Reading Reviews for The Weasley Charm
  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by TeddySkittles Chapter 3: Consumed By Anger

7th January 2012:
WOW , brill story. 'Onestly love it. :)

Author's Response: Thanks :D
Thanks for the Review :D
Estelle X


 Report Review

Review #2, by Kristen Chapter 3: Consumed By Anger

3rd May 2011:
Awesome!! You should keep writing!

Author's Response: thanks will do...
Estelle X


 Report Review

Review #3, by xxMarauders4evahxx Chapter 3: Consumed By Anger

11th April 2011:
hahah lovin this story all the way :D

update soon please

Author's Response: thanks for the comment it's good to know you are enjoying my story
Estelle X


 Report Review

Review #4, by Liberator600 Chapter One: On the Train

28th February 2011:
Hi! Liberate60 from the forums here.
I really like Cady and Kace and how you molded them. Very cute.

Author's Response: thanks glad you like it :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Jane_Volturi Close Encounters

1st January 2011:
Hi there, it's JaneTwilight from the forums here with yoyr review. I liked this story very much and there were a LOT of laugh out loud moments. Your OC's are very interesting as well. I'll let you know the result later on today; goodluck in my challenge!
Katie

Author's Response: thanks a lot for the review glad you like it.
Estelle X


 Report Review

Review #6, by DemetersChild Chapter One: On the Train

12th August 2010:
Hello there! DemetersChild here from the forums with your review! Since you didn't specify, I'll just comment on a little bit of everything.

First off, the introduction of her name seemed a little out of place. She was describing that she was sitting in a train looking out the window and then all of a sudden she's introducing herself. A little odd, I think. I was expecting it to go right into the action, perhaps with some dialogue, but instead I got a girl telling me about her name and her family.

Why does she think the term Muggle is rude? Why does she prefer normal people? Does she not like being a witch? Does she think herself a freak of some sort? Abnormal?

"I didn't want to seem rude in front of a person I didn't even know." -- This sentence seems really contradictory with her previous rant about how she doesn't care what people think about her and she'll act how she wants to because that's who she is.

As for grammar and spelling, you use "defiantly" instead of "definitely" every time you use the word. So I'd suggest fixing that as the two words have completely different meanings.

There are a few other confusing grammar mistakes here and there, but nothing that makes it incomprehensible.

I can't see much of a plot yet. Obviously Cady meets the twins and something is bound to happen with them later, but as for now I just know a bit about Cady's and Kace's lives, which I suppose isn't bad for a first chapter.

Cady definitely seems like an interesting character and I bet her sarcasm will get along well with the twins' humor. :D

Magically Yours,

Dem

Author's Response: Hi there,
thanks for the review... it helps me a lot.
I will change it and fix it up a bit. and maybe explain a little more in later chapters.
thanks Estelle X


 Report Review

Review #7, by RonNiffler Close Encounters

6th August 2010:
Hi!

This is RonNiffler here again with your second review!

So your story is really entertaining to read. It has just the right amount of comedy in there! ďCorrect, give the boy a prize.Ē Great line, I laughed so hard!

Your detail is wonderful, but remember you can never have too much detail! But the amount you have now is just fine!

Have I mentioned I love your summary? Well I do. Itíd great. Not too long, but not too short. Just the right length! It really helps capture attention to your story for people to want to read it. Along with the banner which is plain gorgeous!

And before I forget the length of your chapters are just perfect! I canít stand when chapters take forever to take, nor when their over in five seconds, but this one was just great!

Wonderful job and keep up the good work!

Author's Response: WOW thanks,
good to know that you are enjoying reading it as much as i am enjoying writing it :)
I will most defiantly re-request when i get a new chapter up :)
cheers
Estelle XOX


 Report Review

Review #8, by RonNiffler Chapter One: On the Train

6th August 2010:
Hello!

This is RonNiffler here with your review! Iím so sorry for how long it took for me to get to your story I just havenít had a lot of time lately to get to my review page. But Iím here now and I hope youíre not too mad!

I did notice a couple mistakes in here, but really just a revising should make everything fine. You could always think of getting a beta if you donít have one, but thatís totally up to you.

Your dialog is pretty great. Quite entertaining to read! =D

Your characters seen really realistic. They remind me of my friends a bit. They should be exciting to read more about!

Iím not sure if I like the whole changing the point of view since a lot of people do it and it can be a bit clichť, but so far it seems fine! =D

Well keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Howdy,
No i am not mad i totally understand about you not having much time :)
I am glad you like my characters, i loved creating them. So much fun :)
thanks for the review
Estelle X


 Report Review

Review #9, by kandekisses Close Encounters

27th July 2010:
Awww that was so cute!

I loved this chapter. It was so sweet to see Cady save the lil boy from Malfoy. I laughed so hard when she pretended to be offering sweets and Malfoy came jumping out. &When he couldn't stop staring at Kace.

It's really nice to see this side of both of them. It shows that they are really good people. Even when they bought the food. Gosh I'm proud of them right now. &They still were 'themselves' which was nice to see.

This chapter is definitely my favorite right now. You did a great job in writing this. I'm excited to see what happens next. You know you can stop by my thread anytime!!

Excellent work =)

Author's Response: thanks, i will do that when i get the next chapter up and maybe for a few of my other stories.
I am glad you like my characters, i love little Henry he is so sweet.
anyway thanks for the review.
I will re-request when another chapter is up :)
Estelle XOX


 Report Review

Review #10, by kandekisses Chapter One: On the Train

26th July 2010:
Esther!! I haven't read something from you in awhile now. So I'm glad you dropped by my thread =)

Well first of I'm so sorry for the long wait!! Gosh, I'm horrible =/

I really liked how you changed the story up. You really did edit it quite a bit. Even Cady is different huh? &I still love Kace of course. It definitely flows better now and there's some more information about the two so that was exciting to read.

Fred&George were hilarious of course. I already know this is going to be good. So good job in rewriting this! You're doing an awesome job so far.

Author's Response: Hey yeah i know it's been a long time, but every time i went to put one in you were always full, but i have now and i am glad you like the story.
yeah i changed it a lot with the help of my friend and the way she is really good at grammar.
yeah changed Cady but only slightly.
thanks for the comment
Estelle X


 Report Review

Review #11, by Ava Pearce Close Encounters

17th July 2010:
Hey chick,
LOVING THIS CHAPTER! Henry is so cute and Draco's... well. Draco. LOL.
Fave bit.
"Right, now that you're not looking at my best friend, I have something I want to tell you; don't you ever pick on a kid that age again." I stated darkly as I walked up to Draco so our noses were almost touching. I could see his expression falter; I saw a wave of horror run across his face before he quickly composed himself again. "Because it's my job," I stated in a happy and cheery tone before pushing past him and into the carriage.

Haha sounds so like someone I know! ;)
Great job hun,
xoxo

Author's Response: Hey Ava sorry for the late reply, glad you like the chapter and yes Henry is a sweet heart i love him so much.
I like that part as well,
And yes that does sound like someone you know, thanks for the comment
Estelle X


 Report Review

Review #12, by Ginny45 Chapter One: On the Train

16th July 2010:
Hey it is RandomRed from the forums with you review. :)
One point I have is you might want to explain why she is suddenly gets a letter from Hogwarts. It is really interesting idea but you might want to explain it.
Both your main characters are very different and seperate with their personalities.
I didn't see any spelling mistakes or glaring punctuation mistakes.
I like the dialouge by the Weasleys :)
Ginny45/RandomRed
xxx

Author's Response: hi thank you so much for you're review i am glad you like it, it will come in later why they were both sent to hogwarts. but for now you will be guessing lol.
glad you like it and thank you for the review.
Estelle X


 Report Review

Review #13, by dramione_girl82 Chapter One: On the Train

12th July 2010:
You have a great start to this story. As I was reading, I noticed that your descriptions of Cad and the kind of person she is, is placed kind of through out the story vs. being placed together. It makes it a little complicated to read. It confuses who she is with what she is doing.

Your spelling is really good, but your sentence structure needs a little work. Your doing really well though, so don't give up :) All you need is a little revision.

I love your character though lol she sounds a lot like me. Just living life and being who she is. I really enjoyed the description that you used for her, showing how she is not afraid to be who she is. :P

All in all, your doing good. You only have a couple areas to work on, but with a little work, you can bring this story together amazingly :) I look forward to reading more of this story! Let me know when you update next :)

Author's Response: wow thank you for taking your time to review it was brilliant, i know i have some area's to work on and will do so when i get time.
I am glad that you like Cad both of my friends who help me so much with this story like her as well,
thanks again for the review
Estelle
PS Second chapter complete will be up soon... i think


 Report Review

Review #14, by DracoFerret11 Chapter One: On the Train

11th July 2010:
Hey there, it's DarkRose from the forums.

Well... let's see.

I like that you made Cady less cliche-looking, but her personality characteristics are a deadly combination for a non-traditional Mary-Sue. It IS possible for her to be TOO perfect, even with such different characteristics (tomboyish, sarcastic, pugnacious, etc.). Just watch out for that. :]

I think you set the story up well, and it's nice that your main character has a foil (an opposite) in Kace. We'll see how that friendship plays into the story. I'm sure you'll write it well, you seem invested in that.

I think it might be a good idea to change some of the times you use the word "male" to something more colloquial like "guy" or "boy." Something to think about?

You've got a good beginning of a story here though and I'm sure you'll get some interested readers. Good luck, keep up the good work, and happy writing!

--DracoFerret11/DarkRose

Author's Response: howdy,
thanks for taking your time to review this. i am glad you like my story. Mmmhh with Cady's character i know i have to watch out with certain things and thanks for pointing that out for me. but something happens in later chapters that might be able to tell you why she is why she is.
but all the same i am glad you like my story it is one of my favourites.
Cheers
Estelle XOX


 Report Review

Review #15, by Capella Black Chapter One: On the Train

10th July 2010:
Hiya, here's Ella finally getting round to reviewing.

So, I am loving your characters - very unique, very fun, and so non Mary-Sue it's almost scary (almost all my female leads could be straight out of an American Teen Drama, so I'm always impressed when someone writes a character that doesn't fit that stereotype). It might be even better though if you let some of her characteristics be shown by her interactions, rather than simply telling us what she's like.

I also love the interaction between her and the Weasleys - it left a lot to guess at, and really made the reader want to see more interactions (which from the title, I'm assuming we'll get). It also wasn't the cliched 'oh isn't he dreamy' stuff most writers go with (again, guilty), so props for that!

My only major issue so far is the idea that two Australian fifteen year olds have suddenly been invited to join Hogwarts for no apparent reason. Random overseas students never make the most sense, and exchange students joining at an age other than 11 makes even less sense, particularly if they have been invited to join, rather than transferred due to something like their own school being shut down. I'm hoping this is simply something you're planning to explain in a later chapter, because to me, it would otherwise seem like a major plot hole. Sorry, this is just a pet peeve of mine, but it's also a big contender on the cliche list, so I'm not alone in disliking it!

One other tiny thing is that you keep spelling definitely as defiantly - trust me, you mean the former. Yes, I'm a pedant.

Overall though, I do really like this, and hope it continues to be as unique and compelling as the main characters already are. Good luck with this (I'd say re-request but I'm shutting down my thread, sorry!)

Author's Response: wow thank you for the review, i am so glad that you like this story. My friend Ninja is always bugging me to write on it because he loves it along with my other friend, but it is always good to know when another person likes my story.
I will tell you why they were sent to Hogwarts in the next chapter or so. and as for my spelling 'oops' :) i will fix it soon.
maybe when you open a new thread i will re-request or let you know somehow.
thank you for the lovely review
Estelle XOX


 Report Review

Review #16, by deanna Chapter One: On the Train

8th July 2010:
hey um did you take the story off that is called I love to Hate him cuz i cant find it um you should like tell me what happened my email is heartsrock 33 @ live . com cuz i loved the story and i want to finish it oh and their is really no spaces

Author's Response: yeah i took it off because i am re-writing it but don't worry i will have it up soon, plus i am out of ideas for it :)
it will be up soon :)
Estelle XOX


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login