Reading Reviews for Orange Marmalade
  
27 Reviews Found

Review #1, by butterbeergal (Mid) June

28th July 2010:
♥♥♥

(Obviously, I. LOVED. IT.)

Wow, Molly, this made me feel so giddy! You have a way of writing these kinds of scenes so that they're not too mushy or too forced - just absolutely, perfectly, right. Aaaahhh! I'm gushing! (And it's been a while since a story made me gush like this)

I like Clementine. I like her name, and how she seems so simple and down-to-earth. I love the way you've characerized her. Charlie is smooth, no? But not typically smooth - he has his own style of smoothness that's oh-so-yummy.

and he would never get to know if he'd taste oranges when he kissed Clementine --> Dude, that there made me SWOON like nothing else.

I'm so in love with this right now.



 Report Review

Review #2, by Ignorance (Late) July - Part One

10th July 2010:
Another awesome chapter i must say, i love the charlie fanfics since he is such a forgotten character, i am really enjoying the story ;) update the next one soon please! ;P

 Report Review

Review #3, by MrsLovett (Mid) June

7th July 2010:
ah, it's so great to have a Charlie/OC on here, there is definitely not enough. I've always wanted to write one, but I never have enough motivation to sit down and write anything, really. :P

anyway, I really like this. I've always loved your stories (and made a few banners for them too ;D). I love how you've portrayed Charlie, and fluff is good when it's done well; you've done just that. ^.^

- Christine

Author's Response: Oh, I agree! Charlie is probably my favourite Weasley character (from Harry's era, of course; as you can tell, I'm a little obsessed with Next Gen :P) because there's no much known about him other than he trains dragons and never gets married.

:D I'm so happy that you like this story - and I can't believe that you've read some of my others. It's always weird when people said they've read my other stuff as well, lol. Aw, thank you! I'm a huge fan of fluff (again, obviously, lol) and it's hard to find quality fluff!

Anyway, thank you so very much for your lovely review, and I'm happy to see that you enjoyed it!

Thanks!

- Molly


 Report Review

Review #4, by WitnesstoitAll (Late) July - Part One

7th July 2010:
gah. -squishes molly into a very flat pancake-

This is wonderful. Their relationship is lovely. He's beautiful, she's charming. It's all just so gah. Although I have a feeling that something is going to go a wry soon. :-/ Please don't break Charlie's heart. though if you do, be sure to let him know that I'll be there to help him glue the pieces back together.

xx
Melissa

Ps. sorry about the atrocious rambliness/pointlessness of this totally squee-y review.

Author's Response: Aw, Melissa, this was anything but atrocious or pointless! In fact, I thought this review was quite lovely, for reasons other than the obvious! Thank you so much for your continually support and feedback on this story; you haven't any idea how much it means to me!

You're an absolute doll! ILY!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Lovely27 (Late) July - Part One

6th July 2010:
I love this... the character you've created is amazing! I love how unpredictable she is...it makes me want to keep reading! Nicely done!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by brittany (Late) July - Part One

2nd July 2010:
I've never read a Charlie/OC and this one has set the bar pretty high for any further reading

 Report Review

Review #7, by Margravine (Early) July

14th May 2010:
Molly y y y y y y ! *whines* I LOVE, love LOVE U2. Also, though not so much, the Cure. I think we can still be friends because of the Clash, but this probably means Charlie will never love me, and this saddens me.

However.. overlooking my now loveless life, this is a GORGEOUS fic, with an EDIBLE Charlie, and I thoroughly enjoyed it (and Clem saved my self esteem for me). Also loved loved the Mrs W and Charlie interactions - you have that perfectly!

Please please please ignore canon smanon and give me a happy ending?

 Report Review

Review #8, by mathildarose (Early) July

9th May 2010:
okay, okay I thought I couldn't love you more when you wrote a sirius fic but now a charlie one. AND AND VELVET UNDERGROUND AND THE CLASH ALL IN ONE. Dude I seriously love you, the clash are awesome and I love Clementine. :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by WitnesstoitAll (Early) July

6th May 2010:
Aww. Yay!!

Charlie is adorably endearing. :) The scene at the end with Molly made me smile. He loves Clementine! The banter about the bands was light and fun to read... great taste in bands that boy has. Can't wait to read more!

-xx-
Melissa

 Report Review

Review #10, by collette michelle (Early) July

6th May 2010:
The Velvet Underground, brilliant choice, Clementine! R.E.M, yes well some good there I suppose.

Anyway, lovely chapter my dear! Charlie is so sweet, no wonder Clementine fancies him. I do as well! I loved the chapter, just as darling as the others, I love all the little moments they have together. Picnics, discussions of music, it's all very sweet.

And then his mum at the end, oh such a motherly thing to say (and do!) Charlie is just so giddy with glee! I can't wait for more, love.

xx.
Collette

Author's Response: Haha, I love the Velvet Underground. Honest to goodness, one of my favourite groups of all time. As far as R.E.M. goes, I'm not even going to lie - I love their music, but mostly their earlier work, much like Clem in this. :P

I'm so happy to see that you're enjoying this! Sometimes I feel that the moments I've captured thus far as a bit trivial, but I suppose that's bound to happen...and good, considering the hell I plan to put these guys through. =/

Oh yes, I had a great time writing that scene between them. In fact, I love writing any scene with Mrs Weasley in it. So she's fun to write, especially when she's being overly motherly to him. But I always imagined that she would have a super big soft spot for her older sons.

Thanks for the review, dearest! ILY!


 Report Review

Review #11, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme (Early) July

6th May 2010:
"trust me when I say it's not very good"
I no longer trust you; not a word you say.

So cuuute - saw the resemblances between this and '5 Rebeccas' but you put your own spin on it and it was really so, so, SO adorable. I am jealous of your fluffiness. Charlie is just...gorgeousss (both in my head and on the page...though maybe more in my head).

I love the idea that he tells his mother everything - the parallels with the first chapter are just ♥ as is the whole chapter really.

Favourite line:
Nothing's wrong with them, Clem, but you can't say a fantastic band like the Velvet Underground - Lou Reed is one of my personal heroes - and follow it up with R.E.M. It's just...well, it's not right

Cute and fluffy and so so sooo perfect and VERY Molly (you, not Weasley)
Love

xx

Author's Response: Haha, yeah, Charlie's something of a babe, isn't he? :P

And you know, for some reason, I've always seen Mrs Weasley having a really huge soft spot for her older sons, specifically Charlie. I have no idea why, but I do. And because of that, I think she'd be able to read him better than most people. Besides, it's Molly. She can weasel just about anything out of anyone. :P

Thanks for the review, darling! I think this is the first response I've written in MONTHS. Hahaha. ILY! ♥


 Report Review

Review #12, by WitnesstoitAll (Mid) June

6th May 2010:
GAH. Molly, this is wonderful. I'm so happy for Charley. I'm sitting in front of my computer screen smiling a smile a mile wide. This is a lovely story. happy and light and fluffy. It contrasts so wonderfully with the roughness of Charlie. :) Can't wait to read more!!

Just don't break his heart, Please??

k. Thanks. :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by WitnesstoitAll (Late) May

6th May 2010:
Molly!!

I love Charlie Weasley, and so I am always excited to find stories about him. :) This one appears to have the potential for being a gem. I love the dialogue between him and his mum. I could actually picture the scene in my head. His character seems very appropriate for him... I'm very anxious to see where this goes.

Loffly work!
Melissa

 Report Review

Review #14, by Aurelia Astralis (Mid) June

5th May 2010:
It makes me happy to see a Charlie Weasley story here--he doesn't get enough love! Thanks for writing a story about him; he's one of my favorite characters. Update soon, please!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Jessica (Mid) June

30th April 2010:
I'm loving this. Keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #16, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme (Mid) June

29th April 2010:
FLUUUFFF!!!

HOW CAN PEOPLE SAY THAT FLUFF HAS NO SUBSTANCE ETC??? This is HEART WARMING and BREATHTAKING and so much more than angst.

Charlie = love
Clem = darling
Writing = sublime

I don't have much else to say except I LOVE THIS AND AM FAVOURITING AND DON'T CARE THAT MY FAVOURITES PAGE WILL NOW LOOK LIKE I AM A MOLLY ADDICT BECAUSE I AM AND PROUD.

I'm very sorry for all the caps. I'm feeling a bit funny today. Funny odd not funny haha. Obviously.

I loves it

xx

 Report Review

Review #17, by are you sirius (Mid) June

29th April 2010:
LOVE IT!!! oh wow!! LOVE!! totally awesome new story you've got going here. Cannot wait to see what happens!! ps. your my favourite author!

 Report Review

Review #18, by TheForestAgain (Mid) June

26th April 2010:
Love it!


TheForestAgain :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by City Lights (Mid) June

25th April 2010:
I really really really like it! Please continue as fast as possible!

 Report Review

Review #20, by collette michelle (Mid) June

25th April 2010:
Oh, now isn't Charlie just darling! I just want to give him a big hug.

This chapter was beyond sweet, I loved it Molly. I must have had a smile on my face the entire time. Clementine is such a lovely character and Charlie is just as wonderful. And together they are even better.

Loved it. Yes, for sure, loved this chapter.
xx.
Collette

 Report Review

Review #21, by xMidnightwaltzx (Mid) June

25th April 2010:
Awww it's super cute so far!
I like how it's snapshots of their life. Very interesting =]

 Report Review

Review #22, by Jellyman (Late) May

20th April 2010:
Clementine. My name is Clementine.
I LOVE HER, THAT IS ADORABLE.

Wonderful work, my dear. I think I have given you my thoughts on this but suffice to say I love it and kind of want to have Charlie's babies. If that wasn't, you know, creepy and the like :P



 Report Review

Review #23, by Brittany (Late) May

20th April 2010:
Ooh this sounds good, even if I do think you should be finishing Conventional Wisdom!

But now I'm looking forward to this :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Laugharama_llama (Late) May

19th April 2010:
O!!! What a cute start :D

 Report Review

Review #25, by shadowycorner (Late) May

18th April 2010:
The woman couldn't have given birth to two mischievous masterminds if she didn't know how to spin the game herself. This line is SO MUCH WIN!

You bet I had fun reading this. Both Charlie and Molly were amazing in this chapter. I can see how that would bother him, but all mothers are like this and especially Molly. She was truly fun to read, acting all innocent whenever he tried to argue reasonably.

I can sense this will have a plot and even if I'm not such a big fan of fluff, I can just see that I'll enjoy it in this chapter, because sometimes it's just SO nice when we-written and YOU can definitely do that. Besides, I've been waiting for a story like this for so long. An actual Charlie romance fic that would go for longer than just one chapter. So much yay for you, Molly. I'm already a fan of this story, dearest.

And Clementine...I loved her introduction. It was so cool to have her in the background, seemingly insignificant (though I guessed from the moment that she rolled her eyes and grabbed Charlie's attention, she would be the girl fo this story!), only to emerge out of the chapter as someone that really makes me want to know more about her.

Keep up the great work. Reading this was a treat, so much fun, indeed! ♥

Elizabeth

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>