Reading Reviews for Stalking Cho
  
32 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MissesWeasley123 Obsessive Love

7th January 2014:
Aw, poor Terry! :( Also, I'm here for the final day of the 12 days of reviewing :)

It was kind of weird, to see him following Cho around, but he seems like a really nice guy. He's sweet, and I loved his internal dialogue so, so, so much! His awkward personality is kind of hilarious, because he's such a dork, but I need one ♥ Where can I get one? :)

There was a lot I loved in this piece, and of course -- your summary's brilliant -- but one of the saddest moments was when he had that feeling, and he didn't know what it was. That moment must've been so emotional, because though he is a guy, it's always so saddening to see someone do that and you're just left standing, because you'll never get the chance any more. It was sad to see that happen to the poor boy, because I can say it again and again -- he's an absolute sweetheart. I love him.

Honestly, the only CC I could give is it maker longer haha! It was basically perfect, and I really want them together now. I wish Cho said no, and I wish my Terry was a Gryffindor just for two minutes so he could ask her, but now he's galleons-less and hopelessly dateless too. I hope he got a good girl though, at the end.

Excellent piece!

Author's Response: Hey!

Sorry for the huge lateness in this response... but thank you so much for leaving such an amazing review! It definitely really made my day when I read it!

Haha, I believe I wrote this for a challenge where I had to involve 'stalking', so Terry does come across a little creepy.. but hopefully in a cute pitying way :P I've definitely always seen Terry as a nice, awkward guy, so I'm glad that came through for you! Haha, I wish I knew a Terry too :)

Aw, thank you so much! I definitely agree that the moment would've been so emotional, so it was definitely hard trying to convey his emotions adequately. I am definitely a big lover of happy endings, so it was quite hard for me not to make it happily ever after.. but also, at the same time, I'm a big fan of canon :P In my mind, Terry definitely ends up happily ever after though ;) So, thank you so much for the absolutely lovely review!

- Charlotte


 Report Review

Review #2, by Akussa Obsessive Love

17th July 2013:
Oh poor Terry :(

It's such a great idea to use this minor character and make him come to life. You did a wonderful job making him an atrractive character, one that we feel for in such little words. I like that, even though we've been though this exact storyline with Harry and the very same miss Chang, you managed to make this completly original and fresh.

The choice of writting this at the first person was a right one and you executed it very well. We could really feel Terry's emotion and his slight obsession for Cho; we could feel his dispair, his fear and his sadness that she wouldn't look at him more and would chose Cedric over him.

Once again, great work and kudos on the great spelling and grammar; I couldn't spot any mistake :)

Author's Response: Hey!

Oh yes, it is very sad for Terry :( I wish I could've given him a happy ending.. except my love for canon wouldn't let me do that.. :P I'm glad you liked how I picked Terry as a minor character - I definitely feel like I have so much more space to be creative with characterisation.

Thank you so much! It's fantastic to hear that you thought it was original and fresh! I'm also really glad to hear that you felt some of Terry's emotions, since emotions are always a really important part of the story!

Thank you so much for the really lovely review! I really appreciate it! :)
- Charlotte


 Report Review

Review #3, by LittleWelshGirl99 Obsessive Love

28th September 2012:
Hi!

Oh my gosh! I donít know what to say :í) This is wonderful. Seriously.

Somehow, you manage to make Terry Boot sound like an insane creeper, but also really adorable and loveable at the same time! Itís quite mind boggling really and Iím not sure how you did it, but I completely loved it!

Heís been Ďobservingí her for four years. Not stalking. Of course not. :P

Aw, I was so sad when Cedric beat him to asking Cho out, but honestly Cho didnít seem very nice in this so I think Terry deserves better, haha! But gosh, this just played out so beautifully in my mind, like a theatre production or something. It was so funny.

It was a nice, uncomplicated plotline too- if youíd tried to squeeze in any sub-plots or deep meanings or metaphors I think it wouldíve taken something away from the pure simplicity and imagery that your writing creates.

I want a terry boot stalker too!

:D ♥

Author's Response: Hey Annon!

Ahh thank you! I'm glad the creepiness of stalking/observing wasn't too creepy :P I think part of that may be because I kinda portrayed him very pitifully... haha. I guess I wanted to reader to feel sorry for Terry and get on his side.. but yeah, Terry definitely does deserve better than Cho! I don't think I've ever been that great at expressing emotions in stories, but I'm glad that sadness came through!

Thank you so so much for all your nice comments! You are much too nice! & agreed - as long as the stalker was as nice as Terry! :P

- Charlotte


 Report Review

Review #4, by Shortie Obsessive Love

27th July 2012:
Awww poor Boot *sob* That's the worse thing that can happen to a person! And after four years! Poor poor poor Bootie *sob* *sob*

I saw a few typos here and there but no biggie as usual :D I might as well follow all your stories because you're an amazing author! No buttering up nah ah I'm dead honest. I love the way you write all these romance stuff. Really really close to reality. 100% realistic actually :) So go you!

Please write more of this, and please get the typos checked. If those were done, this story would be 100% perfect.

You're a terrific author :)

*hugs*

Author's Response: Hey!

Aw I feel really bad for Terry too. I think the whole theme of unrequited love is just so sad..

Really? I'm usually good with spelling and stuff, but I'll definitely take another look at it when I edit this. Wow, thank you so much! That really means so much to me. And it also means so much that you find these romance stories realistic, because I know I definitely struggle to make them realistic and convey all the emotions associated within the story.

I'm not sure how much more romance I could write, but I'll definitely consider it and have a think! Aw, thank you for that! And thank you for leaving such a wonderful review - I really appreciate it and it means a lot! :)
- Charlotte


 Report Review

Review #5, by Elenia Obsessive Love

27th July 2012:
Passing the parcel again ^^ I couldn't resist since I wanted to read more from you.

Aww, this was cute. I really like what you've done with Terry here. He's such so adorable with his teenage crush and all the awkwardness around Cho. Well done!

I liked all your other characters as well and all the dialogue was spot on.

I felt so bad for Terry when he had to watch Cedric ask Cho to the ball and that she said yes. It must have broken his heart. I think you could've expanded that a bit more, told us a little bit more about his emotions, but it worked the way it was too (:

Oh, and the ending was perfect.

I enjoyed thi a lot. I've never read or aven considered a Terry/Cho pairing, but I can see it now. I hope they ended up together in the end (:

Great work (:

~E

Author's Response: Hey! :)

Wow thank you! That really means a lot to hear that! Thank you - Terry is such an unexplored character so I could really do anything I wanted with him. I'm glad the awkwardness/teenage crush came through, and that the dialogue was good - since sometimes I think it feels a bit unnatural.

Yeah, I can imagine how 'heartbroken' Terry would be so you bring up a good point! If I edit it I'll be sure to definitely think about that. And Terry/Cho is a pairing I've never read myself either. I can't even remember where I got the idea for this pairing from! :P Yes, I think Terry/Cho would make a good pairing! Thank you so much for reading and for the really lovely review! :)

- Charlotte


 Report Review

Review #6, by CherryBoom Obsessive Love

27th July 2012:
Aww, this was a really cute one one-shot. Although, it didn't feel so much obsessive love kind than the first major crush kind. This story evoked a bunch of funny memories for me. =)

You really got into Terry's head and his blushing was especially cute. His friends were very boyish and like they tend to be at that age; bit coarse.

I really liked your descriptions, they enhanced the story but weren't excessive at any point. Dialogue was excellent and the fact that Terry was tongue-tied whenever he met Cho suited to this kind of story very well.

It was fun to read a story where Cho isn't plain annoying for a change. All in all, this was an excellent read. =)

Author's Response: Hey!

Thank you so much! In hindsight, I don't really like this particular story of mine, but hearing good things about it feels wonderful. :)

I'm glad I got into Terry's head well enough - sometimes it can be really hard to characterise (young) boys well (since I'm a girl :P)! And thank you, I'm so glad the descriptions and dialogue were actually okay in this story! Thank you so much for reading and for the lovely review! :)

- Charlotte


 Report Review

Review #7, by CharlieDay Obsessive Love

16th September 2011:
I am reviewing you, simply because this story looked awesome. The summary is really very good. It makes you seriously want to read the story. This review is probably pretty badly articulated, but that's because i actually adored the story
I like the way it's told in those sort of mini paragraph thingies, and then with the way the story is told in sort of normal.
I was so sad at the bit Cedric asked her. >< Silly Cho. She was destined to be with Terry. (You have converted me. I am now a Terry/Cho shipper.)
It was a wee bit short, i would've liked it to be longer, but it sort of suits being short. I don't know which way i'd like it better o.0
Anyways, I also thought it was awesome that you did a fic that even vaguely mentions Cho. Most people are like 'Aw, Cho's evil. I'll just ignore her', but you did a Cho-centric fic. So i love you.

Author's Response: Heya! :)

Awww, thanks so much! I always feel like I have enough reviews compared other stories, which is why I've stopped requesting reviews. However, surprise reviews like yours make my day, so thank you!

I'm glad the story looked awesome :L and the summary is good? Thanks! The plot kind of came up with a challenge I did. I'm actually surprised how many people like this, I was really unsure of it! Terry/Cho is a bit of a weird pairing, but I'm glad you like it!

Thank you so much for the absolutely lovely review!
Charlotte :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by TeamRon Obsessive Love

14th August 2011:
I love this story! I've always had a thing for Terry, and you've made him seem creepy in this fic, but it dosen't matter. I liked the humour involved in this fic, it made me laugh.

I did spot one mistake, though. Michael said he was maybe going to ask Mandy to the Yule Ball. I think he was thirteen at this point, so he would have been a third year, who weren't allowed to go to the Ball. Kick me if this is wrong. Other than that, I didn't spot any mistakes.

I really enjoyed this story, good job.

TeamRon (Ravenclaw)

Author's Response: Hi! :)

Thank you so much for reading my story and reviewing too! Humour? I'm under the impression that I fail at that, so I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Ahh, you nearly made me worried for a second there, since I like to stick to canon. I just checked though, the HP wiki says he was in Harry's year. The Lexicon is less sure, but I suppose for the purposes of this story Michael has to be a 4th year :P

Thank you very much for the lovely review! :)
Charlotte


 Report Review

Review #9, by Yemi Hikari Obsessive Love

8th August 2011:
I don't like this as much as I like the other one, but that may have to do with the fact I don't have much interest in the characters being used in this fanfic. That said, I like the fact it shows how aqward Terry Boot is about his social abilities.

Author's Response: Hey! :)

Haha, funnily, I can completely understand where you're coming from! I like the other story better too, simply because I feel it's more well written.

Yeah, I tried to write a more minor character, with Terry Boot, and it was a pairing given to me in a challenge! I'm glad you liked his awkward social ability! xD

Thanks for the review!

- maskedmuggle, Ravenclaw :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by charlottetrips Obsessive Love

2nd May 2011:
I loved it!! Very well written with Terry's poor unrequited crush and failed attempts to talk to her. Definitely shows the persistence of a high school crush--never quite goes away even though you tell yourself it ain't gonna happen.

I liked how you inserted how Terry fell in love with Cho four years earlier. The picking up of books was so innocuous but such a real moment for a shy guy to start crushing.

This was very cute!

L, Char

Author's Response: :O Argh, so sorry this is so late!! I can't believe I didn't see this earlier, but really, I am extremely thankful for your review!!! :)

Thank you so much for the compliments! :P
Thanks for the lovely review ^_^


 Report Review

Review #11, by NaidatheRavenclaw Obsessive Love

26th April 2011:
Well, it was certainly unlike anything I've ever read. Terry and Cho? I guess it could happen...Since we don't really know enough about either of these characters, I'll say that I got a better sense of what you thought their personalities were like. Erm, I also really liked the writing. It was precise and neat, and I appreciate that. I really liked it, so great job! And I especially loved the last paragraph!

Author's Response: Hey! :D

Thank you for your lovely review! Yes.. I would never read this type of story either! So it's kinda weird that I'm writing it :P But odd can sometimes be good!

Thank you so much for your kind words! :) Thanks ^_^


 Report Review

Review #12, by justonemorefic Obsessive Love

26th April 2011:
OH MY GOD LOL, HAHAHAHA. YOU MAKE HIM SOUND SO CREEPY, I LOVE IT. "ignoring the fact that I knew she always left at exactly 07:57 on Mondays" / "Why was she down near the dungeons? Charms was three floors up." / "Without her clique surrounding her, she looked so much more vulnerable." HAHAHAHA. And the fact that I'm imagining Bradley James is all the more glorious.

"How do I tell her Iím obsessed with her? How do I tell her Iíve been observing her for four years?" YOU DON'T TERRY. NORMAL PEOPLE DON'T DO THAT.

"Cho never blushed." I'm sure you'd know, Terry. I'm sure you'd know.

Bahaha, that was so cringingly embarrassing for Terry and so so glorious. ♥ Made my night!

Author's Response: LOL! :D Your review honestly made my day :P You really saw my fic in a different view to what everyone else did!

"YOU MAKE HIM SOUND SO CREEPY, I LOVE IT." This line - lol. It's a compliment though, right? :P So thank you for your lovely review and your humourous comments xD

Thank you ^_^


 Report Review

Review #13, by Aiedail Obsessive Love

25th April 2011:
D: he didn't askkk *cries*
but still, i was a little creeped out by him so i'm not entirely sad. just mostly at the moment because i was hoping he'd win the bet and could save some money up :P
so i think that this piece is well-written, like all of your stories, really. i like that while in this piece there wasn't blatant characterization, i felt like i knew the characters all well, and they were all distinct. i might have liked to see more of Cho--but then you swooped in with the first-year book scene, and I felt better about her. But i'm biased, i don't like Cho at all, and yet here you had me thinking she was a good person! heh.
the plot was simple, but not in a bad way. there was a clear story arc, and i think you executed it well. i like the idea of minor characters...and even though Terry doesn't have a particularly loud voice, i still got to hear him as someone distinct, and not just another, for all purposes, OC.
i think it's sad at the end, but i'm glad that he got someone to go with him. i might have liked him to be a little less sad but that's just me, and nothing on your part that could do with changing :)
lovely story!!

Author's Response: Lol :P (that's my reaction to your first line). Haha, thanks Lily! (even though your stories are written with so much more complexity and more uniquely.. :P) Hehe.. I don't think I like Cho too much either, honestly..

Awh, well thank you very much for your (too) kind words! I definitely appreciate them, and it has made me smile, so thank you!! :)
& thanks for the lovely review! :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by Maybe Someday Obsessive Love

18th March 2011:
So cute. *Sniff*, WHY DIDN'T HE TELL HER? XDD, Terry x Cho. (=

Author's Response: Hi,

Thank you! :D
Hehe part of the plot ;)
But thank you very much for the lovely review! :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by Will of The Abyss Obsessive Love

28th February 2011:
I loved this! It was completely wonderful and the writing was just amazing. You did a great job at depicting the unrequited love that Terry felt for Cho. Cho/Cedric is my OTP, but this makes me want Terry/Cho. :3

Author's Response: Hello! :D

Oh wow, thank you so much! You pretty much just made my day :D Thank you so, so, much for your lovely review! I really appreciate it! Terry/Cho is pretty awesome ;)


 Report Review

Review #16, by Fleur Delacour Potter Obsessive Love

10th January 2011:
Poor Terry! It's cool to see minor characters like this in a story. Good job. I also like the way he fell in love with her. It seems like Cho would help him instead of laughing like the rest of her friends.

Fleur

Author's Response: Hello! :)
Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! I really appreciate the effort!

Yes, minor characters should definitely get more attention! I'm glad you liked it :)

Thank you so much. Thanks for making me smile :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by liza_potter Obsessive Love

31st December 2010:
I've never read a story quite like this before. :) I can't imagine why, though. Cho is popular and pretty- I'm sure plenty of boys like her. And having a stalker or two in that mix isn't that far-fetched. It was very realistic.

Poor Terry. :( I feel bad for him, but his obsession with Cho is really quite creepy. Though I am glad to see some Cedric/Cho where Cho isn't always crying. :P

In general, I really liked it. ^_^

Author's Response: Hey :)

Awh thank you! I don't really like this story, so I'm glad you do! The story is a bit weird, but the stalker thing was a challenge, so yeah. Yes, I'm beginning to think I wrote Terry very creepily.. Anyway thanks!

Thank you! :)
[and i got your BREATHE joke ;)]


 Report Review

Review #18, by Jane_Volturi Obsessive Love

26th December 2010:
Hi maskedmuggle

I actually read this little One-Shot of yours about six months ago after I'd reviewed your Tonks/Lupin story. I can't think why I didn't review this, I vaguely remember it being nighttime, so perhaps I feel asleep lol. All in all this was a very nice little one-shot. I love stories with the Cedric/Cho ship; it isn't very often that you see them in stories.

I also really liked the original slant that you took with this. I've become so accustomed in the past to reading numerous Cedric/Cho stories about Cho mourning over Cedric's death, that it's almost a relief to read something that generally strays away from that general area. I also think it was clever of you to choose to incorporate Terry Boot into this also. I'm on absolute worshipper of stories that include so many minor characters; it opens so many possibilities. Overall the storyline was very intriguing and I really enjoyed reading it.

I couldn't spot any mistakes. This was really good, and it's going straight into my favourites.

Katie (JaneTwilight)

Author's Response: Hello! :)
Hehe, I completely understand the feeling of being too tired to review√ʬĬ¶ I've read a ton of fics at an unreasonable hour myself..

Anyway thank you! I tend to write stories I never read, which is weird - like Cedric/Cho. Oh, yes, Cho mourning Cedric is something that's a bit repetitive, though I didn't think about that when I wrote this :P I'm glad you like minor characters, I have to say I don't.. so I'm glad you like Terry :)

Awwh, thank you so much! :D
Thank you very much for reading + for the really nice review :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by Alopex Obsessive Love

25th December 2010:
Hey maskedmuggle, Alopex here for the epic snowball battle of doom!

Before I forget, I did pick up on one mistake. When Terry is eating his toast, you should use "than" instead of "then."

I love minor characters! On the seldom occasions I write myself, I prefer them. Therefore, this piece about Terry Boot caught my eye . . . and when I saw you'd put Cho in here too, I was sold. Not because Cho is a favorite character of mine (I'm neutral about her), but because it seemed like a unique idea!

I have to say that Terry is a little creepy. I'd definitely feel uncomfortable if someone had been following me around for a couple of years. However, he does come across as harmless. He's just a little pathetic, I suppose. I can't say his behavior is completely out of the ordinary, though. Most of us have been totally smitten at some point or another.

It was so sad that he was so close to asking Cho out, except he lost his nerve and then Cedric came swooping in! Poor kid. That's just cruel. It was amusing for me as the reader, though, haha.

I'm not completely certain about the voice of your characters. I can't pinpoint exactly what felt a little off to me (making this comment rather unhelpful), but they didn't quite "feel" like they were speaking the way I picture JKR's characters in my own mind. However, with minor characters there is always leeway.

Nice story overall, though. I enjoyed it. :)

Author's Response: Hello! :)

Thanks for noticing that mistake. I usually have good grammar and spellcheck so I don't tend to check my work! I'll fix that when the queue reopens.. along with an edit of this story!

It's weird, but I write stories I would never read. I dislike reading minor character stories, so it's weird that I wrote one (it was for a challenge :P). Anyway, I'm glad you thought it was unique anyway (since I'm usually very unoriginal√ʬĬ¶)

Thanks for your opinion on the characters, I'm not the best at dialogue, so maybe it's something with that√ʬĬ¶hmm..

Thank you very much though, for reading and for the nice review :))


 Report Review

Review #20, by ariellem Obsessive Love

25th December 2010:
Hello Canadian!

Can I just say that this was really sweet and that you should write a sequel where Terry gets the girl in the end! It was so cute how he stalked her and knew where her classes were and everything, I'm going to favorite this! I'm so happy I joined this snowball fight I've found a bunch of new favorite stories!

Author's Response: Hey fellow team member ;)

Thank you so very much for such a nice review! This isn't one of my best stories, but I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks very much for reading & reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by Catherine Obsessive Love

8th October 2010:
Very cute and funny. Haha. Great writing.

Author's Response: Thank you very much Catherine!
I appreciate the review, it means a lot to me :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by daliha Obsessive Love

5th September 2010:
I feel like I can identify with Terry. You did a good job I mean who here has never gone through heartbreak? Who has never sighed at the sight of a significant one twirling away in the arms of another. Anyway well done!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :D
I'm glad you thought I did a good job (because I don't think I did)

:)


 Report Review

Review #23, by Northumbrian Obsessive Love

18th August 2010:
Hi
This is a really nice and well written story about someone who, let's face it is little more than a name in novels. Well done.
You asked for critique, frankly, I'm struggling, but:
"the Yule Ball that was coming up" reads a bit clunky to me. I think you could have stopped at the Yule Ball. The fact that it's approacing is obvious from the followiong conversation.
and
"the opposite side of the building" everyone always refers to Hogwarts as "Hogwarts" or "the castle" or "the school" I know thtis is picky, but any one of those would read better to me.
N
ps nice banner.

Author's Response: Hey!
Thanks for the review - I can't believe its almost been a month and I haven't seen this yet :(
Awh thanks, I think there's a lot of stuff in there to fix, but in my next edit, I'll take that into account!
And thanks about the banner, it was my first tutorial one :)
-charlotte


 Report Review

Review #24, by xCho Chang Obsessive Love

26th July 2010:
This was lovely to read! I indeed think Cedric sort of asked Cho to the prom that way! An amazing story, you should thin kabout adding more chapters to it!

Author's Response: Hey!
Thank you so much :)
Haha I like it as a one shot, and I'm terrible at novels, but who knows?
I'll see what I can do ;)
Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #25, by mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm Obsessive Love

31st May 2010:
exellent.there is tour one word review

Author's Response: m, thanks haha :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>