Reading Reviews for Treacle Moon
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by lavalampXoXo Daisy Chain

1st January 2012:
I actually have this shower gel :L And the Lemonade Days one, They smell so goood!

I loved your writing style, It was classy and Humorous at the same time!

I also adored your little cheeky quotes that you threw in, it added to the amazingness! xD

Keep writing stories! I lurrrvvveeed this ;)

Author's Response: thank you.
The raspberry one does smell nice, but tastes nasty if you have it on your hands or round your face.
Thanks for your review and I am glad that you think it is classy, sometimes i like to do classy, its a bit of a change from reality.
And I will keep writing


 Report Review

Review #2, by Avi Potter Daisy Chain

24th April 2011:
Such a cute ending, I really loved it! :D Still a few spelling mistakes, but they're easy enough to fix. Brava! ~K

Author's Response: thanks, i thought it was too.
thanks for the review


 Report Review

Review #3, by Avi Potter Raspberry Kiss

24th April 2011:
I just read chapter 1, now I'm done chapter 2, and soon I'll be off for chapter 3...there are a few mistakes here as well, and sentences that could be polished. But I like it a lot :D ~K

Author's Response: thanks for the review, i'm glad you liked this chapter

 Report Review

Review #4, by Avi Potter Treacle Moon

24th April 2011:
Hey, really great chapter. I can't wait to read the rest. One thing, there are a few really easy-fix mistakes in this chapter. If you fixed them it would make it a hundred times easier to read. :D Well done though...I'm off to chapter 2. ~K

Author's Response: thanks, I plan to do a big overhaul over the summer and get everything sorted, especially the shorter pieces.
I am glad that you liked it


 Report Review

Review #5, by may Daisy Chain

18th April 2011:
I love this story , its so CUTE !

Author's Response: thanks, I like it too. Its one of my favorite stories I have written.

 Report Review

Review #6, by MsAnnaPotter Daisy Chain

2nd July 2010:
aww, adorable! love the 'rose and scorpion' bit :D

Author's Response: thanks, i thought that i would add that little touch

 Report Review

Review #7, by Kerry Cho Daisy Chain

4th June 2010:
Awww it's such a nice and romantic story!
I can see how the little quote gave you the idea! :)
x

Author's Response: thanks, i literally picked the bottle up and was like OMG story time.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Malfoylover01 Daisy Chain

17th May 2010:
aww that so cute i love this story x

Author's Response: thanks for the review :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by Malfoylover01 Raspberry Kiss

13th May 2010:
loved it espasily the saying for romeo and juliet can't wait 2 see where this story leads x

Author's Response: its a rather sweet and bog standard ending, but i think the sentimental ones out there will love it.

 Report Review

Review #10, by adluvshp Treacle Moon

10th May 2010:
hey. i liked it. nice start really. looking forward to more
:-)

10/10

cheers!
AD

Author's Response: thaks the next chapter is in validation atm

 Report Review

Review #11, by Miriel Treacle Moon

10th May 2010:
Hey!

This is a refreshingly different start of a Rose/Scorpius story!
They don't hate each other and don't have a war going on:)
I'm very exited where this will lead to.

I also liked your description of Rose's realatives so far. James is a lot like his grandfather it seems and I think it fits very well. From the way JKR describes him in the Epilogue of DH he could really act the way he does in your story.

“Yes, did you did you see me last week catch that snitch?” said James in his deep voice, most of it was bravado; his voice wasn’t that deep but any way.

That was great:)

There are two things I noticed, first, there are some spelling errors ( but only minor ones like a left out letter). Second, the last sentence would make more sense with some more commata in it. Just check it out.:)

All in all, this is a very nice beginning, keep up the work!

Greets
Miriel

Author's Response: thanks, that is one of the most longest reviews i have had and i love it. thanks, i have trouble with spelling as it is but i will make an effort to improve.

i wanted a new outlook on Scorp/Rose that was just a mutual thing, sort of a meh kind of thing.

And James well he was just modelled on most of the male students in my year at school, lol, they aren't that bad

thanks again and the next chapter is in validation

Hi Back
Rach (Hermionniny9)


 Report Review

Review #12, by still_fly Treacle Moon

9th May 2010:
This story seems alluring. Nice job.

Author's Response: thanks, wait till you read the next part. in validation atm.

 Report Review

Review #13, by ravenclawgrl Treacle Moon

9th May 2010:
vair vair gut
sorry bout that in a crazy mood also just finished reading a georgia nicholson book okay enough babbling
well done please wright more xx :) xx

Author's Response: I will next chapter in validation and the other written, the ending is a little coy but who cares. we all need a little fluff in out lives

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login