Reading Reviews for If We Ever Meet Again
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by FitzedOut14 The Last Day

26th August 2011:
I found this story by searching 'healer' because I was looking to write a piece from the point of view as one. And now, I'm not so sure, because this would be far too difficult to follow. You're an amazing writer, your story is brilliant, and I really hope you keep writing. I absolutely love the plot line, and Anna. I just can't wait to meet James Potter!

 Report Review

Review #2, by pattybuns_hpf The Last Day

12th December 2010:
This is an amazing piece of writing. I love every inch of your story and it has captivated me. I really do want to see this story continue and see where it goes. Although, your story is worth the wait for another fascinating chapter.

-Patty

Author's Response: Um...wow. Seriously. Thank you so much. I'm going to try my best to finish this, but real life has been sorta hectic. And nursing school killed my muse. T_T
I'll try and come up with a new chapter soon!

xoxo

EI


 Report Review

Review #3, by Chalcedony The Last Day

28th April 2010:
I really like the way you are able to switch easily between dialogue and narrative. love the story can't wait to read more:)

Author's Response: Thank you. I'll try to get more posted by next week, at the earliest.

 Report Review

Review #4, by ItsUnconditional The Last Day

23rd April 2010:
I really quite like this story so far. It's interesting and I like how you seem to have a slightly different way of writing compared to the Author's stories that I normally read on here.

I'm looking forward to what will happen when she finally meets James again and what will come after that. This story already has me wanting to read more of it and I can't wait to find out what happens next :)

Dee, x

Author's Response: Why, thank you Dee. It makes me happy to think someone likes the way I write Anna's story.

Just a heads up, she will most definitely see James in the next chapter. And, like many things in life, things get a little out of control.


 Report Review

Review #5, by Moments Reprieve Annabel Lee

22nd April 2010:
Heylo Ethereal Insanity!
Firstly, starting with E.A. Poe - deffinate way to earn cudos from me! Excellant poem, that Annabel Lee.
Secondly, I loved how this chapter read. It felt a lot like a journal entery, which I don't know if you were trying for that, but it was good!
Annabel seems to be an interesting character - she has good insight to humanity, which is always a plus. I'd like to know more about her family and how extensive this crush on James is. Like when did it start? When she was 11, yes, but did it just pop up by observation or was there some big trigger?
Like I said, I loved the story, but do hope that we get a little more 'show' and a little less 'tell'. I want to see how she deals with the horrible cases she sees, you know.
But anywho, excellant chapter, love it, and onward to the next!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I've always had a fascination with Poe, and was glad that I got the chance to semi-incorperate him into a story.

Hmm, as to Anna's crush on James, I'm not really sure how to answer that. I think what happened was that when she really started to notice boys as a teenager, James was the only one to really fit the image she had in her head. He was a little older than she, and had a slight bad-boy appearance. He was extremely popular and an overall nice guy. To her, that had to be a pretty irrisitable combination.

You should get some more 'show' as the story goes on. Anna has a lot to say, so you're going to hear a lot from her, but I'm going to try to work on putting a little more action into the chapters.

I'm glad you like it so far. Hopefully you'll keep telling me what you think!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Jesi The Last Day

21st April 2010:
This story is great so far, very intriguing! I hope updates come often, because I'm definitely going to continue reading! Keep up the good work, I can't wait for James and Annabel's first interaction!

Author's Response: Glad you like it! As I said in an earlier review, the next chapter might take a couple of weeks to be put up. But don't you fret, I will get it put up!

 Report Review

Review #7, by emmapotter The Last Day

21st April 2010:
This is great so far! And I'm sure it will be in the forthcoming chapters too! :)
I love Anna already and it's just been two chapters! I love how she's a meek person but stands up for herself and doesn't take shit from anyone! :D
And I cannot wait to meet James..I've read a LOT of James(II)/OCs and most of them have characterised him the same as me--cocky, sort of arrogant, yet down to earth, lovable, prankster, etc, you get my point, right? I have a feeling that yours might be a little different, considering he's' thirty!
Please, please, please let him n not be married! It'd be SUCH a let-down if he was! XD
Oh and Evangeline Paquet? That's right girl, kiss Anna's pasty white bum! Don't tell her what to do! :P
Love it so far..UPDATE SOON! :D
love
Ak~
P.S: I just fell in love with your story! :)

Author's Response: You don't know how much you've made my day with that review. Thank you sososo much!

I think the James in my character would hit pretty close to how you've described the other versions, but he will be a bit different. Some of the things I have in store for him will change his views on some thing. As to whether or not he's married, you're just going to have to wait to find out. Sorry, but that's classified information. XD

The next chapter is going to take some time. Exams are coming up soon and my schedule is pretty packed. Within the next few weeks, hopefully, I'll find time to write chapter three. I have a general idea of what's going to happen, so it should be smooth sailing once I actually start writing.

Thanks again for the awesome review!

-EI


 Report Review

Review #8, by DracoFerret11 Annabel Lee

12th April 2010:
Hey, it's DarkRose from the forums!

Okay, it's review time:

First off, nice opening chapter!

The biggest thing that I would watch with your OC is her tendency to lean towards becoming a Mary-Sue. Things got better towards the end of the chapter, but she really did seem to be teetering on the edge there for a while.

I like your plot so far! I think you summed up her life until the story began very nicely. Though the transition from talking about accepting the Quidditch Healer's job to talking about her kneazle is really sketchy. It didn't flow well at all. Other than that though, it was great.

I liked the number of descriptions you had thrown in here, but I DO think that you could add more, just to give it a bit more life. It's good as it is, but it can be better. :]

Good job also with the pacing. It's coming along quite nicely. :D So... that's about it.

Great job so far!

--DracoFerret11/DarkRose

Author's Response: Really? Wow. I didn't even consider for a second that she might be thought of as a Mary Sue. Thanks for pointing that out. I'll have to keep an eye out for that.

The part about Fred is basically to show how she's coping with her life at the present moment. There's no one special in her life, except for her pet.

I will most definitely try to improve on the descriptions.

Thank you so much for the review!

-EI


 Report Review

Review #9, by SearchingForLuna Annabel Lee

10th April 2010:
Brilliant first chapter!!! It's very well written and a little suspenseful. I can't wait for chapter 2, so update quickly please:) Keep writing!!!

Author's Response: Funny thing just happened. I was pulling up my story to show my sister, when I saw that I had a new review. I'm glad you enjoyed it. The second chapter is almost finished, so it should be up shortly

 Report Review

Review #10, by Alexandra Annabel Lee

10th April 2010:
I think this is a really original idea and I like it. I have to admit I'm a magpies fan myself :) Your spelling and grammar are really good so it's not difficult to read, which is a relief. I hope you continue it because I want to read more!

Author's Response: Aren't they great? I'm glad you like this story so much. I wasn't sure if I should post this at first, but its always nice to see that people like it.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login