Reading Reviews for Sirrah Malfoy
  
260 Reviews Found

Review #1, by lamb of god Interrogations

30th March 2015:
I'm back.

I like how crazy Sirrah is. She has such a multi-dimensional personality, it's fascinating.

I really like this weird friendship going on here between Rose and Sirrah. And I love that Sirrah's business has taken such an amazing start!

Rose being a Film Noir kind of girl was a really pleasant surprise! I like the way you're gradually developing her character here as well.

Does this mean Sirrah and Leighton are temporarily not best friends anymore? :o I mean, Sirrah can't confide in her about any evil schemes anymore and Leighton is technically "fraternizing with the enemy." Although, it seems quite obvious that Sirrah and James will start dating at some point and everything will be perfect with their world.

Unless.

No.

You're going to drop a bombshell, aren't you?

Are you as evil as Sirrah?

I'm pretty sure she won't kill James, but what about near-death due to heartbreak? She does have this whole Pureblood tradition to uphold.

If you're as evil as I am, death would come into the picture somehow. ;)

Update very very soon!

P.S. I've told you before that I needed to continue reading from where I left off and I couldn't stop until I was done.

P.P.S. Lamb of God is also an absolutely brilliant band. :D

P.P.P.S. My true identity will be revealed in due time. If you think you've figured it out, shoot me a PM. There'll be clues left in other reviews as well. ;)
Go on and impress me with your investigative skills. :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by lamb of god Conversations

30th March 2015:
So the Crumple Horned Snorcack stopped by, I heard. I bet you didn't expect lamb of god to come by too, did you?

This was a great chapter. I really like how you're taking your time to pace things out, focus on Sirrah's interaction with Scorpius and Leighton and not just jump into the entire drama with James.

Bringing in the ScoRose element was a nice touch. I think the way you're intertwining all these sub-plots together is pretty awesome as it all flows so well and there wasn't any point that I got bored. Plus, your writing is brilliant and vivid so every scene has the right amount of detail as well.

I'm really interested to know the Malfoy family dynamics now. I mean, Sirrah hates her father? There's got to be a lot more to it. I'm curious to get to know more family background, especially since I have my own headcanon for Draco after he gets married and everything.

Great job with this and I'm looking forward to the coming chapters!

~lamb of god

 Report Review

Review #3, by crestwood Introduction

20th March 2015:
Hi Nix, I've taken so long to get around to this, but I got home at three in the morning last night, so things got pushed back :P

I've been meaning to start this story for so long. I can't believe how popular this is. I cannot even imagine having so many reviews or favorites on a story.

I'm really intrigued by the narration style of this story. I do quite enjoy being talked directly to by characters. And I don't think you can ever go wrong with a weird bleached blonde girls from Slytherin. I see nothing wrong with making your own dresses, personally. If you can make stuff, then make stuff!

I'm laughing so hard at this dig at the Weasley-Potter method of naming their children after their dead friends. Although, I'm not sure if insisting upon stars and constellations is any less strange, now that I think about it.

I can't wait to see what this Scorpius is like. I've never read a story in which he's grown up with a sibling. I imagine that's had some sort of effect on him, one way or another.

I'm a little disappointed to see that the Malfoys are still continuing the old Pureblood blood-line stuff and privileging men over woman because of family names and all of that. I can't imagine that Sirrah likes it much either. I feel sorry for her, having to grow up in that environment. I can't wait to see what happens when she gets to Hogwarts. I'm not sure where this is going, but I want to find out because I like Sirrah so much. Great start to the story! Thank you for the swap :)

Author's Response: Hi! It's totally okay it took you some time to get to this. At least you got here, right?

I'm surprised you've even been meaning to read this. Even with all the reviews I still don't think this story is all that popular. I don't even think it's that good, but I love the characters too much to quit on them. I'm glad you like Sirrah and being talked to directly. The majority of that is in this intro chapter, but it does pop up here and there in later chapters I think.

I love the dig at the Weasley-Potter names, too. But you have a point, and I think Sirrah would understand it too. .I'm not sure how happy you'll be when you actually meet Scorpius... but hopefully you don't hate them.

Yes, in this the Malfoys are still very much the same. I think they are more accepting of muggles though and their technology. But still not willing to break the pureblood tradition...

Thank you so much for the review swap! I hope you keep enjoying the story if you decide to continue reading!

xxNix



 Report Review

Review #4, by Nes Interrogations

19th March 2015:
More! Please lol. You're killin me

Author's Response: Haha, I'm sorry! More will come, I promise. And hopefully soon.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Jheinx Interrogations

15th February 2015:
I love it. Rose is going to look for Leighton so they can talk. She needs back up. Its the girl thing to do. Those two will join the James camp of operation bag that Malfoy. Plus people in love always want to matchmake. Another 9 only cause i did not get face time for James and Sirrah.

Author's Response: Haha, operation bag that Malfoy? That's hilarious. I don't think Rose is up for confronting another Slytherin, but you may be right about the matchmaking bit. I'm sorry there wasn't any Sirrah/James face time, just look at it as him giving her some space... Thank you much for this review though! It definitely made my day!

xxNix


 Report Review

Review #6, by Derek Interrogations

12th February 2015:
she'll hopefully go get James or Rose might have been polyjuiced and time was running out

Author's Response: Haha, one of those things may be true. It'd be really funny if Rose was actually someone else though using polyjuice potion! Who would the person using polyjuice be?

xxNix


 Report Review

Review #7, by Jheinx Discussions

1st February 2015:
Thank you. I am still here and I am looking forward
to the next installment. This is short so I'm looking
at this like a teaser. Something to wet my appetite.

Author's Response: Well, thank you for sticking around. I know this one is short, but only because it would have been way too long if I included another scene. So, the next one will be longer, I promise.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Weirdawesomechick Discussions

29th January 2015:
Well I'm still here, and excited for new chapters to come! Love this one, as usual!

Author's Response: And I am so happy that you are here! Thanks so much for sticking with Sirrah! I'm really glad you enjoyed the chapter!

xxNix


 Report Review

Review #9, by Fonzzx Discussions

27th January 2015:
YAY Sirrah's back! :)

Author's Response: I know, right!? It's been too long.

 Report Review

Review #10, by marauderfan Introduction

21st December 2014:
Swap! :D

Omg, you know what, I think I remember reading this story YEARS ago, like, when I first discovered HPFF and didn't have an account yet. :O

Anyway. Now I'm finally here to review it :p And wow, you have created such a voice for Sirrah already after one chapter. She is very opinionated and has such a strong personality, and I think her musings on her pureblooded upbringing are interesting. It's nice to hear that her family aren't against Muggles as much anymore, although sad that the traditional sexism of pureblood marriages and heirs is still alive and well. But if anyone's going to break tradition, I bet Sirrah will!

Also, the style. I have never seen another fic done quite like this, where it's like half a conversation. (Actually, it kind of reminds me of that brilliant episode of Doctor Who with the Weeping Angels and the videotape of half a conversation... if you haven't seen that, then ignore this aside) It's quite funny, as Sirrah totally breaks the fourth wall and chats with the reader like I'm a fly on the wall. It's a really neat approach to the story.

I think the dynamic of her being Scorpius' twin sister is bound to be interesting as well. Do they have the same friends? Do they get on with each other generally? I'm eager to see how the two of them interact. Just from the brief scene with Scorpius here, it's clear that he understands her very well, as he knew without a word that she was just trying to draw attention away from her lateness :p

Awesome chapter and thanks for the swap!

Author's Response: Haha, it's possible you read this before, it's been on the site for a long time now. I really like Sirrah's personality and I'm glad you like it, too. I want her to be strong and opinionated, that's a big part of who she is. I try to give and take with the pureblood stuff. Although I do think if anyone is going to break tradition it's gonna be her. As much as she may talk about marrying some pretty idiot, there's no way she'd ever go through with such a thing. Unless she truly loved that pretty idiot. But she's too career driven to worry about love right now.

I love the style of this chapter. It really does break the fourth wall. Although I don't think it stays like this for too much longer. It mainly just occurs in the intro. I have seen that Doctor Who episode though, and every other episode of the newer Doctor Who so don't fret!.

There is an interesting dynamic between Scorpius and Sirrah, it's kind of a love/hate relationship of typical brothers and sisters, along with lots of antagonizing between the two... but they do have a vast understanding of each other. And that's all I'm gonna say there.

Thanks for the swap again! Feel free to read on if you like, lol.

xxNix


 Report Review

Review #11, by Infinityx Introduction

19th December 2014:
Hi Sirrah.

Hmm, crazy hair is good. I like crazy. And you can never wear too much eyeliner. Weird people are the best, you know?

I do like dresses. We can be friends. Yes, we can. *nod*

You're going to Kings Cross to go to Hogwarts? Lucky you. I never got my letter. There must have been a mishap for I'm most certainly a witch as well. Or so I believe. My powers just haven't surfaced yet.

Okay, I'm shutting up. Not speaking.

Oh wow, do you have to pretend to hate me then? That's sad. I'm glad you actually don't though because I do like dresses and we could be friends. Yes, I know I said I'm a witch but others believe that I'm a muggle and what can we do against the societal standards?

I've heard of Lucius Malfoy. Doesn't scare me though.

Hi Sirrah, nice to meet you. I am Nix's Secret Santa. My name is... well, let's keep that a secret now, shall we?

Okay, don't worry. My lips are sealed. Bellatrix was totally a psychopath though. A famous one. I've read about her and she's quite the character, I must say.

You have a twin. I've always wanted a twin. It must be so cool to have someone so close to you, who's understand you and... wait. Scorpius Malfoy? I take that back. Have fun dealing with him.

Yes, you should probably go. Your mother doesn't seem like she'll take too kindly to be ignored for much longer. I'll talk to you soon!

P.S. I think you can worm your way out of marrying someone stupid.
--

Well, Nix, looks like it's you and me now. I've been wanting to come and R&R this for quite a while now. I absolutely love this first chapter. Sirrah's great and her personality just shines through in this chapter. I had a wonderful conversation earlier... well, maybe wonderful isn't the word for it, but it was fun nonetheless. :D

I'm so interested to see how things will turn out. There's no indication to where the plot is headed from this chapter but that just leaves so many possibilities open. It's obvious that Sirrah is quite the character and there's going to be a lot of drama during her remaining time at Hogwarts.

Totally enjoyed every bit of your writing and I'll be back very soon!

Love,
someone you know.
Your Secret Santa. :)

P.S. There's a slash that appears before every apostrophe in the preview, I hope it doesn't stay when I submit this. It just won't go away.

Author's Response: Okay... so, um... I think you've already noticed that you kinda totally gave yourself away by forgetting to log out and post anonymously (which I understand, because that's something I keep telling myself I'm gonna have to do when I post mine for my Secret Santa giftee), but I'm gonna reply anyway because I reply to all my reviews...

I really like how you chose to start off the review by responding to Sirrah. I don't think anyone's ever done that before and it was really fun to read. Especially the response to Scorpius being her twin, I definitely laughed at that.

I'm glad you chose to read and review this. I do hope you continue reading, even though it's super long and not yet completed. I'm super happy you like Sirrah and her personality, she has a big one, that's for sure. And sometimes her thoughts and feelings don't always add up but she's a complicated person, if you couldn't tell. And I'm glad you didn't find her overly mean or insulting, even if that's what she is half of the time, lol. I do keep the first chapter very open ended, you have no idea what's going to happen yet! But the plot will quickly start forming in the next couple of chapters. And of course, drama will ensue. I can't wait til you return to read more!

Thanks so much for this lovely review!

P.S. I'm also noticing this slash thing in my own reviews, thankfully it does go away though when it's actually posted.

xxNix


 Report Review

Review #12, by Gabriella Hunter Introduction

22nd September 2014:
HELLO!

This is Gabbie from the forums dumping this swap on you with all the power of the universe! Be afraid! Muahahahahha.

Or not.

So, I've read a lot of stories with Scorpius having a twin but I think Sirrah is absolutely hilarious. She's got a lot of spunk and I think that she's a very original character, I'll probably have to stop by again for the first real chapter just to see what else she has to say. I do wonder though...was she talking to the reader or writing in her diary? I'm a little confused there but it gave me a great opportunity to be in her head. The fact that she makes her own clothes and has such a deep family history, just makes her all the more fascinating for me. It's really not what you would have been expecting out of Draco Malfoy's daughter, that's for sure.

I liked the little hints of family dynamics you worked into this chapter though. I'm able to see that Draco isn't the most attentive father and Pureblood lifestyles are still heavily influenced, though I'm glad that he doesn't carry such a strong hatred for Muggles anymore. At least, I hope not. I feel bad for Sirrah though, never really getting the attention she needs from her father but I'm sure that you're going to talk about that later so it was a nice bit of foreshadowing. :D

I really think that this was a good start and if you ever want another review, you can just find me in my review thread. I always reserve slots after the first three are filled so don't be shy about stopping by!

Much love,

Gabbie

Author's Response: Hi! You know, I've never actually read or seen any stories where Scorpius has a twin... But when I first started writing this (ages ago) I stayed away from anything Next Gen just so it wouldn't influence my story. I wanted her to be very original and spunky and kinda out there. I do hope you stop by again to check out the next chapter and maybe further chapters...

In this chapter, and it kind of continues in the other chapters, she's basically speaking to the reader. There was more of this in this chapter, just because it's introducing her to the reader, it is toned done a bit in future chapters. But yeah, I didn't want her to be something you'd expect, I kinda wanted her to have some drive and a goal of her own since she sees herself so differently from her family.

I do include quite a few pureblood snipes on her family and purebloods in general. And I try to keep her family to the pureblood code, if you will. The dynamics haven't really changed, but Draco does hate the muggles less, I think, enough to want to understand them at least so that he knows what they're about. If that even made sense. He's definitely not the most attentive father to Sirrah, although not the same for Scorpius, he is very attentive of him. I guess all in all, he really had no idea how to raise a girl. Much is mentioned and elaborated later. It's a long story, if you couldn't tell.

Thank you so much for this review swap. I will get on yours stat.

Nix


 Report Review

Review #13, by Weirdawesomechick Consultations

18th March 2014:
Love this chapter (and this story in general), I so can't wait for the next one! Update as soon as possible please!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! Hopefully I will be able to update sooner this time.

xxEE16


 Report Review

Review #14, by KNOWYOURFACTS Slytherins

8th March 2014:
Walburga is not mother of 3 Black sisters, she is their aunt and mother of Sirius and Regulus, wife of Orion.

Author's Response: I'm sorry, I made a mistake. Sometimes writers get caught up in their stories and mix up facts, it happens. Thank you for pointing out my mistake, but you don't have to be rude about it.

xxEE16


 Report Review

Review #15, by EarthsTrueGreen Consultations

4th March 2014:
Well this was an unexpected but lovely surprise. I loved the update. I know you say that your are not crazy about where this story is going but thats the beauty of being author, if you don't like it you can change it. I personally feel that you are getting on the right course. The ball was announced two weeks ago and there hasn't been a single word from James... Yet, which is good because I think he needs to man up some, and the thing with the business is a great distraction for Sirrah. I also think that the conversation between Rose and her was nice, funny how she threatened to have a talk with Scorpius if Rose's grades kept dropping. Anyways thank you for the update, I hope you give another one soon and keep up with this story. I always enjoy reading it.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I am so glad you loved the update. I know I don't know how I feel about it, but I am trying to move the story along to get to the more fun parts. And some of this, like the Leighton scene, I had written I don't know how long ago, although most of it was newly written. The Rose scene was hard at first, but then I got kind of into it. I'm really happy you liked it as I do want Rose and Sirrah to be friends. I did intend to put in a Scorpius scene but that just didn't happen, maybe later. And James, I've already got plans for him... that's all I'm going to say.

But again, thank you so much for the review and I hope to update soon but I never know. There are some other things I want to write.

xxEE16


 Report Review

Review #16, by slightly odd kat Introduction

27th February 2014:
Great story, Sirrah is nuts though. And a little bit hyper.

Author's Response: Haha, thank you! Sirrah does seem a little bit hyper at first, I don't think that lasts long though. I feel like her character is always changing, not sure if that's a good thing or not. But I hope you keep reading and that I hear from you again!

xxEE16


 Report Review

Review #17, by Sakura9879 Halloween

8th February 2014:
Update! I love this story and I want to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you! I love that you love it, and I am working on finishing the next chapter so hopefully it will be updated soon!

xxEE16


 Report Review

Review #18, by Sharah Halloween

20th December 2013:
Hy. Firstly I apologise for making you feel anything other than great about your writing. Now if I may I would like to explain. My sister and I were not very close. When her husband passed away after 7 years of marriage and one child, I used your writing to escape. My sister is not yet 30. She is devastated and your story helped me escape the constant grief and endless nights that I stayed awake watching over her and baby. It helped me cope when I felt completley drained emotionally. It relieved my stress level and I hope I helped her. We are still mourning. I feel like I lost my brother and helping them both and dealing with my own grief nearly crippled me. I just needed an escape from my reality and you did that for me. You gave me a world to recharge in and your character development is amazing, relatable and just all around impressive. I apologise again and I will be patient in waiting for your chapters as they truly are worth the wait. Thanks for taking the time to read this. The rating is only 9 because it isn't. Over. I have no doubt when your story is done it will have more than one 10.

Author's Response: Hi, I want to apologize as well if I was too harsh. You did not make me feel bad about my writing. I am truly sorry for your loss, and I can't even begin to imagine what you're going through and the kind of stress you must be under. It broke my heart the first time I read this review and I did not know how to reply. And the fact that my story helped you through it and gave you release just blows my mind, that something I came up with could be so powerful. I hope I can continue to do that for you. And there is a new chapter up.

Again, I am terribly sorry for you and your sister, event though I know my words here can't make it better, it honors me to know that my story can.

Thank you for this review and I hope you are doing well.

xxEE16


 Report Review

Review #19, by EarthsTrueGreen Halloween

30th October 2013:
Hey, so I just came across this story yesterday and it's really good. It can be slow at times but that seems to be picking up. Sirrah is a feisty little thing isn't she, and her sarcasm makes me laugh. The only thing I will say is that James comes across a little but desperate, which is sort of a turn off, he needs to man up slightly and I hope that's what's happening now that he doesn't really want to talk to her. Also I'm curious about Scorpius, does he really just not like/care about his sister, because he is very insensitive but at the beginning of the story he was somewhat protective, just curious what his opinion is. On another note, I have no clue why, but I really want to read a scene between Sirrah and Rose, probably because she knows what's going on, and I'm willing to bet that she will have some sort of sarcastic remarks in her head, at least I think she will. Also Talon is definitely a creap and I do think she needs to tell Scorpius about. Anyways I like the story, but their is room for some character development, but other than that I'm enjoying the story.

Author's Response: Hey! I'm glad you decided to check out my story. I know it's been slow at times, I am trying to pick up the pace with all the upcoming events. I'm glad you like Sirrah, I love writing her and her sarcasm, and I love it when people get when she's being sarcastic and when she's not, because sometimes it can be a problem when readers don't catch on. Hm, I get what you mean about James seeming desperate and how it's a turn off. I am trying to get him to man up a bit and back off with Sirrah, to give her some space for now. She has been very... frustrated with James' overabundance of attention (and that probably sounds weird, I couldn't think of better words to use but hopefully you get the gist).

Scorpius, I think can be protective, but he also likes to be dick. I think I know what you mean, in the beginning it might have seemed like they had a better relationship as brother and sister. I think they understand each other very well, but they fight so much that they're practically like enemies now. I know Sirrah's done a lot this year to upset Scorpius. A Sirrah and Rose scene is coming, that is all I can say! I don't know what Rose knows and I'm not even sure what her personality is gonna be like. Talon is a creep, but I think Sirrah is unsure of how to handle the situation. Tell Scorpius and he might not believe her, and she might be falling right into Talon's plans by helping him and she doesn't want to do that.

I'm glad you like the story though and I hope you keep an eye out for the next chapter. I'm trying to build the character development. You'd think I'd done that by now, but it's hard with so many people, and everything is from Sirrah's POV or the few scenes in James' POV. But anyway, thank you so much for the review!

Happy Halloween!

xxEnigmaticEyes16


 Report Review

Review #20, by Derek Halloween

23rd October 2013:
Awesome story. Just read through it from start to finish. Looking forward to see how she interacts with all the other girls once "S" opens up shop. Will the other girls and especially Dom, Lily, and Rose pay a visit. Will be awkward for Rose and Dom and maybe Lily if James has talked to his sister about "S" at all which hasnt been discussed in the chapters prior. Cant wait for you to post more chapters. I am a fan.

Author's Response: Awws, a fan? Thank you, that is awesome. I'm not totally sure how she will interact with everyone, she is very business-centric though. I personally doubt Dom would make an appearance at the open house, since she's been very anti-Slytherin so far, and Lily hasn't even made an appearance yet. I think it would be awkward though, for Sirrah if they did show up. But James hasn't told anyone, especially his family, about his feelings for Sirrah. The only Gryffindor he has told is his friend Evan. But I'm sure if Sirrah were to say something to his sister/cousins... things would go down.

Anyway, thank you so much for the review! And I hope you keep reading.

xxEnigmaticEyes16


 Report Review

Review #21, by Weirdawesomechick Halloween

22nd October 2013:
I love this entire story, that's all I have to say. I love Sirrah's character (and her name, by the way, and I just love everything about it. I hope you continue it soon :)

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! I'm glad you love Sirrah, I have a lot of fun writing her, most of the time. I do plan on continuing and hopefully the wait won't be as long as before. Thank you for reading and reviewing!

xxEnigmaticEyes16


 Report Review

Review #22, by A Philosophers Stone Aftermath

21st October 2013:
Didn't the ending lines of this chapter just prove that Nott was right about the heirachy thing? Sirrah said "I was a Malfoy. I was proud. And I would never let Talon Nott win."
She's implying that because she is a Malfoy she is too proud to let Talon Nott win (she even used his last name: and he's talking about heirachy.)

Author's Response: You could be right about that. But in the same argument between the two, Sirrah doesn't deny that she thinks she's better than others, she admits it, but she doesn't believe it's strictly because of her name, although she is proud of her name and she is a proud person in general. What she didn't like was that Talon was purposely playing the fool, thinking one day he would show his true self and place himself at the top. She doesn't believe in trickery, she expects people to be honest about themselves and to earn what they get. And the usage of last names in Britain seems to be a common thing among acquaintances, strangers, enemies. By calling Nott by his last name, she's simply denouncing him as a friend and naming him an enemy.

I hope that makes sense... Thank you for your thoughts though.

xxEnigmaticEyes16


 Report Review

Review #23, by RosemaryP Incident

21st October 2013:
Hey:) you do realize that in Britain we only have 6 weeks for the summer holidays, not three months? It sucks...:( Anyway, this chapter was much better than the last, hope the rest stay as good!

Author's Response: I did not know that, although I'm not really worried about it, but thanks for pointing it out. I am glad you thought this chapter was better. And I hope you keep reading.

xxEnigmaticEyes16


 Report Review

Review #24, by RosemaryP Slytherins

21st October 2013:
Its alright so far, however I must say there are a few issues with your style of writing. I know this is written more as a monologue then a first person narrative (which I like, don't get me wrong) but there is no need to repeatedly insult the reader, it kind of puts you of the whole story if you know what I mean:/ Also the whole sexism thing you've got going through this seems a bit unrealistic (I get that this might contribute to the story later on but at the minute its just hard to believe). The whole pureblood thing has been completely blown out of proportion in this, but it wouldn't really matter if that wasn't so key to this chapter, your main character has barely spoken about anything else for nearly the entirety of the last two chapters.

Author's Response: Okay, I wouldn't really take her insulting of the reader personally or seriously. Sirrah is very sarcastic, and even a little self-depreciating in the very first chapter. But this kinda stops after a few chapters as the monologue is kind of hard to keep up with, with everything else. I'm not totally sure what you find sexist, but I'm guessing it's the bit about how she thinks her parents just see her as a thing to marry off to the highest bidder, which yes, is sexist and is a little dark of a perspective. I'm not totally sure if that's just in her head or not, she's not very close with her parents--especially her father--but basically the whole point is she's against being married off and against the old pureblood way. And moving on to that, she does talk about the pureblood thing a lot, but that's a part of the way she's been raised and once the story starts moving she stops talking about it so much.

I get that this story isn't the best, or even one of the best. I started it several years ago and even I don't think it's that good. But I've made it my goal to keep writing it, and it's the only thing I've kept up with this long so I'm not quitting on it yet.

Sirrah is not the nicest person. And I didn't write her to be nice. She's a Malfoy and a pureblood and like I said, has been raised with a few of the old pureblood beliefs. But she's also against some of the others and wants to be a modern woman in control of herself and making her own money.

I hope you keep reading, and I hope it gets better for you. But if not, that's fine, too. Thank you for reviewing though and bringing these things to my attention.

xxEnigmaticEyes16


 Report Review

Review #25, by Fonzzx Halloween

21st October 2013:
Ok I've read this all today and I really like it. I especially really like Sirrah's ambitions to become a dressmaker, it's nice to see someone born into wealth WANT to work and make a name for herself. I really hope she comes to her senses with James soon enough, and starts being a bit nicer to Leighton!

Author's Response: You read the whole story today? Wow, that's amazing! And thank you so much for reviewing! I think that although Sirrah may seem kind of set in some of her pureblood ways, she really wants to make a name for herself separate from her family, and making dresses is how she wants to do that. And James, I think she's very slowly starting to change her tune, but it is coming! And Leighton, she's really not that mean to Leighton, unless James in involved. Besides that, she really does care about Leighton even if it seems by the way I write that they're always arguing, but some niceness is coming soon.

Anywhoo, again, thank you for reading and reviewing, I hope you check out the next chapter when it comes!

xxEnigmaticEyes16


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>