Reading Reviews for 6 brothers 2 parents
  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Phillip Percy

5th April 2011:
Are you still writing this story?

 Report Review

Review #2, by I LOVE HP Bill

6th January 2011:
So funny and cute and aw bill can find a flaw with the savior of the world :) Luv it !

 Report Review

Review #3, by Ringo Beeblebrox Charlie

14th May 2010:
I did not mean to post the review two times. The first time I tried to post it, there seemed to be network problems. I was instructed to resend the review. However, the first attempt was apparently successful.

Author's Response: its all good thanks for the advice.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Ringo Beeblebrox Charlie

14th May 2010:
My initial reaction was to state you need to get a beta reader, but a beta reader should be used to give a story polish, to catch the odd mistakes (such as typos and changing tenses.) A beta reader should not be used to give the writer a crash course is fundamental grammar and punctuation. If this was to be graded, the plot would be a B or higher, but the writing would be an F or D.

You have run-on sentences. You writing questions but rarely use question marks. You capitalization is inconsistent (such as ALL personal nouns and the first word of a sentence). From all evidence, you didn't bother with the very basic concept of using a spell check. All of this is just off the top of my head. It got to the point that it was painful to read.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Ringo Beeblebrox Charlie

14th May 2010:
My initial reaction was to state you need to get a beta reader, but a beta reader should be used to give a story polish, to catch the odd mistakes (such as typos and changing tenses.) A beta reader should not be used to give the writer a crash course is fundamental grammar and punctuation. If this was to be graded, the plot would be a B or higher, but the writing would be an F or D.

You have run-on sentences. You writing questions but rarely use question marks. You capitalization is inconsistent (such as ALL personal nouns and the first word of a sentence). From all evidence, you didn't bother with the very basic concept of using a spell check. All of this is just off the top of my head. It got to the point that it was painful to read.

 Report Review

Review #6, by aussieginny Charlie

14th May 2010:
You really need to do a spell and grammer check and read over ur chapters. i reakon they would be good if u did that but i just found this really frustrating 2 read because of all the typos

 Report Review

Review #7, by Lunas_Baby Ron

13th May 2010:
I'm loving! Must read the next now! xD

 Report Review

Review #8, by Manwe Valarian Fred

1st May 2010:
Good Chapter, I was wondering how you would give Freds POV.

 Report Review

Review #9, by dshadel Fred

30th April 2010:
Good chapter I like the 3rd person better. can't wait for the next one.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Miss Weasely Fred

30th April 2010:
This was wonderful. I read all three chapters in one go and I loved them. Some errors here and there, but over all its a wonderful story.
Good luck.

 Report Review

Review #11, by harryronhermione Fred

29th April 2010:
Your good at both first and third person. I think you'd be a great author. I liked it a lot and can't wait for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Husain Bill

20th April 2010:
That was ingenious
Really it is...

Author's Response: Thanks i never had a sister and always wanted to voice how i would feel about a sister of mine having a boyfriend.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Mrs HJ Potter Bill

19th April 2010:
This was such wonderful chapter. I think Bill's bet was fantastic, I would love to have seen the payback from Fleur.

Author's Response: I was planning on adding it but it would have extended the chapter way too far plus I dont think fleur would have collected on the bet she would have just played with him.

 Report Review

Review #14, by dshadel Bill

19th April 2010:
Another good chapter, looking forward to the next one

 Report Review

Review #15, by harryronhermione Bill

18th April 2010:
It was good! I thought their reactions were really authentic Can't wait to see what Charlie has to say.
Update soon!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by dshadel Ron

18th April 2010:
Good first chapter, looking forward to the next

 Report Review

Review #17, by harryronhermione Ron

15th April 2010:
Hey really cool story idea! I liked this, I can't wait to see who is up next...keep writing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login