Reading Reviews for Socks.
  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Pookha No socks?

28th April 2010:
This is super cute and fluffy and worthy of my challenge. I enjoyed reading it very much.

I apologize that it took me a while to get this review in. The real world is definitely not 12-.

I rally like the way the mystery of the missing socks is set up and that Vicky calls Teddy 'Teddy Bear.'

This was a wonderful, cute little story and it fit the challenge very well. Thanks for taking it up.

Author's Response: hahahaha...thanks!

I'm sorry for the delay in responding, and I must agree. The real world is definitely not 12-. Ugh.

Your challenge was so much fun. The whole 12- joke was a blast, and I really couldnt resist getting into the spirit with a story. I'm glad you enjoyed it. I have tons of free time now, so i may get around to updating it soon.

Thanks again for the review!!



 Report Review

Review #2, by kassandra466 No socks?

11th April 2010:
awee!! that was so cute!! i LOVED it!! :D

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by saffy No socks?

10th April 2010:
Is it wrong of me to hope that dobby didnt really die and is spending his time collecting *cough stealing cough* socks and handing them out to house elfs all over the world?

Love the characterisation and cant wait to read more Thanks !

Author's Response: No! Maybe he's a secret agent for SPEW. Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Evil Sami Poo No socks?

4th April 2010:
That is so cute! Well done, you've done the -12's proud

Author's Response: hahaha! Yeah! Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by RocketBabyDoll9 No socks?

1st April 2010:
FannyPrice, you are one of my favorites. Of all things that could be favorited.

This was the best story. . . you had me smiling the entire time!

Best line: "Traveling by Floo powder was like being on a really fast merry-go-round for far too long, like when your Mummy is calling you to come inside but you insist on staying on the merry-go-round until you finally get off when she threatens no TV for the night but then you fall down because you are so dizzy."

Genius!

I also loved how Vicky called Teddy "Teddy Bear." TOOO cute.

I hope you update soon! I can't handle the cliff hanger!

This is going in my favorites for sure.

Author's Response: Oh, yay! I'm so glad that you liked this story so much! i'm terribly sorry for the delay in response, ive been both horrifically busy and lazy. :(

I love that line, too!

Update coming soon-ish.

Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Concused_Duck No socks?

1st April 2010:
Words actually can't describe how much I LOVE this!!! I'm eagerly awaiting the next chapter!!

Here, have some sparkely rainbow cookies! I made them just for you! Would you like the unicorn shaped ones or the bunny shaped ones?

Author's Response: om nom nom...cookies. I don't think I could bear to eat a bunny shaped cookie, so I'll take a unicorn shaped one. *bits of sparkly horn* m.

I'm so glad you liked the story! Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #7, by mizzxpearl No socks?

1st April 2010:
Hahaha, I applaud you for this.

One problem. There were noo rainbows. :( Oh no! But the unicorns, ponies, and teddy bears make up for that. :D

I want this to have a happy ending!

Author's Response: Thanks! OH NO! No rainbows...hmm, maybe i'll save the rainbows for the end! :P

I guarantee you that this will have a happy ending!

Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #8, by uncivilized No socks?

1st April 2010:
Oh. My. God. Marry me?


I love how you actually wrote it! It's lovely!


10/10



Author's Response: Sure?

I'm glad you liked it! Thanks so much for the review!!!

(Sorry for the delay in response) :(


 Report Review

Review #9, by Renegade Niffler No socks?

1st April 2010:
Poor Victoire! Where did her socks go? Can't wait for the next chapter. :)

Author's Response: I KNOW! Isn't the mystery of the missing socks just killing you? I'll try to write another chapter soon-ish! Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by peppersweet No socks?

1st April 2010:
ooh, that was simply scrumptious! I am brimming over with happiness, and I feel rather warm inside.

Author's Response: Yay! Warmth! i'm glad you enjoyed the story, and thanks so much for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by aprilfools No socks?

1st April 2010:
wat just happened...

Author's Response: who knows. ;)

 Report Review

Review #12, by moonbaby11 No socks?

1st April 2010:
Um, good start to a nice 12- story. Happy April Fools day and Frd and George's Birthday!

Author's Response: Yes! I think Gred and Forge would have been mightily pleased by the birthday that HPFF threw them! I'm glad that you liked the story, and thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by irrelevant No socks?

1st April 2010:
wowee :D:D I love your story so far! It really fits with the new (:p) rules :) I'd love to hear what happens next!! oh, and happy April fools day :)

Author's Response: Happy April Fool's Day to you as well! Thanks so much for the review, and I did try very hard to keep with the 12- feel!

 Report Review

Review #14, by HarrietHopkirk No socks?

1st April 2010:
Haha I love all the pictures, don't you? They make everything so much easier to read. I'm glad that Teddy (Bear, hehe) likes unicorns - because they are my favourite too!!

Author's Response: Unicorns are the best? Except for baby bunnies! And yeah, Teddy is a doll! I miss the pictures so much. Thanks for the review as always!

 Report Review

Review #15, by TheSwordAndThePen No socks?

1st April 2010:
Oh no! The angst of having mismatched socks is almost too much for me. :( I could really feel the emotions! I love your banner too! Very 12-. I adore it. Please update! I couldn't stand not knowing where the socks went!

10/10

Author's Response: That banner makes my day endlessly brighter! :) I'm glad you really felt the angst of the mismatched socks, I felt like it was a subject everyone could relate to and really reach an audience, you know? ;)

Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #16, by flying_rabbit No socks?

1st April 2010:
Hahahaha!! xD I love it xD Poor Victoire, having absolutely no matched socks! I know it's not your doing, but I love the little drawings in the text as well xD
Ahem. Hopefully they'll find out what happened to the socks ^^

Author's Response: I miss the picures, actually! I think with this genre it works really well. And yes! the agony of mismatched socks! Woe. Thanks so much for the review. I'm glad that you enjoyed the story!

 Report Review

Review #17, by The Luna No socks?

1st April 2010:
Hahahahaha oh I love this! Very 12- :) Well done, I love it so much. I can't wait to see what happens! Luna

Author's Response: hahaha...thanks so much for the review, and i'm glad you enjoyed the story! I'll make an update soon-ish!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login