Reading Reviews for Mr Ted's Picnic
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by cherry_pop94 Mr Ted's Picnic

5th January 2016:
Hello! I'm here for Bvb!

This was the cutest thing I've ever read! Wow, that was just adorable. Little Rose, mummy Hermione, Mr Ted!

Such a creative idea, that Rose's magic and imagination has spilled out of her and she doesn't even realize! It's soo cute! I love how you've written Hermione here. A little cautious, checking for enchantments on the toys and protecting her daughter, even if it turned out to be nothing.

Thanks for sharing this delightful story!

Stefanie

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed this. I really liked writing it and it came from a challenge I put up a long time ago during on of the sites April Fool's jokes.

It's one of my favourite pieces that I've written and it always makes me smile, too.

Thanks especially for the note on Hermione's characterization.


 Report Review

Review #2, by innocentluminere Mr Ted's Picnic

6th June 2011:
I am in love with this story.
Everything about it just makes me want to melt!
It is sweet, clearly written and adorable.
I especially like the last part when Hermione gets back into bed with Ron :)

- Innocent Luminere

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the very nice review. I had a great time writing something out of my normal M rated stories.

I'm so glad that you like the story and that you thought it was nice. Always nice to get a good review, especially since I was feeling a bit down on my writing recently.



 Report Review

Review #3, by mugglemania Mr Ted's Picnic

14th February 2011:
Ooh, this story is really cute and sweet and fluffy. I liked it

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed this. I had a lot of fun writing it.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Violet Gryfindor Mr Ted's Picnic

21st August 2010:
Aww! So that's what it was! It's extremely cute, and it's also very Weasley-ish of Rose to be hungry in that way. I thought at first that the toys were doing it on their own - running off into the kitchen at night to eat - because it seemed like something toys in the magical world would do. But I like your conclusion better because of the potential it gives Rose in the future. No small magic could have brought those toys to life.

The one thing that's making me think most, however, is the name of the toy - Mr. Ted, at one point even extended to Teddy. There seems to be a history behind that, or it could just be my affection for a friendship between the two of them. Either way, it was actually what pulled me in to read this, and I'm very glad that I did. :)

Author's Response: Thanks again for the very nice review.

Mr Ted is a very traditional name for a Teddy bear, so I went with that. I thought that some people would read in it meaning Teddy Lupin, so I knew that would add an extra dimension to it.

I picture Mr Ted as having been Hermione's bear as a child and her being given it by her mum to give to Rose.

I knew I just couldn't go without narrative structure, so I had to write a real story.

As for Rose's potential, she is her mother's daughter, after all.


 Report Review

Review #5, by SiriuslyPeeved Mr Ted's Picnic

2nd August 2010:
What a funny, wonder-filled glimpse into Rose's early childhood. I particularly liked how you were able to turn a joke challenge into such a charming piece. I loved the image of all of Rose's toys raiding the kitchen, especially the Quidditch doll from Ginny.

The formatting is a bit odd in my browser, with a large tab at the beginning of each paragraph, but it did not interfere with my enjoyment of the piece in the least. :)

Author's Response: Thank you for the nice comments. I think the tab might be an artifact of my tabbing in word. Word does some weird things with HPFF and weirder things yet with Gluttony.

I'm so glad you enjoyed the story and the idea of Rose discovering her magic this way. I started to write 'unicorns and rainbows,' but just couldn't do without a coherent narrative. Darn conscience.

It's fun to write a 12+ piece every now and then.


 Report Review

Review #6, by Northumbrian Mr Ted's Picnic

18th May 2010:
Hahaha
Cute, fluffy, and completely canon. What's not to like?
N

Author's Response: Thanks for the nice review and I'm glad you enjoyed it.

I liked writing this cute little piece of fluff. I didn't think about it being canon; but you're right it could be considered canon. I don't write much canon myself, but I do try to keep the characterisations canonical.

Thanks again for the nice review.


 Report Review

Review #7, by Singularity Mr Ted's Picnic

13th April 2010:
This story was super cute. What a neat idea. It makes me wonder in what other ways children would "accidentally" use magic. Well done :)

Author's Response: Strangely enough, one of my other stories is about that, but it's much darker. Glad you enjoyed the cutsie little story.

 Report Review

Review #8, by :) Mr Ted's Picnic

13th April 2010:
I really enjoyed reading this story i think it was very cute : )

Author's Response: Thanks for the review and I'm glad you enjoyed my ball of fluff.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Pixileanin Mr Ted's Picnic

12th April 2010:
That was really cute Pookha! Now I have to go and make my own Nutella and honey sandwich...

I love your little Rose. She's adorable!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, I appreciate it. I thought that Rose would be more understandable than more children because of her mother. I love Nutella, but I've never made a Nutella and honey sandwich. Sounds like something a kid (and a bear) would like.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login