Reading Reviews for Playground Nut
  
78 Reviews Found

Review #1, by bookworm_hermione Potter's Demise- Part 1

26th April 2012:
keep it going!
story's amazing :)

Author's Response: fjsifsdj Thank you ;P I'll do my very best at continuing this story! I have a chapter written... but I just don't think it's ready.

Thank you for the review!!

WhatAboutRegulus


 Report Review

Review #2, by EmilyChristine Potter's Demise- Part 1

8th September 2011:
I still love this story so much. I just went back and re-read the whole thing haha. You just captured James and Lily so perfectly. I really hope you'll update soon! (:

Author's Response: Yeah, I really love this story. It was my first one ever! I'm really glad you like it :) I LOVE WRITING James and Lily stories. I hope to continue it! My muse for writing has recently been acting up so I hope I will get the muse for writing this story! I'm glad you read it again! That means sooo much to me !! :D

I'll update ASAP!

WhatAboutRegulus


 Report Review

Review #3, by enchantedx Potter's Demise- Part 1

31st August 2011:
This is the best chapter yet haha it was hilarious. Really smart on making James voiceless, hahah. The part where he really wanted to ask her out because she said if he does she'll say yes but he couldn't say anything because his voice was gone hahaha wicked XD

Author's Response: Hahaha, Lily, so clever ;) She did that on purpose! She's getting him back for all the times he was annoying to her. It snapped!

Thanks for the review! I'll try to update this for you :/ I know I'm a wicked slow updater :P

WhatAboutRegulus


 Report Review

Review #4, by enchantedx Hogsmeade

31st August 2011:
Haha poor Mary!
And typical of James to destroy Lilys first date xD
I thought this chapter was really good :) And Daniel Fletcher..mumma! One of my favorites band is McFly and they have Danny Jones and Tom Fletcher in...does that ring a bell? ;)

Author's Response: No! hahaha, I didn't even know that! I just thought up the name . that's weird! My neighbor has that last name and then I just added a name too it! Hahaha!

James would destroy it. I always imagined him to be the type to do something like that :P It's his Lily! He want's her and doesn't want anyone else to have her! Typically James behavior in my books.

Thanks so much for the review! You're such a loyal reader, I'm grateful!

WhatAboutRegulus


 Report Review

Review #5, by enchantedx Letters

31st August 2011:
*sighs* the typical "James an arrogant git" and "For the million times, I won't go out with you!" xD
You're right this was a filler but it was still a good one 8)
I'm jealous that your good at writing dialogues. I can't do them for the life of Merlin..xD
Though, I have a tips...you seem to write the word "yelling" a lot. I know they're actually yelling at each other, but maybe use some different words in that case? Because it seems like the whole chapter is yelling at James and Lily xD

I still like it though!

Author's Response: Yeah, this was my first story EVER. Hahaha, I've learned recently that there are in fact other words that mean the same thing that I can use! I'm doing that right now actually! I try my very best to change it up!

You think I'm good! Thank you :P I always thought I was horrible. It takes me FOREVER to think up stuff to write, and after I write it I still think it looks bad :( But you saying that just made my day! Thank you! Thanks for the tips! I will defititely be using that one!

WhatAboutRegulus


 Report Review

Review #6, by enchantedx First day of Hogwarts

31st August 2011:
You did good in this chapter and I liked to see their childish sides xD Poor James, Lily won't give them a chance.

You know, I actually got some ideas for your story! You could write a prologue in recent time, like let's say in their 4th year where Lily furiously write a journal entry for something stupid James did.
Then it'll be like "He didn't used to be like that..." and write about their meeting in the park. This could be a chapter. And then change it back to 4th year again, where everything happens, and then James do something stupid again, and we could read one of her journal entries for her 3th year. And then switch back to 4th year. She doesn't have to write that much in her journal, just when James really did something stupid! And then she think about something nice that he used to do, and write about it. What do you think?

Author's Response: Ahaha I know. Don't forget, they are children ahaha 11 years old baby!

That is a good idea! I'll keep it in consideration, but you know. You could write it too ;) Try it out! It's a brilliant idea and I don't want to keep credit for that :P

Nice to see you here again ;) Thanks for the review!

WhatAboutRegulus


 Report Review

Review #7, by enchantedx Sorting Days

31st August 2011:
Wow. They're only 11, and Mary is already talking about boys :O
I liked the Snape- Lily friendship, first I thought Snape was kind of out of character but after just a second he was back to normal so you did a really good job on that one.

So tell me, is this Mary; Mary Mcdonald? I think there was a character in that name in J/L's years. Maybe i'm wrong.

It's always hard to describe Hogwarts, but you managed anyway, lucky xD



Haha, i'm deffinetley one of those who always hands in stuff in the last minute! Actually, I have an English eassy to write til tomorrow that I haven't started with yet. But it's a really easy one(I just have to write a little bit about myself, what I did this summer and why I choose English. 100-200words.) I'm taking an English course and this one is mostly about reading books, analyze, discussing and things like that. I actually look forward to it- not the talking part though because I sound awful talking in English(Have only really got to practice it this year when I visited Paris for 3days) and the rest time was in a classroom. I don't really have English people to talk with, just online friends and I only chat with those xD

Gah, i'm writing too much, better to stop..xDD
You don't happen to have aim or msn? or tda? 8) my tda account is the same as in this site^^ (enchantedx)

Author's Response: Oh yeah, I've always imagined Mary kind of boy crazy ever since the beginning. You know, you have one of those not so into all boy's friends and then the one who comment's on every single one. At least I do. :P hahaha, it's fun to write it! Yes it is that Mary :) what other Mary would it be!

Yeah, I want to include Severus because, after all, he was one of her best friends until fifth year. So he is important in the story!

Yeah, Hogwarts was wicked hard for me to discribe :/ I'm not all good with descriptions so thank you! I'm glad I managed!

Oh! You better start that! I usually write my stuff at 11 PM nighttime :P Then hand it in. I usually babble on it to, make sarcastic remarks. My teacher loves it :) But my thesis are always atrocious and so is my spelling!

You got to go to paris! Man you are so lucky! I want to go their so badly! That course sounds wicked fun though ;) You're wicked lucky you get to do that! So you practice english by talking to people online? Hahaha, makes sense I think :P

Yeah, I have an account at tda, it's flippensweet48. I also have one at the forums, I think I'm already friends with you! I can talk to you more there!

Thanks for the review ;) Glad you like the story so far!

WhatAboutRegulus


 Report Review

Review #8, by enchantedx Hogwarts Express

30th August 2011:
Hey, i'm back again!! HpFF wasn't working before(Is it only me, or does it seems like HpFF haven't been working properly since I created my account???)

I liked this chapter, and how she got her revenge on James. "Looks like i'm going to have to be a big girl and just ignore Potter as much as possible" - yeah, right xDD

And by the way, I just realised how much spelling mistakes I'll do- it's not like I can't spell to the words, I just type so fast and don't notice the mistakes until it's too late and there isn't an editing buttun after you send the review so I can't really go back and change=/

And believe me when I say this...I suck at writing, and even in Swedish and that's says something because it's the language I speak. I never, ever finished a story in my whole life; even them I had to do for school. I think my teacher got crazy about it once, haha. I only give her unfinished oneshots and managed to get a B anyway(In Swedish class) so imagine me writing a story in English.*ahh, the terror!!*

Author's Response: Haha I know! I was like WAH! It's not working!! :-< (that's a weird face right? My friend just sent that to me ahahah) I'm sure it's not you! Just the server, they are switching it to a different one and sometimes it will stop working :P

Thank you! Hahah, Lily is trying her very best ;) But James is a little more persistent than that!

Eh, I don't notice yours to much! If it really bother's you hahah, read over to review before you post it and then fix you're mistakes! I do it all the time. Learning disability here! Spell everything wrong! Hahah!

Practice. Practice. Practice my dear! I seriously was horrible at writing, then I found this wonderful sight and dabbled into the creative writing world. It made me curious so I dabbled into the reading world. Now I Love BOTH and can't get enough of reading and writing!

I'm sure you're not terrible! Just think of a story, write it down, and let it flow. It's hard at first, but then you get used to it and use you're imagination! It's wonderful! Eh, I don't think anyone can speak/write their own language properly. It takes me forever to spell stuff because I have a learning disability that screws with my reading and writing. However, ever since I started reading and writing I've gotten better!

Ahh, you seem to have the gift of a master procrastinator. They hand in half done work and don't read books assigned to them! It's cool! Me too dude! I Spark Note it! HAha you're lucky you got a B! I'm jealous. I took Creative Writing class and got a D+. I didn't hand in my work ;) Ehh, I'm used to that though! This is in my own language though which is no excuse. I say, just try writing! It's not like anyone is going to see it, just you my dear, just you!

Nice talking with you again! Thank you so much for the review! I'm glad you like the story!

WhatAboutRegulus


 Report Review

Review #9, by enchantedx Diagon Alley

30th August 2011:
Haha cute chapter, and smart of you to make Lily don't recognise him at once, because that would be very Mary- Sue- ish.
And i'm honoured that you have me as one of your favorite ppl from this site xD I don't know anywhere here, I just like to read the story and it wasn't until the end of last year that I actually started giving reviews, and now I try and review to every story I read that I like, because if I don't do that I just feel guilty xD

Author's Response: Thank you! Yeah, I try and make my fan fics as uncliche or un Mary- sue- ish as possible. But unfortunately, falling in love is considered cliche so there is no escaping that! (apparently)

I don't really know anyone here either hahah, but the people I do find I am good friends with! (internet style) I know what you mean about the feeling guilty part. I think about how I would feel if no one reviewed my story and it makes me have to review it. It's just awful watching you're story being read but no feedback :P

Thanks for the review! Now, when you get a story up here, TELL ME! I want to be the first to respond to it! ;)

WhatAboutRegulus


 Report Review

Review #10, by enchantedx Playground Nut

29th August 2011:
Omg!! Why haven't I seen this one before? And it's so different from your newest story, couldn't even tell if it was you who wrote it or not. I like to see how your style have changed so much :D

I deff liked this first chapter, i'm almost too afraid to continue reading it because t haven't been updated for SO long=/

Author's Response: Hahahaha! You are officially one of my favorite HPFF people :P

This was my first story EVER. It was a one shot then I changed it into a story. My style changes so much! It's ridiculous. You should see the story I'm writing now. SO different. I like variety. When I read books I kind of adapt my writing to their's because I like it! Happens with everyone I'm sure :P

I wouldn't be afraid:P I honestly love the story, every time I try and write a chapter though I fail ahahah. I changed it recently to short story collections which it basically it is, since the story isn't connected really. I think this will help my writers block for this story. I'm trying though! I'm determined to finish it!!

WhatAboutRegulus


 Report Review

Review #11, by Hyacinth Dursley Playground Nut

3rd February 2011:
Hello, your friendly Egg hider for the Great Gryffie Egg Hunt here to look for hiding places. ;D We'll be using Chapter 1. I love it. It's imaginative and cute. I like how James twist's Lily's guess my name game back on her. You can tell he's going to be quite the prankster even then. Thanks for joining my little game! I sure everyone will love this story. :)

Author's Response: Ahh thank you! I'm so glad you decided to use it! This was my first story and I was wicked shaky about it so I'm glad people like it! :P Hope you can find lot's of hiding spots in here ;)

WhatAboutRegulus


 Report Review

Review #12, by Denise Hogsmeade

9th January 2011:
OMG!! i luv it i really love the lily and james pairing plz can u make another chapter really quick

Author's Response: I'll try! I'm kind of going through a writing funk :P I creative writing at my school and it is really taking a toll on my creative side. Psh I thought it was supposed to help me! Hopefully I'll get out of this funk. I've been trying to write other stories to keep my brain functioning, but I am still on this story so don't worry! I'll update asap!

WhatAboutRegulus


 Report Review

Review #13, by hp481516 Potter's Demise- Part 1

20th November 2010:
This was my favorite chapter so far!!! I loved every part of it. It was so hilarious! It is funny that Peter know exactly what is going on but they aren't listening to him. The entire plot of the chapter was great! I will be looking forward to the next chapter to see what happens next. Awesome job :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much!! I see you got an account finally! hahah, just saying. :) Next chapter should be up soon I hope! Thanks for the awesome review!!

WhatAboutRegulus


 Report Review

Review #14, by Ravenclaw Queen Potter's Demise- Part 1

16th November 2010:
Great! If I was Lily I would tottally say yes to James :P I love that Lily tottally dismisses the idea of going out with James, doesn't even think it through. She really is stubborn. Can't wait for next part!

-Ravenclaw Queen

Author's Response: Yeah, Lily is the stubborn one :/ I would totally say yes to James, maybe say no first but then totally say YES! ahhahah! Lily is awesome I love how she hates James too, makes for interesting ideas haha!!! Next chapter should be up soon!!!

Thanks for the review!!

WhatAboutRegulus


 Report Review

Review #15, by catkid25 Potter's Demise- Part 1

16th November 2010:
OMG! Lily so made him voiceless!
PS. Itching to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Heheheh I am excited to write the next chapter, because I found out recently I love writing James and Sirius and Remus and Peter hahah. The next chapter should be up soon!! I hope :/. I don't want to leave it hanging for a month :) And Lily is quite the trickster hahaha I love her, wait until you see what else she does.!

Thanks for the review

WhatAboutRegulus


 Report Review

Review #16, by TheAmandaPanda! Potter's Demise- Part 1

16th November 2010:
You´re the best ever!! can´t you wright more?!!

Author's Response: Haha yes I most certainly can write more :). I am almost halfway done with the second chapte! More James view action!

Thanks for the review!!

WhatAboutRegulus


 Report Review

Review #17, by lilyevans Potter's Demise- Part 1

15th November 2010:
Loved it! Lily is one of my favourites! Keep up the writing! I wanna know what happens next!

Author's Response: I know I love Lily hehe. I don't want to leave this hanging and I am working on the next chapter. eh after I finish my spanish type 3 :/ , but after that I will!!! Once again, don't want to leave it hanging. I already have what I am going to do, so it will be a sinch to write ;)

Thanks for the review!

WhatAboutRegulus


 Report Review

Review #18, by comet855 Potter's Demise- Part 1

15th November 2010:
Good job, and yes I probably would read the mauraders story :)

Author's Response: Thank you :)!!! I found out recently that I love writing the Marauders, they just inspire me in some weird way haha, it's weird, but yeah haha. Thanks so much for the review! Next chapter should be up soon, I don't want this chapter to be hanging for to long :P

PS: That other story is in queue haha

WhatAboutRegulus


 Report Review

Review #19, by JilyRonks Potter's Demise- Part 1

15th November 2010:
Love It :)

JilyRonks x

Author's Response: Thank you! Next chapter is like 1/4 completed :D

WhatAboutRegulus


 Report Review

Review #20, by SusieBones Hogsmeade

11th November 2010:
Write More! this is so good!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! The next chapter just so happens to be in the 2 day of queue :D!! It should be up maybe sometime tomorrow or the next day! I am not 100% sure though :)

Thanks for the Review! I love answering them!! Ususally I go all out on answering them for the simplest things, because I go off on rants and... I'm starting it ah!!! Thanks for the review!!

WhatAboutRegulus


 Report Review

Review #21, by SusieBones Diagon Alley

11th November 2010:
This is cracking me up and I wish I could see Lily's face when the time comes for her to realize who James really is. This is so cute!

Author's Response: Thank you so muchh :) I love Lily and James, they are my favorite characters to write! Thanks for the review!

PS: Chapter 8 is in queue :D

WhatAboutRegulus


 Report Review

Review #22, by EmilyChristine Hogsmeade

9th November 2010:
I adore this story. I love pretty much everything about it. I can't wait for more! Update ASAP! :D

Author's Response: You are totally in luck. I literally just started writing the next chapter. This time I am totally serious! More to come soon!

WhatAboutRegulus


 Report Review

Review #23, by EmilyChristine Playground Nut

8th November 2010:
Oh my goodness, I love this! So adorable!

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) I got the idea randomly one time!!! Glad you liked it!

WhatAboutRegulus


 Report Review

Review #24, by comet855 Hogsmeade

6th October 2010:
You haven't updated in a while. I liked this story. Please update soon!

Author's Response: I know!!! I am so so SO sorry, I STINK I KNOW. I was actually just thinking how bad I have been about updating!!! Blah! School has been a total drag, and I have been using my free time to watch the Buffy the Vampire Series :) I know a total waist of time, but I must finish it!!! I have a long weekend this week so I am gonna try and write it them. Hopefully everything will work out! I have new found writing skills also from class so I hope my writing will be better too!!! Thanks so much for the review, know I will update don't worry. I could never abandon something!

WhatAboutRegulus


 Report Review

Review #25, by magicpuffle Hogsmeade

12th September 2010:
This is BRILLIANT. A few words miss spelt but who cares, best one ive read so far!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Typos are a pain aren't they? I'll go back and fix those soon! Thanks so much for the review!!

WhatAboutRegulus


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>