Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for With Magic
  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Joanna Hospital Wing

9th April 2011:
This is great!!! Thanks for writing this story! Please continue it!!! :D

Author's Response: Thanks! I will!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lee Cassidy Kings Cross- Platform 9-3/4

2nd April 2011:
I really like where you are going with this! You definitely have a strong voice behind your writing, don't be afraid to simplify and really work on descriptions more! Of course most readers are aware of what Hogwarts and Kings Cross station look like but if you can take us back to it through some description your story will really come alive! Keep up the good work

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing and i really love the feed back. Thank you, i will work on those i promise.

 Report Review

Review #3, by potterfan91 The Train, the Boats, the Lake

31st March 2011:
This is really excellent! I think you may have made James a bit too mature since this is his first year, but at the same time I sort of understand why you did it--he's meeting Lily, and it's obviously more enjoyable to read/write if he instantly falls in love. I hope that made sense.

Other than that though, this was absolutely positively wonderful! You are an excellent writer :D

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much for reviewing! I really did want him to fall in love right but i wanted him to feign maturity around her and be completely idiotic about the whole thing. Please keep reading, eventually he grows up. =)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Cadence Hamilton Howl

1st September 2010:
OMG. I love this story. PLEASE post more ASAP!! (:

Author's Response: I'll try I promise! Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by couldyoureallyknow Howl

1st September 2010:
oh snap remus has turned into a werewolf! more soon please :)

Author's Response: I'm working on the next chapter and will definitely try to post the next chapter before the end of the month

 Report Review

Review #6, by Luna65 Howl

27th August 2010:
oh i love this story, are you gonna do all years? i've loved reading these chapters, and cant wait for more :) x

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I think was going to try to do all the years but haven't decided yet. First year just seemed essential. =) i hope you keep reading!


 Report Review

Review #7, by a Friends and Explosions

3rd August 2010:
a a a a a a a a a aa a a aaa aaa a aa a a aa a a!

Author's Response: okay. =) thanks?

 Report Review

Review #8, by SeVeRuS LoVeR Friends and Explosions

21st July 2010:
I liked it :)) I thought it was humorous in the beginning and then it was cute with Remus trying to stay neutral w James and Lily during potions haha

Author's Response: Thats nice. Thank you for reviewing and I hope you keep reading.

 Report Review

Review #9, by couldyoureallyknow Egos and Pranks

26th June 2010:
you updated! that makes me really really happy :) this was a really good chapter i like how this story flows
more soon please!

Author's Response: I try to update as much as possible. I have the next chapter written if that makes you more happy. It should be posted soon. =)

 Report Review

Review #10, by SeVeRuS LoVeR Egos and Pranks

25th June 2010:
good chapter :)) funny at the end and poor Remus :(( he really should just tell em sooner rather than later

Author's Response: Yeah... I keep telling him that but he just won't listen...


 Report Review

Review #11, by ireallylikethisstory Making Connections

19th June 2010:
look at above name please write more soon!!!

Author's Response: Jaja. That's really nice and I really appreciate it=). I will. I promise.

 Report Review

Review #12, by couldyoureallyknow A First Try

18th June 2010:
this story is reaaly greeat !! :D

Author's Response: Thanks! I hope you like the rest!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by SeVeRuS LoVeR Making Connections

11th June 2010:
I really like ur story so far!! :)) I favorited it and can't wait for an update!

Author's Response: That's really cool. I already have the next chapter in the works!!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by marauderqueen Kings Cross- Platform 9-3/4

11th June 2010:
AH!! I loves it!

I like the way you described them all, it was just perfect the way you made Sirius and James! They are exactly like I imagined.

Well done. Hope to read more

~marauderqueen
10

Author's Response: I really hope you read more, too! I'm glad you like James and Sirius. They and Lily are my favorite characters so I'm glad I did them justice. If you want to keep reviewing that would be cool.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Alison Kings Cross- Platform 9-3/4

19th May 2010:
i luv 2 make banners! details?

Author's Response: Just Lily and James would be cool!!! Something classy and romantic... But I'm a sucker that way. Thank you so much! I would be really grateful.

 Report Review

Review #16, by evans1974 The Train, the Boats, the Lake

29th April 2010:
That was REALLY GOOD!! I loved it sooo much! I hope you write another one!

Author's Response: Haha. Thanks. I will. I have the next chapter in the works.

 Report Review

Review #17, by supportingseverus? The Train, the Boats, the Lake

20th April 2010:
I really like this...can't wait to see how it continues...keep writing!

Author's Response: Thanks. Its really cool to hear that after having a bad day. =)

 Report Review

Review #18, by RoseParsons Kings Cross- Platform 9-3/4

13th April 2010:
aah love it.
great first chapter:)
its a really good insight to the whole
dynamic of Sirius, Lily, and James.
by the way is the mousy haired boy Peter? Just wondering:)

I love the fight between Lily and James too, made me laugh.
update soon? this looks like it could really go somewhere.
added to favourites.
8/10
R x

Author's Response: Thanks for that. Yeah, I have the next chapter ready so it will hopefully be up soon! The mousy boy is Peter, but for some reason I'm holding off on giving away his name. I'm not quite sure yet. But in the next chapter a few more characters will be introduced=) Thanks for the review and I hope you keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Pen2Paper Kings Cross- Platform 9-3/4

8th April 2010:
Hey!
Very nice take on their first meeting. I like how James and Sirius interact with each other. The characterization was very nicely done. So was the minor argument between Lily and James. The arrogance clearly suits young James.
Your story is off to a great start and it has a lot of potential!
There were a few grammar errors so give it a bit of a proof reading so help you get rid of those. No big deal though.

It seems the result of a solid effort and I love it. Hope to read more soon so keep writing. You truly have a knack for descriptive writing, I loved the first few sentences especially where I could clearly visualize the station.

I have my own Marauder story which starts somewhat similarly so please check out The Marauders' Tale on my authors page and let me know what you think I'd love your opinion!

Author's Response: That is so nice. Thanks for the help by the way. I will definitely be checking out your story!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login