Reading Reviews for More Than Melody
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by relic More Than Melody

27th July 2011:
haha you write really well!! it was funny :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by kelly More Than Melody

17th February 2011:
Great story! only question left unanswered though was why scorpius ignored her when she confessed her feelings for him back in fifth year and why he snogged that finnegan girl the next day. You could probably make this into a short story or maybe even a novella. It's a really good story with an interesting plot. Hope you write more stories like these.

 Report Review

Review #3, by nixta More Than Melody

28th October 2010:
i rekkon ur could definatly do more with this if u wanted :)
loved it :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by X-rayLady More Than Melody

8th October 2010:
Haha, I bet she does love her job. But her boss even more ;-)

 Report Review

Review #5, by DameLaffa More Than Melody

16th July 2010:
That was hilarious. Great. And so true.
Both Rose and Scorpius are so real and loveable it's not fair we don't ge to share a little bit more of their story. Anyway, great work there ! I'll be sure to check your other stories out =)

 Report Review

Review #6, by LillyRoseanne More Than Melody

4th June 2010:
I love it... really well written... congrats!!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by dracos_hotter More Than Melody

30th April 2010:
Yay, ScoRose! That's a terrible name, but hey...

Anna Nalick. I see what you're doing here. I had a look at that challenge too... I think I'll probably sign up soonish =) I have a total addiction to challenges... I also have total writer's block on my WIP. Ach, I am such a bad author sometimes.

xE

Author's Response: Lol, ScoRose is a rather unfortunate name. And I love Anna Nalick! I couldn't resist that challenge, I haven't done too many songfics. Haha, I'm sure we all know that feeling. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Malfoylover01 More Than Melody

23rd April 2010:
omg this was sooo funny i've never laught some much in my life lol xxx

Author's Response: lol thanks! Glad you liked it. :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by spam_up_sam More Than Melody

22nd April 2010:
I liked it =] I liked it a lot.
It was funny and sweet and I thought it was a great read.
spam_up_sam

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by killjoy More Than Melody

22nd April 2010:
I love love love love R/S stories! And this was a bit fluffy,a bit funny and a bit romantic(well if you can call drunk shagging romantic) but all of those bits added up to a great story!

Author's Response: Thank you! It's a ship I normally don't write, so I'm glad you liked it. :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by marciabarcia More Than Melody

21st April 2010:
Ahahahahah! That was so fluffy, it was nice and light. You have great writing skills.

xoxo
~Marcia

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #12, by magical words More Than Melody

21st April 2010:
So cute!

I love how you characterise Rose - she's nothing like her mum. She's crazy and little spacey and undeniably irrational. I can really see a person, and not just a character.

Thanks so much for the fun read!

Author's Response: Thank you! Yeah, I sort of totally love her. Haha I definitely didn't intend for her to be so fun, but I just kind of went with it and she turned out great! I'm glad you liked it, thanks again.

 Report Review

Review #13, by ScoroseShipper07 More Than Melody

21st April 2010:
I loved this. It managed to be jovial and bright without necessarily being super wholesome. It's still got a bit of snark and honesty to it, and it felt a bit like watching an episode of Glee (not sure if you're familiar with the show or not, much less a fan). I even pictured Rose as having office wardrobe as adorable as the show's lovable guidance counselor's (to contrast the dull pantsuits she mentioned at the beginning, I guess).

Incidentally, that's another thing I love about this. A lot of stories describe what the character is wearing in excruciating detail, as if they truly want to emphasize the character's attractiveness. I'm glad to see that you're more concerned with the backstory and the forward movement of the current situation.

Author's Response: Oh my gosh! You've just made my day. I got compared to Glee?!!? It's totally my favorite show. Thank you! And I definitely pictured her as one of those people who wears bright purple when everyone else is wearing black. And they would give her dirty looks at her old job because of it. XD

I actually kind of pictured her as kind of awkward looking. Like, pretty, but not super gorgeous. Her parents weren't exactly the prettiest people at Hogwarts, let's not forget. Haha, thank you again for the nice review!


 Report Review

Review #14, by still_fly More Than Melody

21st April 2010:
This was very cute, and very well written. I love it!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by amy More Than Melody

21st April 2010:
i loved your story great read

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login