Reading Reviews for Melanism
  
175 Reviews Found

Review #1, by (alex)andra bester The Twenty-eighth.

22nd December 2013:
hay alex!
guess what??? I have the same name as you! and I love remus/oc stories and if got a weirdtemper--- AWESOMENES!btw I loved this story--REALLY GOOD
please keep writing xxx

ps: a tip for future writing.
1 longer chapters please
2 and more romance scenes- don't just say they kissed -no u gotta explain it!


thanx again---todles

 Report Review

Review #2, by SusanBones The Twenty-eighth.

18th August 2013:
And Nyx and Remmy lived happily ever after
The En-

Suddenly Nyx is killed by death eaters three weeks after her seventh year at Hogwarts. James and Lily go into hiding and Lils gets preggo. Sirius goes to Vegas and gets an addiction to gambling. Dumbledore goes to get Sirius but he fallsin love with gambling too. Remus is moping and gets Dumbydory and Siri-poo out of Vegas and to a physiatrist. They get over gambling and Remmy goes to find Peter to go skiing. He can't find Peter and feels suspicious. The full moon comes and while Siri is walking with Remmy they see a black panthy. The panthy runs off and Siri-poo just thinks 'Was that my fake-snog buddy Nyxxie?' After that night Siri tells Remmy and poor Moony goes and starts gambling at Vegas. He started to get addicted and Siri followed. Dumbydory came and got them after a week of gambling.

Like my idea? xD just my 'Puffer imagination!!
Well I love where Siri-poo and Dumbydory got addicted to gambling in Vegas! well my imagination has run enough!

FOR THY FLUFFY COUCHES~

SusanBones

 Report Review

Review #3, by MagykNargle The Fifth.

2nd June 2013:
This chapter was a lot better; very well written and very interesting, despite the lack of Remus. Great job! :D
Thanks,
MagykNargle

 Report Review

Review #4, by MagykNargle The First.

2nd June 2013:
The writing is alright; when there's dialogue it seems to improve. The plot looks interesting, so I'll continue! ^^
Thanks,
MagykNargle

 Report Review

Review #5, by The Wizard of Potterland The First.

11th November 2012:
I'm rereading this story and I just want to tell you again how much I love it. I really, really love this story. It's one of the best fanfiction stories I've ever read. I even consider naming other characters after Nyx sometimes.

 Report Review

Review #6, by HPG The Fourth.

27th September 2012:
Babbling, ha ha. That's so me :) Sorry, excellent chapter :D XD

 Report Review

Review #7, by HPG The Third.

27th September 2012:
I am making your day?! :O XD Wonderful chapter, keep up the hard work!

 Report Review

Review #8, by HPG The Second.

27th September 2012:
Great job getting the animals from "Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them." I have that book, too :) (I read it in a whole day XD)

 Report Review

Review #9, by HPG The First.

27th September 2012:
If only you knew, Nyx, that the Marauders already beat you to the 'awesome award' title XD

 Report Review

Review #10, by Shay_Gryff The Twenty-eighth.

24th December 2011:
I LOVE IT!!! I hope James and Remus (and Tom but he's not as cool) propose at the very beginning of Melanosis because it's 2:17 A.M. and I can't stop now! KEEP WRITING :D

Author's Response: Haha I'm glad you like it so much.. NOt sure if we'll be seeing much of James in the sequel, I find him so hard to write! :P I intend to keep writing I promise! Thank you so much and I'm really glad you enjoyed it! Alex :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Lfg The Twenty-eighth.

13th September 2011:
that was really good (: off too read the sequel me thinks, i am rather curious about Nyx's hidden past.

-Lfg

Author's Response: Aww thankyou! Sorry it's taken so long to reply to this btw! I'm really glad you enjoyed it! Alex (:

 Report Review

Review #12, by Anastasia The Fourteenth.

8th September 2011:
I just wanted to let you know that I am really enjoying the story. I really like Nyx ;she is a lot like me :) I don't think you realised but at the beginning of the chapter you said it was a Saturday and you ended with Nyx going to class.

Author's Response: Aw thanks :) It's always nice to hear people like my story! Especially so long after it was first published/completed! I didn't even realise I did that! Thanks for pointing it out. I'm useless with stuff like that! Thanks for reviewing! Alex :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by Aleah The Thirteenth.

4th September 2011:
I love how the voice changed when she transformed C:

Author's Response: Really? Thank you so much! It was an off the wall idea I had so I'm glad it came across well! Thanks for commenting! Alex :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Aleah The Tenth.

4th September 2011:
Love this chapter! Jealousy is ... not a very nice word C:

Author's Response: Haha thanks! I totally agree with you there! Glad you liked it! Alex :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by EnigmaticEyes16 The Twenty-third.

23rd August 2011:
Ahhh! I loved it! Yay! I especially loved the bit where Sirius instigates the conversation and then bolts, leaving them alone to discuss it on their own. That was hilarious.

Author's Response: Haha, I always figured Sirius would be one of these people who are really good friends but in such an annoying way but you can't be mad at them which makes it more annoying lol. I'm really glad you liked! ~ Alex :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by EnigmaticEyes16 The Twenty-first.

23rd August 2011:
Ouch, Nyx sure packs some nasty comments, especially the one about Remus' balls. That was a good one, but ouch. I loved this chapter and the argument. Although I was sad that even after Remus asked if what she said about being overjoyed that he'd finally kissed her, that he still didn't take a hint and snog her stupid mid-rant made me sad, but then again, that's a very cliched way to shut a girl up so at the same time I support your decision not to do that. Now, I must read on, I hope they apologize soon. I need a just Remus and Nyx scene without the other marauders.

Author's Response: Ooh this is my 250th review as an author! Thank you :D Lol. Haha, Nyx will forever be a little bit of a cow, I think everyone has a little catty-ness in them! Haha, I never even thought about having him kiss her mid rant, I was enjoying writing the argument too much! That probably say something about me haha. Thank you so much for leaving so many reviews! Alex :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by EnigmaticEyes16 The Sixteenth.

23rd August 2011:
Haha, oh Sirius. I'm glad that it was his idea for them to pretend to be a couple and I also like how Nyx is still unsure of it. It's means she's growing up from 'her bitchy ways,' as she onced described herself. You portray Sirius' loyalty to his friends very well, too. Although he is also known to be a player, which I think is something that makes him and Remus more alike. Sirius has a troubled past and even though he dates a lot of her girls, he treats them all like crap and never lets them get close. Remus seems to do the same thing, but by ignoring the opposite sex altogether (except for this Camilla bit--haha, I also love how Nyx calls her a different name every time she greets them, it's hilarious).

Author's Response: I'm glad you're liking it! I'd always imagined Sirius as that guy that everyone wants because he's so mysterious yet nobody has the confidence to straight out ask him so he ends up just snogging a bunch of girls for the heck of it and cause he can :P. Ah yes, Camilla. I think everyone knows a Camilla don't they? I've always wished I could stick up to a Camilla so I made Nyx do it instead cause I'm too much of a scaredy cat! Thanks again for reviewing!! You've left so many it made me smile! Alex.

 Report Review

Review #18, by EnigmaticEyes16 The Fifteenth.

23rd August 2011:
Sorry, I haven't been reviewing every chapter, but I have been loving them! I loved the animagus scene, and the fight scene with Sirius, and how she likes to chase things in her cat form. I think you managed to do all of that brilliantly, and really bring out her cat-like tendencies. I also like how she thinks of herself as separate from her animagus form, that's interesting and thought-provoking... I wonder when she's gonna realize it's all in her, no matter what form she's taken. I was kind of thrown off by your sudden inclusion of Snape though, this is the 15th chapter, and he's never been mentioned before now. But since he makes it known that he saw her anger, I'm guessing he does become more prominent in the story. I supppose the same goes for Snape as I said about Peter, he can't really be forgotten, but Nyx's mentioning of him was just so weird and out of the blue in my opinion. Oh well. I can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: That's quite alright! I don't think I'd have the time to respond to twenty-odd reviews! Haha, I love reading them. Yeah, I'm so gla dyou picked up on the it's all inside her sort of thing, it's something I'm probably going to explore more in the sequel. And about the Snape thing, I'd forgotten that was in there! Originally, I had two different stories essentially that branched out after this chapter with different plotlines. One was more about Nyx and her true self and then there was this one that focussed on the romance aspect which I decided to use because I wanted to make the sequel the darker story instead of changing the mood of this one. Does that make sense? I hope so, lol. I loved writing the animagus scenes I have to say! I used to struggle a lot with description so it was a great challenge for me! Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts with me! I'm looking forward to reading your other reviews! Alex :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by EnigmaticEyes16 The Fourth.

22nd August 2011:
I adore this story. I think it's great, really. I like how well you're able to include everyone, without forgetting them. And I like how you include Peter. I still don't like Peter, but clearly he was a marauder and so he should not be ignored. I also love how you've characterized him, it's exactly how I would imagine him to be, what with nervous tendencies, but also capable of talking to a girl. And the way he obviously looks up to and idolizes the other marauders by taking on their individual habits. And it's very well written. You're writing style isn't forceful or action-packed, instead it's very calming and welcoming. I don't know if that made any sense at all, but I just wanted to say 'good job!' and now I am going to continue to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Aw wow thanks! I'm always so surprised to hear people are still reading this story! It makes me go all mushy inside and I'm really glad you liked it! I have to admit I'm not a fan of Peter either, in fact, I was happy he got his come-uppance but I'd read so many fics where he wasn't there at all and I felt I had to include him! At least I characterized him well though! Haha thank you for that! Thank you so much for reviewing, I'm so gad you like the story even if the plot it a little cliche! And thank you so much for complimenting my writing, there's nothing I like hearing more! It's such a day brightener! So thank you again! Alex :D

 Report Review

Review #20, by LittleMissPrincess The Twenty-eighth.

24th May 2011:
nice story(:
the end could have been better, but thats kay :)
i still liked it :D

Author's Response: Thanks, yeah I completely agree with you. Unfortunately I think I was dragging it out too much and I just wanted to end it before I took it waaay to far. I'm really glad you liked it! Alex.

 Report Review

Review #21, by luvinpadfoot The Twenty-eighth.

11th March 2011:
I've been wondering about the scars since the first time they were mentioned! I guess that just means I'll have to be on the lookout for Melanosis. It was a great story and I can't wait for the sequel. 10/10

Author's Response: Haha well the thing about the scars is. I'll tell you later. I'm really glad you lied the story and I think that Melanosis may be on hold for now unfortunately :( but I promise to try and get something out even if it's not a full length story! Thanks for reviewing (: Alex.

 Report Review

Review #22, by kirstenalanna The First.

17th February 2011:
Lol, I like the "you're totally awesome" award.or something :P

Author's Response: Haha thanks! I think you're totally awesome for reviewing! Alex :P x

 Report Review

Review #23, by AliLorai The Twenty-eighth.

17th January 2011:
Aw man, it's over? Damn. Hehehe that was great, I absolutely MUST read a sequel! Hehe

**Ali**

Author's Response: Haha, yep, part uno of my brain splurge is over. I absolutely must write one! :P I've not yet started it but I'm hopping about trying to thin kof cool ideas before I start. I think I'll probably start in couple of months which sounds ages but when I'm waiting for exams it like ah! :P Thanks for reviewing so much along the way, it made writing more enjoyable! Alex :) x

 Report Review

Review #24, by naflower05 The Twenty-eighth.

12th January 2011:
what?!?! how can it just stop there? ahhh!!! but really good chapter, the 'blood traitor' finally came up. i was like "yay!" haha. this has been really good, an im glad i was along for the ride with Nyx, keep writing! you have to write the sequel soon!! and send me a message or something to let me know when you post it!! =]

Author's Response: I know right!! But I just felt if I went with the same storyline much longer, it was going to become washed out which is why I planned out the sequel. Which so far had 0 words written unfortunately. But I'm working on my time management! I'm glad you liked the story and thank you for reviewing so often! I really enjoyed hearing what you thought on the chapters. I will certainly try to let people who want to read it know, although I'm going to warn you not to get your hopes up too much, I'm a disorganised wreck at the moment with exams :P x

 Report Review

Review #25, by orangezauber The Twenty-eighth.

23rd December 2010:
And here I was thinking you still had a couple of chapters left. I am disappointed now. I am disappointed that I have to wait for the next story to come out so I can get my Nyx fix.

This was a fun story and I really look forward to reading what you have in store next.

And I found no typos in this chapter! Way to go out with a bang :-)

Until next time,
orangezauber

Author's Response: I did originally think I had a couple chapter left too (which is why I didn't post it in last chapter's authors not) but when I wrote it, it just sounded really dragged out and I didn't want that. The Nyx fix is sadly over, for now, maybe. (: I'm glad you've enjoyed my frst full length-er and that you've reviewed so much, they really made my days. Haha, I'm glad there's no typos, my spell checking is improving! Thank you, Alex :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>