Reading Reviews for Pretty As Porcelain
  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Scorpius_sexy_malfoy In Loving Memory

7th January 2013:
This story was absolutely great! I loved it so much! I don't have any complaints except the grammar a little bit. Sorry, in some places.just a little.xp

 Report Review

Review #2, by MagicSparks In Loving Memory

31st December 2011:
Great story! :) I love it

 Report Review

Review #3, by xxDobbyX In Loving Memory

19th January 2011:
I loved your story... I just read it all at once and I couldn't stop reading... xD

Author's Response: Haha oh thanks :P x

 Report Review

Review #4, by phoenixy_friend A Welcome Burden

17th October 2010:
I'd love to say it was good, and it was, but I'm still confused about what happened.

Author's Response: :) I think all explains itself it time. Thanks for commenting!

 Report Review

Review #5, by quibblerfan135 Cinderella's Kisses

19th August 2010:
ooh they've arrived! :)

Author's Response: Yes yes yes. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by phoenixy_friend This Killer

26th July 2010:
So (I only just managed to understand quite what happened in the animagus chapter), does it mean that, in case they can't keep her from turning to porcelain, she can turn into her animal form and survive like that?

Author's Response: Sure. But who wants to live the life of an animal? :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by spam_up_sam This is the First Night

16th July 2010:
So the journey begins! =]
I enjoyed this chapter
spam_up_sam

Author's Response: Unfortunately I hit a snag so the story stumbles along all too quickly after this. D: Just a prior warning: but I think it's still alright. Thanks for sticking with me. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by spam_up_sam No Rain, No Rainbow

1st July 2010:
Ooo that was really selfish of Sarah =/
But you ended with a kiss =D I liked, nice progression
Looking forward to the next chapter
spam_up_sam

Author's Response: Thanks! :D
And yeah kind of harsh, but friends always are when they get torn apart I find. :P


 Report Review

Review #9, by spam_up_sam In The Secret

26th June 2010:
Hope you update soon =]
spam_up_sam

Author's Response: Update on its way! Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #10, by spam_up_sam A Lack of Colour

13th June 2010:
The image of the girl in the pumpkin costume trying to get through the door was very funny
Off to France? Looking forward to it =]
Hope you update soon
spam_up_sam

Author's Response: I don't think Rose is looking forward too it... Oh well :P ! I'll update soon, don't worry. Thanks for reviewing1

 Report Review

Review #11, by spam_up_sam Panic Insect

1st June 2010:
I hope you update soon, I'm interested to see where this story goes =]
spam_up_sam

Author's Response: Thankyou! I will update as soon as possible.

 Report Review

Review #12, by spam_up_sam Your Betrayal

1st June 2010:
Rose's perception of everything is great. I love characters that have that cynical bitterness to them, some how they seem more human. More flawed and acceptable. So well done on Rose's characterisation, I really like her so far.
Off to the next chapter =]
spam_up_sam

Author's Response: Thanks. I think that with people, a lot of people are cynical and bitter but they don't like it about themselves- yet with characters, it's so much more fun, don't you think? :P I'm glad you like the story so much. And your reviews really appreciated.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Avanell 2 Panic Insect

21st May 2010:
Great story! I hope Rose will...oh, what will happen?!!

Author's Response: Hope Rose will what? *moans* :P Guess you'll just have to find out what happens next, like I'm left guessing what you hope will happen haha.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Ellie Granger Wild Animal

19th May 2010:
I love the way you write Rose! She's so sarcastic and fairly bitter towards her family; different than everyone portrays her in fanfic. I can't wait to see how Scorpius and McGonagall try to save her. This plot is really interesting and sort of a twisted version of Sleeping Beauty without the drop-dead gorgeous beauty, but still a beauty and her prince on a white steed. I really hope for a quick update because I'm excited to see where this story goes!

Author's Response: Hmm I never thought of it like that. :) It's a good analogy. Thanks for your comments. I really appreciated them- they brightened my day! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by dyqw1700 Tiny Dancer

27th April 2010:
This chapter was really good! Please update soon?
10/10

Author's Response: Thankyou :D I'll update as soon as I can.

 Report Review

Review #16, by phoenixy_friend Tiny Dancer

27th April 2010:
Well, they told her. I don't think she should be that ready to turn in her own life for that...

Author's Response: They did indeed. As she sees it at that moment, all of the pain she had been suffering turning to porcelain was worth it for her parent's affection at long last. Really, it's clear that they care for her just as much as Hugo. It's just the way in which they care that's different. Will Rose ever understand that is another matter. Who knows when she has so much more left to contemplate?

 Report Review

Review #17, by phoenixy_friend Embrace My Curse

19th April 2010:
When are Rose's parents going to tell her?

Author's Response: Who says they will tell her? :P Haha well it IS Hermione I suppose. Events can change people... Hmm well anyway: we'll see :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by phoenixy_friend Dreams Can Come True

18th April 2010:
They thought her pale. Pale as porcelain.

 Report Review

Review #19, by dyqw1700 Dreams Can Come True

17th April 2010:
Oh I hate that profesor! He just seems so...blah. And her birthday gift from Albus was so cool! Please update soon?
10/10

Author's Response: A bit too much like Snape? :P haha well sort of. I'll update as soon as I can. Thanks for the review! :D Brightens my day

 Report Review

Review #20, by phoenixy_friend Your Betrayal

14th April 2010:
Well, this'll be nice.

Author's Response: Haha thanks :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by dyqw1700 The Howling

12th April 2010:
I really like the idea of this story! It's so different. Please update soon?

Author's Response: Thankyou! And of course- I have a week of holidays from school at the moment so updates will be frequent. Unfortunately, next week they'll slow down, but I still hope to update as soon as possible!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Jen Your Betrayal

9th April 2010:
Interesting concept. I like it so far, but will reserve further comment until you write more. :)

Author's Response: Thanks. I've never written a Rose fic before, and I'm trying to pad out the plot while writing the first few chapters as it stands. XD I think I'll start the fun at around chapter 3... Hope you keep reading. Thanks for reviewing! :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login