Reading Reviews for Secret Love.
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Hayley His.

14th August 2011:
I loved this. I prefer Ron with Hermione, but I want to find out how you would end it. Is there a follow-up? If there's not you should seriously consider writing one. (:

Author's Response: No follow-up, I haven't touched this piece in a long time. But I was proud of it, even though it was hard.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Kayla Lay His.

27th July 2010:
I'm not a huge Ron and Hermione fan either. I really loved this. You don't really hear much about Hannah Abott in the books which makes her a really great blank slate to work with. I know its terrible, but I'm actually happy that Hermione gets dumped this time :)

Author's Response: I love Hermione, but I don't like Ron. So, it hurt to dump Hermione, but I figured it would be okay for him to lose out on her anyway!

 Report Review

Review #3, by DemetersChild His.

1st June 2010:
Interesting. I've never ever ever thought about Ron and Hannah. In fact, I don't think much of Hannah at all. But I liked the character you created out of her, though I would have enjoyed seeing more into the time leading up to this situation.

Only thing I would suggest is breaking up the paragraphs a bit more. They just seemed incredibly long and I found myself often getting caught reading the same line.

I'm a big Ron/Hermione fan so I can't say that this made me feel all warm and fuzzy inside, but it was a good read.

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Weasley Rose His.

25th May 2010:
I love ron!Wood just cares avout Quidditch, quidditch quidditch quidditch and quidditch. How could you do this to Ron! He cares about Hermione! Wood isn't even a proper character! He's just there because there had to be a captain to the quidditch team! All he does is fuss about Quidditch. I think it ridiculous that you want him, instead of Perfect Ron!

I don't get it.

And, Hannah isn't a lovestruck idiot by the way.

Author's Response: To each their own opinion, I think. And I'm a lover of Oliver because in the same respect that Oliver is tactless and obsessed with Quidditch, I just think it makes him into a socially awkward [i.e. hilarious!] and very dedicated character that's really fun to write about. (:

And thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #5, by elvesandimps His.

12th May 2010:
i like it :)
Got a bit confused at the end - I am right in thinking that Ron is going to end it with Hermione?? I think I am. Am clearly tired and not thinking properly
I really liked Hannah's character. She came across very developed and well rounded. Ron's character seemed more mature - his stream of consciousness was great

Author's Response: Yes yes, he'll be leaving Hermione. (: At least, that's what happens in my mind. Seeing as that's the end of it, you can decide that for yourself.

Hannah was an interesting character to write. I like being able to create my own character without having too many boundaries. I like writing Next Gen. for that reason, or characters with few given personality traits- like Oliver Wood! (:

Ron, however, makes me twitch. I hate writing Ron. But I try sometimes.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #6, by the Slug. [: His.

29th April 2010:
well... hahaha, it certainly isn't complete crap, and it's incredibly interesting. holds my attention fairly well.

the thing that intrigued me the most was the fact that i can sense that you dislike ron.. now, i dunno if that's because i know this for a fact or because it was hidden within the writing.. but i certainly sensed it.
funny stuff.

sweet and kinda sad-ish..
interesting. mhm.

Author's Response: I really do HATE Ron with a passion...
I mean, he's just so... stupid.
Like, he held no purpose except for introducing Harry to his family, who are all such excellent characters while Ron is just a complete moron.
I wonder if I'm the only one who feels this way?


 Report Review

Review #7, by pheonixfawn33 His.

29th April 2010:
This is amazing. Please write more ;)

Author's Response: I won't be writing a sequel or anything to Secret Love [writing more about Ron? /twitch.] but I do have a few other things written that you might like too. Thanks for your review. (:

 Report Review

Review #8, by crestwood His.

29th April 2010:
Wow. I really like this it's unusual, but it's new and fresh. I really love this line: You can hurt the woman you love, but you can?t leave the woman you?ve been unfaithful to for months? It really summed up this fic really well. You portrayed Ron really well for someone who doesn't like him. I couldn't pull this ship off, but you definitely did. You did both Ron/Hannah and my challenge justice.

P.S 10/10

-crestwood

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much. (:

Writing about Ron is... it's really hard to do for me. :D Which is why I tend to ship Oliver/Hermione, Fred/Hermione, prettymuchanyoneotherthanRon/Hermione. But this was fun to write. Despite its difficulties.

(:


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login