Reading Reviews for Green.
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by prongspotter123 My Lily.

24th August 2011:
She loved me. And I could teach her why. How do you come up with such simplistic phrases that sum up James Potter's feelings so well? Wow, this is stunning and blew me away. Congrats for being an amazing writer and clearly a thoughtful and romantic, perhaps person. I can't really articulate a good enough review so that you know how awesome this is, you are! Thoroughly enjoyable and well written.
Thanks much,
Xoxoxoxo,
Pp123

 Report Review

Review #2, by girly1393 My Lily.

6th March 2011:
Interesting spin. James Potter literally forcing her to realize her love for him.

Bravo to you.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Beaming Brilliant My Lily.

25th November 2010:
This chapter kind of reminds me of the song Lily by Josh Kramon. You might want to consider making this into a song fic. It'd be really good! Great one-shot though. It's so beautifully written.

 Report Review

Review #4, by KAVYA My Lily.

12th May 2010:
THATS .SO SWEET.I LOVED IT NICELY WRITTEN

Author's Response: Thank you:).

 Report Review

Review #5, by alexis0599 My Lily.

11th May 2010:
aww so cute. make another chapter and i will read it

Author's Response: Thank you:).

 Report Review

Review #6, by TheTenthWeasley My Lily.

9th May 2010:
It was a little rushed, but wonderful all the same. Have you written any more Lily/James? I think I'll go check.
The first couple paragraphs were by far the best by description and stuff, and the last paragraphs toward the end were exciting (the kiss scene). I enjoyed it (:
10/10 x

Author's Response: Thank you :D.
And yes, I realise it was rushed, and in the future I will probably add more dialogue etc.
And no, I haven't written any more Lily/James, as this is the first time I've written fanfiction in a year or two, so I've only got a few stories.
Thank you for the review:)

'M


 Report Review

Review #7, by Pointless Nostalgic  My Lily.

8th May 2010:
I really enjoyed this piece. The juxtaposition of the prose in the first half to the dialogue in the second kept it nicely balanced, and I was intrigued throughout the entire story. It was a fascinating spin on their relationship that I don't see all that often. To see James almost reluctant to love her is more realistic, I think, than his undying, never-ending, over-dramatic love that a lot of authors try to pull off. I think loving someone who doesn't love you is painful, and that desire to escape her was captivating.

Your writing style was beautiful as well. It was simple, but it had depth to it. Your sentences were fluid and I was never caught up in bumpy syntax or dodgy wording. It was just good writing, and that's what I like to read.

You captured the characters well, and you made them genuine. I think back to James observing her hand and recollecting that it was an image he had memorized; that image struck me. It was things like that which made me believe these characters and want to learn about them.

I could go on, but I don't want to drone on and bore you. :) Great work. I'll definitely be keeping an eye out for your future works.

Best,

Christine

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you so much!
This is the best review I've ever had! :D

And I get annoyed with stories where James is like that; like you said, it just doesn't seem realistic.

This story took a while to write to be quite honest, mostly because I kept going over it and replacing words and adding and deleting sentances...

Anyway, thanks for the review, it's really made my morning:).

'M.


 Report Review

Review #8, by starwarstina My Lily.

4th May 2010:
The past/present thing is sort of confusing... I feel like you sort of flip between the two. Maybe I'm just easily confused but it throws me off of what's going on at the time.
But... I really really like it. It's so cute and I love James and Lily. Fantastic job.

Author's Response: I didn't exactly mean to do the whole past/present thing..
I wrote it, then read back over and realised what I'd done, but then when I tried fixing it, I got even more confused! D:
So, sorry if that confused you.
But thank you :).


 Report Review

Review #9, by SunshineDaisies My Lily.

4th May 2010:
That was beautiful! I really enjoyed it. Good work!

Author's Response: Thankyou:)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Hyenni My Lily.

4th May 2010:
It's a beautiful story and I love the way you write :)

Wow. So beautiful.

Author's Response: Thankyou:)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login