Reading Reviews for Hugo Weasley's Cool Ideas
  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Olivia The Generosity of Hugo Weasley

3rd October 2012:
I laughed so hard when I read the bit about Dobby's illegitimate child.
Because, mental image much?
How the hell did you come up with such a great idea? Please write more about Dobby Jr, he should play Quidditch at some point.
Byeee

Author's Response: Honestly? I have no idea how I came up with it. It might have been the result of some crazy Skype conversation gone wrong or maybe I'm just as mental as they come. Who knows? I'm glad you liked that touch, though!

Thanks for your review!


 Report Review

Review #2, by onestop_hpfan18 The Genius of Hugo Weasley

11th December 2011:
Hiya Molly! Finally here to review as requested, sorry about the delay btw -hugs- RL got a bit crazy, but now that it's winter break I plan on catching up on my review thread and other stories/books I've been meaning to read. Anyway, on with the review:

Flow -- I thought you did a good job with pace, and the voice is natural as well as amusing. You did a good job with slipping in the comedy aspect behind the words. It all kind of folded neatly as it came together, and some of your word choices were just brilliant for really showing the humour of each moment.

Characterisation -- I really like your Hugo, he's exactly as I've imagined he would be, not to mention he's a Hufflepuff, too. Got to love those Puffs, eh? :) Also, I totally can see Hugo as a Hufflepuff as he just seems to be the odd one out of his family, yet also on his own level of, dare I say it, coolness. ;)

Humour -- Love how you're handling this genre as well as the voice of Hugo you've developed. It's strong and I can already picture the type of character Hugo will shape out to be as the story progresses, as well as other characters like Kendra and Lore. Just by Hugo's observations of both these girls I was able to draw conclusions as to each of their characters and get a glimpse of the relationship Hugo has with each.

Over all, great first chapter, Molly, and I'll be reading the other two chapters for you as well so hang tight for those reviews as well. :)

Author's Response: Sorry for taking so long to get back to you, Leslie, but I'm so happy that you enjoyed the first chapter.

I'm always really worried that my characters don't go over as well as I think they do in my head, so it's good to know that you like his characterization.

Thank you so so so so much, dear!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Undertone The Procrastination of Hugo Weasley

8th September 2011:
I like both torches and bubotuber pus. I also like this story :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Jellyman The Generosity of Hugo Weasley

15th July 2010:
HAHAHA, I LOVE THEM.

They're so young and innocent ♥ Boxing Day, hm?

Fabulous, darling.

Author's Response: HAHAHAHA THEY ARE NOT INNOCENT!

But I'm glad you like them. I'm rather fond of them myself. :D



 Report Review

Review #5, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme The Generosity of Hugo Weasley

14th July 2010:
I AM NOW IN PURELY PLATONIC LOVE WITH YOUR MINI-DOBBY. That is one mightily dysfunctional house-elf family, I must admit but Dobby Jr is just fantastically over the top and elf-y [elfish? elvish?]. Love it.

platinum prat - please endeavour to use this on as many occasions as you possibly can across all of your writing because I'm a bit in love with the wonder of the alliteration and the many different ways it can be interpreted.

-sigh-
Love it muchly. The characters just leap off the page (Rose = needs a hard slap) and they're fantastically individual.

Wonderful

xx

Author's Response: Isn't he great? I will always be angry over the fact that JKR killed Dobby. That death hurt the most for me out of all of them, aside from when I thought Harry was really truly dead. So yeah, I figured I'd bring him back without actually bringing him back.

I promise I will. You know my feelings on dear old Scorpius. :P

Thank you so much, dear.


 Report Review

Review #6, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme The Genius of Hugo Weasley

14th July 2010:
I am brutally attacking my To Read list and as I'm in the kind of mood to laugh (having just R&Rd the entirety of The Morning Waffle - depressing myself with angst would be a bit of a come down), I picked YOU to help me do that :D

So:
I LOVE YOUR HUGO SO MUCH. He's absolutely fantastic. I don't know whether it's just the use of Nicholas Hoult as him or what but he has this cocky swagger-y air to him that makes me not only love him but also sympathise hugely with poor Lore, who has to put up with him. He's one of those guys that you kind of want to dislike for all his arrogance and yet you can't because really, he's good company and lovely.

He's so teenage boy and I love how he's so...simple, if that makes sense? He's just a fifteen-year-old boy and you write that really rather well (or I think you do, anyway, not having been a 15-year-old boy myself)

Fabulous start, my dear

xx

Author's Response: Wow, Rachel, I must apologize for taking so long to get to this lovely review of yours. It's only TWO YEARS LATER. Argh what happened to me? I used to be so good at responding to reviews!

Anyway, thank you, darling.


 Report Review

Review #7, by Ignorance The Generosity of Hugo Weasley

10th July 2010:
Awww Dobby Jr. That part made me smile so much, again an amazing chapter and can't wait to read the next one, your gramma and vocab is amazing, you make me very jealous XD keep up the awesome work and i shall keep on reviewing ;)

Author's Response: Thanks very much for your review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Ignorance The Genius of Hugo Weasley

10th July 2010:
Haha i love this chapter, hugo makes me laugh so much, he is a typical 15-year-old...but maybe slightly smarter? XD I haven't read a hugo fanfic before so this is definitley raising the bar ;)
10/10 (as per usual ;P)

Author's Response: Haha, no, definitely not smarter. Wittier perhaps but not smarter.

 Report Review

Review #9, by RonsGirlFriday The Generosity of Hugo Weasley

27th June 2010:
Molly, you are my favorite writer of Hugo EVER! I'm loving this fic already (I know I say that about, well, ALL of your fics, but it's always the truth). This Hugo reminds me of Committed Hugo, but with obvious differences. And he seems very age-appropriate, which I like in a fic. His narration is very amusing.

Dobby and Winky's love child. ROFL. I will say no more. But that made me laugh.

I like that you made Lorcan a girl! That's a nice and unique touch. Up until this point, I thought she was an OC.

Anyway...another great WIP in the making. I don't know how you manage all of them, but I'm glad you do!

xoxo
Melanie

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you. *bows*

I do have quite a fun time writing him. He's a bit similar to 'Committed' Hugo, but he's a lot less mature. And not as smart.

THEY WOULD SO HAVE A LOVE CHILD! SOMEONE NEEDED TO COMFORT WINKY IN THOSE MONTHS AFTER SHE WAS RELEASED FROM SERVITUDE!

And thank you! I thought it'd make their friendship a lot more interesting if I made Lorcan a girl.

Thank you so much, Melanie. Sorry it took me so long to reply to this!


 Report Review

Review #10, by DarkLadyofSlytherin The Generosity of Hugo Weasley

19th June 2010:
OMG I absolutely love your fic. I love Hugo, I love Lorcan (whom I never thought to be a girl btw). I love it all. I'm thoroughly addicted to this fic of yours! I can't wait for more of it. My favourite part was visiting the house elves and Dobby's reaction to the socks.

Author's Response: Thank you!

I love genderswapping and I thought it'd give their friendship a good spin if I made Lorcan a girl.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #11, by IndigoSky The Generosity of Hugo Weasley

14th June 2010:
Lore is Lorcan Scamander? I thought it was a weird name, but still... is Lorcan even a girl? Wow, that's a shock and a half.

Great job though, can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Yep, Lore is Lorcan Scamander. And I know that JKR said that both of Luna's children were boys, but I couldn't resist. :P

I'm happy that you enjoyed it! Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #12, by twitchy_little The Genius of Hugo Weasley

2nd May 2010:
It's so great to finally see a hugo story! I've been wanting to find one to read for some time but none have come up ): until now :D great job, it was a great first chapter, funny and ya got me hooked. update soon! (gah I feel creepy saying that)

Author's Response: I love Hugo - he's so very underappreciated. And when he is mentioned in a story, he's usually pretty boring or broody, and I can't imagine a kid of Hermione and Ron's being like that. So thanks!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Anna The Genius of Hugo Weasley

2nd May 2010:
I simply love your characterization of Hugo so far. Hugo always seems to be portrayed as a little lame. Poor kid.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Ronsgirl29 The Genius of Hugo Weasley

1st May 2010:
Haha this chapter was hilarious! Loved itt. I'm already loving Hugo's character, he seems like a hoot. I'm interested in Lore as well, and why she's in such a mood!

Great great start to the story, you've got me hooked(: Can't wait untill the next chapter.

-Ronsgirl29
10/10

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! And sorry for taking so ridiculously long to get back to you.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Metamorph The Genius of Hugo Weasley

1st May 2010:
Er.. You do realize Dobby is DEAD, right?

Other than that its good.

Author's Response: Oh, about that! It'll be explained in the next chapter, I promise! Perhaps I should've put that in an author's note, but it will be explained in the next bit!

Thanks for reading and reviewing - I'm so happy that you liked it!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Jellyman The Genius of Hugo Weasley

1st May 2010:
HUGO WEASLEY IS A GENIUS AND SO ARE YOU, AND THIS IS FURTHER PROOF.

Amazing, my love, as I have told you. A great opening chapter where you get a good feel for Hugo's character and also a nice slice of Lore :)

10/10 ♥
xxx

Author's Response: I wouldn't say that I'm a genius, but Hugo might just be. Only time will tell. :P

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login