Reading Reviews for Hermione's in Trouble!
  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ginnypotter242 Hermione's in Trouble

6th August 2011:
Never get in trouble again...sure you won't Hermione. Sure you won't.
I have to say, I've never really thought about Hermione doing that. I guess I figured that since they were such simple spells, they wouldn't even been registered. Like when Harry does Lumos~that doesn't register in th MoM. But maybe they did, who knows.

Good job on this, you characterized Hermione well, with her freaking out over the law, and how she was always always studying and being a good girl. Well, the latter is soon to change, of course. Anyway, great job, and I loved how freaked out the 2 offcials were when they saw how freaked out she got. Good descriptions, and I loved Hermione's inner thoughts. They sound like her. Great job!

~Sara
puppyluv242 (Gryffindor)

 Report Review

Review #2, by maskedmuggle Hermione's in Trouble

12th January 2011:
Hello!
Wow. Haha i loved this! It's so sweet, and so well written..
Awwh you described the 11 year old Hermione very well :)
I loved the scenario, so clever!
Loved this :)

Author's Response: Yeah, have you ever watched a nerd spazz out? It's not pretty.

 Report Review

Review #3, by gymnast23 Hermione's in Trouble

21st December 2010:
Hello,

I like the reason you chose to write this. I just want to say that Hermione acts very maturely through out all the books, and although she hates getting in trouble, I don't think she really would freak out as much as she did, even if she was only ten (or eleven). And also, as for the last sentence:

As for Hermione, a new mental mantra had replaced her previous one. Iíll never get in trouble againÖIíll never get in trouble againÖ.

This could just be me, but I don't remember seeing a previous mantra, so maybe try rephrasing that sentence so it sounds a little better.

Author's Response: Good to know.

 Report Review

Review #4, by hbee Hermione's in Trouble

2nd October 2010:
ROFL. *dies laughing*

Author's Response: Well, I'm glad it could bring you a smile!

 Report Review

Review #5, by foreverphoenix Hermione's in Trouble

17th August 2010:
I loved this, it really made me smile. I believe that definatly would have been her reaction and you got her character dead-on. I hope to see more from you:)

Author's Response: Well, there's plenty more stories alread on my page of you care to look.

 Report Review

Review #6, by comet855 Hermione's in Trouble

17th August 2010:
lol that was great i oved the ending!

Author's Response: Yes, it's always funny when small children are scarred for life.

 Report Review

Review #7, by mizzxpearl Hermione's in Trouble

15th August 2010:
Hey!

This was so cute! That line that you based this plot off of never even stood out to me like that, so props for being original. Hermione seemed so in character! I felt so bad for her eleven year old self. :P

I noticed one typo, though. Right here:

Shifting uncomfortably in her stocking feet, Hermione exactly what they were talking about.

I think you forgot the word 'knew' right before exactly. Just a small typo, nothing big. :D I really loved the flow in this!

Keep writing! :D

Author's Response: Yes, I actually publish this story without the assistance of a beta, and now I really regret it!

 Report Review

Review #8, by prettywishes Hermione's in Trouble

15th August 2010:
I really liked this, it was something that I had never even thought about before, but it made complete sense. It even explains why Hermione was extra up tight her first year and such, after a visit like that it only makes sense. This was a really creative idea that was executed very well!

Author's Response: Wow, this thing is getting a lot of reviews lately! Where are they all coming from?

 Report Review

Review #9, by Salogel Hermione's in Trouble

15th August 2010:
Wonderful one-shot. I smiled while reading it. Good job!

Author's Response: I'm not sure smiles were what I was going for, but still glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #10, by amy Hermione's in Trouble

15th August 2010:
this is a great one shot really enjoyed it

Author's Response: I'm glad, and hope that maybe you will read some of my other stories!

 Report Review

Review #11, by JKRowlingFan22 Hermione's in Trouble

14th August 2010:
I was giggling at the end! This story is adorable! Hermione's totally in character and this one-shot is very well written. Great job! I really liked it :).

Author's Response: Yeah, Hermione does seem like the type who would be prone to anxiety, even as a small child.

 Report Review

Review #12, by WhatAboutRegulus Hermione's in Trouble

14th August 2010:
Hahahaha, jeez she was freaking out! Haa, poor Hermione this is probably what would have happened, I can so totally picture this in my head. Great Job!!

WhatAboutRegulus

Author's Response: Yeah, people have though it might be a little over the top, but I mostly feel like this is because they have never had a genuien panic attack.

 Report Review

Review #13, by hp481516 Hermione's in Trouble

14th August 2010:
Awesome job! Reading this story made me smile. I always thought that that line was weird and this was a great and creative way to solve it. I thought you captured Hermione perfectly.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it, and will maybe take a peak at my other stories.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Junie_50az Hermione's in Trouble

11th July 2010:
Poor Hermione! This explains why she always stuck by the rules during her first years of Hogwarts!

Author's Response: Yes, that plot hole always bugged me.

 Report Review

Review #15, by belladonna Hermione's in Trouble

5th May 2010:
I really love your story, that plot hole has already bugged me as well.
One tiny mistake though when one of the ministry officials says "and you certainly are going to be sent to prison"
other then that great job :D

Author's Response: Yes, this story was something of a rush job, so this one didn't get the fine-tooth comb treatment. I hope, though, I will have time to do some edits soon.

 Report Review

Review #16, by WeasleyTwinMom_staff Hermione's in Trouble

4th May 2010:
Hilarious and adorable, really enjoyed reading it!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it, and that I have made you such a loyal reader.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login