Reading Reviews for The Life and Times of Perseus
  
24 Reviews Found

Review #1, by lacey<3 Under the Stars Again

1st January 2013:
It was a really good story, though somewhat unconventional. I love how you managed to turn around Andromeda's situation with Rabastan at the beginning. The only thing that could have been better is to give the story more closure because I feel like it wasn't absolute. Keep on writing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by the__5th__marauder Under the Stars Again

26th November 2010:
I loved this story so much. Only recently did I come across a Ted and Andromeda fic that I really enjoyed and that made me want to read more. What was great was that only in the last two weeks have I also gone through the story of Perseus and Andromeda. I think this story was written wonderfully and I really felt that you portayed so many of the Harry Potter characters true to their personalities. I found it sad at the end and to be honest I hadn't really realised that Andromeda was another character like Harry to lose so many people during the war. Yet they both had Teddy to look after when it was over.
It was a great story I really enjoyed it =]

 Report Review

Review #3, by lumos_ The Rescue

27th July 2010:
You've made me sit here smiling at the moniter like an idiot. Thanks.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you're enjoying the story. I'm sorry that it's so hard for me to respond to reviews.

 Report Review

Review #4, by lumos_ An Unobvious Hero

27th July 2010:
This is great! I like your style, kid ;)

You have a way which manages to make even simple sentances seem fab, for instance: 'and his face, although friendly, rarely inspired a second look.' CUTE.

Going on to the next chapter...

Author's Response: I tend to write like the things I read, and I love books written in that old fashioned style. Thank you for the reviews!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Drummergirlred Under the Stars Again

25th July 2010:
What a great ending to a great story! It's funny how writing the end makes the beginning and middler so easy.
This chapter was so sad yet heart warming at the same time. I do have to agree with you about falling in love with th pair, because of your story I'm in love with them too!

Author's Response: Hey, honey, I can answer reviews! On my PC! I'll finish answering all your comments over the next few days, but I wanted to make these few notes.

I have reasons for thinking this is one of the best chapters I've ever written. I loved writing the beginning of the story and hated the end, but this was actually one of the first parts I wrote because this was the picture I had in my mind as I started.

I was going to tell you to look for me elsewhere to find the sequel to this, but since HPFF and my computer are suddenly on speaking terms again, I'm going to post it here as "Stars are Blind".


 Report Review

Review #6, by Drummergirlred The Beginning of the End

20th July 2010:
Nicely done, I can understand why this was difficult for you to write.
I don't have a lot to say about this chapter because it was so well written that picking it apart would take away from what went on.

Author's Response: Poor Andromeda! She knows at least some of what's coming, but she's trying to be grateful for what she's had. I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #7, by katebabelovesharrypotter An Unobvious Hero

17th July 2010:
I like this :) it's nice

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it. I have to admit that I didn't think much about this pair before, but now they're one of my favorite couples.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Drummergirlred Preparing for the Future

13th July 2010:
LOVED this chapter! I love little Dora and all of her future plans. I also like Alister, makes me think of when Tonks tells Alister not to call her Nymphadora in OTP, like a father daughter conversation.
Very nice!

Author's Response: It seemed clear to me that the Tonks/Mad-Eye relationship was years long. Thanks for writing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Drummergirlred Family Affairs

27th June 2010:
I cracked up with the Remus/ Tonks scene. So freakin' cute!
"I love furry little problems!"... If people don't find that funny they don't have a sense of humor!
I also enjoyed the Narcissa encounter. It was very hopeful in ways.
Good chapter!

Author's Response: I love six to eight year old girls. They're so sure their dreams will come true.

I was actually sliding another small something into there with the Narcissa meeting, although it's meant to be easily ignored. Meanwhile I don't think family loyalty is something Andromeda just threw off. When she has a chance to do something for one of the Blacks, she finds a way to do it.

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Drummergirlred The Order

27th June 2010:
A son? Curious to see where that goes. Sad to see the uncle die, he was a friendly character.
The Order is now named!
On to the next chapter!

Author's Response: All these only children in the canon seem strange to me. Most of them probably do have brothers and sisters that we just don't know about, so I slipped Tim into the mix. I hated, hated, hated to kill of Alphard, but his death was clearly written on the Black Family Tree, and that inheritance has to be the reason for Sirius's banishment. Not the happiest chapter, I guess. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Drummergirlred Pitter Patter

16th June 2010:
Awww! So nice to be mentioned! I love reading this story, it's so nice!

I love Ted's Patronus scaring Andromeda. I have to say a laughed a bit there. I like how you came up with the explanation of Dora's horrid name! "Nowhere. I just like it. pretty funny!

Great job as always!

Author's Response: I tried to create some exotic scenario where Nymphadora had meaning, but I got nowhere. I just kept thinking, where the asterisk did they get that name? I had to admit defeat. Anyway, I'm glad you liked it. Thank you for loyally reviewing this!

 Report Review

Review #12, by harrypotterskier17 Andromeda's Caper

13th June 2010:
I enjoyed reading your portrayal of Andromeda. I enjoyed that she didn't give up all of her prejudices after marrying Ted. I also enjoyed the bits about Perseus. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm sorry it's taken me so long to reply to this; I suspect my provider/server had some sort of incompatability with HPFF, but my provider recently updated something and now everything works again. Anyhow, I'm glad you liked this. There's a sequel of sorts that has started posting called Stars are Blind. Chapter 2 is in the queue.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Drummergirlred Andromeda's Caper

12th June 2010:
This was a cute chapter. I liked the inter action with her mother. Nice Job :)

Author's Response: It seemed to me that Ted got all the fun and Andromeda should get a chance to get out of the house once in a while. Plus, she needed to have a Slytherin moment. Thank you, I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Drummergirlred Under the Stars

7th June 2010:
I figured the pregnancy would be the thing that brought Andromeda into the light of reality!
I hate having a fight with my husband and we always manage to get everything cleared up to not to go to bed angry. Sometimes it is difficult but I can not imagine leaving for work angry at him.
Great chapter!

Author's Response: Adjusting to marriage is one thing; I can't imagine what it would be like if one didn't really know her husband beforehand. I thought it was more realistic to show that things didn't just mesh together with no problems, but when both parties are at least trying, it can come out all right. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Drummergirlred Making Adjustments

3rd June 2010:
I love babies!

I like that you have Molly coming to see Andromeda, very nice touch.

Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: I love babies, too; that's probably why I have seven of them! I can't imagine that Andromeda learned how to manage a house from anyone in the Black family, and Tonks told Harry that she was actually good at it, so she must have had some sort of coaching somewhere... I liked the idea of little Bill working babymagic on her, there. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Drummergirlred The End of the Beginning

31st May 2010:
This is just a great story, and I know I've said that after every chapter. The slight awkwardness of the two is so enduring. I am looking forward to reading more!

Author's Response: Thank you! I think they're both bewildered by what they are learning from each other's worlds. They didn't really look before they leaped; now they have a lot to learn.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Drummergirlred The Jilted Suitor

18th May 2010:
I liked the mini battle at the beginning. Love how Ted was able to show his strength.
The scene at the cottage was very nice. Ted is such a gentleman. Makes me wonder how alike Remus and Ted Tonks were.
Nice chapter yet again!

Author's Response: Ted and Remus are cut of similar cloth, I think. The whole werewolf thing aside, I think Remus really would have prefered a quiet life with homey comforts. I've seen pics of the actor playing young Teddy. He looks very much like I picture young Ted, but he looks like my picture of young Remus, too.

Anyhow, thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Drummergirlred The Rescue

14th May 2010:
Wow! Love the spur of the moment wedding! Adds a nice touch. I am rather curious about what the visitors will bring. I don't think I can say enough that this is really good! Very well written!
Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: In the myth I was sort of following, the wedding happens that quickly, which I thought was kind of odd, but it suited me to write it that way here, too. I'm not sure Andromeda would have made up her mind if she hadn't done it quickly.

And of course, the visitors are there for no good reason, or Kingsley wouldn't have seen fit to cut the lights.

Thanks, again!


 Report Review

Review #19, by Drummergirlred The Approach of the Serpent

10th May 2010:
So I know you can't leave responses right now (stupid computers) but I just wanted to ask if I've told how much this story rocks?
I mean really staring at each other via the mirror after she went to put her wedding dress back on?!?! Just amazingly brilliant. I love him reaching out to her and asking her to come with him! I was squealing like a middle schooler at her first dance!
I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: I really love to look at the ordinary situations that are more dramatic than they seem. Even though the marriage will start on a dime, I wanted there to be a little UST. Andromeda doesn't recognize it, yet, but now she has something to wish for. Ted, of course, is having his desires solidified. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Drummergirlred The Maiden's Dilemma

5th May 2010:
Another great chapter! I can't believe no one is leaving reviews! I JUST LOVE that she about faced and slapped him when Bella walked in! So classic I love how these two are coming together. They are going to save each other.

I loved this line: "I'm more than a little in love with you now, and I'm sure I could fall utterly within hours. This makes me love love! So awesome! So many great lines in this chapter!

Over fantastic and I can't wait until these two meet up again!

Author's Response: Other people have told me that they shouted at their computer monitor when they read that, because Ted was such a sweetie. I'm glad you enjoyed it, too. I'm so glad he comes across that way. I truly patterned him after someone dear to my own heart.

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #21, by Drummergirlred The Tribulations of the Maiden

27th April 2010:
LOVE IT!! I can't wait for the next chapter! I'm Betting a run in with Teddy. I hope it's just fantastic.
I love you Curse idea with why Bella never had children. Great way to explain her lack of heirs.
Just fantastic, really really!

Author's Response: I've always wondered why Bellatrix never had children. Since Voldemort needed followers, it seems like he would encourage the DEs to have as many children as possible. Some think perhaps she chose not to have kids because she could work for Voldemort that way, but given the times she lived in, I think it's more likely that she just couldn't.

Anyway, thank you for the reviews!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Drummergirlred Removing the Gorgon's Head

18th April 2010:
You handled the time transitions very well. I love that Ted is still pinning over a certain Slytherian and is really comparing any potential partner to her. I also think it's cool that Moody is the one who is figuring out the Metamorphmagus side and he is the one who train Dora.

Author's Response: Thank you! I tried to cover the high points of about 35 years of Ted's life. It was for a nanowrimo-style challenge, so the finished story is about 50,000 words and nineteen chapters. I had to jump around a bit to make sure I caught the moments I wanted to write about.

Ted's really been entranced by Andromeda since he first saw her at Florean Fortescue's at the age of eleven, which he'll mention in Chapter 5.

It's clear that Moody and Tonks have a closer relationship than just mentor/student. There are times when he seems more like an uncle. It made sense to me that he was a friend of the family. That will develop in later chapters, too.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Drummergirlred Avoiding the Gorgon

12th April 2010:
I love the use of Umbridge. She adds some nice flavor to the story. I think she will add some good depth to the story.

I like how Andromeda calls Ted Mudblood all the time and he seems to let the term roll off his shoulders.

I am hooked into this story now so keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

It was important to me that this Andromeda doesn't just jump into romance with the Muggle-born wizard. She's been taught to think one way her whole life and she's not going to change on a dime. Ted has only heard it since coming to Hogwarts, so the term isn't as bad to him.

Anyway, thanks for a great review!


 Report Review

Review #24, by Drummergirlred An Unobvious Hero

8th April 2010:
Off to a good start. This I think will be a great tale! I live Andie's little push backs against her sister. I will be very curious how the school treats the two.
I always thought Kingsley was in Raverclaw personally but I no one really knows!

Author's Response: Thank you! I picked Hufflepuff for Kingsley because most Ministry employees are Hufflepuff. I've seen Kingsley in every house but Slytherin, and I think he would fit pretty much anywhere.

I hope you enjoy the rest!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login