Reading Reviews for Sirrah Malfoy
  
249 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Gabriella Hunter Introduction

22nd September 2014:
HELLO!

This is Gabbie from the forums dumping this swap on you with all the power of the universe! Be afraid! Muahahahahha.

Or not.

So, I've read a lot of stories with Scorpius having a twin but I think Sirrah is absolutely hilarious. She's got a lot of spunk and I think that she's a very original character, I'll probably have to stop by again for the first real chapter just to see what else she has to say. I do wonder though...was she talking to the reader or writing in her diary? I'm a little confused there but it gave me a great opportunity to be in her head. The fact that she makes her own clothes and has such a deep family history, just makes her all the more fascinating for me. It's really not what you would have been expecting out of Draco Malfoy's daughter, that's for sure.

I liked the little hints of family dynamics you worked into this chapter though. I'm able to see that Draco isn't the most attentive father and Pureblood lifestyles are still heavily influenced, though I'm glad that he doesn't carry such a strong hatred for Muggles anymore. At least, I hope not. I feel bad for Sirrah though, never really getting the attention she needs from her father but I'm sure that you're going to talk about that later so it was a nice bit of foreshadowing. :D

I really think that this was a good start and if you ever want another review, you can just find me in my review thread. I always reserve slots after the first three are filled so don't be shy about stopping by!

Much love,

Gabbie

Author's Response: Hi! You know, I've never actually read or seen any stories where Scorpius has a twin... But when I first started writing this (ages ago) I stayed away from anything Next Gen just so it wouldn't influence my story. I wanted her to be very original and spunky and kinda out there. I do hope you stop by again to check out the next chapter and maybe further chapters...

In this chapter, and it kind of continues in the other chapters, she's basically speaking to the reader. There was more of this in this chapter, just because it's introducing her to the reader, it is toned done a bit in future chapters. But yeah, I didn't want her to be something you'd expect, I kinda wanted her to have some drive and a goal of her own since she sees herself so differently from her family.

I do include quite a few pureblood snipes on her family and purebloods in general. And I try to keep her family to the pureblood code, if you will. The dynamics haven't really changed, but Draco does hate the muggles less, I think, enough to want to understand them at least so that he knows what they're about. If that even made sense. He's definitely not the most attentive father to Sirrah, although not the same for Scorpius, he is very attentive of him. I guess all in all, he really had no idea how to raise a girl. Much is mentioned and elaborated later. It's a long story, if you couldn't tell.

Thank you so much for this review swap. I will get on yours stat.

Nix


 Report Review

Review #2, by Weirdawesomechick Consultations

18th March 2014:
Love this chapter (and this story in general), I so can't wait for the next one! Update as soon as possible please!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! Hopefully I will be able to update sooner this time.

xxEE16


 Report Review

Review #3, by KNOWYOURFACTS Slytherins

8th March 2014:
Walburga is not mother of 3 Black sisters, she is their aunt and mother of Sirius and Regulus, wife of Orion.

Author's Response: I'm sorry, I made a mistake. Sometimes writers get caught up in their stories and mix up facts, it happens. Thank you for pointing out my mistake, but you don't have to be rude about it.

xxEE16


 Report Review

Review #4, by EarthsTrueGreen Consultations

4th March 2014:
Well this was an unexpected but lovely surprise. I loved the update. I know you say that your are not crazy about where this story is going but thats the beauty of being author, if you don't like it you can change it. I personally feel that you are getting on the right course. The ball was announced two weeks ago and there hasn't been a single word from James... Yet, which is good because I think he needs to man up some, and the thing with the business is a great distraction for Sirrah. I also think that the conversation between Rose and her was nice, funny how she threatened to have a talk with Scorpius if Rose's grades kept dropping. Anyways thank you for the update, I hope you give another one soon and keep up with this story. I always enjoy reading it.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I am so glad you loved the update. I know I don't know how I feel about it, but I am trying to move the story along to get to the more fun parts. And some of this, like the Leighton scene, I had written I don't know how long ago, although most of it was newly written. The Rose scene was hard at first, but then I got kind of into it. I'm really happy you liked it as I do want Rose and Sirrah to be friends. I did intend to put in a Scorpius scene but that just didn't happen, maybe later. And James, I've already got plans for him... that's all I'm going to say.

But again, thank you so much for the review and I hope to update soon but I never know. There are some other things I want to write.

xxEE16


 Report Review

Review #5, by slightly odd kat Introduction

27th February 2014:
Great story, Sirrah is nuts though. And a little bit hyper.

Author's Response: Haha, thank you! Sirrah does seem a little bit hyper at first, I don't think that lasts long though. I feel like her character is always changing, not sure if that's a good thing or not. But I hope you keep reading and that I hear from you again!

xxEE16


 Report Review

Review #6, by Sakura9879 Halloween

8th February 2014:
Update! I love this story and I want to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you! I love that you love it, and I am working on finishing the next chapter so hopefully it will be updated soon!

xxEE16


 Report Review

Review #7, by Sharah Halloween

20th December 2013:
Hy. Firstly I apologise for making you feel anything other than great about your writing. Now if I may I would like to explain. My sister and I were not very close. When her husband passed away after 7 years of marriage and one child, I used your writing to escape. My sister is not yet 30. She is devastated and your story helped me escape the constant grief and endless nights that I stayed awake watching over her and baby. It helped me cope when I felt completley drained emotionally. It relieved my stress level and I hope I helped her. We are still mourning. I feel like I lost my brother and helping them both and dealing with my own grief nearly crippled me. I just needed an escape from my reality and you did that for me. You gave me a world to recharge in and your character development is amazing, relatable and just all around impressive. I apologise again and I will be patient in waiting for your chapters as they truly are worth the wait. Thanks for taking the time to read this. The rating is only 9 because it isn't. Over. I have no doubt when your story is done it will have more than one 10.

Author's Response: Hi, I want to apologize as well if I was too harsh. You did not make me feel bad about my writing. I am truly sorry for your loss, and I can't even begin to imagine what you're going through and the kind of stress you must be under. It broke my heart the first time I read this review and I did not know how to reply. And the fact that my story helped you through it and gave you release just blows my mind, that something I came up with could be so powerful. I hope I can continue to do that for you. And there is a new chapter up.

Again, I am terribly sorry for you and your sister, event though I know my words here can't make it better, it honors me to know that my story can.

Thank you for this review and I hope you are doing well.

xxEE16


 Report Review

Review #8, by EarthsTrueGreen Halloween

30th October 2013:
Hey, so I just came across this story yesterday and it's really good. It can be slow at times but that seems to be picking up. Sirrah is a feisty little thing isn't she, and her sarcasm makes me laugh. The only thing I will say is that James comes across a little but desperate, which is sort of a turn off, he needs to man up slightly and I hope that's what's happening now that he doesn't really want to talk to her. Also I'm curious about Scorpius, does he really just not like/care about his sister, because he is very insensitive but at the beginning of the story he was somewhat protective, just curious what his opinion is. On another note, I have no clue why, but I really want to read a scene between Sirrah and Rose, probably because she knows what's going on, and I'm willing to bet that she will have some sort of sarcastic remarks in her head, at least I think she will. Also Talon is definitely a creap and I do think she needs to tell Scorpius about. Anyways I like the story, but their is room for some character development, but other than that I'm enjoying the story.

Author's Response: Hey! I'm glad you decided to check out my story. I know it's been slow at times, I am trying to pick up the pace with all the upcoming events. I'm glad you like Sirrah, I love writing her and her sarcasm, and I love it when people get when she's being sarcastic and when she's not, because sometimes it can be a problem when readers don't catch on. Hm, I get what you mean about James seeming desperate and how it's a turn off. I am trying to get him to man up a bit and back off with Sirrah, to give her some space for now. She has been very... frustrated with James' overabundance of attention (and that probably sounds weird, I couldn't think of better words to use but hopefully you get the gist).

Scorpius, I think can be protective, but he also likes to be dick. I think I know what you mean, in the beginning it might have seemed like they had a better relationship as brother and sister. I think they understand each other very well, but they fight so much that they're practically like enemies now. I know Sirrah's done a lot this year to upset Scorpius. A Sirrah and Rose scene is coming, that is all I can say! I don't know what Rose knows and I'm not even sure what her personality is gonna be like. Talon is a creep, but I think Sirrah is unsure of how to handle the situation. Tell Scorpius and he might not believe her, and she might be falling right into Talon's plans by helping him and she doesn't want to do that.

I'm glad you like the story though and I hope you keep an eye out for the next chapter. I'm trying to build the character development. You'd think I'd done that by now, but it's hard with so many people, and everything is from Sirrah's POV or the few scenes in James' POV. But anyway, thank you so much for the review!

Happy Halloween!

xxEnigmaticEyes16


 Report Review

Review #9, by Derek Halloween

23rd October 2013:
Awesome story. Just read through it from start to finish. Looking forward to see how she interacts with all the other girls once "S" opens up shop. Will the other girls and especially Dom, Lily, and Rose pay a visit. Will be awkward for Rose and Dom and maybe Lily if James has talked to his sister about "S" at all which hasnt been discussed in the chapters prior. Cant wait for you to post more chapters. I am a fan.

Author's Response: Awws, a fan? Thank you, that is awesome. I'm not totally sure how she will interact with everyone, she is very business-centric though. I personally doubt Dom would make an appearance at the open house, since she's been very anti-Slytherin so far, and Lily hasn't even made an appearance yet. I think it would be awkward though, for Sirrah if they did show up. But James hasn't told anyone, especially his family, about his feelings for Sirrah. The only Gryffindor he has told is his friend Evan. But I'm sure if Sirrah were to say something to his sister/cousins... things would go down.

Anyway, thank you so much for the review! And I hope you keep reading.

xxEnigmaticEyes16


 Report Review

Review #10, by Weirdawesomechick Halloween

22nd October 2013:
I love this entire story, that's all I have to say. I love Sirrah's character (and her name, by the way, and I just love everything about it. I hope you continue it soon :)

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! I'm glad you love Sirrah, I have a lot of fun writing her, most of the time. I do plan on continuing and hopefully the wait won't be as long as before. Thank you for reading and reviewing!

xxEnigmaticEyes16


 Report Review

Review #11, by A Philosophers Stone Aftermath

21st October 2013:
Didn't the ending lines of this chapter just prove that Nott was right about the heirachy thing? Sirrah said "I was a Malfoy. I was proud. And I would never let Talon Nott win."
She's implying that because she is a Malfoy she is too proud to let Talon Nott win (she even used his last name: and he's talking about heirachy.)

Author's Response: You could be right about that. But in the same argument between the two, Sirrah doesn't deny that she thinks she's better than others, she admits it, but she doesn't believe it's strictly because of her name, although she is proud of her name and she is a proud person in general. What she didn't like was that Talon was purposely playing the fool, thinking one day he would show his true self and place himself at the top. She doesn't believe in trickery, she expects people to be honest about themselves and to earn what they get. And the usage of last names in Britain seems to be a common thing among acquaintances, strangers, enemies. By calling Nott by his last name, she's simply denouncing him as a friend and naming him an enemy.

I hope that makes sense... Thank you for your thoughts though.

xxEnigmaticEyes16


 Report Review

Review #12, by RosemaryP Incident

21st October 2013:
Hey:) you do realize that in Britain we only have 6 weeks for the summer holidays, not three months? It sucks...:( Anyway, this chapter was much better than the last, hope the rest stay as good!

Author's Response: I did not know that, although I'm not really worried about it, but thanks for pointing it out. I am glad you thought this chapter was better. And I hope you keep reading.

xxEnigmaticEyes16


 Report Review

Review #13, by RosemaryP Slytherins

21st October 2013:
Its alright so far, however I must say there are a few issues with your style of writing. I know this is written more as a monologue then a first person narrative (which I like, don't get me wrong) but there is no need to repeatedly insult the reader, it kind of puts you of the whole story if you know what I mean:/ Also the whole sexism thing you've got going through this seems a bit unrealistic (I get that this might contribute to the story later on but at the minute its just hard to believe). The whole pureblood thing has been completely blown out of proportion in this, but it wouldn't really matter if that wasn't so key to this chapter, your main character has barely spoken about anything else for nearly the entirety of the last two chapters.

Author's Response: Okay, I wouldn't really take her insulting of the reader personally or seriously. Sirrah is very sarcastic, and even a little self-depreciating in the very first chapter. But this kinda stops after a few chapters as the monologue is kind of hard to keep up with, with everything else. I'm not totally sure what you find sexist, but I'm guessing it's the bit about how she thinks her parents just see her as a thing to marry off to the highest bidder, which yes, is sexist and is a little dark of a perspective. I'm not totally sure if that's just in her head or not, she's not very close with her parents--especially her father--but basically the whole point is she's against being married off and against the old pureblood way. And moving on to that, she does talk about the pureblood thing a lot, but that's a part of the way she's been raised and once the story starts moving she stops talking about it so much.

I get that this story isn't the best, or even one of the best. I started it several years ago and even I don't think it's that good. But I've made it my goal to keep writing it, and it's the only thing I've kept up with this long so I'm not quitting on it yet.

Sirrah is not the nicest person. And I didn't write her to be nice. She's a Malfoy and a pureblood and like I said, has been raised with a few of the old pureblood beliefs. But she's also against some of the others and wants to be a modern woman in control of herself and making her own money.

I hope you keep reading, and I hope it gets better for you. But if not, that's fine, too. Thank you for reviewing though and bringing these things to my attention.

xxEnigmaticEyes16


 Report Review

Review #14, by Fonzzx Halloween

21st October 2013:
Ok I've read this all today and I really like it. I especially really like Sirrah's ambitions to become a dressmaker, it's nice to see someone born into wealth WANT to work and make a name for herself. I really hope she comes to her senses with James soon enough, and starts being a bit nicer to Leighton!

Author's Response: You read the whole story today? Wow, that's amazing! And thank you so much for reviewing! I think that although Sirrah may seem kind of set in some of her pureblood ways, she really wants to make a name for herself separate from her family, and making dresses is how she wants to do that. And James, I think she's very slowly starting to change her tune, but it is coming! And Leighton, she's really not that mean to Leighton, unless James in involved. Besides that, she really does care about Leighton even if it seems by the way I write that they're always arguing, but some niceness is coming soon.

Anywhoo, again, thank you for reading and reviewing, I hope you check out the next chapter when it comes!

xxEnigmaticEyes16


 Report Review

Review #15, by sapphire25 Aftermath

17th August 2013:
Update? Pretty please? Talon's creepy as hell, though I can't wait for him to get creepier, and there to maybe be a fight (you think?). Is anything going to happen with quidditch, or Sirrah's family? Loving the Scorose. Hoping Sirrah will be a little nicer and actually start listening to James instead of being such a stubborn bitch (no offense) I love the story, so update quickly, okay?

Author's Response: Aww, a review! Hello! Haha, I'm amused that you can't wait for Talon to get creepier, although I haven't exactly planned him any further yet. A fight? Hm. I have no idea. Right now, my focus has been something else... but I'm just failing at writing it and finishing the next chapter. I am glad you like the ScoRose bit though. And Sirrah... well, we'll see. Thank you so much for the review and I will try to finally get the next chapter finished and posted.

xxEnigmaticEyes16


 Report Review

Review #16, by sharah Aftermath

26th April 2013:
Please finish asap. I'm not patient, please give me the story I know you can write.you have to finish faster. Please.

Author's Response: Thank you? But the chapter will be posted when it's posted. Double reviewing isn't going to make things go any faster. I'm trying.

xxEnigmaticEyes16


 Report Review

Review #17, by sharah Aftermath

21st April 2013:
Please finish. I want a major blow out between james and sirrah. I want her jealous when he spends time with leighton. I want her to admit in her anger that she liked the attention and I want a proper kiss.

Author's Response: Aww, I don't plan on quitting, but it probably will be a while before it's finished. Haha, I like that you want her jealous. Maybe I could work that in there somewhere. Thanks for telling me that, I like hearing what the readers want, even if the story is more controlled by Sirrah than it is by me. Thank you so much for reviewing!

xxEnigmaticEyes16


 Report Review

Review #18, by gryffindorlion15 Aftermath

16th April 2013:
best story! i really hope sirrah lets her walls down soon and lets James in!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I hope she does, too.

xxEnigmaticEyes16


 Report Review

Review #19, by patronusflight14 Aftermath

13th April 2013:
its something very different, & held my attention. keep writing, i cant wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you! I can't wait to write more! But it might be a while.

xxEnigmaticEyes16


 Report Review

Review #20, by Sharah Hogsmeade

21st December 2012:
hy again. i have read all chapters & cant wait 4 ur next update. I ship Rose & Scorpius but 4 some reason in this fic Im not that bothered with them. Please Please finish this fic soon.

Author's Response: Hello. Yay! That's exciting! It makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside when someone actually reads the entire story! I haven't written the next chapter yet but I do hope to update soon. I was never the biggest fan of Rose & Scorp but I do like them in this story, even though they appear very little compared to everyone else. But yeah. I hope you keep reading and thanks so much for the reviews!

xxEnigmaticEyes16


 Report Review

Review #21, by Sharah Introduction

18th December 2012:
PLEASE 4 THE LOVE OF GOD & MY SANITY FINISH THIS STORY! I found it a few days ago but i have been thinking about a plot exactly like this for ages now. I LOVE THE STORY & FEEL 4 JAMES. Thanks. Sharah.

Author's Response: Haha, it'll probably be a while before its finished, but I will try. There's still so much left to write. I am glad you love it though, not sure how far you've gotten though so I won't say anything else. But I hope you keep reading! It's awesome when an old story picks up new readers.

xxEnigmaticEyes16


 Report Review

Review #22, by bookworm_hermione Hogsmeade

14th December 2012:
You updated!!! Happy Dance, happy dance happy dance- ah, I'm getting stares.
But let's get back to the chapter! Sweet Circie Sirrah is cruel... I'm quite glad she felt 'abandoned' but I hope James doesn't give up!
hmmm... Well, I guess that's up for you to decide.
Now please update the next chapter quicker.
toodles!

Author's Response: First review! Squee! lol.

I know. Sirrah's cruel. I don't know what it is. She came up with that idea, not me. Of course, I don't really know what happened in this chapter either, not what I planned, but oh well. There's more too come that Sirrah will regret, just you wait.

Hopefully the next chapter will be up soon! Probably not before the queue closure as said in the author's note, but hopefully I'll muster up the strength to write it and finish it during the closure.

And I'm so glad you're still reading and I hope to see you again! Until then.

xxEnigmaticEyes16


 Report Review

Review #23, by Liv Revenge

28th July 2012:
I've only read four chapters so far but this story is so good!xox

Author's Response: Well, thank you! I hope you keep reading!

xxEnigmaticEyes16


 Report Review

Review #24, by Remembrall Waiting

19th June 2012:
I really like this story, but I can't help but hate Sirens at the moment. I actually think my favorite character is Rose, however little I know her.
It would be nice to see a little more of Leighton, and get to know her.

Author's Response: Sirens? Did you mean Sirrah? Because unless you're referring to something I don't understand, I don't think this story even mentions a siren. But if you meant Sirrah, I can understand why you might hate her at the moment, you might hate her during most of the story to be awesome. I am glad you like Rose though, even though there hasn't been much of her at this point. And I'm glad you like Leighton and want to see more of her. It's hard to keep up with all the characters because it's mainly about Sirrah and there's so much going on, but I try to at least keep up with the two best friends. I do hope you keep reading though and that your reading experience gets better.

xxEnigmaticEyes16


 Report Review

Review #25, by Vina Doubt

17th June 2012:
Love this story! Love the couples and the vibe you give to each of the characters!! I randomly ship the headboy and girl together, this is so random but i definitely hoping for this couple...! Anyway, can't wait for the next chaps, plz update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you love the vibe and the characters. And it's awesome that you're hoping for the couple, even though it would be impossible for them to be headboy and girl together because they aren't in the same year, and I can't see either wanting the job, to be honest. I hope I can update soon, I don't really get to write much anymore and every time I try, I immediately forget that I should be trying to write... It's a pain. But hopefully I'll be able to get the next chapter out soon.

xxEnigmaticEyes16


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>