Reading Reviews for Confluence
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by missmasquerade Prologue - Life on the Other Side

4th August 2010:
Oh this was sooo good! I know that you haven't updated this in a very long time, but if you see this review, please know that I really would like it if you continued this fic! (: I live next gen because there's so much room to be creative, and you have certainly done so with this. I really want to find out what happened to Dom! Great job.

 Report Review

Review #2, by SimplyStupified77 Prologue - Life on the Other Side

10th June 2010:
This is intriguing :) it seems to have potential to turn into something riveting and exciting, can't wait to read more :) Please Update soon! 10/10!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Maybe Prologue - Life on the Other Side

3rd May 2010:
Intriguing, I can't wait to read more. I really like your writing style. Good luck with the rest, I'll be reading!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Missoni005 Prologue - Life on the Other Side

17th April 2010:
I like this story and hope you write more.

Author's Response: thanks for the review! I hope to write more too

 Report Review

Review #5, by hpfan45 Prologue - Life on the Other Side

12th April 2010:
I love the beginning, especially how you depicted new york city. i also love the whole plot. i agree with what james was saying about doesn't want to know why dom disappeared. i wouldn't either. this seems like a promising mystery can't wait for the update! 10/10

becca xx

Author's Response: Thanks! I've always wanted to live in the Manhattan area of NY since I grew up and lived as a suburban girl in the states for much too long. x]

And yes, I see James II as a man with purpose and goals, but he's definitely not a boring guy. Everyone depicts him after his grandfather, James Potter I, so I suppose he'd also be friendly and outgoing and humorous. But at the same time, he's his father's son, you know? And Harry can come off as awkward sometimes...so I thought James would be kind of a mix of both outgoing and awkward but cute.

Wow, long rant about James, but thanks again for the encouragement! Hopefully, I'll find sometime to update this sometime this month.

-Jasaline


 Report Review

Review #6, by Cygnus Prologue - Life on the Other Side

12th April 2010:
I really like this story, because, unlike most action/adventure stories, it's not written very dramatically, and it's down to earth. It's great potential, and it's a very interesting plot :)

Keep on writing, and don't be insecure of your work, because it really is good!

Esmee

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing and I'm glad you enjoyed the first chapter! :D Yes, I rather enjoy telling action/adventure stories in a very removed voice. I can't exactly describe my purpose, but it's supposed to be a bit on the mysterious side. I feel that the roller coaster/dramatic part of the story should be later, or at the right moments, you know. =)

But anyways, thanks again for the encouragement! Even though I'm still hoping to improve my writing a lot, your encouragement has made me want to continue and write more. -hugs-

- Jasaline


 Report Review

Review #7, by Celestie Prologue - Life on the Other Side

8th April 2010:
FINALLY. FINALLY YOU SUBMITTED SOMETHING. MWAHAHA. MY ONE YEAR OF BLACKMAILING AND THREATENING FINALLY WORKED!

Honestly, I don't know why you're so insecure about your writing. (I know this is highly ironic coming from me, but still.) You're always writing and this is just the first step to improving - posting and getting feedback. I'm glad you finally got the courage to post, even if it meant I had to feed you sappy stories and practically stick into the queue myself.

So, on to the story. It is, as I've told you, wildly interesting. I'm fascinated by the potential of the plot. I'm not a big Mystery or Action reader myself, but you have a casual way of writing which makes me forget that I hate Action/Adventure in fanfiction. From the little we've seen of James, he's already quite interesting as well.

Don't give up. Seriously, don't. And update soon, because all my hard work into making you post will be wasted and I will literally come after you with a hatchet, Jasaline. As shown by the reviewers below (congrats by the way - three reviews on the morning of validation with a bannerless first story ever by a currently unknown author is actually quite impressive), this story is interesting and worth continuing.

Okay, so overall: I love it and you should continue writing and suchly. ILY, you highly annoying nag, you. :)

xoxo --
Celeste

Author's Response: Thanks Celestie! I owe you a year's worth of writing and stories, don't I? XDD

I still have a lot to plan and decided about where the plot is going (believe me, this was definitely not the story I expected to post first), so I'll have to see about that. I personally don't read that much mystery/adventure on HPFF myself, but then again, inspiration comes in weird shapes and forms.

But YOU, don't you dare feel depressed (or insecure!?) about your lovely writing, because you write better than I do by a tenfold and you shall continue to post stories and chapters so I can stalk your HPFF page and favorite all of them :D

Love-
Jasaline


 Report Review

Review #8, by rita Prologue - Life on the Other Side

8th April 2010:
interesting start. will continue reading to see where the story goes. thanks

Author's Response: thanks! Hopefully I'll find time to update as soon as I can :]

 Report Review

Review #9, by saffy22100 Prologue - Life on the Other Side

8th April 2010:
i like this story so far. It kinda makes me feel you've left me on a cliff hanger because I really want to know why Dom disapperaed and where Rose spotted Dom. It's really well written and i love the part when James couldn't get the right money. it was quite funny. XD
keep it up!
saffy
x

Author's Response: Thanks! For being my first reviewer ever on HPFF, this means a lot! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login