Reading Reviews for The Glass Theory
  
27 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Cavell This is What it Means to be Broken

16th March 2012:
Wow. That is seriously all I can say because this one-shot was so sweet, so pure, so heart-warming but so real and I loved it. I love how Dianna (I love her name) didn't get a happy ending. I love how you give us the slightest hint of hope but leave the ending to our imaginations. I love the glass theory in general, because this is exactly what it is. I like to think that Dianna got Louis eventually, but hey. The ending's up to you. A brilliant read, and I seriously adored it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really pleased that you enjoyed this! I really loved writing it; Dianna is unlike any other character that I've written before. I love her name too, I actually think that in the early stages, I just wanted to write a story with that name in it!
Ah, it's all down to the imagination. I think that most who've read this like to think that Lou and Dianna will eventually start a relationship, but just personal opinion :)
Thank you again!


 Report Review

Review #2, by Crescent Moon  This is What it Means to be Broken

19th February 2012:
Loved this!!
Really nice and different from most stories at the moment. I like how they didn't end up together.
Anyway, it was really well written. You're a great writer :D

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I'm glad that you enjoyed this! I wanted to write something that wasn't the typical lovey-dovey best friends story, and began without really knowing where I would end up, and this was it! Thank you again! I'm really flattered that you think I'm a great writer! :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by FWHPObsessed This is What it Means to be Broken

11th December 2011:
Wow. This is just amazing writing. It's sad though because it doesn't have a concrete happy ending, you just have to hope that in the future they get together. I love it. (:

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! :) I'm glad that you enjoyed this! I had a good time writing this one-shot. I have a big love for ambiguous endings - when I write them, reading them on other peoples stories makes me all antsy, and I want a definate answer ;). Thank you again, you're very lovely!

 Report Review

Review #4, by ANGELAAAA This is What it Means to be Broken

6th August 2011:
i'm not bothered to sign in to my account and i've reviewed to this as well. BUT CONTINUE THE STORY, I WANT DIANNA AND LOUIS TO END UP TOGETHER. YUCKY OLIVIA!!

please continue it after ranny. :D

Author's Response: Thank you for the lovely review! I'm so sorry for the late reply; I've been very busy lately.
I'm really flattered that you've enjoyed this, this much.
I'm sorry to say that I will simply be leaving it at this; the ambiguous ending it exactly where I was always headed with this. :)
But thank you again!
PS, your 'yucky' description of Olivia has really made me smile!


 Report Review

Review #5, by flozoeoreo This is What it Means to be Broken

13th June 2011:
Hey there :) I'm the author who wrote From a Distance, and you reviewed (thank you!) saying your first one-shot was worse than mine.

Well, you were wrong. This was great! I really enjoyed it! You are a great author! I am now going to request a banner, thanks to your very helpful instructions!

10/10 -Flora-

Author's Response: Thank you for the review!
I'm glad that you enjoyed this! You're a sweetie!
I hope that it all goes okay! Thank you again! :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by fairegirl22 This is What it Means to be Broken

9th February 2011:
Aw thats such a nice story, I'm going to read your stories...well the one i havn't read yet b/c i'm in love with your work xD hahaa is it possible for you to make a small sequel to this one? O.O purrddy please, lol but then again anything written by you is good

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I'm over the moon that you've enjoyed this so much! I loved writing this, it was probably the thing that I've had the least amount of trouble with :L
I'm afraid that I'm leaving this exactly where it is, this will not be touched anymore (aka, sequels written :D)
But thank you again!
You always make me feel so flattered!


 Report Review

Review #7, by angelaaa  This is What it Means to be Broken

16th January 2011:
write a sequel, i love happy endings. :)

love your writing. i especially love the glass theory, ranny & happy endings.

keep your writing up.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I'm so glad that you enjoyed this. I can't actually express how much this review means to me. You said that you enjoy the three of my stories that I like, but haven't seemed to be enjoyed as much as some of my others - honestly, you've made me an incredibly happy girl! :D
I am considering writing something to go with this, but I want the readers to make up their minds whether they end up together or not - I'm evil :P
Thank you again!
Oh, ps - I'm turning Ranny in to a Novella - I am currently writing chapter 17 - it's going to be a long one, I'm afraid :D


 Report Review

Review #8, by madness This is What it Means to be Broken

29th December 2010:
That was really emotional and interesting to read. In fanfiction they would probably end up together after he realised she was not nice. In the real world, not so much. Thank you xxx

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! You always make me feel really flattered, madness :)
Thank you again!
I wanted to write a realistic story that would be easier to relate to than most. I'm glad that you enjoyed this.


 Report Review

Review #9, by Lily This is What it Means to be Broken

12th December 2010:
Wow! Iv'e read a bunch of your other stories and have loved them all! I was looking at all the comments and saw you and your friends had made up a bunch of theories of love.It would be wicked cool if you made up like, a series of all of the theories. You don't have to, I just think it would be pretty awesome. 10/10! You rule!

Author's Response: Thank you very much :) I'm glad that you enjoyed this. I have actually considered writing another few one-shots with those theories :) You encouraging me may have re-ignited my ideas :P Thank you.
You're awesome. Thank you for the lovely review. I'm over the moon that you have loved my other stuff!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Hannah This is What it Means to be Broken

9th December 2010:
Wow, this is really an amazing piece of writing. You have quite a way with words. When I was reading, I could really feel Diana's pain and sadness. The duck was a really inventive way to add to the theme. The way you wrote this "Glass Theory" is amazing. The point comes through clear and creative. 10/10. Awesome job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this review! It's actually made my day! I'm blushing a little right now :D
Dianna is my favourite character that I have ever written, so I'm glad that you felt like you could feel what she did.
Thank you again, I'm glad that you enjoyed this!


 Report Review

Review #11, by maskedmuggle This is What it Means to be Broken

3rd December 2010:
Hey,

Wow. This is really incredible. I thought you wrote this amazingly well, weaving together a story I haven't yet heard before. I like how you used LOUIS, and not Scorpius/James/Albus. You really made me sympathise with Di, and the whole glass idea is brilliant. The ending really got across your point very well. I thought this was a nice one shot, lovely to read, and different.

:)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad that you enjoyed it! This is one of my favourite things that I have written, so I'm over the moon that you liked it! :D
I love Louis, but there is not many stories written about him, so I thought that I would give it a crack.
Thank you again!


 Report Review

Review #12, by fantastical This is What it Means to be Broken

10th October 2010:
This is so amazing...

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much. I'm glad that you enjoyed this. Your review has made my day and put a lovely smile on to my face. :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by scooterbug8515 This is What it Means to be Broken

22nd August 2010:
It was interesting and sweet. Over all I like it. The ending was very nice with the last references to the glass once more. Great work it was very sweet how you showed the interactions between Louis and Di. You made Olivia appropriately annoying.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I'm so glad that you enjoyed it! I didn't want to end it with a good or bad ending so I left it open, for you to make your own decision :)
I just couldn't seem to write Olivia in any other way.


 Report Review

Review #14, by my last request This is What it Means to be Broken

19th August 2010:
Your writing's beautiful.:) I love the way you don't write about these perfect relationships where everything goes right. You're characters are deep, likable people probably because they aren't flawless. It makes them realistic and easy to relate to.
I adore your portrayal of Louis, there just aren't enough stories around with him in, or if he is, hes usually just a minor character. Its nice to see an older version. :D
The glass idea is wonderful, and i think alot of us have experienced this at some point, but its the first time ive heard it mentioned in fanfiction.
And i thought the repetition of 'another' was really effective and made for a good ending. (:
As you can probably guess i enjoyed reading this :p ahah but theres no harm in saying it again. I've read some of your other work and i really admire you. You have a lovely style, and i look forward to reading more from you in the future.
my last request xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Your review has made me a very happy girl. :)
I was having a bit of a tiring morning and then I logged on and found this wonderful review. Thank you! :D

I'm glad that you like the characters, for me, they are the most important thing in a story, more important than the plot, because if the characters don't develop, then there is no point in having them.
I got the idea for Dianna and Louis and I just had to write it, I thought they they were rather easy to relate to.
I love Louis, he is one of my favourite characters, I am writing a story at the moment with a nineteen year old him in, I just think that he is so good as he is practically a blank slate.
I'm glad that you liked this, like over the moon type glad. Thank you again for the review, and thank you for reading!


 Report Review

Review #15, by purplewings721 This is What it Means to be Broken

15th August 2010:
So I was just creeping by your authors page (because that's just how I role) and came across this little number, and I've got to say that you outdid yourself here! This was absolutely brilliant, and definitely going onto my favorites list.
I love the idea of the different theories on love, and I'm thinking that you should make like a collab/collection of them, yeah? I thoroughly enjoyed this, which is odd for me, because I'm not one to really enjoy pessimistic things.
But this was brilliant, and so well done, that I can't not love it. I suppose that also has to do with the fact, that I too have felt a bit like Dianna, and have come across countless Olivia's, but that's just life, eh?
Anyways, amazing job as usual, and I can't wait to read more from you!
-Camila :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review, Camila! I love your work, so it means a lot that you like mine :) :D
I'm really glad that you enjoyed this. I wrote it one day and then posted it the next. I felt that people may be able to relate to it. Dianna is a character that people have felt like (including you and me) :P
We should have some sort of gun that eliminates all Olivia's from the world :) But the bad thing is that some of them actually turn out to be nice. :/
Creeping by authors pages is the best. :P I do it quite frequently and feel really, really cool.


 Report Review

Review #16, by Tim This is What it Means to be Broken

16th July 2010:
I absolutely loved it, good job.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I'm so glad that you enjoyed it! :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by inthedeadofday This is What it Means to be Broken

13th June 2010:
This was so depressing. I swear, I felt a tear... =(
I loved it though. And I'm going to imagine that Louis and Dianna ended up living happily ever after with Louis and that Olivia died a horrible death, because I can.
Much love!
~Amy

Author's Response: And after that horrible death of Olivia they can be happy for ever and ever :P

Thank you for the review. I'm glad that you loved it. Sorry about the depression, I guess I just had a lot on my chest that day. :D

I like your imagination, it's so cool.


 Report Review

Review #18, by hex_away This is What it Means to be Broken

24th May 2010:
Excellent!
*Claps ecstatically*
Please continue writing this story!
-hex_away

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I'm glad that you liked this. I'm not sure if I'm going to carry this on. But I'll give it a think to do something similar. :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by D This is What it Means to be Broken

20th May 2010:
heyy i really really liked this!! it was very well written..ur a great author! i wish it wasnt just a one-shot tho =(

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I'm so glad that you liked this one-shot. I had considered making it more, but I decided against it.

The fact that you think I am a great author has made me a very happy girl :P Thank you so much.


 Report Review

Review #20, by HPsmartone32 This is What it Means to be Broken

13th May 2010:
ahh i love it. you're so brilliant. you write so well. *loves*

And your girlfriend looks like a raging b*. CLASSIC. i approve.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm really glad that you enjoyed this. Your approval means so much to me! :D Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #21, by miss_aurora This is What it Means to be Broken

12th May 2010:
This is just...wow. Honestly, I am sure that others would ask for another sequel, well one with happy ending, but I personally think that this is just beautiful as the way it is. I can feel the pain, the suffering, oh I just love this piece.

Thanks for writing :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad that you liked this. I didn't know how to end it, I didn't want it to end with a cliché, but I didn't want it to end sad, so it's up to your interpretation.
Thanks for the review. :D


 Report Review

Review #22, by PinkTori13 This is What it Means to be Broken

12th May 2010:
I really love this story! nobody really writes about Louis very much, i think it's really cool that you took on a story about a charachter that tends to be outshined. Great work!
-Tori

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm so glad that you love this one-shot. Louis is one of my favourite Next Generation characters, but he never get's recognised. I thought that it was about time that he did.
Thanks for the review. :D


 Report Review

Review #23, by deanluvr444 This is What it Means to be Broken

10th May 2010:
This is sooo sad! i love louis too (he's my name buddy! without the e..) and he's so hot. Your OC was really great, i liked her alot. if you ever get around to it, maybe give me more? i would love reading more about him. and her. So, great job!
-Louise/deanluvr/lbell

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the review. I'm really glad that you enjoyed this one-shot. I'm not sure if I can d=give you more of Louis and Diana, but I do have another Louis/Oc planned for the future.
:D


 Report Review

Review #24, by Lady Kyra This is What it Means to be Broken

29th April 2010:
This is a beautiful one-shot. I congratulate you on the change from your usual style: focusing on a pessimistic outlook instead of an optimistic one, like most of your female leads tend to do.

The metaphors were haunting and wonderfully crafted; they weaved throughout the story seamlessly. I've never particularly heard of the glass theory (is this a fictional creation or a particular theory from somewhere else?), but your story was so vivid that it made me imagine it.

Your characters were relateable and well characterized. You felt the level of Dianna's hurt and her affection for Louis, which makes us all remember that one unrequited love. It leaves us rooting for Dianna in the end.

Grammar and spelling, overall, was good, as per usual. A cookie for you for this wonderfully crafted story.

Hope this review helps you in some way!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. It totally helped me. You've motivated me to write more in this outlook. Thank you so much.

I tend to write as an optimist as I particularity have a mixture of them both in my personality but prefer to see everything as a happy thing. I thought it was about time that I wrote something slightly different.

The glass theory is a fictional thing, I am the agony aunt of my friendship group, between me and one of my friends, we produced eight theories of love. This was one of them.

Thank you so much. Your review has actually made me so happy. :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by adluvshp This is What it Means to be Broken

28th April 2010:
aw. it was really very touching. i liked the fic. i was reminded of charisma when she saw james and evie together everytime (okay i am obsessed with wolfsbane!!!). but really, a very nicely written fic. u really rock as a writer! and when are u updating An Object Of Interest?! I wanna read the next chp as well.!!
cheers!
AD

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the review. I'm glad that you love Wolfsbane that much, it makes it seem worth while about writing it.

You think I rock as a writer? Ok, that has just made my year!

I will update An object of Interest soon. I have the next chapter, so it should go in within the next couple of days, whenever I have the time to update it.

Thanks again. I'm glad that you enjoyed this. :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>