Reading Reviews for Riya Potter - Harry's sister?
  
56 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Danielle Lovegood All is well that ends well

9th April 2012:
It was weird and strange but it was a good story! I liked it! Keep up the good work Riya Potter!

Author's Response: Thankyou so much for appreciation.

Keep reading... :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by Potterlover I actually luv George Weasley All is well that ends well

20th January 2012:
That was awesome! I always wanted to write a story similar to that

Author's Response: Thank you. I wanted to write this story when I was 11 but ended up writing when I was 14.

Keep reading... :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by magicmuggle01 The special class

5th June 2011:
I am on the verge of pulling my hair out wondering what all this is about. And what is this room that you mentioned? I have to up my rating to 10/10. I'll read the rest later. Mobile phone needs charged (computer is knackered. So I'm using my mobile phone to access HPFF site).

Author's Response: haha! don't pull out your hair uncle! Now the room is a secret too. thanks for the rating.

Keep reading... :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by magicmuggle01 The Marauders' Map

5th June 2011:
This was quite an interesting chapter. Another good one 9/10 and now for the next one.

Author's Response: thanks for reviewing.

Keep reading... :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by magicmuggle01 Dumbledore's explanation

5th June 2011:
I can't wait for the explanation as to how Harry could have a sister after he was born. 9/10 and onto the next chapter.

Author's Response: That's the mystery :D read on...

Keep reading... :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by magicmuggle01 The Duel

2nd June 2011:
Yes indeed there is something fishy going on here. I'll read the rest later. 10/10.

Author's Response: A lot fishy :D You can come later to read... it'll reveal the mystery.

Keep reading... :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by magicmuggle01 First trip to Hogsmeade

2nd June 2011:
This is getting more mysterious. 10/10 and onto the next chapter.

Author's Response: Mystery reveals soon...

Keep reading... :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by magicmuggle01 Sirius Black

2nd June 2011:
Alot of people are afraid of loneliness. But I must read on. 9/10.

Author's Response: yeah, they are. But that's the only thing Riya is afraid of.

Keep reading... :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by magicmuggle01 Another shocking surprise

2nd June 2011:
Interesting, what has Snape to do with all this? Curious, very curious indeed. 10/10 and onto the next chapter.

Author's Response: Curious? I like making people curious.

Keep reading... :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by magicmuggle01 Sorting

2nd June 2011:
Not bad. I also want to know who this sister is. 9/10 and onto the next chapter.

Author's Response: So, read on...

Keep reading... :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by magicmuggle01 On Hogwarts Express

2nd June 2011:
And I also want to see if they get sorted into Gryffindor. I must read the next chapter. 9/10 for your opening chapter.

Author's Response: Yeah, read further. Thank-you for the review.

Keep reading... :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by shapeshifter98 Riya's secret

22nd May 2011:
hey there, i really like the ideas of Fairies, since we see so little of them in the series, you can write about them how ever you want. this story was quite original and quite dark. but maybe instead of calling it Fairyland, you can call it something really cool like Utopia Springs or Faerie Hollow? i also like how you take criticism really well. Each to their own opinion! 9/10

~~V

Author's Response: Hey, thank you so much for appreciation. I liked the idea of naming fairyland something else, I'll think over it.

Keep reading... :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by Elizabeth Howard All is well that ends well

8th May 2011:
I love this story. Of course I would like to have read more about that, but then i guess I will have to read the next story. You deserve a ten star rating for this story.

Author's Response: thank you so much. I'm glad you liked it. If you intend to read more stories of mine, you must read 'annie snape's' stories too, those too are mine.

Keep reading... :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by Anon Riya's secret

18th April 2011:
Also, Lily and Severus would not have had a child. Lily was MARRIED to James, I really doubt that seven days after the birth of her first child with her husband a woman would have a child with someone else. Plus I'm pretty sure Lily didn't love Severus, ever. They where friends and that all.

Author's Response: Riya is not Severus' child, you need to read carefully. I mentioned that Riya was created by fairy-magic and just needed a womb to grow, and Lily provided her. It was only Lily's child which was actually created by Princy. Severus is only Riya's Godfather, he has nothing to do with her birth. And since Lily couldn't get a chance to decide who Riya's godfather will be (like James declared that Sirius will be Harry's godfather) Dumbledore decided it...
I hope my explanation is quite clear, if not you may ask me more questions through reviews.

Keep reading... :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by Anon Riya's secret

18th April 2011:
I just want to say, Dumbledore does not know that Peter is a death eater until after the third book. Otherwise he would have keep Sirius out of prison. He finds out that Peter betrays Lily and James after Harry and Remus tell him.

Author's Response: According to my story, Dumbledore knows about Peter and he just can't help Sirius because he has got no idea where Peter is and so no proof of Sirius' innocence.
Anyways, I'm glad someone pointed that out.

Keep reading... :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by abc All is well that ends well

16th April 2011:
the story was good ...bt d fact dat harry and oders got 2 knw nw dat snape was a spy is kind of unacceptable...coz hary nws abt dis aftr snapes death.n if evry1 new al dis b4 den voldemort wud hav found it.n evn d malfoys wer aware of dat.
ur imagination is rrealy gud.best of luck.

Author's Response: Harry and others knew from the beginning itself that Snape was Dumbledore's spy as Dumbledore himself had told so to the order members (in real story).They just thought later that Snape is playing against them.
Also, malfoys wer only aware dat Riya is snape's god-daughter(in my story). dey knew dat he luved Lily, dey dnt know dat he was against Voldemort...

thanks 4 d review

Keep reading... :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by Victoria LH All is well that ends well

9th April 2011:
Not a bad story, I had to reread every once and a while to keep it all in order. I loved the way you put the fairy magic in the story. Again thanks for reviewing my story.

Author's Response: I know the story was a bit helter-skelter but this was my first story ever.
Anyways, thanks for reviewing.
You may go through my other stories and also the stories of 'annie snape'. I write with that name too.

Keep reading... :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by snapmagess All is well that ends well

16th January 2011:
are you going to make a sequel? great story!! :]

Author's Response: I've written a sequel with name 'annie snape'. You can find it in my favorites...
And thank-you for appreciation...

Keep reading... :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by LoopyLemon All is well that ends well

12th September 2010:
hey this was a good story overall but some of your characters did seem a bit rushed. Us readers can't see the story developing inside your head so sometimes you do have to slow down and expand a bit. Also the fairies thing hit completly out of nowhere. once you had explained a bit it did seem a little more believable but you possibly should have introduced fairies a bit earlier in the story.
anyways good story and was an interesting read

Author's Response: Sorry for the rush... it was my first story, so I guess not too neatly written... Anyways, thanks for reading and reviewing...
If you want, you may go through the sequels written by annie snape. (It's me with another name)

Keep reading... :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by errr All is well that ends well

26th July 2010:
It was a good starting story! Good ideas! The characterization was a little unrealistic.. unreal people I guess. Loved the ideas of fairies, but if you had introduced them earlier, or used something that had already existed in canon, that would be less abrupt. All in all, good.

Author's Response: thanx 4 reading n reviewing...

I had the idea of this story since about five years... so it had to be this way.

Anyways,
Keep reading... :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by JLLshinystar All is well that ends well

24th July 2010:
Aww, cute story :)
I can't believe it's over :)
I liked the ending though :D
-- Jess xx

Author's Response: Thanx for reading and reviewing^_^
I'm glad you liked the ending.

If you wish, you can read my other stories... now I'm writing about Andrew Parry, Riya's son!!!

Keep reading... :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by Aether All is well that ends well

16th July 2010:
Congratulations on finishing a fanfiction piece! :)

I feel like the whole concept of fairies even existing in the wizarding world could have been introduced earlier to make the ending less random/sudden -- for me, it was a bit of a deux ex machina (that's when an author introduces something completely unexplored as a conclusion to a story/mystery).

Also, I'm curious about where the dementors came from? Why did they all of a sudden decide to attack the school?

As a parting critique -- the development of characters really does make a difference in the story. I feel like you did a good job of moving through the plot without getting too bogged down -- but I think you could have slowed down just a bit and given us more of an in sight into the characters themselves.

Anywho, I thought this was nicely done! I think you have the right idea with using mystery to move your story along! That's the kind of fanfiction I enjoy. :-)

Aether

Author's Response: Thank you very very much...
Actually, I'm thinking of writing a story, I'm not sure whether I will, which will answer all your questions.
But for now, dementors thought that Sirius might be in the school, you know he escaped again with help of Harry and Hermione, and also they have a keen interest in Harry. They were not supposed to attack in such large number, but when they saw resistance coming, they decided to attack togethr.

Anyways, thanx for reading and reviewing... I m glad you're happy with my story.

Keep reading... :)

P.S. Read my other stories if you wish, I'm writing about Riya's son!!!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Aether Dementors

16th July 2010:
Nice chapter. I'm wondering how and why Riya was able to fight dementors like that (and why the teachers were not able to fight them)? And who sent the dementors? Also, why can't Riya just TELL Harry about what's going on? :) I look forward to finding out in the next few chapters. I'll reiterate the fact that I'd probably love this more if you added detail and dialogue to the scenes and more substance to the characters (more than a backstory, i feel like I don't know the characters all that well -- what makes them unique? What makes Piya different from Riya? Is one nicer? Is one more cheerful? Is one quieter? Is one more sly?). Otherwise, this has been a good read, and I'm looking forward to reading the next chapters.

Aether

Author's Response: You'll come to know how Riya did this...
& also why she doesn't TELL him.
I'll try to follow your suggestions in my next story who's first chapter's out, and will surely make it more lively.
Thanx...

Keep reading... :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by Aether First trip to Hogsmeade

16th July 2010:
Good chapter. I wish there had been a scene with Harry that gave the reader more of an outlook into his perspective. As it is, Riya tells us he's mean, but the reader isn't sure if they should trust Riya. What's really going on in Harry's head? Is he angry at Riya? And why can't Riya just tell him everything?

I love how Dumbledore acts with Riya. It's very grandfather-ly, and it's exactly how I imagine him in canon. Nice job!

Aether

Author's Response: Riya trusts Dumbledore, and yeah he IS grandfather-ly.
I told you Harry's confused but believes that Riya should and will tell him the truth.

Thanx 4 the review...

Keep reading... :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by Aether Sirius Black

16th July 2010:
Nice chapter. I feel like this story could use more detail -- more scenes, dialogue, situations, etc -- to develop the characters. Are they mean? Arrogant? Angry? Sad? Emotional? Loud? Overexcited? Smart? What are their flaws and strengths? Otherwise, your grammar is good, and I liked the boggart scene. I'm intrigued by the idea that Riya fears loneliness.

Aether

Author's Response: Actually, yeah i too felt that my description has to improve, and I m trying that...
I m glad you liked it though.

keep reading... :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>