Reading Reviews for Spinning me 'round
  
90 Reviews Found

Review #1, by PhoenixSparks28170 epilogue

14th August 2012:
this really good... so are lily and james married in the epilogue??

Someone named Sirius Black just captured my heart! God sake, the way you describe him is awesome!!

i wish i could write my story like that...

Michelle

 Report Review

Review #2, by PhoenixSparks28170 nine

13th August 2012:
i really really like this sentence: She was somewhat ashamed to admit it, but coffee had become her life-raft; she could no longer swim unaided through the day without drowning in ocean of yawns and blurring eyes.


overall, good job! I favorited this story

 Report Review

Review #3, by cait epilogue

14th May 2012:
this is the best lily and sirius story i have ever read, please write more i loved it and im sad its over but it was done amazingly

 Report Review

Review #4, by RoseWeasley_13 fifteen

24th March 2012:
Awww. great chapter, really well written.

 Report Review

Review #5, by RoseWeasley_13 fourteen

24th March 2012:
I like how this is at a place you have been and like. It makes it seem more personal. I love this chapter, but I feel bad for Sirius... :O

 Report Review

Review #6, by RoseWeasley_13 thirteen

24th March 2012:
Le gasp! Lily is pissed! haha, this is a good chapter, especially for a transition chappy(:

 Report Review

Review #7, by RoseWeasley_13 twelve

24th March 2012:
Good things he has a few ounces of that self control. Lol, great chapter:D

 Report Review

Review #8, by RoseWeasley_13 eleven

24th March 2012:
I like this chapterr. haha(:

 Report Review

Review #9, by RoseWeasley_13 Ten

23rd March 2012:
Holy hell. That's all I have to say. :O

 Report Review

Review #10, by RoseWeasley_13 nine

23rd March 2012:
*Le Hedwig's Song* Lol, This was awesome:D

 Report Review

Review #11, by RoseWeasley_13 eight

23rd March 2012:
Oh, wow. Snivellus. How rude. I like you EVEN LESS! I already practically hated you. -.- Anyway. Lol, really great chapter, I love this one. I think it might be my favorite so far:D

 Report Review

Review #12, by RoseWeasley_13 seven

23rd March 2012:
Oooh! I am excited to click "eight". Lol, I like this chapter, it's good(:

 Report Review

Review #13, by RoseWeasley_13 six

23rd March 2012:
Le gasp. I dunno what else to say. Lol, I really enjoyed it(:

 Report Review

Review #14, by RoseWeasley_13 five

23rd March 2012:
From my impatient-reader perspective, to slow. from my authoring perspective, just right. I love the character portrayals! I don't, I've really gotten into it(: I also think you're doing pretty good from the guys perspective, but that's from a girls view of a guys perspective. Lol, I really like it(:

 Report Review

Review #15, by RoseWeasley_13 four

23rd March 2012:
Cliffyy. :O :P I really got into this, can't wait to move on(:

 Report Review

Review #16, by RoseWeasley_13 three

22nd March 2012:
This is really cute! haha(:

 Report Review

Review #17, by RoseWeasley_13 two

22nd March 2012:
I enjoyed this. I like how... peaceful it is. I think it is very well written, and very suitable for this point in the story. (:

 Report Review

Review #18, by anneelliot two

14th August 2011:
Hey. It's me the hungarian tranlator girl. Copy in the google: 'merengő fanfiction', the first hit is our site. I just want to translate this story, you don't have to send me an email. :) I'm translating another story 'the wrong marauder' and the reviews are pretty nice. You know in my little country the sirius/lily pairing not well-known, i just want to propagete a little bit with your help. You can trust me, I won' steal your story. Just translate. Okay? Answer me you allow it or not. So, I hope you will. :) I love your characters. Any questions? Bye, Annie.

 Report Review

Review #19, by emma epilogue

16th July 2011:
Thank you for a really well-written story! You managed to make this believable, keeping true to the characters and also adding new ones that felt real. This is something I feel lack in many other stories that I read here.
I hadn't read any Sirius/Lily stories before this one, but you have me hooked! I understand that you want to keep true to the books, but it did make me sad that they didn't end up together...

 Report Review

Review #20, by Annette epilogue

6th April 2011:
Thank you so much for this story. For me, it was and also will be the most favourite Lily and James' (Sirius') story ever... ;)

Of course I enjoyed this final chapter and this ending was well written. There was Lily in James' arms, her thoughts, her feelings and emotions. She's a lucky girl now...

And there was also Sirius and his point of view. He didn't show it but he was hurt. I also fell sorry for him because he still loves Lily.

You really don't have to thank me. It was pure pleasure to read "Spinning me 'round" and it has to be me to thank you for that!

I'm waiting to read the next story you'll be working on ;)

Lots of ideas and best wishes! ;)

Kisses!

Author's Response: No, thank you:) I love writing, but getting reviews is like a special bonus. Haha. I'm so glad you enjoyed my story; it really means a lot to me. I will hopefully begin posting something else soon! Thank you:)
Kisses:)


 Report Review

Review #21, by Annette twenty

21st March 2011:
Hi ;) I'm glad they are together now ;) Lily and James- it sounds soo nice.

I really enjoyed this chapter. The party was great and spinning the bottle was funny and cute (especially when Lily kissed James).
I'm also happy that Black and Potter are still friends. I've missed their friendship ;)

That scene when Lily was sitting down on the spiral stairs that led to the astronomy tower reminds me the scene with Hermione in HP 6. Even Potters were there (James with Lily and Harry with Hermione) ;)

Ehh... I'm sad now, because there will be an epilogue and it'll be the end of Your story... I hope last chapter will be long and full of emotions.

I love "Spinning me 'round" and I just can't imagine it is over now.


Kisses,
Annette

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm glad that you enjoyed it. I'm sorry it took me so long to respond, but I thought I did and just realized now that I didn't.

I'm especially glad that you liked James and Lily. Yes, I suppose that may be where I got the idea from. hahha. I love that scene.

Thank you so much for staying with the story until the end. Your reviews have made me so happy to read. The epilogue should be up by tomorrow:)

Kisses!


 Report Review

Review #22, by happy twenty

10th March 2011:
Its really, really, really hard to believe James being okay with Sirius so soon and its kind of hard to believe James would want to be with Lily like this.

Author's Response: Well, actually it wasn't very soon. It was over about a span of 3 months, though it was only a few chapters. I just didn't want to drag it out any longer. And as for "like this," I guess I know what you mean, but there is actually more to come for that. Thank you for your review.

 Report Review

Review #23, by OfficialBarbie twenty

5th March 2011:
awesome story! :)
its so cute >.< i love how you ended it on james' speaking! and i love their kiss :)
i'm gonna miss this story!
well written. i really liked it :D
- lucy :)xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Don't worry, there will be an epilogue with another bit of Lily and James.

 Report Review

Review #24, by mustnotbenamed twenty

4th March 2011:
Haha cute ;) Wow, so it's over now? Yay the boys are friends again, and everything worked out :D But it kinda sucks that Sirius and Lily couldn't be together :/ Oh well, that was an awesome ending!

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, its over but there will be an epilogue! Yeah, I like Sirius and Lily together (obviously), but ultimately she's best with James, I think. Thank you for all of your reviews and thoughts, and for sticking with my story until the end!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Padfoot_Prongs twenty

3rd March 2011:
This was very cute, :D
I am so very, very glad the boys finally worked things out. It just makes me all warm and tingly inside, :)
And, n'awh! Remus planning to have it land on James. I just love it.
Very darling chapter, dearie!

Author's Response: Thank you:) There will be an epilogue too, (its just not finished yet). I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>