Reading Reviews for Decode
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Yemi Hikari In rainbow colors

8th August 2011:
I think this idea has potential, however... honestly, one train of thought doesn't flow well into another train of thought. I also don't feel like I am getting to know your OC. Yes, we get that she is on the quiditch team, but what little of her personality you have shown... well, she bitches about her baby sister in cruel ways that sounds like she is actually jelous of said baby sister because she can't control what she looks like, and gossiping about boys. That's not all that makes up a person, right?

 Report Review

Review #2, by phoenixy_friend In rainbow colors

12th July 2010:
Cute. I like it. I'll be checking in to see if you've posted more.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it :D
Thanks for reviewing x


 Report Review

Review #3, by RavenclawBeater In rainbow colors

28th June 2010:
I love Della's way of thinking. She's just awesome! Keep on writing! It's good!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I will try to get a few more chapters up soon! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Ginny45 In rainbow colors

11th June 2010:
Loving the first sentence. Seriously great way to start the story and it gets across her personality straight of the bat.
I love the changing mood, changing look idea. That could really work for you in later chapters.
You've avoiding mary-sue by doing numerous things but the trouble a home was a really good idea.
The Scotland thing in November totally true. Trust me i've lived here for 16 years haha. I hate it although i am rather resistant now.
E xxx

Author's Response: Thanks, yeah I love the first sentence as well :)
I think i've created a very versatile character in Della with her mood and look changes, and I've got a few ideas for future chapters with that.
One thing about this story, I'm trying really hard not to go Mary Sue, because I've been guilty of that in the past and i don't want that with Della.
Thankyou so much for your review :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by Adrielne In rainbow colors

4th May 2010:
Hi, it's Adrielne from the review thread here!

I like this as a beginning of a "Following Generation" story (that's what I call the Next Gen's kids). I think Della will develop into a strong character, but keep her in check or you may encounter trouble! She may just be the type who takes over stories and turns them how she wants them!

For the spelling and grammar, get a beta.

For all other things - keep re-reading and weeding out what is unnecessary (some of her thinking processes, for one, and the descriptions of eye versus hair color each time she morphs).

Overall, this is a pretty good starter chapter that would make a reader want to see more of the story, but try to make it more unusual - have something surprising happen (maybe include the Quidditch practice? Say more about her time at Hogwarts: how it's changed? Something, that will stick in my mind).

Good job on this chapter!

Adrielne

Author's Response: Thankyou very much for the review! Will definitely go over it soon!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Robot Candy In rainbow colors

24th April 2010:
I totally loved your story, granted it seems to have some flaws in continuity but overall it was really good read so thanks :D

P.S. first time on HPFF and this has inspired me to look around more.

Author's Response: Wow thankyou so much for reviewing! I am aware it needs some work and its on my projects list at the moment. Thanks so much I'm so glad you enjoyed it :)
And Wow! I'm glad its inspired you! I still remember a few of the stories that inspired me to look around a bit more when I first joined HPFF


 Report Review

Review #7, by Singer Of All Songs In rainbow colors

23rd April 2010:
One question. Where is the next chapter?!?!

Author's Response: its coming soon! almost finished it! thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by louise_loves_hp In rainbow colors

22nd April 2010:
Well to be not at all helpfull to you I cant find any miskets in it I read it a couple of times, then again I suck at finding them in my own the best I can do for you is tell you to find a beta, I will say they are wonderful.
You might just want to put in somewhere that her thoughts are random eg 'Wow I really do have the most random thoughts' or something, just to let them know why her thoughts jump around but some might just get it any ways.
It does have flow and the chapter comes off interesting as too where it will go, seeing as you have not give up the plot line, for what I can get. Its not one of them storys you read and now how it will end before you finish the first chapter, and thats a good thing. I like how you are useing Teddy and Vics daughter as the main charater, and their are Malfoys about, was expeting to see a Weasley or two as well.
Would be good to know what your friend was thinking but the other way round would drive me up the wall. I real can relate to della as you can see I have random thoughts and I love the way you have put this across.
I will look out for the next one. Hope I was some help if not let me know and I well see what I can do

Author's Response: Thanks a bunch for the review! I'm the same as you, can't pick out mistakes to save myself! Yeah Della's pretty random, I love her like that and I get how people might lose where they are, but thats just her I'm afraid.
Thanks so much for reviewing! You did you best thats all i can ask for!
Thanks a bunch once again
Ava xx


 Report Review

Review #9, by silver ink In rainbow colors

21st April 2010:
I enjoy this :) the metamorphmagus thing is cool, and how it's like a next generation of the next generation. just cool! however, you did have a few grammar mistakes and there was a few times where I was confused about what she was talking about.

Author's Response: Thanks for much, I'm glad you enjoy it, will go through and check for mistakes!

 Report Review

Review #10, by the odd one In rainbow colors

21st April 2010:
Love your story The name Kelly Dagger cracks me up All I can think of is the song they play when the Blackhawks score (Chelsea Dagger)

Author's Response: Yeah! I actually got inspiration for her name from that song! Its an awesome song!

 Report Review

Review #11, by kneazlecat In rainbow colors

21st April 2010:
Good start.

Della is likable and i really love how her hair changes colours depending on what she's thinking! greeeat idea.

The Aiden Waverly's abs part was very funny. I also like the "bite me, actually please don't part".

Since this is a new story and your first chapter I would suggest coming up with a really great hook. All of the great stories here on HPFF have really good beginnings that intrigue readers.

There's potential for a great fic!

you should keep writing. :)
kneazlecat

Author's Response: Thankyou, thankyou, thankyou! I'm so happy you enjoy it!!
I'm still planning the ending and the hook (there is going to be one) as its the early stages but truly thankyou for giving the advice, and I'm so glad you enjoy it!

Thanks so much!
Ava xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login