Reading Reviews for Painting the Lagoon Red
  
33 Reviews Found

Review #1, by lightsj CHAPTER III

4th August 2012:
Hi! Another great chapter - I love the mystery and intrigue surrounding the story. I think your characterisations are spot on - Hermione and Ron are definitely two of the best. I loved the bit with Ron and the parsnips, bless him ;).

Your Pansy is also fab - too often she's just a mindless bimbo who trails around after Draco, but here she's sassy and independent and I love her. Lavender is also well-developed, as like Pansy she is often portrayed as mindlessly dumb and girly; here she's actually a likeable character. Big kudos to you ;).

Definitely got my suspicions about Blaise - especially the way he changed the subject when Pansy mentioned Ginny getting "dark". I'm also thinking Draco must have something to do with it - the way Ginny flinched when Harry & Ron spoke about him by the lake. Maybe not directly involved, but still a participant in some way.
Whatever happened to Ginny has to be bad - I may be going down the completely wrong road, but rape has crossed my mind. It would definitely be something to completely change her personality. I'm surprised Harry and Ron haven't picked up on it!

The way you create suspense and mystery is fantastic, and I can't wait to read more(: . A definite 10/10 !

love lightsj x

 Report Review

Review #2, by Woah CHAPTER I

28th July 2011:
Hallo, this is amazing. Your writing can really get me to get freaked out even though it's a perfectly sunny day right here. I love how the descriptions make me feel the way the characters feel, and when it went to the death scene in the lake, i could feel the chill that swept through the place. I have a few thoughts regarding ginny, i think she was either tortured or raped... x.x and possibly by someone who was drunk... judging by the small memory she has. T_T pleasepleaseplease don't let ginny die!! LOVE THE STORY THOUGH :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by DefyingBoundries CHAPTER III

29th May 2011:
I really wish you would update soon. This story is great!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Joanie CHAPTER III

9th January 2011:
I absolutely love this fic :) Would you please update soon? I can't wait to read more; it's so addicting.
Congratulations on such a wonderful work!

 Report Review

Review #5, by lucy CHAPTER III

28th November 2010:
Awesome beyond words :)
Please, do update! This is really an amazing fic and I would absolutely love to read more.

 Report Review

Review #6, by dracos_hotter CHAPTER III

2nd July 2010:
I love this story and I've read all the chapters too quickly. *Nags for more?*

xE

 Report Review

Review #7, by me_thehplvr CHAPTER 0

1st July 2010:
Very nice opening. Doesn't overkill.

Continuing on...

 Report Review

Review #8, by gymnast23 CHAPTER III

1st July 2010:
Great chapter! I loved it, and I'm off to read the next one! I just want to say that if Cee is a sixth year, and Pansy is a seventh, they wouldn't share a dormitory. But oh well, it's your story feel free to do what you want.

Author's Response: Cee isn't a sixth year ^^ she's in the same year as Pansy.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Urvi CHAPTER III

1st July 2010:
Oooo those were scary last sentences to the chapter, but great chapter!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Urvi CHAPTER I

1st July 2010:
Hmm...ginny's acting really strange. But good chapter, although I found Mcgonagall believing trelawney's prediction a little unrealistic. I feel limke in the books she wouldn't believe her at all.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Urvi CHAPTER 0

1st July 2010:
that was a great chapter, very descriptive and emotional and kind of creepy all at the same time.

 Report Review

Review #12, by prettywishes CHAPTER 0

1st July 2010:
I really liked the way that this opened, how right away something happened and the girl was dead. I also like how there wasn't much told about her, because it really makes me eager to get to the next chapter to see if we find out who it is and such. Great opening!

 Report Review

Review #13, by xxRedheadramioneloverxx CHAPTER III

26th June 2010:
this is so interesting! WHAT HAPPENS NEXT?!?! I'm so nervous! please update soon or I will die of suspense

 Report Review

Review #14, by Kenna CHAPTER III

16th June 2010:
Wow, great story so far! I'm glad I stumbled upon it!

The Ron/Lavender pairing is interesting, and it's nice to see a more mellow Lavender for once. Usually she just gets on my nerves, but your interpretation of her is much better.

You have Ron and Hermione down so perfectly, they are just like they are in the books! I loved the parsnips thing too.

The slytherins are good too. Is Cee a character of yours? I don't remember her being mentioned in the books, but I could definitly be wrong. I quite like this Pansy for some reason. I'm not really sure why. And is Blaise in love with Hermione?! Because that would be a nice twist.

What is up with Ginny? Because it doesn't seem like Harry dumped her... and the diary thing is weird. You think she'd of learned her lesson after her first year. Oh! Epiphany! Is her diary Riddle's diary?!?! Because that would be crazy yet amazing.

I think it's great that Harry is constantly punching Draco in the face. Just saying.

Also: You have an amazing writing style, and I can't find any grammatical mistakes, which makes my day!

So, keep writing! Please! I'd really like to know what happens, and this certainly seems like a story that will just get better and better as it goes along. :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm so glad you took the time to review~

LOL the parsnips thing. I know it's wrong to laugh at your own jokes but I was giggling all the way through writing that just imagining it happening. Ron's such a loveable dumbass.

Cee is my own character, yes ^^ and no, Blaise isn't in love with Hermione... but you're on the right track with looking toward Blaise~

LOL you have so many theories! I don't want to confirm or deny too many in fear of ruining it for you. So thank you so much for the review and I hope you keep enjoying it!

x


 Report Review

Review #15, by clarabelle CHAPTER III

1st May 2010:
:) i really like this story, its so different from everything I've read before. I like how we get to see into everyone's head a little bit.
10/10 for sure

 Report Review

Review #16, by amy CHAPTER III

27th April 2010:
reviewing again! just to say (which i forgot in my other one)

i absolutely love the story banner!! its amazing! and the quotes next to each character. very nice :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by amy CHAPTER III

27th April 2010:
interesting. with some really funny parts too. the threesome inneuendo. the-boy-who-has-grass-in-his-hair. the parsnips. the loosened ties. and loadsss more

I lovee your lavender! shes brilliant
im guessing maybe blaise did something/knows something about ginny. and draco has the hots for hermione.

im wondering what all the secrets, darkness and betrayal is that will happen during the year. cant wait to find out :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Aidon CHAPTER II

25th April 2010:
"Harry got lumbered with Draco Malfoy, who for once in his life hadnít complained about it" => What the hell! There's really something weird going on in the school ;)
As for Ginny's behaviour, she kinda remind me of her second year when she was stuck with Jedusor's diary. What is it now?
Anyway, your style is very nice to read and your chapters, though managing to sustain suspense, are rather funny.
Looking forward to know what's coming next. =)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Aidon CHAPTER I

25th April 2010:
My, you're very good at introducing and maintaining suspense. And it's nice the way you give everybody's point of view, that your story isn't just focused on two or three characters.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Aidon CHAPTER 0

25th April 2010:
Very nice chapter and good "introduction" to your story. I guess it really makes any reader wanna know what happened.
Anyway, I can't way... I need to read the next chapter =)

 Report Review

Review #21, by clarabelle CHAPTER II

25th April 2010:
i love this story :) its awesome i can't wait for the next chapter

 Report Review

Review #22, by lilylvr CHAPTER II

24th April 2010:
whats wrong with ginny!?! KEEP WRITING

 Report Review

Review #23, by Jessica CHAPTER 0

24th April 2010:
Who was it!
:x
Ill continue i guess :-p

 Report Review

Review #24, by imaginetehfanon CHAPTER 0

24th April 2010:
this seems fabulous I really like the atmosphere you have here!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Draconius_Sea CHAPTER I

24th April 2010:
I enjoy the story, but so far it seems to surface around Ginny, which makes me think that she will be the dead one. I do not want to know right away, so I am hoping that there is a twist! Anyway, I love the topic and theme, and I cannot wait for more!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>