Reading Reviews for Some Kind of Wonderful
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Parthenonlover if love can move a mountain

4th July 2012:
This story is absolutely wonderful and original. I love Rose/Scorpius stories and this is by far one of the best because it's so original and well written.

Author's Response: thank you! ;D it means a lot that you think this way. :3 especially since there are so many rose/scorpius stories out there!!

you're awesome! thanks for taking the time to leave a review ^_^ ♥


 Report Review

Review #2, by enchantedx if love can move a mountain

31st August 2011:
Wow. This oneshot was great. It kept me to read, until the end.
Your writing is really good and the story has a meaning...it's such a sad story=/ I hope Rose and Scorpius would meet in another time, and have their happy ending

Author's Response: thank you! :) i'm really glad you enjoyed the one-shot! i, personally, love the idea that even though a couple wasn't meant to be in this life...that they will eventually find each other in the next life.

i swear i'm not a romantic, xP

thanks for the review! ♥


 Report Review

Review #3, by the_edge_of_love if love can move a mountain

13th May 2011:
This is so sad! I feel like crying, although it has a happy meaning/ hopeful ending- whatever you can call it!
First of all, it's beautifully written- the flashbacks aren't weird and they don't come out of the blue while they give the reader the whole picture of Rose and Scorpius relationship. In the way the story is written you manage to make the relationship between them clear and explain the reader why they broke up.
But, in my opinion, the best part of this story is the way it ends. When they say maybe they'll meet in another life- maybe they'll manage it- it breaks my heart. And of course the quote: someday, you'll known why I wasn't the one for you.

Author's Response: thank you so much! :D i really, really, really love that song. and just, a walk to remember breaks my heart every time xP i think ever since i've heard that song, for some reason, i always think of scorpius and rose. how most people pair them together, but in my mind, they're ridiculously different people -- and i just wonder, what if they didn't make it? what if they didn't make it and they somehow wish they had? or you know. something along those lines :)

thanks for the review! it means a lot :D


 Report Review

Review #4, by ThatRomantic if love can move a mountain

1st September 2010:
I heard about this story on Story Seekers and I'm so glad I checked it out.

This was beautiful and something I kind of understand - my Draco/Hermione stories are similar.

The imagery was amazing in this with the rain being a constant theme with this, and I hope they do meet in another lifetime [:

Romantic
xx

Author's Response: I was very blessed to be chosen by Story Seekers & I am very glad that you came to check out this story! :)

I'd like to think that they do meet in another lifetime ;) and that they don't screw up the second time around! Hehe. :)

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #5, by inkscribble if love can move a mountain

16th April 2010:
WOW. Oh my gosh. This was such a fabulous story, I simply adored it. The writing was flawless, the characters were so well developed and I loved how they met again after so many years. Honestly, I think the reason I liked this so much (except for the obvious awesomeness of the whole thing) is because they were old - I don't even know why, it just made it original, I think.

Amazing job!

Author's Response: Aw! Thank you so much! I really wanted to throw a different Scorose out there. I'm really glad you enjoyed it -- it makes me just that much happier with the story.



 Report Review

Review #6, by Margravine if love can move a mountain

16th April 2010:
Pure gorgeousness ♥

No, honestly, I can't tell you how much I love this. It's a realistic Scorose for people who dislike Scorose. It's beautiful, sad, and absolutely magical with a perfect ending (one quick personal opinion cc: 'love' story sounds more natural) than 'romance story'

But honestly, this is one of the most original and readable Scorose's out there. Well done!

P.S - good luck with your exams!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :D You're freaking wonderrffuul! :)

I don't even know what to say! Sometimes, when you listen to songs, certain things just click. :P Like, what would happen of Rose and Scorpius weren't meant to be...as in not 'meant to be' and all that jazz that people put them out to be!

I'm really glad you enjoyed it! And upon rereading it -- you're right. It sounds really weird as 'romance story'. I'll be fixing that. :)

Thank you, again! I'm going to need that luck @_@ and my blue card to get out of my classes so I can cram..



 Report Review

Review #7, by Just_A_Lily if love can move a mountain

14th April 2010:
It was so good it made me cry! I mean, its so sad! They dont even get to be together in the end. But its just. right, i guess. I really do love it. It's amzing. But so sad. 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the sweet review. I'm glad that you enjoyed it, even if it made you cry. :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by amy if love can move a mountain

14th April 2010:
this was a lovely one shot it made me cry

Author's Response: Thanks so much ^_^

 Report Review

Review #9, by Singularity if love can move a mountain

13th April 2010:
Wow, this is a fabulous story. It's heartbreaking and bittersweet. One would hope that Ron and Malfoy would be able to put aside their feelings for the sake of their children, but stubbornness and pride are dangerous things. Beautifully written. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Thank you! I agree. Pride and just being stubborn are one of the biggest flaws that humans have, and to have that dictate where the rest of your life could go...well, I'm sure some regrets would eventually come up. Thank you for the review! :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by just_a_reader if love can move a mountain

13th April 2010:
I want a sequel. NOW. Please. This really left me hanging... please write either a sequel about why they weren't right for each other or being together in another life. That would be LOVERLY! P.S. I'll review it! :)

Author's Response: Hmm, I don't know if I could make a sequel out of this. I might delve into the concept some more, flesh out the story and such, but I don't know if I could really have an entire story dedicated to them being together in another life.

I'll work on that thought, though. It's interesting. ^^ Thanks for taking the time to review! :D


 Report Review

Review #11, by temporaryparadise if love can move a mountain

13th April 2010:
I really liked this. Very good.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the compliment & taking the time to review! :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by blondeWeasly if love can move a mountain

13th April 2010:
OH MY GOSH! SO SAD! Neither thinks they were the best for the other. :( This made me wanna cry. 10?10 though!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks. I didn't really intend to make it sad, more like, nostalgic -- what could have happened. Exploring what would happen if we made one of the biggest mistakes in our life. :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Katy_Potter if love can move a mountain

13th April 2010:
Oh my god I loved it! Really this was brilliant, so well-written, so original, so good! It was a breath of fresh air to read a story where they don't end up together, and I really loved it! Well done, 10/10!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I was just listening to the song, and I realized -- what if Rose and Scorpius never made it past all their differences? And if just, to explore that aspect of their relationship. Thank you for taking the time to review, too. ^^

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login