Reading Reviews for Fleur de Lys
  
76 Reviews Found

Review #1, by zipzin Bonne chance

2nd February 2013:
James is awesome! I adore him. And this is a great chapter. Really loving this story!

 Report Review

Review #2, by zipzin La malchance

2nd February 2013:
Hahahahahaha! Fleur as a janitor! That got me a good laugh. Can't wait to read the next part!

 Report Review

Review #3, by zipzin C’est la vie

2nd February 2013:
Oh some Fleur and Bill action! And we get to meet Gabrielle! Your writing style is very good and I enjoy reading this a lot!

 Report Review

Review #4, by zipzin Tête-à-tête

2nd February 2013:
I figure that Fleur would be some sort of a shop-a-holic. It fits her. This is really good.

 Report Review

Review #5, by zipzin Impossible n'est pas français

2nd February 2013:
This is very good, I can never get accents right but you did a remarkable job on them.

 Report Review

Review #6, by patroni Réalisations

2nd June 2012:
What a fun story! I've read no Bill/Fleur at all and I'm so glad to have found this one. I absolutely loved the job offer letter she received from Gringotts. When I read the first line, I thought 'Pff, 'there's no way that she'd get that job'! And then I read on, and the job title made me burst into laughter. Lovely idea!

I notice that it's been a while since you last updated so I hope you haven't given up on this story. And thank you for a really entertaining beginning.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Mara Tête-à-tête

3rd June 2011:
Ohh, Fleur is right. English is quite hard to pronnounce. (French is a bit easier. But portuguese is a piece of cake, I swear!)

Anyway, the only problem I had with this chapter was the lenght. It was either too small, or I read it too fast! =P

Author's Response: I've noticed a lot of French people can't pronounce their "H's." English is a lot easier though because you don't have feminine and masculine - just the. But, I guess your mother tongue is always easiest!

No, it was really short. The next one will be longer, I swear! Thanks for reading! xx


 Report Review

Review #8, by Mara Impossible n'est pas français

3rd June 2011:
Wonderful chapter! Finally I found a fanfiction where Fleur is in character!

Author's Response: I'm really so glad you liked it! I tried very hard to characterize her properly but still with a little something of how I see her and I'm happy it was well translated. Thank you for reading! xx

 Report Review

Review #9, by Celestie Réalisations

27th March 2011:
I just have to say that it's hard to come by a Bill/Fleur story and a Bill/Fleur WIP at that!

This is really, really adorable. I've been following it for a while now and you've made Fleur likable while still maintaining her old persona. Haha and I can relate to her addiction to shoes. And I love Gabriella and James too.

And Bill! Bill's just lovely! *swoon*

Update soon! This is one of the few WIPs I still make a point to stalk, so I hope there's a fast update and longer chapters!

Author's Response: I know! The only stories I've ever read of the pairing are collette michelle's but they're all deleted now... :(

Aw, thank you :) I was really worried about characterization, I didn't want to make her seem too OOC. It's really reassuring to know she's likable and still like she is in the HP books. Me too! I'm so glad you like them!

I'm really excited to delve deeper into his character. And I'm really glad you like him!

I will try! Oh, thank you, I'm flattered :) I will definitely try to make the future chapters longer because they are really short. Thank you for reading and reviewing! I really appreciate it and look out for an update! :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by hp_gwrocks Réalisations

23rd March 2011:
this has to be a new fave of mine.ican not wait to read more

Author's Response: I'm so happy that you like this! Thank you so much for reading and I will try to update asap! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by sarah Réalisations

18th March 2011:
i love this story
i think bill/fleur are so cute
and i LOVE JAMES!
he is amazing
=]

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you do. I'm so happy that you like them and James because he's my OC and I really like writing him!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by hufflypuff Réalisations

14th March 2011:
aw, great chapter :) you fitted in her memory of bill really well - and i love all the shoe descriptions!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you liked it :) I hope it fit in properly and wasn't too awkward. And I'm happy you like all the shoes!

Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by TheForestAgain Réalisations

12th March 2011:
Words cannot describe how much I already love this story! It's so good! I've been looking for a Fleur and Bill story but could never find a good one. I love love love this! I realize you may or may not have just updated... but PLEASE update asap!

Brilliant job!

Author's Response: Aw, I'm so happy that you do! Thank you :) I'm so glad that you like Fleur de Lys. I just did, but I will really try to update as soon as possible!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! :)

ps. If you're looking for more Bill/Fleur, collettemichelle writes the cutest ones.


 Report Review

Review #14, by Diamond Réalisations

12th March 2011:
Very cute chapter! Loved it (as always!)

xoxo
Diamond.

Author's Response: I'm so happy that you loved it!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! :)

Amandax


 Report Review

Review #15, by SJ Réalisations

11th March 2011:
I'm so happy to read this new chapter! I really have to compliment you on Fleur's accent. I can imagine how hard it would be to write her English with the French twist, but it reads really well. I love her "Beell"s.

And I love the different take on where and how she first met him. I'm wondering now if he remembers her too. I can't wait to find out. I think I can say I've been there with the therapy shopping. Hee. It's like what Fleur feels: it's very short term to what really ails you. I hope Beell will be there to make her feel better.

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you liked it! I have some friends who don't speak a word of English and when they try, the result is dreadful. In my head I can read it like a French-speaking person would, so it isn't that hard, just takes awhile to go through. You have no idea how happy I am that you say it reads well, so thank you :)

Well, I really just twisted the canon of their first meeting a bit to fit it in. Oh, you'll see about that ;) Me too, buying pretty things always makes me feel better. I think she's beginning to realize that. Thank you SO much for reading! Your reviews are really lovely, so thanks for that, too :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by janite27 Bonne chance

21st January 2011:
Aww I love James and Fleur being fast friends. :)

Author's Response: Fleur needed a friend and someone like James seemed like the perfect guy. Thank you for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by janite27 Tête-à-tête

21st January 2011:
I love that you've made Fleur a complete shopaholic ;) I too can never pass up a cute pair of heels :)

Author's Response: I always saw her that way. I'm glad you like her. Me neither :)

Thank you for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by janite27 Impossible n'est pas français

21st January 2011:
Love it! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by SJ Bonne chance

15th January 2011:
Yay! An update! And I'm sorry my review is so late. I've been tracking this story everyday during the holidays, but this week I was too busy and of course there was an update. This story is my new obsession! I caught myself smiling through this whole chapter.

I can't tell you enough how I love your Fleur and Bill (or Mr. Weezlee. Hee) In the books, we saw Fleur sometimes being haughty and opinionated, but I love this story because we see the other side that I love about her: she isn't afraid of challenges. I like that you gave her a janitorial job. I have a feeling she's going to tackle it as a true Triwizard champion. And the balance between her personality and Bill's? Perfect.

Regarding the new characters of James and Emmeline? They're great! I cannot wait to see more of them. I love, love how Fleur noticed her red pumps right away. But I think in her rubber boots she wins hands down. And I think Bill thinks so too! So thanks for a great update! Looking forward to seeing how Fleur and Bill become Fleur&Bill. Lovely!

Author's Response: Oh, don't worry, I'm so late in replying, anyway! I posted it in the queue, but it got rejected, so that's why the wait was longer. I'm so glad you like this enough to follow it. I'm so happy you like it and hope you will like the rest :)

I'm so glad that people like my characterization of them. I know, I just always thought there was a different side to her. I think it would have been unrealistic if everything fell at her feet, hence the janitorial job and not the position she'd wanted. I want to write them so readers can see how different they are, yet in a way that you can see their true personalities and why they would like each other.

I'm so glad you like them! There will be much more of them. It was such a girl thing of her to do, but girls are perceptive towards that sort of thing - or at least, I know I am. Haha, I would pick the red shoes. Oh, Bill definitely thinks so. No, thank you for reading! I'm excited to get this moving along. Thank you for reading and reviewing, I really appreciate your encouragement!

Amandax


 Report Review

Review #20, by irrelevant Bonne chance

10th January 2011:
oooh. so many shoes :):) very interesting story, hope you'll continue soon!

Author's Response: Yes and there are many more to come in the story :) I'm glad you think so. I will! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Aphoride Bonne chance

10th January 2011:
I love James. I just needed to say that. This story is lovely, well-written and really clear, even with Fleur's accent. Being a shoe-lover myself, I can also totally sympathise with Fleur's predicament. Keep going, please!

Author's Response: I love writing him, so I'm glad you like him, too :) Aw, thank you, that's really nice! Yes, why are shoes so pretty? I will, don't worry! Thank you for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by hufflypuff Bonne chance

10th January 2011:
wow, great chapter! i love james :) oh, and you havnt been watching 'angus thongs and perfect snogging' by any chance??? lol

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I love writing him, so I'm glad you like him, too :) I've seen it, but not recently. You must have gotten the reference! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Livy Bonne chance

10th January 2011:
I loved it!!! i like how confident bill is! so cute! im thinking im really going to like James cant wait to see more!

Author's Response: Really? I'm so glad! I felt like I was writing him too perfect, so this way his confidence gives him some character. I hope you will because I really like writing him so far! Thank you for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Miss Writer Bonne chance

9th January 2011:
Fantastic chapter! I love it, you have the perfect accent written in for Fleur and Gabrielle whilst other writers forget out of easiness for them. The plot is moving along but not too fast as to make us really confused. And Bill is so kind and nice but he's not boring, which is tres fantastique!
I can't wait for another chapter. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! :) I'm so glad you liked it. It happens because a lot of my French-speaking friends try to speak English and I know exactly what the accent sounds like in my head, so it's easy to transfer it into the dialogue. It will start to pick up soon, but I need to set everything first. I feel like I'm writing him too perfect, so I'm relieved he doesn't seem boring :)

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, I appreciate it! I will try to update asap! :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by Aurelia Bonne chance

9th January 2011:
I love this chapter! It is so beautifully written.

Brings back memories of 7th grade when my crazy english teacher used to write on my papers in french. He would never tell me what it means. Damn him.

Anyways, thanks for updating! I really love Fleurs point of view in here.

10/10

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I'm really glad that you enjoyed the chapter!

No, thank you for reading! I'm glad you liked it.

Thank you for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>