Reading Reviews for Amarantine
  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Red Tea A New, Fresh Beginning

16th October 2010:
The best line of the whole story: "Poor, Harry. He doesn't go looking for trouble, but it certainly finds him."

So, true. So very true.

Other than that, this was a great read. I loved how you kept everyone in character, and such. I was happy to read that you were able to portray Pansy's softer side. She is one of my favorite female Harry Potter characters, and I honestly believe that had she been given the chance, she would have been such a dynamic character in the series.

All in all, I am immensely satisfied with this find. I look forward to reading more of your works in the near future.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Jackson Robles A New, Fresh Beginning

24th April 2010:
DONE! What a hearty laugh moment for the lot of them! I felt like I'd just watched an episode of Little House on the Prairie. But all in all I did like the thing.

I mean, I was teasing you anyways, winky wink. It's likable to a very certain extent. Like almost all the way through, sans the grammatical travesties. I actually used that word correctly I think. See it's a very temperamental word and things of that sort should really only be used when the time calls for it. The time has officially called for it.

What a great line to end on as well. In a very sadistic way, trouble found him when Ginny died. It kind of goes full circle.

Thank you ♥ Linders for writing this. I hope you had fun with it. It was a very good read.

JD

Author's Response: Oh dear! Ha ha, I'm glad that you liked it.

Ha ha. Good. :P I would hate for it to be one of those obnoxiously wholesome and irritating old American television programs. Oh shut up. There were no grammatical travesties. Hmph.

Hehe. Yes, I like things that go full circle. Occasionally, I will write them.

You're welcome, dear. ♥ I'm really glad that you enjoyed it.

Linders


 Report Review

Review #3, by Jackson Robles Of Celebrations & Wedding Plans

24th April 2010:
How sweet. Fluff's always nice.

And should Lily be performing underage magic?! Are you serious?! You're breaking canon you canon breaker. I can't believe how incompetent your grasp of the English language and the Harry Potter world is.

Yeah. I didn't have a straight face while typing that - so figure it out. Okay?

Anyways, I'm kind of bummed the story's ending. And I did like this. It was a well written Harry/Pansy without ridiculously dramatic parts the author's force in. I hate it when that happens.

Off to finish her off.

Author's Response: Isn't fluff nice.

Um, it's a wizarding household, duh? She can perform magic. Geez. With daddy as an Auror, I sincerely doubt he's going to turn his daughter in. Don't be daft. ;) Remember George and Fred? They practiced underage magic all the time and no one freaked out on them because they were from a Wizarding household.

Ha ha. xD

Thank you. I'm glad you thought so. That means a lot to me. I'm sorry that you're sad, though. ♥


 Report Review

Review #4, by Jackson Robles If At First You Don't Succeed

24th April 2010:
Awww! ♥ all around! Everyone ♥!

I'm glad they're together such a nice couple. I can't help but laugh though. Pansy Potter. It works I guess. Potter's not a bad last name I think.

Anyways, nice work. Few grammar kinks here and there, but it's all right.

Oh come on! I HAVE to tease you. :P

JD

Author's Response: Hehe. Yes, lot's of love. ♥

I thought you liked the sound of Pansy Potter. Sheesh, stop changing your mind.

Psh. There are no grammar kinks. Don't flatter yourself. :P

Psh. No you don't.

-Linders


 Report Review

Review #5, by albus22  Pain, Loss, & Unmerciful Surprises

23rd April 2010:
I love enya & your title choice! this chapter was very good and caught the reader right away. I never though blaise would be capable of that sort of thing! nice work!

Author's Response: Thank you! It's good to know that someone else out there loves Enya. Her lyrics are very poetic and moving, at least, to me. I'm glad that you enjoyed the chapter. :) Yes, a lot of people seem surprised by his monstrosity.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Jackson Robles Walking On Hot Coals

23rd April 2010:
Huh.

:P

No - it's a movement chapter. We're seeing thing happen. Like continue on. And just a few days of school. Poor Lily. What on earth could they be doing with her, the monsters!

Creepy, creepy monsters.

The banter between Harry and Pansy is rather catchy. They're funny. Pansy's proud and on Harry's level. The thing I always had an issue with with (double word, oh yeah, I'm smart) Ginny was the fact that she kind of seems like JKR's gift. Here Harry, you went through a horrible seven years of life, let's give you the perfect wife.

Blech.

You know?

♥ to the chapter Linders!

JD

Author's Response: He he.

:P

Yes. I noticed that, but I couldn't just have them run in guns blazing and find her a chapter after she was kidnapped. That's rather dull, don't you think? I do.

So I thought some daddy drama in the hospital works.

Ha ha, yes, they are creepy.

Hehe. Yes, I like the banter between them. They amuse me. Ha ha. Yes, you are rather intelligent. Yes, I agree.

Yes, I do.

I'm glad that you ♥ the chapter!

Linda


 Report Review

Review #7, by peppersweet Pain, Loss, & Unmerciful Surprises

23rd April 2010:
Awesome start! I'm very busy right now, but I promise to check back and read your other chapters later (: I really like this, although I never thought of Blaise like this. Woah, he's a bit twisted! Interesting beginning, and does Blaise not have a defending lawyer? Ah well, I really liked it (:

Author's Response: Thanks so much, dear! I'm really glad that you liked the start of this. Hehe. Thanks. Jackson Robles and I discussed the idea of this one night - I suggested Blaise because in the sixth book Pansy made mention that he liked Ginny. He didn't exactly deny it. I was trying to portray that Pucey was his lawyer, but maybe I wasn't too clear in getting that across. =/ Thanks, though. I'm glad you enjoyed it. ♥

 Report Review

Review #8, by Jackson Robles The Proposition: Part II

23rd April 2010:
Ooh. Bit of interesting touching down there near the bottom. And we get to the center of the shrubbery maze! The name 'Proposition!' - and why Lily? What's it all for?

Is Pansy okay!? I thought they were getting married, yadda yadda. I'm interested to see how this all plays out. Looks like there are quite a few cronies working about here.

I'm liking what we're looking at here. S'a nice piece. Thanks again Linders!

I've never had a story for me before :P

JD

Author's Response: Thank you. I think they just took Lily to get underneath his skin. Let's face it, I think Al or James would likely take a swing at them. They prolly took her since she's perceived as weaker.

Ha ha, she'll be fine. They will, they will. Hehe. Yes, a few cronies, indeed.

Thanks, love. I'm glad that not all people are going to tell me that I'm incomptent with the Potterverse. :)

Hehe, now you do. :D


Linders


 Report Review

Review #9, by hushpuppy Pain, Loss, & Unmerciful Surprises

23rd April 2010:
I buy that the magical world's justice system is unfair but I do not buy that Harry told Ginny that he hated her and didn't know why he bothered to fall in love with her or that he was so depressed he yelled at his kids. That's just not Harry. When you think back to actual canon, he acted poorly when three things occurred (1) he had gone through trauma; (2) had a piece of evil soul embedded in his being affecting his emotions and (3) he was in the middle of his teenage years and was hormonal. Harry moved on from Dumbledore's death when he had to and I think he would move on here as well because he's a father and there are three things more important than his own angst--James, Lily and Al.

This character isn't Harry Potter and I don't believe Ron would react this way either. You're obviously quite a competent writer and your efforts would be much more suited to original works where you could possibly make a living off your talent.

Author's Response: I believe that when people are upset they say things that they don't necessarily mean. So, I'm sorry I'm going to have to disagree with you there. He obviously didn't mean it, but it doesn't mean he wouldn't say such things. Married people bicker, sometimes, and people have tempers. Especially Harry.

He didn't hate her and he knows why he fell in love with her. He just got into an argument which is pretty plausible considering we're human beings. We say and do things that we don't always mean.

Obviously, you have never lost someone. I can tell you when you do, you become a little self evolved. Even if people are there for you, you don't necessarily need them or want them there in that point of your life.

This is obviously is Potter based, and given the situation I think that both of them would react the way they did. Obviously, you're entitled to disagree entirely, which you obviously do. This does not give you the right to be rude to me. Thank you for implying that I can write, don't slap me in the face by saying I don't know my characters properly.


 Report Review

Review #10, by Jackson Robles The Proposition: Part I

22nd April 2010:
:O - eyes wide too, but I can't show you that. Is awesome.

And oi the family's doing strange things aren't they? I wonder what might happen next.

I do like how Pansy and Harry are an actual couple. They are adults - not teenagers. No acting like teenagers. You know what I mean!? Too much of this 'high schoolesque' romance all over the place. I've thoroughly had my fill all over the place of such tripe!

Well, it's not all tripe but we're generalizing here, mind you :P

Wonder what's the strange thing that'll happen next chapter.

JD

Author's Response: Ha ha. I'm glad you think so.

Oi, they are. You think they were a bunch of preschoolers sometimes. But my family dinners were much more subdued - however, at my aunt's house they kind-of exploded into similar situations. She told a lewd joke once at one of them, ha ha. They took a picture when she said that, you ought to see my amusement and incredulous disbelief. That photo made me laugh so hard.

Ha ha, yes. Well, we can't have that, now can we? Ha ha. Yes, you and your high school romance - you must die! Ha ha. xD I understand your point.

Yes, I know.

I'm not telling you. I'm just saying it's unexpected. ;)

Linders


 Report Review

Review #11, by Jackson Robles Yuletide Tempers & Gifts

22nd April 2010:
Yuletide indeed. Least the kids have somewhat reconciled. Rather fickle aren't they? I buy it, though they aren't the most likable are they? Lily is, which is a nice thing.

Pasny's fitting in just fine isn't she? It's nice. Seeing the fluffy side of the family.

I continue to like this story. Not that you need to know ;)

♥ Linders!

JD

Author's Response: Ha ha. Yes. They are rather fickle. Hehe. I like Albus, he's cute. It's James that is unlikeable, in my opinion. Hehe. Yes, Lily's a sweetheart. Chatters incessantly a bit too much, though.

Indeed, she is. Ha ha. Yes, can't be screaming at one another at all times, could they? That would be rather lamentable.

Ha ha. Well, thanks then, meanie. :P Glad that you're still enjoying it.

♥ JD

Linders

P.S. You're silly. :P


 Report Review

Review #12, by TallestTower Rising From the Ashes: Part I

20th April 2010:
Hello again!

This chapter was great. Even though you wrote a lot of it without dialogue, it still flowed very well which I am in awe of. The narration reads well and the pace was great!

I loved how Harry asked who the children were with. Aww, he does care!

I also like that this story is slowly building up. It's subtle. We saw a mysterious glimpse of a witch in the Hogs Head, but it wasn't "Zomg, she's my soulmate," which is potentially one of the most annoying things. So thank you :)

The only thing that stuck out for me was Harry almost contradicted himself. He wondered how Sirius could cope with the death of his loved ones, but later he thought "Dumbledore was gone, as was Sirius, Remus, Wormtail, Colin, Dobby, Hedwig, and so many others." So Harry has had to cope with many losses too, so he knows what it is like to deal with that. Sorry if I'm being a picky meanie, but I can't go letting you get a big head from pure compliments can I? So yes, I'm being nit-picky and finding a tiny piece of CC. Call it mean, but it's actually a compliment! :P

Anyway, I loved this all in all and I can't wait to read on and see how this develops.

Harry's thoughts were very realistic and (I know I've mentioned it) flowed well. His grief and self pity wasn't heavy to read, but powerful and moving. Aww Harry! I just want to give him a big 'ol hug.

Thank you for posting, you should love JD for making you write this. If it means anything, I think it's great.

Author's Response: Hello there, lovely.

I'm glad that you thought so. Some people love dialogue, not that I didn't or don't, but I don't like relying on it heavily in all pieces. I just don't think people are talking 24/7. At least not all people. I do know some motor mouths, but even they eat and sleep. xD

Of course he does. Even if they're being obnoxious little snot faces at the moment. Well, aside from Lily.

Hehe. Yes. That would be a bit ridiculous, I agree. I don't like stories like that all too much.

Well, I think that people contradict themselves quite oft actually. I see where you're coming from, but I think it gives him depth. I mean, sometimes I think something, and then I'm like 'oh no, wait, I know what that's like'. If that makes any sense, at all? I don't think people are a hundred percent certain of everything, at all times. So I didn't see it as that big of an issue. Ha ha, I don't have a big head, you silly goose. :P

I'm glad that you've loved this thus far.

Thanks so much. I'm glad that you thought so. Ha ha, aww, thanks. I know he gets angsty and such, but I thought that as an adult, he would be better than TEENANGST!HARRY! To be honest, I think he wouldn't mind a hug right now. Poor fellow.

You're quite welcome. Shh. He already is pestering me to write more. :P Well, thanks, doll. I'm glad that you think it's great.


 Report Review

Review #13, by TallestTower Pain, Loss, & Unmerciful Surprises

20th April 2010:
Hullo! Sorry if this isn't a marvellous review, but my brain is sleepy.

If it means anything, I loved it. It was very gripping from the start - the plot was exciting, and considering it focused on Ginny's death it wasn't too angsty that the reader is struggling through piles of Harry's whining voice. No, this was much better. It was dramatic and fast paced and... wow.

I loved your description and your use of vocabulary. When you described Ginny's dead body, that was beautiful imagery indeed. I could imagine it vividly.

I don't want Harry's kids to hate him! But it's realistic!

Anyway, I loved it and can't wait to read more. Even though I can't decide whether I love Pansy/Harry or detest it. I think I like it! We'll see. I'm sure you will write it well.

This was excellent Linders, lovely.

H x

Author's Response: Hello! It's okay, I appreciate your reviews, regardless.

I'm glad that you loved it. Of course that means something to me. Yes, TEENANGST! Harry was enough for me in book five. We all know that he doesn't deal with death well.

I'm glad that you could appreciate that, love!

Sadly, it is. :(

I'm pleased you enjoyed it so thoroughly. Ha ha, you shall see. ♥

Thanks so much,
Linders


 Report Review

Review #14, by Jackson Robles Sparks, Arguments, & Prejudices

20th April 2010:
:D

I quite liked it. Pansy is rather annoying sometimes though isn't she? >:( But that's Pansy. I wonder how Harry exactly got over that. I suppose he just figured it was her fiery personality. Or maybe it doesn't pester him as much as me. And she's not . . . mean annoying - just roll your eyes annoying, which I guess isn't all that bad.

Thank you Linders! Time to get back to paper writing. Only an hour left! *cries* - *but is heartened!*

JD

Author's Response: :D

Ha ha, yes, she can be very annoying. I thought it would be taking too much liberty to alter that part of her personality. I think he figures he has his own flaws, so he'll deal with hers. Merlin knows he wasn't perfect. Ha ha, roll your eyes annoying? :P Yes, though, I understand what you mean.

You're welcome. Well, good luck with your paper writing. Don't cry, I'm sure you'll be fine!

I'll write you more. If only eventually. It will get done. :)

Linders ♥


 Report Review

Review #15, by Jackson Robles Rising From the Ashes: Part III

20th April 2010:
Totally chemistry. You were soo completely skeptical. I couldn't believe it.

:P I like it. Like you said - why rush the romance? Why write to see people fall in love rather than tell a story? Make it worthwhile, not full of hearts and deepened kisses.

I do like watching romances. I don't get completely and utterly involved, stunned and awed by the things the boy does and the romanticness of the whole thing. I watch for the story, the characters, what happens? How does it all come about, you know?

And it's coming about nicely. Very universal paragraph near the end. I'm looking forward to reading much more of this story. I'm bummed there's only one more chapter to go. *cries*

JD

Author's Response: Ha ha. You shh. I'm glad that you are so amused by this.

:P I'm glad that you like it. He he. Yes. I don't like rushing the romance. It's annoying. Like Chapter 1 she meets him, Chapter 2 They're In Love, and Chapter 3 they get married? Boring. That's oversimplified, of course, but you know what I mean.

Ah, yes. I can see what you mean. :) Personally, I think I do a bit of both. I'm a people watcher and it creeps my mum out, but I also like seeing what happens in people's relationships. Yeppers peppers.

Thank you. I'm glad that you thought so. Hehe. I'm glad that you're looking forward to it, though. That pleases me.

Don't worry, there will be more. *gives another hanky* Don't know when, but I will write more to this. I told you that it's mapped out - at least, the bare bones of it.

Linders ♥


 Report Review

Review #16, by Jackson Robles Rising From the Ashes: Part II

20th April 2010:
Pansy and Harry DO have chemistry. I told you they did. You didn't listen to me. You were skeptical. HA! *dances*

That was a manly dance by the way. Very manly.

I liked it. Albus and James struck me as very moody but anger is much better than indifference. It's an emotion. It can be turned. S'why I wonder about Harry and Draco as friends, you know?

Indifference is the thing so hard to break. But hatred and anger? Especially toward a father? Ahh, once he has Pansy things'll go back to normal *nods pretentiously* I see all.

*sees all*

JD

Author's Response: Ha ha. Yes, well apparently my muse would agree with you. :P

A manly dance? Somehow I doubt that. It was probably girly. Before you cry, have a tissue. *hands tissue* XD

Yes, well, I think that teenage boys are very prone to anger. Let's flash back to teen angst Harry. I thought it was plausible that they took after daddy dearest even if they were loathe to admit that.

Yes, it is. Very much so. Ha ha. Yes, well. They can't help it. In their defense, though, Harry can be an arse especially when he's grieving.

No pretentious nodding on a review! I won't have any of that!

*snorts*

What, you a seer now?


Linders


 Report Review

Review #17, by Jackson Robles Rising From the Ashes: Part I

20th April 2010:
Hi Linders!

What a good flowing chapter. Nice to see some serious narration not placated with all that (I think placate works here. I can never be sure) dialogue!

Well, there was dialogue - nearing on the end, but you know what I mean.

Erm. I really like your narration. It's easy going, easy to follow, and eases into the next paragraph with such ease. It's just pleasing.

You know? You missed a " at the end of one of Hermione's lines of dialogue, but don't worry - I'm quite sure that no one but me will notice. Or worry about it. I'm just a meanie head. And I'm sorry.

I mean, if it was me I'd definitely want to know, you know? I figured you would as well, just for old time's sake . . . :P

I liked it. I'm going to read on now - stay smilin'!

JD

Author's Response: Hi, JD!

I'm glad that you thought so. :) Yes, I don't like a story to be too dialogue based. At least, not all at once. It's irritating.

Ha ha, yes, I know what you mean. :)

Well, I'm glad that you like my narration. That's always a nice thing to hear from a reader, I must admit.

Oh? :P I went and checked. You were right, but I fixed it. So need to worry about it, good sir.

Ha ha, you're silly. Thanks for telling me.

I'm glad that you liked it so thoroughly.


Linders


 Report Review

Review #18, by Jackson Robles Pain, Loss, & Unmerciful Surprises

19th April 2010:
Hi Linders! Have you proofread this? :P

Well, besides a few errors I quite liked it. It was rather harsh in some places I must admit - but it was real! And good - I mean, it's not like I have an issue with harshness.

But I do like it! And man can I relate with Harry. I'd be mega super >: if something like this happened to me. I mean WOW. Grrr to Blaise.

Dog gone monsta!

But it was a good starter. Just enough and I definitely look forward to seeing where everything goes. Thanks Lindersss!

♥ ♥

Jackson

Author's Response: Psh, you're mean. :P

See if I ever write anything for you again.

Well, sometimes life is harsh. After all, life is not all rainbows and unicorns. Is it? Of course not.

I'm glad you like it. ;) Ha ha, yes. He was very upset, obviously. I had to throw some twist in there. Otherwise it would be a boring courtroom scene and Blaise would go to Azkaban. Yada Yada Yada. That would have driven me to tears of boredom.

Yes, monster, indeed. Not all people are peachy and fun, though.

I'm glad that you thought so. Hehe. You'll have to wait and see. You're welcome.


Linders


 Report Review

Review #19, by SexyDoorFrames Pain, Loss, & Unmerciful Surprises

17th April 2010:
I love this ship! It's hardly ever written, like Pansy/Ron whom I also love. So I'm really happy at the moment.

What a heartbreaking beginning. It really was. The emotions and everything. It was beautiful in that sad way.

How long do you reckon this will be? I really enjoyed it, your writing flows brilliantly from one sentence to the next. Just beautiful :)

10/10.
- Keely/SDF

Author's Response: Hey, there! Heh, it's an odd shipping, but the canon freak in me is trying to maintain a scenario where it will work out. I'm writing this for a friend, he practically begged me to write this.

Thank you! I'm glad that you found it beautiful despite the fact that it was quite heartbreaking.

I reckon that it will be at least teh chapters from what I've mapped out right now, but no longer than fifteen. I'm pleased that you enjoyed it so much. :)


Linders


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login