotter Starting again

9th July 2014:
Just amazing!!! Love every shot so far and especially the ending. I said it before and I say it again. Brilliant. Bravo. Caa xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by grednforge217 Starting again

12th June 2014:
I've read through all your stories and I can't say that I've reviewed a single one of them. Let me rectify that now.
I am so happy that you wrote these stories. The characters completely came to life for me, and I have taken such pleasure in reading them. I've returned to fan fiction after a long hiatus, and I can say without hesitation that it is stories like the ones that you have written that keep me coming back for more. I am so happy that Sirius and Laura got their happy ending, probably even more so than I was for Harry in canon! Thank you for writing your marauder stories, I really enjoyed all of them.

 Report Review

Review #8, by CleverElf Starting again

12th April 2014:
I am so sad this story is over. It was amazing and super addicting.It was realy nice to see the story from Sirius's point off view as well.If this author writes a real book i would buy it in about a second. The harry potter world was perfectly captured.I just wish there was the part where Sirius thinks Laura is cheating on him, from his point of view. I always wondered why he believed that.Delicate was fine i guess, but HTM deserves the top spot.

 Report Review

Review #9, by knitting_goddess Starting again

5th April 2014:
I have to tell you, I'm absolutely gobsmacked. Started reading HTM just the other day and today I read about the second half of that and this, from beginning to end (I know - who cares if I have a thesis to hand in in a few weeks?). You write so incredibly well, and with so much feeling - I've been bailing my eyes out more than I care to think about today. Although I absolutely hate that you had to kill off Laura, but I do understand it though...

Anyway, I'd give this whole universe you've created 100/10 if I could, and believe me I'm picky with my fanfiction ;) I'll go back to HTM and review that as well, just had to read this first! Keep up the good work, your writing is really good! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by obsessed Starting again

25th March 2014:
I just reread this story for the third time. Only I skipped the last two chapters of the actual story and moved onto this instead... Both endings made me cry but I absolutely love this one. You are an amazing writer and I hope you come out with another story this good, absolutely incredible. You really deserved the dobby.

 Report Review

Review #11, by John cosh Starting again

28th February 2014:
I have to admit, after reading "The process of becoming tamed" and the "How to tame a marauder" I was very impressed at your writing skills. It was so sad when Laura died but you were able to find a way to add a happy ending to the end of the story. I really liked how you were able to tie in Sirius after he got out of Azkaban. The whole story fit so perfectly with the Harry Potter books. I liked the part where Ginny and Hermoine started asking Sirius about Laura because it seemed perfectly in character. The afterlife was the perfect place to have a happy ending. Also, all the chapters from Sirius' POV were incredible and they fit perfectly with the chapters from Laura's POV. I wish that we had gotten to hear a little more from Sirius about Harry during the afterlife but I totally understand your choice to have Sirius explain to Laura what his life was like instead.

This is my first review so I don't know if I wrote to much or to little. Please forgive me if I did anything wrong...

 Report Review

Review #12, by :) Starting again

10th January 2014:
Thank You for the Happy Ending! I was so depressed until I found this. I loved being able to see Sirius thoughts about Laura. I also really appreciated how you added a few scenes I really wanted to see and tied this story in with JKR story. It was awesome! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Owlpost68 An apology

27th December 2013:
HAHAHAHA.
That was a pretty great chapter. This definitely showed that Sirius was growing up just a bit, and also how close their group is. Moony noticing exactly what was wrong was really in character for him. The one thing I noticed was your sentences were pretty long. There were some that might have flowed better if broken into 2. I understand sometimes it's hard. When I write on a train of thought, it can sometimes be longer than the sentence should be.
My favorite part though is the last bit though, that Remus and Sirius were more handsome than Peter and James :) very funny.

 Report Review

Review #14, by JJ97 Starting again

30th November 2013:
Okay , I was severely disappointed by Laura's death in HTTAM and this totally makes up for all of it! An amazing story. Congratulations on a fantastic fanfiction. You're a great writer!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by youngest death eater Starting again

17th October 2013:
Ok, first can I just say THANK YOU for making a happy ending. I read HTM a while ago, but I just finished rereading it and noticed the happy ending bit here.
I was practically bawling my eyes out when Laura died (not really, but it felt that way.)
Don't judge me! I'm a very emotional person.
- Amy

 Report Review

Review #16, by maskedmuggle Starting again

12th September 2013:
Hey!

I just finished reading How to Tame a Marauder, and whilst I thought the epilogue was very realistic and believable, albeit extremely sad.. I of course couldn't resist sprinting over to this chapter to see the 'happy' ending. I wasn't quite sure how you were going to have that happen, and after reading this chapter I'm actually really glad that you didn't just have them both stay together, remain alive, live happily ever after and ignore canon. I love how you managed to achieve the happy ending while still sticking to canon!

I mentioned this in the other review I left, but I think what's so amazing about this is simply just how beautiful the love between Sirius/Laura is. I thought that there reunion might have been even more emotional, but I can understand the sense of hesitancy and all the talk concerning the past few years. So a really great plot, and a really well written chapter too. It still makes me sad that Sirius had to die, but it's definitely really lovely to know that there's an opportunity for both Laura and Sirius to be happy. I'm dying to go read the rest of the chapters in this story collection now. I really enjoyed this!

- Charlotte

 Report Review

Review #17, by HP will never die James: The funeral

25th July 2013:
So so so sad!!! ;(
But I kind of think James was a bit harsh on Aubrey. I mean, it was a while ago that he cheated on Laura, an he was just there to pay his respects.
Anyway, absolutely amazing story!!! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Katy Starting again

4th July 2013:
That was beautiful. I've really enjoyed your reimaginings of one of my favourite series. Wishing you the best -katy

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I really loved writing this story so it's lovely that people like you have liked reading it so much. Thanks again :)

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #19, by Guest Starting again

4th June 2013:
A perfect end to an absolute perfect story

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so pleased you enjoyed it so much. :)

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #20, by Hannah Starting again

24th May 2013:
I just wanted to let you know how much I love this story. I've read HTM and PBT multiple times and absolutely love them. They've helped me get through some things and always cheer me up. You are a great writer and I hope you continue to write!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I put a lot of work into these stories so it really is lovely to have people react the way you have. I'm so pleased you enjoyed them so much and that they have helped you cope with different things. That really does make my day. :)

thanks again, Mel


 Report Review

Review #21, by Arya95 Starting again

17th May 2013:
Well, I was absolutely devastated after reading the way HTTAM ended. And though I knew that Laura dying was the better option rather than having them break up, but it made me feel so hollow inside (so many feels!). But this chapter was exactly what I needed to make me feel all warm and fuzzy inside again. So thank you for writing this chapter :) I can now go back to my revision as a functioning human being instead of as a quivering mess having to drown my sorrows over Sirius and Laura with scoops and scoops of ice cream. I really, really loved this story- it made me laugh, sigh, cry and feel so many, many feels. This is my first review, I'm not quite sure if I'm doing this right, so I'll stop rambling on now :)

Author's Response: I got your first review?? Why thank you! That's very flattering because it means that my story moved you to an extent that you did something you'd not done before in order to provide feedback on it. :) I know what you mean though by needing this chapter after reading HTM, because after finishing that story I kind of needed this too. It's the happy ending that we weren't given in the original story. And don't worry, you weren't rambling at all. I'm just pleased that you enjoyed it all so much.

thanks again, Mel


 Report Review

Review #22, by POTTERLOVE Starting again

12th April 2013:
Iv read this like 80 times! Its just so beautiful! It makes me so happy yet sad to read this. Amazing job, this was a fantastic story that just never gets old:)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It really is amazing to hear about people who have read my story multiple times, because that's really validating for me and encourages me to write more (and more often) since it seems I must be doing something right. Thanks again and I'm glad you have enjoyed it so much.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #23, by ACCIOLOVE Sirius: The Yule Ball

1st April 2013:
Umn ur story is weird, fluffy pink slippers, oompa lompas? Why didnt u call it cloak and tits? I love ur stoy but these word choices are very strange. Is that a london thing?

Author's Response: Hi! It looks like you read my story on April Fools day,when the site owners often make changes to the texts in order to fit whatever narrative they're running that day. Sorry it confused you but I hope you enjoyed i t regardless.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #24, by WoodenFences Starting again

13th March 2013:
Finally the happy ending I've been waiting for. It just KILLED me when you killed off Laura... I could have murdered you myself!!! But this chapter is truly amazing. Is it wrong of me to count this as the epilogue to the epilogue? Oh Well!!!

Author's Response: Ah, yes, the ending of HTM. I had to do it, of course, to stay canon, but this was kind of like the icing on the cake - written to finally give my pair a happy ending. I'm so glad you liked it. And no, it's not wrong of you to think of this as the epilogue to the epilogue because in fact I nearly posted it as that initially. It was only a poll on the forums that convinced me to include it as part of this collection instead. :)

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #25, by Alena MacLean Starting again

17th February 2013:
Oh. That was beautiful. It makes me sad that Laura's mum couldn't be there, I mean, I know that I would be sad if my mum wasn't there (that was weird...) but other than that it was perfectly well done. I especially liked the image of Voldemort in a pink tutu :) I'm really happy that you've done this whole one-shot stuff. I really liked 'How to tame a marauder', but I felt like I wanted more. When I discovered the one-shots I was thrilled. It's strange to think that Sirius might have been feeling that way all through the Harry Potter books, but hey? Who said it didn't happen? So why not? I liked how you alternated between normality and fluff (fluff can get tedious) so that there was a nice balance. I'm so happy that you won a Dobby. You really deserved it! 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Yes, it's sad that Laura's mum wasn't there, but I thought it made more sense if there was a place just for magical people. It would suck for people like Hermione as well.

I'm glad you liked the balance of the one-shots. Yes, there was fluff, but as you said that needs to be tempered with other stuff as well and let's face it, there was a war on. So there had to be other stuff in there as well, didn't there?

Thanks again, Mel


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>