Reading Reviews for Westminster Days
  
24 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ilovedraco CHAPTER TEN

27th August 2012:
Amazing story, cant wait to find out what happens next :)

Author's Response: thanks, Im taking a break at the moment, to gather my thoughts and get inspired once again,

 Report Review

Review #2, by Meerkat  CHAPTER FOUR

3rd November 2011:
Well a good chapter overall. I love this pairing and i love your writing so its a good combination.

Love Meerkat

Author's Response: thank you. and thank you again. Its nice to get such flattering reviews.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Meerkat  CHAPTER THREE

3rd November 2011:
Poor Hermione and Draco.

Love Meerkat

Author's Response: Well I'm sure they will make it out ok. thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Meerkat  CHAPTER TWO

3rd November 2011:
Another great chapter. I love Hermione and Draco and I have fallen in love with Cassi, but lets face it, its hard not to!

Love Meerkat

Author's Response: She is a little angel after all. Thank you for the review, I hope you enjoy the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Meerkat  CHAPTER ONE

3rd November 2011:
I am so excited to be reading the sequel. I absolutely loved Soho Evenings so I have been waiting to find some time to sit down and read this sequel properly. Once again thank you.

Love Meerkat.

Author's Response: thats fine i hope you enjoy the story and continue to do so.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Dracolovergirl5000 CHAPTER TEN

9th October 2011:
I Love it! This is a Great plotline. Sorry I didn't review earlier, I was just so caught up reading. It is written very well.

Author's Response: Im glad that you loved it and i will be posting more regularly so keep your eyes open

 Report Review

Review #7, by BlackButtafly CHAPTER NINE

29th September 2011:
I love Hermione's side comments and thoughts in this story. They are so funny... Lol : ) When is the next chapter coming? Soon I hope... KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK!

Author's Response: thanks, im considering posting one soon. maybe tomorrow. i'm glad that you like her side comments, i find them funny too,

 Report Review

Review #8, by izzy CHAPTER EIGHT

11th August 2011:
LOVED IT! the scheme colours choice, I can imagine it. the venue I can picture it in my head just perfect!
and I really felt as I was the one entering the manor with him.omg!

loved it! thanks

Author's Response: oh really, you flatter me too much. it too far to long to write and even longer to put the detail in.
I am glad that you loved it.


 Report Review

Review #9, by Izzy CHAPTER SEVEN

10th August 2011:
It was never my intention to offend you! I am sorry...completely opposite I just wanted to say how great you are and how I love this story...and that I was really looking forward to read more...
I know I read stories that are update every 3 months or more! it sucks!

I completely understand, I know you have a life, I know that its not easy to write a good story but are so good what you've written is much more than satisfactory...it only proves to me that whatever comes to your mind will be awesome!!

I only wish that you dont abandon this story =(

sorry for the misunderstood in my words before...you are really great!
and I love this story, Looking forward for more
and thats exactly what I meant before...

Author's Response: thanks, i think it was having a bad day.
I updated this just for you...to keep you going for a while.
I will try and split chapters between my other story (My Boyfriend: James Potter) and this one so that there are more regular updates.
Thanks for the review and Im glad that you love the story.


 Report Review

Review #10, by Izzy CHAPTER SEVEN

25th July 2011:
well I am quite disappointed I love this story it is quite unique, its different from the ones I am used to read and I really like it!!! and as I can see, so does a lot of people, but it seems that you dont care much about the people who read..I hate it when a lot of fanfic authors stop writing or take too long to update it, coz we come here to check it everyday!! hoping to read a story that we like..and you say that the next time may be, next month next week, who knows? dont start writing a good story like this if you can keep writing and finish it..
we are really waiting for the next chapters!!! think about us...you are good, dont put this story aside!!

Author's Response: I am trying. But being tied down with a whole other series and also that i am in a rut on where to go in the story line.
I am sorry but do not have a go at me just because I don't up date regularly. I have been reading stories which haven't been updated in six months.
How can you say that I don't care, I reply to every single review and it is not my fault that I can't think of what to write next and also what I have written is far from satisfactory.
I would be criticized for posting a substandard chapter but also if I don't post at all. I would rather post something which is to my standard than rubbish.
I am sorry that you are disappointed but there is little i can do...if i have a spark of an idea i am sure that i will post.


 Report Review

Review #11, by SPG1324 CHAPTER SEVEN

26th June 2011:
AMAZING, absolutely amazing

Author's Response: thanks, i'm glad you liked it so much

 Report Review

Review #12, by the minister for magic CHAPTER SEVEN

26th June 2011:
i'm really enjoying the story so far can't wait until the next chapter :)

Author's Response: make sure that you come back and read chapter 5 due to the fact that it is missing as it is a new addition and is in validation, it makes the story flow better.
But I am glad that you liked this story.


 Report Review

Review #13, by Mrs Alaina Rose Malfoy CHAPTER SEVEN

22nd June 2011:
when will the next chapter be up?

Author's Response: possibly soon, I'm not sure due to the fact that I am editing the Prequel and posting a new story...I could be next week, or next month...sorry.
Thanks for your review


 Report Review

Review #14, by TheOtherHermione CHAPTER SEVEN

22nd June 2011:
i really like the story so far(: cant wait for the next chapter!!

Author's Response: thanks, i'm glad you liked it :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by drachermione CHAPTER SEVEN

18th April 2011:
Awesome! Can't wait to read Hermione and Dracos' wedding. :)

Author's Response: I haven't even considered that yet, augh!!! oh well. thanks for your review

 Report Review

Review #16, by vanessa CHAPTER SIX

27th February 2011:
love the ending very funny.well,cant wait till the next one.
p.s. u wint see a review for me till you end the story,that all i can promsie.

Author's Response: Okay, will get onto the next chapter for you :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by elisecathlene CHAPTER SIX

26th February 2011:
Cute story, cant wait for your updates. :) A little bit check on the spelling though. :)

Author's Response: okay, thanks...i know its my big problem

 Report Review

Review #18, by andrea_danika CHAPTER FIVE

21st December 2010:
omg i love this story :) whens the next chapter??

Author's Response: when the que opens up again. thanks so much for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Jia CHAPTER FIVE

20th December 2010:
i didnt like this sorry, it was lackluster and short. Not my kind, it didnt explain anything, how they got together.

Author's Response: 1) i havent even fiinished it yet, it isnt under completed on the web site
2) as it is a squil i asume that you have read the first story (the is all about them getting togehter)
if you do wish ot read the 1st story it is called Soho Evenings


 Report Review

Review #20, by liza_potter CHAPTER ONE

4th October 2010:
Hey, I know I promised I would review your story ages ago and I'm so sorry it took me so long! It's lizzacc from the forums, in case you were wondering. ^_^

First Impression: I was put off by a misspelling in your story summary. It's supposed to be "sequel". The first paragraph is very interesting but not much is revealed. I know this is a sequel but for readers who don't know what happened, there should be more of an explanation.

Characterization: This is a very strong point. Hermione seemed much like the one we know but it's obvious she changed from age and experience. You stayed true to her original character but also changed her a bit. But everyone changes over time. ^_^ Draco also seemed like his regular self. Like Hermione though, I get the feeling he changed.

Grammer: I spotted a few minor little errors.

Who too?
- Instead of too, it's to. Only one 'o'.

This is where we met.I suppose you don’t remember,it'skind of fuzzy for me.”
- There should be a space between those two sentences. There should also be a space in between it's and kind.

“One,we met in Hogwarts. And Two,I do remember thank you, those were killer heels you were wearing that day.”
- A space is needed between one and we. Two does not need to be capitalized. A space between two and I is needed.

Description: Your description was good though there wasn't too much of it. I do think maybe a little more description would be nice but that's just my opinion. :D I liked how you kept things nice, simple and clear and how you didn't go all out with the purple prose.

Dialogue: I enjoyed the dialogue in this chapter. It remained very true to the characters. I could really see Hermione and Draco saying those things.

End Impression: The end didn't really satisfy me. I liked Hermione's thoughts on young couples; that could've been a great place to explain more about Draco and Hermione and their relationship.

Overall Thoughts: I think this is a pretty good Dramione, actually. You should work a little more on filling in readers who haven't read Soho Evenings. Other than that though, I thought you did a brilliant job! :)

8/10

-Liza

Author's Response: Okay, thanks. and the lack of gaps was probably due to the way my beta has sent the text to me, so i will change that.
When I re-read the first chapter i decided that maybe i need some more explanation, i will get round to it. I have just got a lot of things going down at the moment.
I will also edit the summary for you.
Thanks :D


 Report Review

Review #21, by harrypotter417 CHAPTER FIVE

27th September 2010:
why yes i do know what to do, as i am doing it right now:). this story is getting better and better keep up the writing. please let me know when you update.

Author's Response: oh i will, :D its cool you like it :D

 Report Review

Review #22, by SerenaDiggory CHAPTER TWO

5th September 2010:
Love it !! So good to be back with your Hermione and Draco

Author's Response: ah yes i have missed them so. there are some brilliant chapters coming up. so cute and teddy is involved. they are adorable. Will get them out asap. tho to check out bouquet of loves

 Report Review

Review #23, by Amymarmite CHAPTER TWO

1st September 2010:
Good, I like the beginning to the Sequel, Not so keen on Cassi getting ill as she is a darling baby, but something intresting has to happen.
Keep going with it! I love it

Author's Response: I am but atm Im sorting out other bits and bobs and also writing cos atm i dont know where the story is going but we shall see.
thanks for your review.


 Report Review

Review #24, by Kayla Solaris CHAPTER ONE

16th June 2010:
Nice beginning really nice!!

Author's Response: its just like soho evenings, if you haven't read it i reckon that you should cos it will explain a lot

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login