Reading Reviews for A Pair of Pansies
  
46 Reviews Found

Review #1, by scorose :D :* A Pair of Pansies

31st August 2012:
this was totally adorable :D

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #2, by spreaddapoo93 A Pair of Pansies

25th June 2012:
Haha, very adorable short story. I like the focus on the theme of 'types' of people! :)
I love how dynamic the atmospheres stretch (which really does hint at your potential as a writer); the mischievous, the cute and humorous, to the hot frenzy of ... well ... you know what. There's a very precise, even ratio of the three, whose balance prevents the story's integrity from being compromised.

Thanks a load for the cool read!

Author's Response: How flattering! A very lovely review, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #3, by tony_starks A Pair of Pansies

14th June 2012:
So... wow. There is- wow.

This is a fantastic fic. The depth of the relationship between Rose and Scorpius was amazing, considering that this is only a one-shot. The characters had an amazing dynamic, and their actual characters -- bloody hell. I loved your characterisations. Rose was brilliant; witty, funny - "oh fuck, I hate that bitch" - and a temperamental trouble-maker. I honestly adored her.

Scorpius, Merlin. The insight his lines gave into his relationship with Albus, and how his perspective of the world gave such a unique view... he was awesome. He was so non-bull-shit, I loved it. (;

This fic was amazing; definitely favouriting! ♥

-- jane xoxo

Author's Response: Aw shucks, way to make a girl blush. Thanks very much for your kind words :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by marauders_and_me A Pair of Pansies

28th May 2012:
Aw, all I can say is that ending is simply ADORABLE!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #5, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap A Pair of Pansies

11th May 2012:
'Maybe he wants advice on how to scare her off. Or get a restraining order.'

^ Hahaha. I thought that was really funny. I actually really liked the entire thing! I never really like a cursing Rose. I'm not one for cursing in fanfics. It usually turns me off to the fic but man, Rose has some guts! She's so straightforward about everything.

I thought the relationship you portrayed between them was very believable. You treated them like they were just two teenagers. Nothing about parents or hate or blood. I really enjoyed that. :D Nice job!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it (despite the cursing) :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by BeaJerry A Pair of Pansies

7th May 2012:
This is just the perfect ScoRose! Honestly enjoyed every word of it, it seemed so innocent and they're so cute together- even though we read barely any of their interaction, you could so sense the chemistry between them. This was so great, are you going to write anymore?
Bea xo

Author's Response: Perhaps if the inspiration strikes, but I can't make any promises! But I'm glad you like this one so much :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by AriesGirl40 A Pair of Pansies

7th May 2012:
Well, for being such a terrible person, as you say. This story so far has been well thought out and entertaining. cant wait to see where you go with it.

Author's Response: Sorry, this is just a one-shot! But I hope you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by hetty A Pair of Pansies

7th May 2012:
This was really cute, I especially liked the ending it had me going 'aww'. I really like how you did Scorpius and Rose in this because you made them really believable, it's a shame it's a one shot though :(

Anyway, I really really liked this! It's was the perfect balance of fluff/humour/romance :)

Author's Response: I'm very very flattered! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by helpwillalwaysbegiven A Pair of Pansies

21st October 2011:
I really like Scorpius and Rose in this. Well done!!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Dmlong A Pair of Pansies

8th October 2011:
I loved this story! So cute!! Especially the ending, I laughed out loud. "Oh fuck, I hate that bitch," great wording. One of my favorite Rose/Scorpius short stories. :)

Author's Response: I'm so pleased! Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by jasnie A Pair of Pansies

6th October 2011:
ok love the story so far but can you lose the bad language I feel like it takes a lot out of the story ... its not really necessary. I'm sure you have a lot of talent and can find a other way to express the feelings of your characters... thanks anyways for writing this story!

Author's Response: Sorry, but it's necessary to me. It's how I envisioned my characters, and I think it's an important way for me to characterise them.

 Report Review

Review #12, by rosius4eva A Pair of Pansies

6th October 2011:
Haha.. I really liked this one! :D I guess you've read Delicate/Still Delicate, right? The Jenny part comes out of there, I guess! Really good one, though! :D

Author's Response: Yes! Jenny was my nod to Delicate, which is one of my favourite Rose/Scorpius stories. I'm glad someone caught that! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by NextGenna14 A Pair of Pansies

4th October 2011:
The perfect story! :)

Author's Response: You are too kind. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #14, by fayeswonderland A Pair of Pansies

10th September 2011:
The story had me grinning like a maniac: good thing :D
I really liked it and the ending - I think I've never read anything cuter :)

xoxo
Sally

Author's Response: Oh gosh, this review makes me smile. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #15, by emylee94 A Pair of Pansies

30th July 2011:
Well with me being a big Rose and Scorpius shipper, obviously i love this story. I think the story have a nice flow to it. And i love your style of writing, and well the development of the story in the beginning was a bit slow and I was hoping it would be more informative, maybe a bit of a background story but the ending was very sweet.

Author's Response: Backstory isn't really my style, but I'm glad you liked it! That's for your review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Eirinita A Pair of Pansies

11th July 2011:
Great story! I just loved the ending, especially;
'Well, there's this girl - her name's Rose Weasley, by the way,' he said, ruffling his hair.
'Oh fuck, I hate that bitch,'
--- It made me smile! ---

Author's Response: I'm glad to hear it! Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Ria A Pair of Pansies

11th July 2011:
Really good, can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Sorry, this is just a one-shot! But I'm glad that you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #18, by ourloveistruex A Pair of Pansies

21st June 2011:
That was so funny and cute! Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Unknown A Pair of Pansies

25th April 2011:
Hey, I liked your story, it was the first Rose-Scorpius pair I read. But, I think the starting was too slowly, like I was bored. And again the intimidating scenes were too much, they r just in 6th year after all. Just a kiss would have worked! love the last part-nice work!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! You should definitely read more ScoRose stories - they're just so perfect. :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by slytherangoddess A Pair of Pansies

4th March 2011:
I really like this story. Its cute and playful and I like how you didn't make Scorpius and Rose a carbon copy of Draco and Hermione... that was good :D

There was one criticism I did have while reading. I think the heavy swearing really took away from the playfulness of the story. I would be reading along then all of a sudden there would be a swear and it would pull me out of their characters.

I did however love how you ended it with Scorpius asking Rose for help with "a girl he likes" That part was really sweet and was a nice endcap to the story sandwich..

overall great job! keep at it!

~~Sly~~

OPERATION: Green With Envy

Author's Response: Thanks for your input and I'm glad you liked it! Regarding the swearing, I like to use profanity because I feel it makes it more real and the characters more down to earth. While I agree that it makes the characters appear more vulgar, it also makes them more human - it's rare to find teenagers who don't swear these days. But I definitely take your opinion to heart.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #21, by jaime lynn A Pair of Pansies

21st February 2011:
please please write more im dying over here!!


Author's Response: I hope to write another Scorpius/Rose story in the future - just waiting for the right about of inspiration :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Fellytone A Pair of Pansies

20th February 2011:
Wow. This is one of the most cutest stories I've read so far!! :D I fricken loved it and I was smiling the whole time! Write more, soon! (:

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! I'm hoping to get back to writing soon.

 Report Review

Review #23, by ellemae17 A Pair of Pansies

19th February 2011:
I loved this. I was actually shocked by how much I loved this.
I'm going to read your other stuff now.

Author's Response: Please do (thought, admittedly, they aren't as light hearted as this particular story). Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Coco Channel A Pair of Pansies

18th February 2011:
Your story was hilarious! Loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #25, by heart4siriusblack A Pair of Pansies

18th February 2011:
i love this to the moon and back!
its absolutely perfect.
gah! love it :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I'm flattered. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>