Reading Reviews for The Veiled Past
  
23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by NeverGotHerLetter Chapter 3

23rd April 2011:
HEY :) So your story was the second review I've ever given, and I was just looking through my old reviews to see if you updated... And you had! :D I really like this chapter and James is so sweet and Tyler is not Mary Sue at all! Her dress sense seems a little crazy which I like :) I also like that you made Sirius and Tyler five years apart as that's something you don't really see before. Is it really plausible that they're friends though? And why are they friends? Surely not through lessons as they're in different years... yeah, those are the things I'd like cleared up :) And what's your forum name? I'd love to see pictures of the characters! :D xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I'm glad you liked the chapter, I worked my butt off on it! Lol, jk. Yeah I always thought that around his friends James would be uber sweet, unlike alot of other stories. And you have no idea how glad I am Tyler isn't a Mary Sue, I HATE Mary Sue's and am trying as hard as I can for her not to be one. Her dress sense is actually based off of my own, haha so I'm glad you like it. Ok, so I screwed up in the chapter when Tyler and Sirius were messing around. She isn't five years younger. It was just supposed to be them both calling eachother stupid. They were going to be in the same year but now I might make her a year or two younger. Sorry about that, I've confused a lot of peopel around that. My forum name is MelTonks, and I will put the pictures up just for you :). You're the first person to ask! Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #2, by muggle mom Chapter 3

5th March 2011:
i was waiting for petegrew to show up. have sirius avada kedarva him and be done with him.ha

Author's Response: Haha I like that idea! And don't worry, Peter's in the next chapter, and he shall get what he deserves! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Twilightfan Chapter 3

4th February 2011:
That's great, I love everything with Sirius alive.
How will he manage to be friendly to Wormtail?
He's a moron!
And I think Tyler's a very nice girl. She nearly deserves Padfoot. :)

Author's Response: Haha I agree! It's only a good story if Sirius is alive, lol. Ummm... I don't think Sirius will be all that friendly to Pete, probably the opposite. And yay! You like Tyler! I'm glad :). I'm happy you think she might actually deserve Sirius, cuz not just anyone deserves him! thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Ginny Fern The 3 Stooges (Dumbledore, Remus, and Tyler)

12th September 2010:
One of the best fics about Sirius I've ever read, fantastic job! :) There are a couple of mistakes, nothing too serious, just some typos, but those don't really change the quality of the writing. The only thing that really got me thinking was whether or not Sirius really can change the future? Whether or not he could reverse what happens with Voldemort and Harry and James and so on, so on? Is it a kind of alternate reality or will the whole plot get changed? Just something to think about, I can't wait for the next chapter, keep it up!

Author's Response: Aw thx so much! Your review just got me motivated to update the next chapter right now! I'm so glad you like it! And I know my grammar is horrible, but I'm glad it wasn't TOO bad, lol. You'll have to see if Sirius can really do anything. After all he doesn't know about the horxruxes! You'll also have to wait to find out about the alternate universe or plot change thing. THAT I'm keeping a secret. Thank you so much for this review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Fighting the Future The 3 Stooges (Dumbledore, Remus, and Tyler)

27th August 2010:
A few spelling/grammatical mistakes. Otherwise, wonderful =)

I like the chapter and the character at the end seems nice. Hopefully, not a Mary Sue.

Please update soon =)

Author's Response: Yeah my spelling/grammar sucks. But I'm glad you still like it! I promise, Tyler will NOT be Mary Sue. I can handle Mary Sue's, but I can't see Sirius falling for one. Thx for the review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Fighting the Future Stupid Veil

27th August 2010:
The idea and the story seems promising. I liked the idea and that he controls the future. Besides Sirius LIVES = awesomeness.

Author's Response: Thx! I'm glad you like it! Yeah, Sirius dying just kind of ticked me off. After all, could Sirius really do something as simple as die from Bellatrix? It's much to dull for Sirius, so I decided to give him the story he deserves, lol. Sirius will DEFINITELY be controlling the future. None of those "future consequences" crap. Thx for the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Tonks101 The 3 Stooges (Dumbledore, Remus, and Tyler)

24th August 2010:
Please update u r a great writer very awesome!

Author's Response: Awww thx :) I promise an update this weekend!

 Report Review

Review #8, by naflower05 The 3 Stooges (Dumbledore, Remus, and Tyler)

1st June 2010:
good chapter. update soon!! =]

Author's Response: Thanks! I'll try to update quickly, promise!

 Report Review

Review #9, by niks_560 The 3 Stooges (Dumbledore, Remus, and Tyler)

25th May 2010:
Okay, sorry for the late review. I only JUST noticed you had updated. I know! I didn't check it for a while and then BAM! There it was. Next chapter! Thank you.

Anyway, yeah, short chapter. Aw, so sad!!! But I did really like it. Him getting pissed at Dumbledore, nice! Very Sirius and very conflicted.

I like the appearance of Remus, but I can't wait for Peter (even though I don't like him. Evil!!!) I wonder how Sirius will react. I don't kow why, but I just have this image of Peter going: "Hey Sirius, you felling better?"
Sirius' response: "Oh yeah much!" And then he punches him and breaks his nose. That would be hilarious lol!

Can't wait to hear more about the girl. And I was so pleased to see that you mentioned me in the a/n at the beginning. If there is anything you want to ask, or would like help with, please ask me. I would be more than happy to help as I really like this story.

Can't wait for more.

Ciao x

Author's Response: Wow. This is only the second chapter, and you are already my fav reviewer! No worries about the late review, after all, better late than never! I know the chapter was short, but I was trying to update quick. I'm glad you like the Dumbledore thing. Ashi xxx gave me the idea and I just couldn't get it out of my head. Besides, I never really liked Dumbledore, lol. I brought Remus in cuz I thought Sirius deserved to see somebody that wouldn't make him cry, or become an ACTUAL murderer. Do you mind if I use your idea for Peter? I love the line and it's totally Sirius. Of course I mentioned you! You gave me GREAT ideas for the girl. Most of which I'm going to steal (but give you the credit of course!). I might pm you with a couple of questions if you don't mind. Thx WAY much for the beautiful review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by ElisabethBlack The 3 Stooges (Dumbledore, Remus, and Tyler)

18th May 2010:
Well, that was kinda rude to Dumbledore... Oooh, who's Tyler :D?! I think the whole 3-voices-thing is really cool :).
Aww, you put me in your "thank-you-list" :D!!
Update soon :)?

Author's Response: I always saw Sirius being a bit ticked at Dumbledore. And when Ashi xxx said the same thing in a review, I had to use it. Tyler is a special someone that you'll have to wait to find out more of, lol. She's VERY important. Especially to a main alternating-time-zones character. You like the voices? Thank you! You are one of the few that do. And of course I put you in the thank you list! You've reviewed both chapters and have actually helped me out in the reviews. Thank you WAY much for you wonderful review. It's almost summer break, so I'll have loads of time to update! Prom ise!

 Report Review

Review #11, by NeverGotHerLetter The 3 Stooges (Dumbledore, Remus, and Tyler)

14th May 2010:
Tres Bien!! I like the ending :) BTW, what dooes "pm" mean?? x

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Pm means private message. Thx so much for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Namingsucks The 3 Stooges (Dumbledore, Remus, and Tyler)

14th May 2010:
Update as soon as you can. Writing is fine and by the way the idea is pure genius. Try to make them a little longer if you can otherwise keep it up.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you like it! I will update as soon as I can, and I'll TRY (no promises) to make the chapter longer. Thx again for the review.

 Report Review

Review #13, by NeverGotHerLetter Stupid Veil

9th May 2010:
I think it's reaally good. I actually like the voice thing, just not that they're his head and his heart, but I can live with it :)

The writing's fine. I really like how its written, sounds alot like i think Sirius should be.

Ii think he SHOULD tell Dumbledore everything because Dumbledore being Dumbledore, he'll probably know anyway.

I think Sirius should just go along normally with the Marauders but maybe be a little resentful towards Pettigrew. Maybe he should be nicer to him to, to try and make him not betray J + L.

I think Sirius should fall for a girl who dies in the future, just to make it more interesting. Or he could fall for someone he hadn't met in the past. Or a slytherin. Actually no, he doesn't like slytherins. but the first two things. Yeah.

Hope this is helpful :D xxx

Author's Response: What type of voice thing are you looking for then? You can PM me the answer if you want. I'm glad you like Sirius, this is the first story I've written that Sirius is acting how I actually picture him. About Dumbledore... you'll have to wait and see! I like your idea for Peter, I might just steal that. You have the girl right on target in your first sentence. I'm still deciding if she should be a Slytherin or not... This was WAY helpful! Thx so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Harry_Ginny_4eva Stupid Veil

25th April 2010:
This sounds really good! I can't wait to see what happens... so far it's good, and so's the writing. I think he should tell Dumbledore, but see what other people say. Not the other marauders, but maybe that he's come from the future..?

As to no. 5 I have no idea. Maybe Lily's best friend so u can bring her and James into it...? Just an idea.

Author's Response: I like your idea about the marauders, but you'll have to wait and see! The bf idea is a good 1, I just have something else planned. Thx so much for answring all my questions with this AMAZING review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by naflower05 Stupid Veil

24th April 2010:
i like it!! 1- i think its good! 2- the writing is fine, not too sure about the two voices but... whatever 3-i think that sirius shouldn't have to tell Dumbledore because, him being all creepy, will already know. 4- he should NOT tell the Marauders. not now at least. maybe a really really long time later 4- not sure, maybe a quiet one that he never noticed before. that would work. =] update soon!!

Author's Response: Lol, yeah the voices r strange... However, I'm deciding if I should give them a bigger part or not. I don't think Sirius will tell Dumebledore, you're the 2nd person to comment that. You will have 2 wait and see about the marauders! thx WAY much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by IwRiTe4mE Stupid Veil

24th April 2010:
its very good, you silly goose! (I've always wanted to say that! it sounds so cool!) the writings is good as always and yes cuz then dumblydore cud be like working on it and sirius wud have to deal. nothing only that he had a nightmare. you already know. hahahaha mystery! :3

Author's Response: Lol, thx! But if I'm a silly goose, what does that make you? I have a plan now, about Dumbledore. A certain reviewer gave it to me. You should know which one, cuz u know how I feel about Dumbdork. You will also find out about the marauders, haha! Thx SO much for helping me with the girl. I am WAY sry I had to call u and bug u! Thx for the review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Colleen Stupid Veil

24th April 2010:
Hey! I really like this story, I think it's an awesome idea, and I definitley want to keep reading. The writing is very good, so keep up the good work! I think Sirius should tell Dumbledore everything, but he shouldn't tell the marauders. He can just pass his screaming/passing out for a weird nightmare. Sirius should fall for someone who dies in the Order, like Molly McKinnon or someone and he can try to stop her and Lily/James for dying. I'm sooo exicted to see where you take this!! Keep me posted! Lots of Love- Colleen

Author's Response: I have ideas for Dumbledore and the marauders now, so you'll have to wait and see! You actually got just gave me the info that I'm using! The girl he falls in love with DOES die (in the other time). Thx so much for your review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by BlackRain Stupid Veil

24th April 2010:
I love this story. I think Sirius should say only half the story. Not all truth. I really love the idea of thes tory...

Author's Response: Thx so much! Yeah I've gotten a few ideas from people, lol. Sirius telling people will be interesting, promise. I'm so happy that you like it! I was worried about this plot, I must admit! Thx again for the review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by wishinstar Stupid Veil

24th April 2010:
oh wow this is really good i like the way you made sirius personality i think he should tell dumblrdore but try ans keep it secret from the other merauders
please update soon

Author's Response: I'm glad you like him! This is the first out of all my stories, that I actually don't want to kill him, lol. I don't think he's going to tell Dumbledore, but you'll have to wait and see to find out why! The marauders are going to be... hard to write. I know that now. Thx so much for your review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by ElisabethBlack Stupid Veil

24th April 2010:
1) I really like this concept! You should keep on writing :) !
2) Your writing is just fine, but there are a few spelling mistakes( just 3 or 4 I think :) )
3) I think Sirius should tell Dumbledore
4) I'm not quite sure about the Marauders though...
5) A funny girl, you know, first they're friends and than he falls for her ;), and I like dark hair and light eyes :)

Update, please? :)



Author's Response: Thx! Trust me, I actually like this story, so I'm not giving up, lol. Yeah, my spelling/grammar sucks majorly, lol. I don't think Sirius is going to tell Dumbledore anymore, actually. Lol, yeah the marauders is going to be interesting to decide... I like the idea of Sirius and the girl being friends. I'm actually going to steal that idea now, lol! Thx so much for your review!

 Report Review

Review #21, by queenflora09 Stupid Veil

24th April 2010:
I think it's great so far! The writing is fine. I think Sirius should tell him a little, like what happened before he woke up, and then he should think about what else he wouls like to cahnge and what he would need help changing. Number 4 I have no clue about and number 5 I have no clue about. All I'm curious about is will it Remus/Tonks or Remus/OC or do not know yet?

Author's Response: Lol, thx for your wonderful review! And yes, Remus/Tonks are SO going to be together. They are my fav pairing and I just couldn't not put them together. Thx again for review!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Ashi_xxx Stupid Veil

24th April 2010:
1) i think it's great so far! keep going =D

2) the writings good too - good pace, nice mix of speaking and descriptive... maybe longer chapters?

3) i don't think sirius should tell dumbledore. after all, dumbledore did keep him locked at the HQ to 'keep him safe'. if i were sirius, i'd be pretty pissed at dumbledore right now. Maybe he should try to pass it off as an elaborate prank?

4) i always got the impression that the marauders were so close that they'd know straight away if something this big happened to one of them. so yes, i think sirius should tell james and remus, but not peter. i just can't see james and remus not noticing something was wrong.

5) er... i dunno, actually. but perhaps not the overused boy hates girl/girl hates boy thing please!

all in all a really good start to the story! plus i've never seen a story with a plot similar to this either... loved it =D

p.s.can't believe i wrote such a long review =P

Author's Response: Wow, thx for the review! I promise to try to make the next chapter longer! I REALLY like the idea with Dumbledore. I never thought of him doing that, but now I can't think of anything else! I think your right about James and Remus noticing. However, I'm not sure how much Sirius will tell them. I have an idea for Peter from the review under. Lol, when it comes to the girl I'm actually making them friends. So no, they don't hate each other. Sirius just didn't realize what he had the first time around, until he lost it *hint hint*. Thx so much! I was hoping this would be unique and I am WAY glad you've never seen this b4, lol. Thx again, for the WONDERFUL review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by niks_560 Stupid Veil

24th April 2010:
Okay, loving this story so far. So funny at the end! I don't really know about the other questions, but as for the girl, he should go for one that seems quiet, the one he over looked when he was already at school, but there's more to her than just the quiet girl everyone thinks she is. But make it so that she doesn't fancy him or anything, or even impressed by his charm (since so many girls are), which intigues him and makes him want to get to know her better.
As for telling the marauders, he should maybe tell them later on, but not right away. Maybe he's pissed off at Peter but then he tries to make him better (you know be nicer to him etc). As for Dumbledore, Sirius should tell him most of it, but maybe keep a few things to himself? I'm not really sure about that bit.
Oh, also, make the girl not shy exactly, but kind of keeps herself to herself, with maybe a few friends (not Lily, everyone makes the girls best friends with Lily, it get boring after a while). And as she's one to keep to herself, she's mostly over looked by guys, but again, she's not really bothered by that. She's a strong girl, one that's not really into the whole dating thing, which kind of makes it harder for Sirius to try and get to know her when he ends up liking her. And when she starts to like him, she kind of pushes it off as nothing, but then realises that she just can't ignore it, or him really.
Wow, long explaination huh? Good story, really want to read more. Hope this helps. Can't wait for more

Author's Response: OMG! Thx so much for ur AMAZING review! I'm liking the ideas for the girl. You gave me a lot of great ideas for her, and now I have a good idea what I want her to be like. I love the idea for Peter. I never thought of it, but it's great! I'm stealing that idea now, lol. Again, the girl info, is amazing! I am completely in love with the girl you explained (in a writer type way, not the LOVE kinda way, lol). Thx so much for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login