Reading Reviews for Curiosity
  
434 Reviews Found

Review #1, by kyra Friendship

20th March 2014:
okay it has been months, i love your story but please update i am begging you!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ali Friendship

14th January 2014:
Uh, hello? Update? Seriously. This is a good story. Either update or change the status to Abandoned. Cheers.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Kyra Friendship

30th December 2013:
hey, im in love with your story just wondering when your next updating? its been months haha
okay thanks byee

 Report Review

Review #4, by kayleefrank Walking pace.

28th December 2013:
I like it so far. James was a total jerk, but he seems better.

 Report Review

Review #5, by SnatchtheSnitch3 Friendship

20th December 2013:
You should probably update before I go bonkers, lol.


PS-I love this story:D

 Report Review

Review #6, by bananas_for_raspberries Friendship

14th November 2013:
Update soon please :)
I just want them to be best friends and find out what happened to her and then of corse fall in love

 Report Review

Review #7, by Kyra Friendship

28th October 2013:
hello, i am loving your story so far it has an amazing plot to it. Do you have any idea when your next chapter is going to be updated? thanks x

 Report Review

Review #8, by RJ Friendship

27th September 2013:
Hey there :) Usually I prefer completed fanfics, because I've had authors leaving the story in between for good, and it was really upsetting because WE NEVER GET TO KNOW WHAT HAPPENED! And when I stumbled upon yours story, I was just looking for good next gen fics and gosh yours is so amazing

Author's Response: Hey RJ! I'm really glad you decided to give this story a chance and I SWEAR I do not abandon stories lightly, especially ones I've been writing for such a long time. And I'm so glad you like it :)

Thanks for reviewing!

Helen


 Report Review

Review #9, by anon Friendship

21st September 2013:
Hey..so I was just readin curiosity once agn (readin fat textbuks=forgettin plots of awesome WIPs) & I just wanted to say tht d story is fantastic..m always checkin it constantly..I dnt care if u tk years to finish it..just pl dnt abandon it..I knw real life is a lot more...well, real :P
I hope this review helps u (altho I haven't really written anything helpful)..just wanted to let u knw tht thr is a definite hard core curiosity fan out thr who can't wait for d next chapter (altho I'm sure that thr r many others just like me)

Lots of luv!!

Author's Response: Hey there lovely Anon!

Yeah, that's actually my problem! All the fat text books make me forget exactly where I am plot wise, so I wind up rereading this a lot... but, well, thanks very much for the words of encouragement! I'm so glad you liked it and I'll be sure to start work on the next chapter soon :)

Thanks for reviewing!

Helen


 Report Review

Review #10, by Lily__Potter Friendship

18th September 2013:
Please write more. I love this.

Author's Response: MORE COMING I PROMISE YOU!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Holly_Mist Friendship

1st September 2013:
James and Cassie are friends! Yay! :D

I'm really glad Cassie stood up to her dad (sort of), he really needed to hear that!

I feel so bad for Leanne! :( She obviously didn't mean it but i guess she's going to have deal with the consequences of spilling her best friend's secret! D:

James's text was so sad! I wish Cassie had replied though! Ah, well.

I can't wait for the next chapter! :)

Author's Response: THEY'RE FRIENDS!!! Wait, is that... oh my gosh, did the plot actually move forward? GOSH. I need to sit down and rethink my life.


Yeaaah, Leanne messed up pretty bad... but, well, people do these things.

Hopefully the next chapter will be up soon
Thanks for reviewing!

Helen


 Report Review

Review #12, by Ginny_bbbt Friendship

30th August 2013:
I've thought about it... Sadly realizing the awful updating rate (guilt guilt guilt), and wondered why I'm kept watchful for more chaps. The answer I got is that I like it too much so I'm only asking you to keep it in your prioritories for a bit longer (and then a bit more, and then a bit more. keep that up until it's done).

I really enjoyed reading this chap too!
And I know you might think I'm a bad person but I laughed so hard at James's late night message.
Now I wonder if since cassy is seventeen and legal she don't need the extra protection, and how is that connected. I'll just wait patiently until crissmass, though in your stories they never actually reach the date... Try sometimes to surprise the reader with something unsurprising!

Leanee's getting pushed away. For a good reason but... I don't like this, sure she wasn't the best friend and messed up. Sure she wasn't in the loop all along so she is far away, but even though she didn't unfreind her, the distance is more then a fight. It might be a girls thing but I know that losing a friend is much harder! (Trust me, they actually care - surprising huh?)

looking forwards for the next chap!
Tom.

 Report Review

Review #13, by kyra Friendship

29th August 2013:
hello, i am in love with this story. your writing is also amazing, when do you think you will be updating next?

Author's Response: Hi there Kyra! HOPEFULLY, the update should be fairly soon... but things are pretty busy over at AC HQ

 Report Review

Review #14, by Loony_Scorpy Friendship

29th August 2013:
hiii i'm finally here again
god i love this story so much, still one of my favourites!
james' text :'(
so i wonder why cassie's dad has suddenly decided it's alright that everyone knows who she is...has the problem disappeared for now? actually no that'll be all my guesses for today because i always suck at that haha
i hope you get time to update soon! but i know you're very busy with all of your projects and things and all that but ahhh i need to know everything :P
loved ittt ♥

Author's Response: Hullo there my lovely!!!

Well, there's going to be more on Cassie's dad decision in the next chapter... but, well, we might not find out for another year given the rate I've been getting to this story. For which I am very guilty.

Thanks for reviewing!

Helen


 Report Review

Review #15, by KcLovin@ntelos.net Friendship

26th August 2013:
I really like your writing style. It is nicely paced, great character development and witty repartee dialogue. I like all your puns too.
However, I think you write so fast you get lost with grammar. Homophones like wear, ware and where. They sound alike but mean different things. Wear means to don clothing or to dull the edge of, as in wear down the knife or the witness's alibi. Ware means toward as in beware. And where is a space defining noun as in where is the dog? Wares is goods for use or sale, and wears is an action verb tense of wear. Queue is to stand in line and cue is used in theater direction or billards. Cheep is the sound of a bird. Cheap refers to cost or use of money.
There is also often a loss of noun/verb agreement. Though, I think that happens from editing and cut and paste issues. And I think auto text correction is the cause for most of these errors.
Sentence structure gives greater weight and comprehension to your plot and subplot arcs. Also your is possessive pronoun, you're is contraction for you are. I suspect you are a phonetic speller and reader.
I like how you do use multi story/sub plot arcs in your story telling. It gives greater depth to your works.

For this story - how do you complete the Ryan story arc? Mid story or finale? Can Leanne redeem herself?
Cassie needs to get her car and permission to go off campus with James and search out her old homes. Might be helpful.

Good luck and carry on. I look forward to this story being completed.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Hope's Mom Friendship

15th August 2013:
This new, friendly James is a huge improvement over the old James. His answer about being sad is really, really upsetting. I'm not sure how Cassie managed to go back to sleep. Cassie's dad is now going to "talk" to her? I wonder why? Great update - thank you!

Author's Response: Yeah, poor James. Well, James is an interesting one all by himself... and I'm looking forward to really breaking down his character and doing more stuff with him. So, more on James soon!

 Report Review

Review #17, by s Friendship

13th August 2013:
PLEASE UPDATE SOON! I love this story and have been patiently waiting to see what happens next and why there is this mystery behind her life. I think her father is a bad guy and kept her mum away for a reason so that he can involve cassie in an evil plan with her mum interfering to stop the evil plan!

Well that is just a guess.haha

Author's Response: Okay I am sorry S I am going to try and update REAL SOON I promise (ish, I mean, as much as I can). And, yeah, there's a lot of mystery stuff to come... can't wait!

Thanks for reviewing!

Helen


 Report Review

Review #18, by TroubleFindsMe Friendship

11th August 2013:
Yet another perfect chapter. I'm really interested to know what happens with Cassie, her dad, James and her seer mother.
I laughed really hard when James was like 'It's never to early for the Potter experience'. Also, my new favorite part of this story is when James sends the two messages.. I honestly got chills. That part was perfection.. This entire story is perfection. Please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #19, by anon121 Friendship

10th August 2013:
Hey...u updated!!! I just wanted to say..pl dnt feel low if u feel as if curiosity isn't gttn d response u wr expecting..m guessin its just cz u tuk longer to update dis than usual..m sure things will start lukin up soon :) :)
Besides, if it mks u feel ne bttr, m a die hard curiosity fan n a big time cassie/james shipper (sorry..too lazy to cm up wit a name for them!), but most importantly, m a huge fan of d mystery too..I knw my review may sggst othrws, bt I am aware thr is more to d plot thn just cassie n james.. ;)
I just hope u keep updating whnvr possible..n I promise to leave a review for every chapter whnvr I cn!!

Author's Response: Awh, bless you anon121!

Considering how long it's been taking me between updates, I count myself lucky that this story has even this many readers! I'm glad you like the Cassie/James (even given how slow that is!) and the mystery.

More soon!

You're lovely

Thanks for reviewing!

Helen


 Report Review

Review #20, by nott theodore Friendship

9th August 2013:
Hi Helen! I was so happy to see that you'd updated this story - I wasn't far off attacking your AP because I wanted to read more of your lovely writing so you've managed to avoid that for now (although to be honest it will probably happen at some point...).

Okay, I just want to say that I'm ridiculously jealous of your talent! Somehow every single character you write is completely believable, and even when I don't particularly like some of the characters, I still want to know more about them - and of course you always give us just enough information at the right times. Gah, I just want you to share a bit of this talent!

(Fangirling over. For now.)

I really like the way that Cassie's character is growing and changing over the course of this story. She's finally started to stand up for herself a bit, and I think she's dealing with things slightly differently to the way she used to at the beginning. The fact that she didn't just do what Leanne wanted her to because she felt bad about it highlights that.

The friendship between James and Cassie amuses me quite a lot. I don't think I've ever seen anyone in real life or in fiction settle so uncomfortably into a relationship as Cassie has. She's so suspicious of James, and it was nice to see the two of them being a bit more honest with each other. It's interesting to think that she now has the upper hand in knowledge about him, when previously she had to rely on him not to betray her secrets and he did nothing but wind her up. Now it kind of seems like they're both in a situation where they're stuck with each other - hence the "friendship".

I'm extremely impressed with James' damage limitation mission! That massive family of his had to come in useful at some point, really. So now everyone is under the impression that James and Cassie are going out? This is going to be interesting...

James telling Cassie the reason that he can't sleep was pretty cute, but it's just raised even more questions in my mind! What is he sad about? Why did he even decide to tell Cassie that's why he can't sleep? So confused...

And the whole mystery with what happened to Cassie's mother and why is really intriguing me! I wonder what has suddenly prompted her dad to say that they're not going to move anymore and actually talk to her for once. Was he calling her bluff with the offer to call a press conference? I don't even have any proper ideas about what's going on, but it'll be great to see the mystery returning and hopefully some more details about what's happened in Cassie's past.

Another great chapter, and I hope you manage to update soon! (Or I will be attacking your AP...)

Sian :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by oneticketsunday Friendship

8th August 2013:
Dear god, the suspense! I want to read the rest of this story in the next 10 minutes, I love it that much. Fantastic job. I sit on the edge of my spinning desk chair every time I read one of your stories.

Cassie is one of the most amazingly complex and real characters I have ever read about; you truly get the whole "outcast" thing. And James makes me want to love him and punch him all at the same time, which is definitely my favourite reaction to a character.

It's ridiculous how much you understand human nature, as the explanation for why Ryan and Natalie and Leanne did what they did is unpredictable and completely logical. Speaking as a 16 year old, the portrayal of teenagerism here is flawless.

I truly hope you finish this story and all of your other ones; TAOS, OP-RF, and all Molly/Dex stories are worth reading again and again.

(By the way, I'm seriously missing Albus right now, and Autumn, too!)

Thank you for sharing your crazy talented mind with the world of Harry Potter freaks!

-ellen

 Report Review

Review #22, by leeloo Traces.

8th August 2013:
"The lack of depth made me feel uncomfortable. The fake, the superficial and the soulless. I hated it."

Great start!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you like it :D

 Report Review

Review #23, by Hedwig_Pie Friendship

8th August 2013:
ACK THAT WAS SO ADORABLE. i can't believe he told cassie why he can't sleep! and cassie and james are friends now, gotta say though, they took their time. and whoo! return of the plot line! absolutely loving this story and i hope you update soon because major works are time consuming and terrible and i hope you did well :D AND OMG I JUST LOVED THIS CHAPTER JAMES AND CASSIE ARE GONNA BE THE BEST OF FRIENDS AND PLEASE UPDATE SOON!

Author's Response: HAII. Thanks Hedwig Pie! They definitely took their time, but I feel like they'll actually take the whole business semi-seriously now they have a certified friendship and THEY WILL BE THE BEST OF FRIENDS

Feeling pretty inspired for this one, so hopefully more soon!


 Report Review

Review #24, by The Black Lioness Compromise.

15th June 2013:
I've been following this story for a while and I absolutely love it. Cassie is so wonderful, and I love how she has a unique problem. Her character is very original, so I congratulate you on that. James is also pretty complex because he is a regular teenage boy who so happens to have famous parents. Anyway, I'm so emotionally invested in your characters haha so keep writing! I can't wait to see what happens next :D

 Report Review

Review #25, by MaryAnn Compromise.

12th June 2013:
haha yay they are finally friends! I wonder how others will react tomorrow to the news, disbelief or belief? update soon!

Author's Response: What is this relationship development?! FRIENDSHIP? WHO KNEW ;)

Thanks for reviewing. Hopefully update will be soon :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>