Reading Reviews for Swimming In Your Skivvies
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by wenderbender Swimming In Your Skivvies

20th May 2011:
I just stumbled across this oneshot by accident, and I'm really glad I did! The marauders and Lily are perfectly in character, and I like the wedding toast idea.

Very sweet! It deserves more attention.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review--it means a lot to hear that! It's a silly little piece, but I'm glad you enjoyed it! Cheers!

Best,

Christine


 Report Review

Review #2, by girly1393 Swimming In Your Skivvies

29th January 2011:
That was a great parallel between Zeus and Metis with James and Lily; I've never thought about the comparisons, but you could have tons of fun with those! And you did have fun with this; it was funny.

I laughed through the entire conversation she had with James as she tried to get her clothes back.

Bravo to you.

 Report Review

Review #3, by marauderqueen Swimming In Your Skivvies

18th June 2010:
Ha! That was fantastic! Poor James, just kept digging his grave deeper and deeper. I must admit that I never really liked Lily because she was just so annoying but I liked her in this.
Sirius was great as well and I liked how you captured all of the Marauders personalities.
Excellento!
~Izzy
9

 Report Review

Review #4, by Sirius Black Dog Swimming In Your Skivvies

3rd June 2010:
Very cute indeed. I really enjoyed reading it, it wasn't to long and had just the right effect :) thanks for the great read :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by feu_de_phoenix Swimming In Your Skivvies

8th May 2010:
Cute and funny - I loved it! A perfect way to set up the James and Lily conflict with a comical catalyst.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it, and I appreciate the review greatly. And nice alliteration. ;)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Talitha Swimming In Your Skivvies

8th May 2010:
Aww! That was so cute and funny and loveable! It made me smile! :]

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Thanks for the review, and I'm glad you enjoyed it. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Cleopatraa Swimming In Your Skivvies

8th May 2010:
I have to say I didnít know what skivvies meant. It was the first time I heard of it but now I know what it means and yah I learned a new word. You really did a great job with this story. I really can imagine that Sirius really did something like that on their wedding day and the way James Ď loveí for Lilly began was so cute. Also very original ( I think I donít really read a lot of Lilly/James fics before). I love the way you handled the myth I gave you. Itís still the myth but with your own twist. I also thought it was funny James Potter didnít knew who Lily Evans was. So it was a great story and I hope you enjoyed the challenge!

-xoxox-

Cleopatraa ( on the forum itís Cleopatra)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad that you liked it. I was a bit worried that I took too much liberty with the myth, but it's good to hear that it still came across. Thanks so much for creating the challenge--I had such a blast with it. I'll look out for any future challenges you create!

Best,

Chrsitine


 Report Review

Review #8, by krazyboutharryginny Swimming In Your Skivvies

8th May 2010:
Haha that was so amazing!!!
It was actually really really funny and incredibly well done!!! 10/10!!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you liked it, and I appreciate the review!

Christine


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login