Reading Reviews for A Bump in the Road
  
55 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Jess the Enthusiast Month Six

5th September 2012:
Love this story! Really cute chapter :D

Author's Response: Oh wow, thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by ohmymerlin Month Six

4th September 2012:
I was like WHAAAT
SHE'S BACK?!
(I really hope you're a girl)
Because I'm not sure I'll start with an alternate beginning:
I was like WHAAAT
HE'S BACK?!
:p
ANYWAY this was another adorably squishy chapter :D

Author's Response: Hahaha! For future reference, I am, in fact, a girl!

Anyway, thanks for the review. I really appreciate it.


 Report Review

Review #3, by Mysterious Month Five

12th February 2012:
Please write more this is really good! I love the fact that James continually messes up, I can see him doing it in my head! Really good and please write more soon :)

Author's Response: James - at least in my head - is the type that always has the best intentions at heart, but his habit of putting his foot in his mouth tends to overshadow that.

Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #4, by ohmymerlin Month Five

22nd November 2011:
this is so good!!! :D keep updating please! :D definitely 10/10

 Report Review

Review #5, by classicblack Month Five

23rd September 2011:
How cute! Harry kicked! I love this story, please update soon!
Until next chapter,
classicblack

 Report Review

Review #6, by classicblack Month Four

23rd September 2011:
My my my, you are super good at writing pregnant women, haha. I just loved this chapter! This whole story is so cute so far. Great job!
Until next chapter,
classicblack

 Report Review

Review #7, by classicblack Month Three

23rd September 2011:
Aaah we've entered the gross food craving stage. Great chapter! This was actually a favourite of mine out of the story so far.
Until next chapter,
classicblack

 Report Review

Review #8, by classicblack Month Two

22nd September 2011:
You're doing a great job! I love Lily's emotional fluctuations, hahaha; it shows shes a real pregnant woman.
Until next chapter,
classicblack

 Report Review

Review #9, by classicblack Month One

22nd September 2011:
Looking forward to reading all 9 months! This seems really interesting! I've always wanted to read a fic about Lily's pregnancy, but I've never been able to find one before now.
Until next chapter,
classicblack

 Report Review

Review #10, by dumbledores favourite Month Five

12th September 2011:
aww! cute:) post soon xoxox

 Report Review

Review #11, by staganddoe Month Five

9th June 2011:
I just love your story!!! and I really don't think I could wait much longer. please please please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #12, by girly1393 Month Five

17th April 2011:
It's so adorable, I really love it.

I can't wait for more.

Bravo to you.

 Report Review

Review #13, by girly1393 Month Four

17th April 2011:
That was hilariously brilliant.

Bravo to you.

 Report Review

Review #14, by girly1393 Month Three

17th April 2011:
They are so adorable.

Bravo to you.

 Report Review

Review #15, by girly1393 Month Two

17th April 2011:
The hormones will kill James, poor guy.

Bravo to you.

 Report Review

Review #16, by girly1393 Month One

17th April 2011:
Haha, that was perfect!

Bravo to you.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Owlpost68 Month Five

24th January 2011:
boy, james was really asking for it when he said green was an ugly color. good thing harry saved his neck by giving a kick :) great job, it's a good thing they're magic and can do the reparo spell with those dishes if lily wanted. no matter if they were ugly or not lol. can't wait for you to update :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Owlpost68 Month Four

24th January 2011:
awww I love how, whenever there's a slight problem you don't make both of them go way over the top so they're not talking to each other or something. james is soo sweet :) I think it's great you're not making lily be all super nice to him just because they're together now, I think it's cool to just make that part of her personality. great job!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Owlpost68 Month Three

24th January 2011:
poor james, but he wasn't going to get away with it. he also loves her so he never minds. crazy son of a gun. But my wish came true! sirius was in this one! He needs to see her pregnant though, I bet he gets all mushy despite himself. And we still need to see lupin. great job though

 Report Review

Review #20, by Owlpost68 Month Two

24th January 2011:
very silly, I haven't really come across women when they're like that and pregnant, but it seemed a little over the top. Loved the rest of it though, that last part gave me shivers, great writing :)
really liked the first chapter too :) I hope I see sirius and lupin soon :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Paudie Month Three

11th January 2011:
Ah that's a tough one, poor James- he can't do anything right! Wouldn't like to cross Lily. It's a really good story

 Report Review

Review #22, by Indigo Seas Month Five

9th January 2011:
MOLLY!

These two are just such a lovely couple. I've never really LOVED Lily/James, but I definitely do in this. They're so normal and natural and. organic. Which is just... gorgeous to read.

I also particularly loved two things in this (not that I didn't love the entire chapter - which I did!). First, I love the idea of her forehead bumping his chin when the baby kicks. For some reason, this seems like such a... normal thing to do. It was such a tiny detail but I loved it all the same. And, of course, I have to point out a favorite line, and so the second thing that I really loved was this: "It took a minute for her husband to respond, for there was a loud crash that sounded mysteriously like the collection of pink pattern china her mother had given them as a housewarming present."

Again, I was grinning throughout the entire thing. Lovely job, dear. Lovely.

xx Rin

 Report Review

Review #23, by Indigo Seas Month Four

9th January 2011:
Hahaha, Moly. This was lovellly!

Your characters just leap right up off the page. And each and every chapters is so, so enjoyable to read because of it. Lily screaming "I BLOODY HATE YOU" was just... wow. Awesome. I was grinning. :P And this line: "Attractive People Support Wimbourne." I could NOT stop giggling, which made the people around me look at me like I was mad.

Your chapters just flow as well. Each and every word leads to the next one effortlessly, and before I know it, I'm done. Lines amount on lines and paragraphs amount on paragraphs until I'm just... finished! And I don't even notice! Which is great, m'dear. Really great.

This was lovely, as mentioned earlier. I loved it.

xx Rin

 Report Review

Review #24, by ekroman Month Five

11th September 2010:
Great with two new chapters since last time:) good story!

 Report Review

Review #25, by :) Month Five

25th August 2010:
that was heaps cute naww
update soon
pleasee

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>